DM me your referral code. 1st come 1st serve, will edit this message once I got.
Edit: Got ady, thanks!
This post has been edited by honsiong: Mar 17 2022, 12:58 PM
Investment Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI), KDI Invest, KDI Save
Mar 17 2022, 12:56 PM
3,182 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
DM me your referral code. 1st come 1st serve, will edit this message once I got.
Edit: Got ady, thanks! This post has been edited by honsiong: Mar 17 2022, 12:58 PM |
Mar 25 2022, 01:54 PM
Across different threads, people don't seem to understand the meaning of "emergency" of emergency funds, and keep trading liquidity off for extra cents. My goodness, it's supposed to be super liquid. You have to be able to access it within minutes. FD can fulfill that role because you can liquidate it within minutes online, the few ringgits of interest lost dont matter compared to the liquidity you get. Why would you put EMERGENCY fund in money market funds like KDI, Stashaway Simple, Versa? familyfirst3, imforumer, and 4 others liked this post
Aug 8 2022, 02:43 AM
Aug 19 2022, 12:45 PM
Aug 30 2022, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 30 2022, 11:26 PM) Whether its 1m, 6m, 12m, 60m... the compounded int rate is almost the same. If you think the int rate will rise just set 1-2 months term auto-renew for your FD.QUOTE(Wolves @ Aug 30 2022, 11:28 PM) Boss... Kdi save 3.0.. anytime withdraw. Daily calculation. Wait la until FD reach 3.1% only take out of kdi la. 😂 FD is almost always lower than MMF. When FD goes up, KDI save would have gone up also, likely. |
Aug 31 2022, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 31 2022, 01:12 AM) Do you have RMs? My RMs are ok, they offer me their products, i say no, they wont kacau me. You need to know money market fund units can also drop in value. It happens in SG.I say ok, they send me details and i bought, they happy me happy. Cant say they only sell stupid products , who so stupid wanna buy? Recently i bought the CIMB CIRA coupon rate 5.5% , paid 3 monthly Bank Islam Bonds 5.16% , paid 6 monthly Without RMs how to buy? But i agree with you Ramjade sapu that MD without giving him face at all. Are you sure FD rate is almost always lower than MMF?? takda logik la Bro. FD tie your money down , to get good rate must tie longer , withdraw kena cut back no interest. MMF can withdraw any working day ,no penalty, especially pay daily interest type So how can FD pay lower than MMF, everyone run to MMF lo like that. as per my records, my FDs are always higher than MMF(PMMF, SA, Versa), KDI included. Note KDI is not you usual MMF, and i doubt next year can maintain same 3% l FD pays out lower interest but in exchange, protects you from losing the principal you put in. |
Aug 31 2022, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 31 2022, 01:42 AM) You are talking about the exception rather than the norms. As of 31 Aug 2022, all links below are on archive.ph:-FD pay higher than MMF is the norms not the other way round. -- fd Maybank FD 1M APR = (1.95/12)**12 = 1.97% 1Y APR = 2.35% UOB FD 1M APR = (1.95/12)**12 = 1.97% 1Y APR = 2.25% -- mmf StashAway Simple current projected APR = 2.7% Toucnngo/Principal Go+ = 2.85% Versa Cash = 2.5% KDI Save = 2.25% after above RM 250k, else 3% - this sucks. FD underperforms MMF especially in an environment central banks are raising int rates, if you lock in the low rate for 12 months, you don't get the flexibility. FD beats MMF in terms of cash availability, you don't need to wait days before using the $ for emergency, you just lose the interests accumulated. So if you just want emergency fund then just set 1 mo auto-renew. Some of my MMFs in endowus singapore are -3% currently, maybe the malaysian ones are performing that well, but it surely is not as safe as fixed deposits. |
Aug 31 2022, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 31 2022, 10:18 AM) Bro, when you go put FDs, do you go find the lowest rate?? Please go read FD thread to open your eyes. Dont pretend dumb, rates like 2.95%, 3%, 3,2% , even 3.3% are every where from Ambank, Affin, HLB, BR etc Even Maybank still can get 3.0% now. https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...-deposit-i.page To show you are more clever, you go compare to the top student in class, not the last one ok? QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Aug 31 2022, 10:57 AM) Well said bro ! This guy prob Nvr did his research …. Even his KDI 250k limit is wrong , it’s actually 200k below earns 3% anything above 200k earns 2.25% . Seems like you guys are right, I was not aware of those FD promotions... also I am not into FD apart from setting it auto-renewing 2-3 months as my emergency fund.Before 2022 this definitely wasn't the case, I guess banks are anticipating OPR hikes and trying to boost CASA deposits. In this case, if they are right, we depositors may not be winning by taking up their offers. QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Aug 31 2022, 11:28 AM) Oh yeah, I havent used tng app for a long time and didn't realize they have more products now. |
| Change to: | 0.0853sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:49 AM |