Diets & Supplements Post Your Supplement Stash, Picture of Your Supplement Stash

TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 21 2007, 05:12 PM, updated 18y ago

358 posts

Hey all,

I saw this thread in BodyBuilding.com forum and it was really interesting.. Let's face it, everyone in here are purchasing proteins and other supplements. All of us got one for ourselves, and some of us have some extreme ones too. So this is the thread where you post a pic of everything you got and are currently use (proteins, creatines, growth-hormones, and etc). No picture no prob, list down your stash.

So, here's mine nod.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Sep 21 2007, 05:14 PM
King83
post Sep 21 2007, 06:00 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

what's the hydroxycut for? you're lean enough
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 21 2007, 06:09 PM

358 posts

Thanks for saying that.. how i wish i was lean...

I used to weight 60kg and after 2 1/2 months of using hydroxycut I'm down to 55kg... rclxms.gif

post your stash King or place an order, you know you will get it cheap brows.gif
jones007
post Sep 21 2007, 07:00 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

cool. wait me get a hand of my camera 1st lol..

as some of u know i'm a pill popper since i dont have multi vits right now. so i'm basicly covering micro nutri individual supplements.

This post has been edited by jones007: Sep 21 2007, 07:01 PM
pizzaboy
post Sep 21 2007, 10:32 PM

9,495 posts

ah.....shud ask egoeagle.....and i actually noe who egoeagle is.....cheh~

Neek
post Sep 21 2007, 10:57 PM

Stop imagining whats supposed to be here.
1,593 posts

Here, lemme list down mine first.. then mebbe post up the pic laters.

1. ONs 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard
2. Unievrsal Nutrition Micronized Creatine Monohydrate
3. BSN Syntha-6
4. Centrum Multivitamin
5. Bio-Life Salmon Oil
6. Higher Power CLA
7. 4Ever Fit L-GLutamine
8. Nutrex Vitargo CGL
9. Nutrex Lipo-6 (when i'm cutting - currently not on it)
10. BSN True Mass (taken when i can't eat breakfast and rushing out)
11. GNC Triflex - Glucosamine, Chondrotin and MRM

Okay, i know this is a long list. but some of them are testing only.. to see how it works out for me. Only purchased once and gonna finish soon.
The L-glutamine does nothing for me... so when i finish this tub, i'm not buying anymore.
Vitargo CGL is working great but still abit too pricey.
I bought one tub of True Mass when i was desperate to gain weight. after altering my diet, didn't even take this also managed to put on 8kgs. so i only minum this when i need a quick carb/protein serving.

The CLA is really interesting. but since i'm bulking. can't really see the results. CLA results shd be easier to see when cutting.

The rest of the stuff is quite standard, and i'm sue u guys taking also.
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 22 2007, 06:17 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Sep 21 2007, 10:57 PM)
Okay, i know this is a long list. but some of them are testing only.. to see how it works out for me.
Maybe you should try "Muscle Asylum Project" soon and let us know the outcome of the products brows.gif

Added on September 22, 2007, 6:22 amC'mon guys, I think it's cool to see pictures of people's supplement stash. Its not about showing off, but its nice to know what you guys take to bulk up all those muscle and lose weight flex.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Sep 22 2007, 06:22 AM
bhorng
post Sep 22 2007, 10:35 AM

534 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Sep 22 2007, 06:17 AM)
Maybe you should try "Muscle Asylum Project" soon and let us know the outcome of the products  brows.gif

Added on September 22, 2007, 6:22 amC'mon guys, I think it's cool to see pictures of people's supplement stash. Its not about showing off, but its nice to know what you guys take to bulk up all those muscle and lose weight  flex.gif
6a6y,
Great to know that you lose weight so fast ! congra... rclxms.gif Probably I should change to hydroxycut hardcore after this.

Thank you.
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 22 2007, 10:49 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Sep 21 2007, 08:00 PM)
cool. wait me get a hand of my camera 1st lol..
as some of u know i'm a pill popper since i dont have multi vits right now. so i'm basicly covering micro nutri individual supplements.

Jones,

That's why you should post it. Can't wait to see it.

Added on September 22, 2007, 10:52 am
QUOTE(bhorng @ Sep 22 2007, 11:35 AM)
6a6y,
Great to know that you lose weight so fast ! congra...  rclxms.gif  Probably I should change to hydroxycut hardcore after this.
Thank you.

You should give it a try.. I just love the energy it gave me everyday.. one of the best fat burning.. thumbup.gif

Hey.. where's your list or picture of your stash hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Sep 22 2007, 10:54 AM
bhorng
post Sep 24 2007, 05:50 PM

534 posts

I will post it online once I capture it with my camera...

Thank you for the help on the supplement. You guys are really great!! fast and efficient! rclxms.gif flex.gif

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Sep 22 2007, 10:49 AM)
Jones,

That's why you should post it. Can't wait to see it.

Added on September 22, 2007, 10:52 am

You should give it a try.. I just love the energy it gave me everyday.. one of the best fat burning.. thumbup.gif

Hey.. where's your list or picture of your stash  hmm.gif
cy6ex
post Sep 24 2007, 09:02 PM

84 posts

Nice! Please post a picture if you have the time.

Here's mine.... just kiddin!

From Ergopharm. Just couldn't resist it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Neek @ Sep 21 2007, 11:57 PM)
Here, lemme list down mine first.. then mebbe post up the pic laters.

1. ONs 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard
2. Unievrsal Nutrition Micronized Creatine Monohydrate
3. BSN Syntha-6
4. Centrum Multivitamin
5. Bio-Life Salmon Oil
6. Higher Power CLA
7. 4Ever Fit L-GLutamine
8. Nutrex Vitargo CGL
9. Nutrex Lipo-6 (when i'm cutting - currently not on it)
10. BSN True Mass (taken when i can't eat breakfast and rushing out)
11. GNC Triflex  - Glucosamine, Chondrotin and MRM

Okay, i know this is a long list. but some of them are testing only.. to see how it works out for me. Only purchased once and gonna finish soon.
The L-glutamine does nothing for me... so when i finish this tub, i'm not buying anymore.
Vitargo CGL is working great but still abit too pricey.
I bought one tub of True Mass when i was desperate to gain weight. after altering my diet, didn't even take this also managed to put on 8kgs. so i only minum this when i need a quick carb/protein serving.

The CLA is really interesting. but since i'm bulking. can't really see the results. CLA results shd be easier to see when cutting.

The rest of the stuff is quite standard, and i'm sue u guys taking also.
This post has been edited by cy6ex: Sep 24 2007, 09:13 PM
pizzaboy
post Sep 24 2007, 11:47 PM

9,495 posts

good lord if i used that many supplements, i'll slap myself man....
Neek
post Sep 25 2007, 12:25 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Sep 22 2007, 06:17 AM)
Maybe you should try "Muscle Asylum Project" soon and let us know the outcome of the products  brows.gif

Added on September 22, 2007, 6:22 amC'mon guys, I think it's cool to see pictures of people's supplement stash. Its not about showing off, but its nice to know what you guys take to bulk up all those muscle and lose weight  flex.gif
Ahahaha, i figured i better stop testing.. cos if it works, i might wanna buy it all the time and its gonna cost a bigger bomb on my monthly expenses... so i've decided to chill on most of it...
If i keep on testing also, one day pizza might just slap me laugh.gif
bhorng
post Sep 25 2007, 01:02 AM

534 posts

As for mine.. I only got a very small collection... blush.gif

So dont need to place my photos on the site la... tongue.gif
pizzaboy
post Sep 25 2007, 01:03 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Sep 25 2007, 12:25 AM)
Ahahaha, i figured i better stop testing.. cos if it works, i might wanna buy it all the time and its gonna cost a bigger bomb on my monthly expenses... so i've decided to chill on most of it...
If i keep on testing also, one day pizza might just slap me  laugh.gif
go ahead man, no worries.....test whatever you like, till u find wat's good 4 u...
meanwhile, i'm sticking with whey, creatine, bcaa's, multivits and casein. and in future, steroids? at the rate i'm goin, i think no need lah.....buang duit, buang masa.....takda improvement also.
REYZAI
post Sep 25 2007, 01:10 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Sep 21 2007, 10:57 PM)

11. GNC Triflex  - Glucosamine, Chondrotin and MRM

its MSM.
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 25 2007, 08:05 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(bhorng @ Sep 25 2007, 02:02 AM)
As for mine.. I only got a very small collection...  blush.gif
So dont need to place my photos on the site la... tongue.gif
Eh.. mana boleh like this. Big or small stash, also have to show ma.. no picture list down lor. i know what you've got there bhorng brows.gif
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 25 2007, 01:47 PM

358 posts

hey reyzai,

you've got nice body, post up your supplement stash so we can see what you've been taking to be lean and big flex.gif

Though of sharing this with you guys:-

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Sep 25 2007, 02:01 PM
REYZAI
post Sep 25 2007, 02:00 PM

261 posts

thanks for the compliment @_@ i dont take much supplements recently...
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 25 2007, 02:03 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(REYZAI @ Sep 25 2007, 03:00 PM)
thanks for the compliment @_@ i dont take much supplements recently...
But you've got hard rock body tongue.gif
REYZAI
post Sep 25 2007, 02:05 PM

261 posts

smile.gif thanks once again, urs very attractive (dont misundetstand ya) smile.gif
Neek
post Sep 25 2007, 04:28 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 25 2007, 01:03 AM)
go ahead man, no worries.....test whatever you like, till u find wat's good 4 u...
meanwhile, i'm sticking with whey, creatine, bcaa's, multivits and casein. and in future, steroids? at the rate i'm goin, i think no need lah.....buang duit, buang masa.....takda improvement also.
Nah, i dun wanna over spend anymore. i'll just finish up what i have and just continue taking what i need...

QUOTE(REYZAI @ Sep 25 2007, 01:10 AM)
its MSM.
Oops, MSM is correct. i remembered wrongly.
yeeck
post Sep 25 2007, 09:34 PM

3,578 posts

My current supplement:

Disciple
post Sep 25 2007, 10:02 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

Hey what brand you guys recommend for whey isolate...
Ive been changing brands for many times edi...Coz I really dont know which brand is good and which is not sweat.gif
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 26 2007, 09:00 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Sep 25 2007, 11:02 PM)
Ive been changing brands for many times edi...Coz I really dont know which brand is good and which is not sweat.gif
GF Pro by Ergopharm. you can get the info here at S2D Whey Isolate.

Post your previous stash and maybe we can help suggesting you to a better brand smile.gif
pizzaboy
post Sep 26 2007, 09:07 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Sep 25 2007, 10:02 PM)
Tonnes of bodybuilders, powerlifters and basically any strength athlete use Optimum Nutrition. Me too, no complaints. It's cheap too at 170 bucks.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=523060&hl=whey

yea, i noe the thread is really messy, but just search "optimum" and u'll find it.
amandawwp
post Sep 26 2007, 10:49 AM

82 posts

i'm using on nutrex lipo-6 just to help me burn the fats....i wanna ask arr, i'm taking it daily but my exercise oni 3 times rpm a week and 1 time hiking a week....will i not get to burn fats on the day i consume the pill but not doing exercise?? btw, if i consume lipo-6 can i drink green tea? i saw it in the bottle saying no caffeine incuding coffee and tea, so green tea ada caffeine ka?
King83
post Sep 26 2007, 10:54 AM

5,237 posts

sexy, u got pics of ON whey 10lbs pack with new label?
Never seen it before.
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 26 2007, 01:01 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(amandawwp @ Sep 26 2007, 11:49 AM)
i'm using on nutrex lipo-6 just to help me burn the fats....i wanna ask arr, i'm taking it daily but my exercise oni 3 times rpm a week and 1 time hiking a week....will i not get to burn fats on the day i consume the pill but not doing exercise?? btw, if i consume lipo-6 can i drink green tea? i saw it in the bottle saying no caffeine incuding coffee and tea, so green tea ada caffeine ka?
Don't know about others, but green tea or black tea is my fav drink. I drink them daily even when i take 2 / 3 caps of Hydroxycut Hardcore.
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 26 2007, 01:19 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 26 2007, 11:54 AM)
sexy, u got pics of ON whey 10lbs pack with new label?
Never seen it before.
Big bag like dog food.. exactly the same like ON Serious Mass 12lbs. You want ah brows.gif [attachmentid=301463][attachmentid=301464]
King83
post Sep 26 2007, 01:24 PM

5,237 posts

no, i wanna see the new label 10lbs pack.
That one is the old one.
amandawwp
post Sep 26 2007, 03:30 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Sep 26 2007, 01:01 PM)
Don't know about others, but green tea or black tea is my fav drink. I drink them daily even when i take 2 / 3 caps of Hydroxycut Hardcore.
then should be ok, rite....today is my 3rd day on lipo-6
jones007
post Sep 26 2007, 06:59 PM

8,878 posts

new package of 10lbs same with old one.
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 26 2007, 07:54 PM

358 posts

that's why I open a thread call "BEST / EXCELLENT / EXQUISITE TASTING PROTEIN" (Which protein taste better.. Your Review) for newbies to get info... maybe Jones, king83, canopies and others will give their review on their protein powder... tongue.gif

Jones, what's your fav protein... king say everything taste terrible ?????

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Sep 26 2007, 07:56 PM
ataris
post Sep 26 2007, 08:08 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

woah, I envy you all man.
cy6ex
post Sep 26 2007, 08:09 PM

84 posts

Check your pm.

QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Sep 26 2007, 10:07 AM)
Tonnes of bodybuilders, powerlifters and basically any strength athlete use Optimum Nutrition. Me too, no complaints. It's cheap too at 170 bucks.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=523060&hl=whey

yea, i noe the thread is really messy, but just search "optimum" and u'll find it.
Hi Pizzaboy,

ON is not a whey isolate and therefore cannot be categorized as Whey Isolate because it has a more Whey Concentrate.

Whey Isolates are GF Pro, VP2 and Nectar just to name a few.

Added on September 26, 2007, 8:48 pmS2D will be sponsoring Mr X-trim 2007 on the 31 Oct.

Stay tune for pictures.

This post has been edited by cy6ex: Sep 26 2007, 08:50 PM
deja
post Sep 26 2007, 11:46 PM

97 posts

haha 6a6y6lue you should know supplements don't = hard rock body!
morph
post Sep 27 2007, 12:45 AM

2,657 posts

Powders:
ON 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard
BSN N.O Xplode

Pills:
GNC Mega Men
GNC Triflex
GNC Nature's Fingerprint Valerian Root ( Yeah, I got sleeping problem )
Nutrilite Calcium
Nutrilite Bio-C ( Kindda stop taking since taking Mega Men )
Prince of Gold Deep Sea Fish Oil
Prince of Gold Joint Lief ( traditional blend for joint supplement instead of glucosamine etc )

pizzaboy
post Sep 27 2007, 02:59 AM

9,495 posts

Oh my! It looks so pretty! The mint container. Lemme see........mine is a whole pack full of whey, whey and more whey protein.....maybe i shud get myself a weightgainer too.....mmm....weightgainer+mcdonalds for pre workout, whey protein for post...*think think*
Got some more of these packs, i lazy to raid my friggin store room. Now i think i've too many whey packs.LOL!

This post has been edited by pizzaboy: Sep 27 2007, 03:00 AM

jones007
post Sep 27 2007, 08:33 AM

8,878 posts

another NO-explode lol. sure very syok after taking it
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 28 2007, 06:54 AM

358 posts

PizzaBoy.. what's in the tupperware container? white and powdery eh... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Sep 28 2007, 06:54 AM
pizzaboy
post Sep 28 2007, 09:24 AM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Sep 28 2007, 06:54 AM)
PizzaBoy.. what's in the tupperware container? white and powdery eh...  hmm.gif
more whey protein.
i had no place to put it so, just placed it in the container.
King83
post Sep 28 2007, 09:41 AM

5,237 posts

the white stuff is whey ??
I thought it's dextrose sweat.gif
pizzaboy
post Sep 28 2007, 09:49 AM

9,495 posts

I dun use that much dextrose lar......if i had that much dextrose it'd last me for a year. besides, the white tone of the whey is much thicker, compared to the tone of dextrose, which is slightly transparent'ish
TS6a6y6lue
post Sep 28 2007, 02:19 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Sep 28 2007, 10:41 AM)
the white stuff is whey ??
I thought it's dextrose  sweat.gif
I was thinking of something else LOL... just kidding tongue.gif
amandawwp
post Sep 28 2007, 09:56 PM

82 posts

gosh, i am eating lipo-6 and have some problem sleeping at nite...i had my two pills in the morning, and another 2 pills at around 4pm....at nite, i can't sleep at all altho my eyes are closed...so how ar???
cy6ex
post Sep 29 2007, 10:45 AM

84 posts

It may be too much for what you can take.

How long have you started taking them?

Did you start off with 2 caps a day; 1 am and 1 afternoon?

You may want to try 2 caps in the am and 1 afternoon. It will also help if you intensify your workout or use up all the energy sort to speak.

Hope this helps.

QUOTE(amandawwp @ Sep 28 2007, 10:56 PM)
gosh, i am eating lipo-6 and have some problem sleeping at nite...i had my two pills in the morning, and another 2 pills at around 4pm....at nite, i can't sleep at all altho my eyes are closed...so how ar???
Disciple
post Sep 30 2007, 10:16 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

Taking lipo 6 got side effects?
Sleeping probs? sweat.gif
I plan to take take lipo 6 too but...tengok got sleeping probs makes me think twice... sweat.gif
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 1 2007, 07:49 AM

358 posts

i do have sleeping problems with my HH "BUT" only when i take it very late like 3 - 4 pm. Try taking it before noon and used all the energy you've got during your workout..

amandawwp
post Oct 1 2007, 12:47 PM

82 posts

yeah, i did follow the instruction 1 am, 1pm for 2 days....2 am, 1pm for 2 days, the now 2am, 2pm.....the pm arr? issit have to take at 12-1pm li tat??? b4 lunch? if i take after lunch can or not ar??....yeah the pm i usually consume at 3-4pm...the day i consume but no exercise can or not actually? cos i oni go cali gym 3 times a week.
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 1 2007, 02:44 PM

358 posts

Hi Amanda, this is what I normally do.

I will normally take 2 capsule at 6 am and 1 caps before my lunch at 12.30 - 1 pm during my workout days. On non workout days, i will only consumed 2 caps in the morning. Is this your first time taking Lipo6? If you can't sleep, try stop taking it for a week. then try this:-

Week 1 & 2

"Workout days"
2 capsules morning
1 capsules before lunch

"non workout days"
2 capsules morning

let me know your results...

P/s: king, how's your Hydroxycut Hardcore..
King83
post Oct 1 2007, 03:15 PM

5,237 posts

Sheit... i was trying to be discreet about the fat burner sweat.gif
HH is good... today will be my 3rd day taking it.
I think i'm ready to shop for 34" pants tongue.gif
From 40" to 34".... i think i should take a pic with me wearing the 40", just like those commercials tongue.gif
My weight is still stuck at 93/94kg... it just won't go down. But i'm losing fats.

I broke every single PR first day i took it. So much strength...
and that was on a no carbs pre-wo. I'm gonna try squatting 100kg today (PR)
on calorit deficit.
amandawwp
post Oct 1 2007, 03:57 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 1 2007, 02:44 PM)
Hi Amanda, this is what I normally do.

I will normally take 2 capsule at 6 am and 1 caps before my lunch at 12.30 - 1 pm during my workout days. On non workout days, i will only consumed 2 caps in the morning. Is this your first time taking Lipo6? If you can't sleep, try stop taking it for a week. then try this:-

Week 1 & 2

"Workout days"
2 capsules morning
1 capsules before lunch

"non workout days"
2 capsules morning

let me know your results...

P/s: king, how's your Hydroxycut Hardcore..
oh....u mean afternoon oso haf to take b4 meals ar? cos i oni see the instrcution wrote : 2 capsules in the morning 1/2 hour b4 meal....n afternoon another 2 caps w/o telling b4 or after lunch....

when i eat on the non execise day, will it help to burn fatsss??? yeah this is my first time trying lipo-6...
bhorng
post Oct 1 2007, 04:38 PM

534 posts

Hey.. I tot fat burner should goes with Xercise? Else it won't work ..... hmm.gif

QUOTE(amandawwp @ Oct 1 2007, 03:57 PM)
oh....u mean afternoon oso haf to take b4 meals ar? cos i oni see the instrcution wrote : 2 capsules in the morning 1/2 hour b4 meal....n afternoon another 2 caps w/o telling b4 or after lunch....

when i eat on the non execise day, will it help to burn fatsss??? yeah this is my first time trying lipo-6...
cy6ex
post Oct 1 2007, 06:41 PM

84 posts

You better or you forfeit your rights to brag. smile.gif

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 1 2007, 04:15 PM)
Sheit... i was trying to be discreet about the fat burner  sweat.gif
HH is good... today will be my 3rd day taking it.
I think i'm ready to shop for 34" pants tongue.gif
From 40" to 34".... i think i should take a pic with me wearing the 40", just like those commercials tongue.gif
My weight is still stuck at 93/94kg... it just won't go down. But i'm losing fats.

I broke every single PR first day i took it. So much strength...
and that was on a no carbs pre-wo. I'm gonna try squatting 100kg today (PR)
on calorit deficit.
Yes, it should go with exercise.

QUOTE(bhorng @ Oct 1 2007, 05:38 PM)
Hey.. I tot fat burner should goes with Xercise? Else it won't work ..... hmm.gif
This post has been edited by cy6ex: Oct 1 2007, 08:24 PM
angrydog
post Oct 1 2007, 08:14 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

Supplements?

ntlc87
post Oct 1 2007, 08:58 PM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

my supplements sweat.gif
King83
post Oct 1 2007, 10:27 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(cy6ex @ Oct 1 2007, 06:41 PM)
You better or you forfeit your rights to brag. smile.gif
I squatted teh 100kg on caloric deficit.... too easy man.
ain't nothin' but a peanut.

dang... what kinda drug did u just sold me? ROFL
cy6ex
post Oct 2 2007, 06:11 AM

84 posts

Nice stash! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ntlc87 @ Oct 1 2007, 09:58 PM)

my supplements  sweat.gif
But that is just the beginning. tongue.gif

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 1 2007, 11:27 PM)
I squatted teh 100kg on caloric deficit.... too easy man.
ain't nothin' but a peanut.

dang... what kinda drug did u just sold me? ROFL
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 06:38 AM

532 posts

lol..bunch of hardcore people..

so id tought i join the fun..heres mine..

also not in picture...pure carbs, creatine +glutamine + dextrose mix....

This post has been edited by E|dan: Oct 2 2007, 06:42 AM
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 2 2007, 06:54 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Oct 2 2007, 07:38 AM)

also not in picture...pure carbs, creatine +glutamine + dextrose mix....
Wooooww... I've got chills.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Oct 2 2007, 06:54 AM
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 06:59 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 2 2007, 06:54 AM)
Wooooww... I've got chills..  thumbup.gif
lol...why the chills?
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 08:26 AM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Oct 2 2007, 06:59 AM)
lol...why the chills?
eldan. need your feedback on animal pak. thinking of getting it man. very good? i know it taste like shit

and king. stop boasting about ur 100kg squat. its bullshit to powerlifter even bbers. squat 200kg and come back and boast about ur squat. caloric deficit crap shit thing. keep it to your self.
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 08:30 AM

532 posts

i just start taking today jones...starting a new phase..i will update it on my blog..so drop by to see my progress..
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 08:35 AM

8,878 posts

where's your blog @_@. pm me ur link. before animal pak what multi vits u taking? biasa punya?
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 08:49 AM

532 posts

didnt take any...my blogs link is on 1 of the pictures..
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 2 2007, 08:50 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Oct 2 2007, 09:30 AM)
i just start taking today jones...starting a new phase..i will update it on my blog..so drop by to see my progress..
Hey Eldan, post your review of Animal Pak at "BEST / EXCELLENT / EXQUISITE TASTING PROTEIN, Which protein taste better.. Your Review"..

Added on October 2, 2007, 8:51 am
QUOTE(E|dan @ Oct 2 2007, 09:49 AM)
haiooo... its so big and clear nerdyandy.blogspot.com.... btw, where you from?

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Oct 2 2007, 08:51 AM
King83
post Oct 2 2007, 08:52 AM

5,237 posts

he's in aust
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 08:54 AM

532 posts

the thread? or where?
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 2 2007, 08:59 AM

358 posts

yup http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/526874..

Everybody have their own favorite protein flavour right, so let us know which is your choice.. your review is very much appreciated... biggrin.gif
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 09:04 AM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Oct 2 2007, 08:49 AM)
i cant see any pictures @_@. nvm i'll check the link babyblue posted
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 11:12 AM

532 posts

babyblue...im curious...are u ladyvanity?
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 11:32 AM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Oct 2 2007, 11:12 AM)
babyblue...im curious...are u ladyvanity?
lol.. u have the idea cuz of the picture?
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 11:37 AM

532 posts

yeaaa...gotta admit..she looks hot tongue.gif
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 01:10 PM

8,878 posts

i think LV is a model or something right? saw a few pics of her
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 01:55 PM

532 posts

i think got a wrong person already..haahah..shes another person in another forum..look like the same body shape...
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 02:26 PM

8,878 posts

lol.. eldan desperate to know LV eh hahahaha. i know what u did thar drool.gif
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 03:15 PM

532 posts

i got no chance to meet hot and sexy girls wan...spend most of my time in the gym and uni... >.<
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 03:25 PM

8,878 posts

dude as i remember u r big guy man. and i believe Aus got lots of hot chick, especially their Uni. u r just being shy lol..
amandawwp
post Oct 2 2007, 03:29 PM

82 posts

hey, u guys mean if im not doing workout on that day i don't need to eat lipo-6? please let me know lar....all of u r giving different different reply geh...
morph
post Oct 2 2007, 03:34 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Sep 27 2007, 08:33 AM)
another NO-explode lol. sure very syok after taking it
is there any hidden meaning behind that? tongue.gif

btw, anyone wants BSN NO Xplode Grape flavor? I wanna sell off my tub. Used 5 scoops only.
Doesn't work well with me. sad.gif

Let's count, RM180/40servings = RM4.50 per serving.

40servings - 5servings = 35servings left, but i'll let it go at RM150.
Interested please PM me.
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 04:28 PM

8,878 posts

150 cheap!! why NO explode not working for u? contains lots of shit man
Canopies
post Oct 2 2007, 04:44 PM

2,733 posts

Lolx , I'm taking it rite now , after taking it . Babooom , good for PR days.
dokidoki
post Oct 2 2007, 04:50 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

sorry to kacau this thread....

just want to know...if i m trying lose weight...but since some forumer say..if u want to lose weight..u need to build some muscle mass so that ur metabolism will increase more...so is it i must take whey for pre and post work out?

tongue.gif
King83
post Oct 2 2007, 04:55 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 2 2007, 04:50 PM)

just want to know...if i m trying lose weight...but since some forumer say..if u want to lose weight..u need to build some muscle mass so that ur metabolism will increase more...so is it i must take whey for pre and post work out?

tongue.gif
It is not compulsory but hell, it sure helps a lot...
I don't know how to pull it off without sweat.gif

BTW, what is No-Xplode exactly? tongue.gif
sounds so hardcore tongue.gif
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 04:58 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Oct 2 2007, 04:44 PM)
u take No explode and creatine? cuz IIRC No explode ada creatine le. sikit la

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 2 2007, 04:50 PM)

tongue.gif
er.. build muscle mass and burn fat is actually optional. depends on your goal, if u just wana lose fat then dont have tu. if u want to build good muscles and look good naked with nice muscles then bulk for 3-6 months 1st with squats deadlift bent over row bench press then only cut. terus cut 1st then only build msucle oso can. but its hard la.

whey is not entirely a must. its a supplement, if your daily food intake is good enough then dont have to.

for bbers they need 1.5grams of protein for per pound of body weight. if they onyl eat meat, they gonna chew their foods until their jaw comes off. and whey is for optimal muscle growth as post workout, since whey is a fast reacting protein, u can feed your muscle ASAP. for pre u take whey to minimize muscle catabolism during workout. but pre with whey not really necessary, unless u r intermediate and above. a amount of oats will do(15 to 30 minutes b4), with a good meal of protein and carbohydrates pre pre workout(around 2-4 hours before)
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 2 2007, 05:21 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 2 2007, 04:25 PM)
dude as i remember u r big guy man. and i believe Aus got lots of hot chick, especially their Uni. u r just being shy lol..
eh Jones... pandai lompat topic pulak you eh... LOL..
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 2 2007, 05:26 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 2 2007, 05:55 PM)
BTW, what is No-Xplode exactly? tongue.gif
sounds so hardcore tongue.gif
This is from S2D.com

NO-Xplode is the world's first and only pre-workout supplement that produces immediate results in energy, size, strength, pumps, performance, mental focus, and training intensity... You will literally see and feel it working within minutes of taking it!

NO-Xplode has the unique ability to get you dialed in and pumped up for every single workout by inducing the strongest and most advanced nitric oxide, creatine, and body-mind stimulating surge ever developed in a supplement. No other products can say that! No other products can do that!

By Chris Ferguson, President & Chief Product Formulator For BSN

How serious are you about gaining muscle, Friend? Since you're reading this article, you must be pretty serious. That means you're probably spending up to 200 hours a year or more pumping iron. That's a lot of time and effort --a lot of sacrifice. There are four issues that must be addressed every time you hit the weights in order to make it a muscle-building success. Nail each one, and your muscles will leave the gym with their "growth switches" turned fully on. Miss them, and your muscles may not grow at all (hence "growth-less" workouts).

What are these 4 issues?
o ENERGY: Your mind, body, and muscle must be jacked up and ready to go from start to finish. If they aren't, you won't be able to sustain the type of workout that stimulates maximum growth.
o MENTAL FOCUS: Just being jacked up isn't enough. Your energy needs to be channeled exclusively to the task of lifting. Unfocused energy is like a chicken with its head cut off. The connection between your mind and your muscles must be unbreakable.
o WORK INTENSITY: To make your muscles grow, you've got to make them sustain a high work rate. Translation: Do more work--lift heavier weights--in less time. To do this, you've got to be supercharged with muscle building nutrients, and be able to battle intense fatigue and win.
o MAXIMUM PUMP: This muscle volumizing experience is the foundation of your growth. Many people get a pump during their workouts. But most fail to get a maximum pump. The result? Most people are not satisfied with their muscle gains. How satisfied are you with yours?

I considered the 4 issues stated above. Then I examined the thousands of different bodybuilding supplements on the market. I realized that there was a gaping hole: There was no pre-workout supplement designed to address all 4 of these critical issues simultaneously.Yeah, a lot of supplements talk vaguely about '"energy"--a general kind of stimulant effect. Others promise a "pump" (and fail to follow through). But not a single supplement talked about achieving (1), (2), (3), and (4) SIMULTANEOUSLY -and certainly not within minutes of use!

So, I Decided To Fill This Hole in Supplementation - not with smoke and mirrors, but with an entirely new type of bodybuilding supplement, a supplement designed to prepare you for, and carry you through, for the most intense, growth-stimulating workout possible. After all, at this point, I'd been training for over 16 years, and left many workouts failing to achieve at least one of the four factors listed above. Until very recently, it wasn't uncommon for me to leave the gym feeling like my muscles' "growth switches" weren't fully turned on. The new species of supplement that I formulated is called NO-Xplode (Pronounced - N-O-Explode). It is the world's first pre-workout supplement designed to produce immediate onset surges of ENERGY (factor #1), MENTAL FOCUS (factor #2), WORK INTENSITY (factor #3), and MAXIMUM PUMP (factor #4), creating the perfect environment needed to maximize every single workout.

Suggested Use On Training Days: As a dietary supplement, take 2-3 scoops with 8-12 oz. of cold water or any beverage of your choice 30-45 minutes prior to your workout (on an empty stomach). To achieve maximum results, avoid eating a meal or drinking a protein shake within an hour of taking NO-Xplode.

Suggested Use On Non-Training Days: As a dietary supplement, take 1 scoop with 4-8 oz. of cold water or any beverage of your choice (on an empty stomach). To achieve maximum results, avoid eating a meal or drinking a protein shake within an hour of taking NO-Xplode. *S2D comment* Not need to take on non workout days.

Note: To avoid sleeplessness, do not take within 4 hours of bedtime. Taking NO-Xplode with food or on a full stomach will diminish its effects. Additionally, while taking NO-Xplode it is ideal to keep L-glutamine powder supplementation to 10 grams or under per day. Taking a product that contains ephedrine will also diminish the effects of NO-Xplode. To fully benefit from the vaso-muscular volumizing effects of NO-Xplode it is recommended to take it everyday, and consume 120 oz. of water per day and a diet that is rich in protein and carbohydrates. Every individual's body chemistry and weight will determine how long it takes for NO-Xplode to induce its maximum effects. Many individuals may notice the initial energy, mental focus, and volumizing effects within 5-15 minutes of ingestion. These effects tend to become progressively more pronounced every few minutes thereafter. Others may begin to notice initial signs within 30-45 minutes of ingestion. Again, these effects tend to become progressively more pronounced every few minutes thereafter. NO-Xplode induces its maximum energy and vaso-muscular volumizing effects within 1-5 hours after ingestion.

jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 05:27 PM

8,878 posts

seriously la. he's a big guy. he is just humble and shy only. why babyblue interested in big guys? brows.gif eldan is in aussie tho laugh.gif
amandawwp
post Oct 2 2007, 05:28 PM

82 posts

y no one reply to me?....
King83
post Oct 2 2007, 05:34 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(amandawwp @ Oct 2 2007, 05:28 PM)
y no one reply to me?....
reply wurt?
i tot vince asked u to take 1 cap on evenings?
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 2 2007, 05:37 PM

358 posts

I'm still waiting for Jones and King's stash.. when are you guys gonna post your stash
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 05:39 PM

8,878 posts

yesterday took pictures. tiba tiba camera no battery. so later tonight only post pic. not much also
King83
post Oct 2 2007, 05:40 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(amandawwp @ Oct 2 2007, 03:29 PM)
hey, u guys mean if im not doing workout on that day i don't need to eat lipo-6?  please let me know lar....all of u r giving different different reply geh...
still take it... it won't be that effective, but it helps to give u a tiny boost.
I have no rest days... i jog at nite on non workout days after work (around 10pm).
Not recommended for girls to do that tho. so i have a reason to take it everyday.
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 05:40 PM

8,878 posts

dont jog at night jog morning la @_@"
King83
post Oct 2 2007, 05:43 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 2 2007, 05:40 PM)
dont jog at night jog morning la @_@"
i lack the disipline..... not everyone is syd, yanno?
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 2 2007, 05:44 PM

358 posts

Okay.. do as I say alright. Stop taking it for 1 week starting today.
Starting next tuesday, what you do is that you take 1 cap once a day "ONLY" for 1 week and only on your workout days. No workout, don't eat it.
Second week, take 2 caps in the morning, same as above. If you can do this.. you come and PM me and I'll teach you how to lose more weight okay nod.gif

Added on

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 2 2007, 06:43 PM)
WRONGggg.. not everybody have time in the morning tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Oct 2 2007, 05:51 PM
King83
post Oct 2 2007, 05:51 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 2 2007, 05:44 PM)
WRONGggg.. not everybody have time in the morning  tongue.gif
Double Wrong... you grow when you sleep.

................uh,.. that's reason enough to stay in bed, right ?
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 05:54 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 2 2007, 05:51 PM)
Double Wrong... you grow when you sleep.
................uh,.. that's reason enough to stay in bed, right ?
doesn't make sense with babyblue's post
morph
post Oct 2 2007, 06:27 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 2 2007, 04:28 PM)
150 cheap!! why NO explode not working for u? contains lots of shit man
I don't know? Unless Im taking it wrongly.
Before my workout in the morning, I take 2 scoops on empty stomach.

1st time I took it, I was working on upper body, I gotto admit i had stronger endurance. But felt really uncomfortable during RPM class.

2nd time,work on legs, I don't feel the pump as it claims. Worst still, my stomach feels ... UERGH! lots of air/gas.
Then after workout, confirm go toilet, with the same result I get after drinking a cup of milk ( i cant absorb lactose)

BIm not a bodybuilder, but I lift weights for sports conditioning. More on muscle endurance.

Syd G
post Oct 2 2007, 06:37 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 2 2007, 05:43 PM)
Thank you. I take that as a compliment biggrin.gif

QUOTE(morph @ Oct 2 2007, 06:27 PM)
I don't know? Unless Im taking it wrongly.
Before my workout in the morning, I take 2 scoops on empty stomach.

1st time I took it, I was working on upper body, I gotto admit i had stronger endurance. But felt really uncomfortable during RPM class.
2nd time,work on legs, I don't feel the pump as it claims. Worst still, my stomach feels ... UERGH! lots of air/gas.
Then after workout, confirm go toilet, with the same result I get after drinking a cup of milk ( i cant absorb lactose)
BIm not a bodybuilder, but I lift weights for sports conditioning. More on muscle endurance.
1 scoop only at first nia. 2 scoops for beginners = overkill dy.

Did you shake your No-Xplode?
E|dan
post Oct 2 2007, 07:31 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 2 2007, 03:25 PM)
Training is more important....
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 09:06 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Oct 2 2007, 07:31 PM)
Training is more important....
dude, everytime after training, our libido increases man. we need hot chicks to help us iwth that LOL
Canopies
post Oct 2 2007, 09:48 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:06 PM)
dude, everytime after training, our libido increases man. we need hot chicks to help us iwth that LOL
Oh...no wonder la... sad.gif
morph
post Oct 2 2007, 09:56 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 2 2007, 06:37 PM)
Thank you. I take that as a compliment  biggrin.gif
1 scoop only at first nia. 2 scoops for beginners = overkill dy.

Did you shake your No-Xplode?
No, I didn't shake. LOL! From what I heard, Xplode really explodes!

1st time I took it as something to replace coffee .. U know, whole night never sleep, took 1 scoop to wake me up. lol! it works.
It was quite ok that time...

then 2nd time and 3rd time I took, it was 2 scoops.
And I didn't like the feeling of it.

there goes 5 servings.
jones007
post Oct 2 2007, 09:58 PM

8,878 posts

gets immune to the effect pretty fast eh
morph
post Oct 3 2007, 03:26 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:58 PM)
gets immune to the effect pretty fast eh
Neh, decided I'm not going to be on Xplode anymore.
Dont need those PUMPS that much after all, unlike you all hardcore BB-ers

so anyone wants Xplode with 35servings left for RM150, please let me know
E|dan
post Oct 3 2007, 07:13 AM

532 posts

NO Xplode is over rated..its so famous because of ronnie coleman..nothing else..there are better products out there..
King83
post Oct 3 2007, 08:05 AM

5,237 posts

The Office
- Whey (in green tupperware)
- Oats
- Scott's Emulsion
- Peanut Butter
- Glucolin

Home

E|dan
post Oct 3 2007, 08:44 AM

532 posts

holyshit...so much glucolin? ur gonna get diabetes man...lol.try not to rely so much on it..
King83
post Oct 3 2007, 09:01 AM

5,237 posts

ah... i have got to stop collecting empty boxes tongue.gif
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 3 2007, 09:38 AM

358 posts

Wow... why so many Glucose..
King83
post Oct 3 2007, 09:42 AM

5,237 posts

It's empty boxes lerr...
i actually ran out of glucolin last friday (ROFL, can't believe i'm saying this)

I only spike insulin once every alternate day... e.g. post workout.
Every other meal, it's low/no carbs.

The oats.... that was for bulking.

This post has been edited by King83: Oct 3 2007, 09:45 AM
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 3 2007, 09:47 AM

358 posts

get the china made glucose's.. its cheaper eh.. yeah I know its for post workout..

Salute to people who eat Oats notworthy.gif
King83
post Oct 3 2007, 09:52 AM

5,237 posts

Oats tastes like crap...
It says instant, so i mix it with cold water and gulp it down.
Am i doing it right?

That's how the idea of eating in front of the sink came about.
Nasty buggers..... but Jones seems to like oats.
jones007
post Oct 3 2007, 09:57 AM

8,878 posts

i eat oats 2-3 time everyday lol
ChrisGirl
post Oct 3 2007, 09:59 AM

1,127 posts

i've gotta a question too... how do u guys prepare ur oats in office ?
dokidoki
post Oct 3 2007, 10:01 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 3 2007, 09:52 AM)
Oats tastes like crap...
Am i doing it right?

u soppose to mix it with hot water~...read the direction la~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 3 2007, 09:57 AM)
eww.....i m kinda boring with oat edi.....eat oat for my breakfast from primary 1 - secondary school...ev morning is the same old menu~
morph
post Oct 3 2007, 10:03 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 3 2007, 09:52 AM)
Oats tastes like crap...
Am i doing it right?

Mix with milk or ur shake la, taste good what ...

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 3 2007, 09:57 AM)
same here xD

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ Oct 3 2007, 09:59 AM)
i've gotta a question too... how do u guys prepare ur oats in office ?
I soak them in my shake longer with cold water.
Then just gulp them
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 3 2007, 10:04 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 3 2007, 11:01 AM)
eww.....i m kinda boring with oat edi.....eat oat for my breakfast from primary 1 - secondary school...ev morning is the same old menu~
Always mixed it with other things for extra flavor and you'll love it. I blend my oat with my protein shake smile.gif and i never get tired of it
King83
post Oct 3 2007, 10:15 AM

5,237 posts

oats + whey = recipe for disaster.

oats = tastes like crap
whey = tastes like ass

mix them up..... well, u get the picture.
I rather drink them separately.
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 3 2007, 10:22 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 3 2007, 11:15 AM)

oats = tastes like crap
whey = tastes like ass

cos you got the wrong flavor ma.. when you mixed it with the right whey, it will definitely taste awesome
King83
post Oct 3 2007, 10:29 AM

5,237 posts

If you have the moolah, can always mix it with nuts... almonds/cashews etc.
dokidoki
post Oct 3 2007, 10:38 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 3 2007, 10:04 AM)
Always mixed it with other things for extra flavor and you'll love it. I blend my oat with my protein shake smile.gif and i never get tired of it
babyblue..is my whey on the way?...i think cybex fwd the order details to u rite?...

have u heard of horley brand of whey?..how does this horley brand taste like....cos i heard a few body builder recommend it~..
King83
post Oct 3 2007, 10:40 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 3 2007, 10:38 AM)
babyblue..is my whey on the way?...i think cybex fwd the order details to u rite?...

have u heard of horley brand of whey?..how does this horley brand taste like....cos i heard a few body builder recommend it~..
i think i remembered egoeagle saying horley is a joke.
I've seen the ad in one of my gym posters before too ROFL.
cy6ex
post Oct 3 2007, 10:43 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 3 2007, 10:38 AM)

Item send to you now.. I pm you the details later

dokidoki
post Oct 3 2007, 10:47 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 3 2007, 10:40 AM)
i think i remembered egoeagle saying horley is a joke.
I've seen the ad in one of my gym posters before too ROFL.
jokes???....u mean this whey actually not as good as other brand?
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 3 2007, 10:52 AM

358 posts

hi doki... check you pm
morph
post Oct 3 2007, 11:03 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 3 2007, 10:15 AM)

oats = tastes like crap
whey = tastes like ass

LOL!
I wonder if u actually tasted real crap n ass before ?
dokidoki
post Oct 3 2007, 11:12 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

sorry to come here off topic....i saw the nutrition facts on the whey product..and it actually contain cholesterols???
E|dan
post Oct 3 2007, 11:14 AM

532 posts

directed to the horleys question....protein are protein..the only difference are the tastes thats it...protein are still protein..from Nitrotech to ON whey..all the same..chicken and beef...= protein..
yeeck
post Oct 3 2007, 11:26 AM

3,578 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 3 2007, 11:12 AM)
sorry to come here off topic....i saw the nutrition facts on the whey product..and it actually contain cholesterols???
Yes of course. Virtually all whey protein products have a minute amount of cholesterol, heck even fat.
King83
post Oct 3 2007, 12:17 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(E|dan @ Oct 3 2007, 11:14 AM)
directed to the horleys question....protein are protein..the only difference are the tastes thats it...protein are still protein..from Nitrotech to ON whey..all the same..chicken and beef...= protein..
Yes, you are right.
But then there's branding. Every brand claims they have better absorbtion rate.
what nanotech what tech tech tech...

and then there's the nutritional info.
Every brand's content is different. Some might have higher carbs and/or fat.
Then some might have extra ingredients like BCAA and stuff, while others don't.

In general, yes, protein = protein.
But when it comes to branding, the contents are different.
From what i know, ON gives u the most bang for ur bucks.

Not sure what's wrong with horley's tho.

This post has been edited by King83: Oct 3 2007, 12:18 PM
E|dan
post Oct 3 2007, 01:37 PM

532 posts

i think its just marketing gimmick...how to sell...smile.gif
plumuscle
post Oct 3 2007, 02:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(morph @ Oct 2 2007, 12:34 AM)
is there any hidden meaning behind that? tongue.gif
btw, anyone wants BSN NO Xplode Grape flavor? I wanna sell off my tub. Used 5 scoops only.
Doesn't work well with me. sad.gif

Let's count, RM180/40servings = RM4.50 per serving.

40servings - 5servings = 35servings left, but i'll let it go at RM150.
Interested please PM me.
If NO xplode does not work for you then you need to add in Size ON from Gaspari. I have a customer who experinece the same thing. I told him to add Size On and voila! he was happy cause now he was very focused and had more energy for heavy workouts.

cy6ex
post Oct 3 2007, 07:24 PM

84 posts

How many scoops did you take? I bet you felt the fast recovery in between sets as well. smile.gif

jones007
post Oct 4 2007, 08:57 PM

8,878 posts

my supplements.. whey 10 lbs pack, universal creatine, usana fish oil, others are vitamins, and of course glucose.. and yeah, glucosamine with chondroitin. have bad knees lol

This post has been edited by jones007: Oct 4 2007, 08:58 PM
Canopies
post Oct 4 2007, 10:56 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 4 2007, 08:57 PM)
my supplements.. whey 10 lbs pack, universal creatine, usana fish oil, others are vitamins, and of course glucose.. and yeah, glucosamine with chondroitin. have bad knees lol

Pills popper , How much u bought for the creatine? 1kg pack?
jones007
post Oct 5 2007, 01:13 PM

8,878 posts

500g la. 75
Neek
post Oct 5 2007, 01:18 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 4 2007, 08:57 PM)
u got the new 10lbs pack! i just got that yesterday as well tongue.gif from Egonutritions.
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 5 2007, 01:41 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 4 2007, 09:57 PM)
Jones, you memang betul betul pill popper la.. main telan saja tongue.gif

Eh, Usana Omega very good kah?

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Oct 5 2007, 01:42 PM
jones007
post Oct 5 2007, 02:02 PM

8,878 posts

not very good la. EPA DHA content SO so.. cuz my relative selling for Usana. so buy frmo him la. quite cheap wot. i'm taking less than the recommened dosage tho. no money xD
King83
post Oct 5 2007, 02:05 PM

5,237 posts

Jones, u on creatine ??
BABI KO !!! vmad.gif vmad.gif
jones007
post Oct 5 2007, 02:06 PM

8,878 posts

why not doh.gif
King83
post Oct 5 2007, 02:12 PM

5,237 posts

I also wanna start creatine lah... but only when i start madcow again lah.
heard it gives lotsa size and str vmad.gif vmad.gif
jones007
post Oct 5 2007, 03:10 PM

8,878 posts

bro. it doesn't give lots of strength. it gives size, because of the increment of water retention in muscles. it makes your muscle softer too lol
E|dan
post Oct 5 2007, 04:40 PM

532 posts

agree with jones...in fact with my own experience....not much size also..
jones007
post Oct 5 2007, 04:46 PM

8,878 posts

make me hungry faster and thirsty all the time laugh.gif
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 8 2007, 07:30 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 5 2007, 03:12 PM)
I also wanna start creatine lah... but only when i start madcow again lah.
heard it gives lotsa size and str  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
You should try this user posted image
jones007
post Oct 8 2007, 08:38 AM

8,878 posts

nutrition facts?
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 8 2007, 09:29 AM

358 posts

Green Magnitude by Controlled Lab

Image above courtesy of Supplement2Day.com biggrin.gif
jones007
post Oct 8 2007, 09:38 AM

8,878 posts

not creatine monohydrate?
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 8 2007, 09:44 AM

358 posts

if you want creatine monohydrate, listing will be as per bodybuilding.com best seller

[ Top 5 Sellers ]

1. BSN NO-Xplode
2. Higher Power Micronized Creatine
3. MuscleTech Nitro-Tech Hardcore
4. Gaspari Nutrition SuperPump250
5. MuscleTech Cell-Tech Hardcore

(From Bodybuilding.com)

the cheapest creatine would be EAS Phosphagen Creatine.. One tub will last you for a very long time.
Disciple
post Oct 8 2007, 09:59 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

Jones berapa you beli itu ON 100% gold standard packet punya... doh.gif I've been buying the tube punya...and now my house penuh those empty tubes tak tau where to put doh.gif I didnt know theres packet punya...
Sorry for the off topic..
jones007
post Oct 8 2007, 10:09 AM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 8 2007, 09:44 AM)
if you want creatine monohydrate, listing will be as per bodybuilding.com best seller
[ Top 5 Sellers ]

1.  BSN NO-Xplode 
  2.  Higher Power Micronized Creatine 
  3.  MuscleTech Nitro-Tech Hardcore 
  4.  Gaspari Nutrition SuperPump250 
  5.  MuscleTech Cell-Tech Hardcore 

(From Bodybuilding.com)

the cheapest creatine would be EAS Phosphagen Creatine.. One tub will last you for a very long time.
eas wo? cuz i'm taking universal creatine monohydrate(powder) 75 bucks can last me for 3 months man lol

QUOTE(Disciple @ Oct 8 2007, 09:59 AM)
Jones berapa you beli itu ON 100% gold standard packet punya... doh.gif I've been buying the tube punya...and now my house penuh those empty tubes tak tau where to put  doh.gif I didnt know theres packet punya...
Sorry for the off topic..
i buy from ego nutritions. check out their website
ed1torz
post Oct 8 2007, 11:20 AM

Обучение на протÑжении вÑей жизни ï
1,061 posts

how about whats best supplement for workout?

-fish oil
-glucoline?
-protein powder
etc
etc
activez
post Oct 8 2007, 11:00 PM

186 posts

these are my stash.

fitness drink - half hour before, during and half hour after running
omega 3 oil - helped with my knee pain when running
activize - instant boost of energy
gourmet shake (protein) - builds muscle or replacement meals when i'm in a hurry

the rest are my daily supplements. biggrin.gif

activez
post Oct 8 2007, 11:01 PM

186 posts

these are my stash.

gourmet shake (protein) - builds muscle or replacement meals when i'm in a hurry

TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 9 2007, 07:41 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(activez @ Oct 9 2007, 12:01 AM)
these are my stash.

Wow weee.. you're a big fan of fitline products. How's the taste like?
activez
post Oct 9 2007, 05:02 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 9 2007, 07:41 AM)
Wow weee.. you're a big fan of fitline products. How's the taste like?
fitness drink - orange juice taste
omega 3 - just drop the oil into fitness drink. oil is in liquid form. little smell or taste of fish oil. on its own taste orangy.
gourmet shake - vanilla taste. dont quite like the taste on its own, but when add orange juice, taste great.
activize - taste like ribena. love the surge of energy!

yeah, am big fan of Fitline cos it really works for me. have tried other products before but have phobia swallowing pills, and dont see or feel the effect.

but i really swear by the fitness drink when it comes to running/work out.

have tried gatorade, 100plus(THIS IS A JOKE la - like drinking water) but the effect nothing like fitness drink. with fitness drink the recovery rate is much faster.

spoon2272
post Oct 9 2007, 05:24 PM

1,117 posts

as for me i go for CN product for now.superb! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by spoon2272: Oct 9 2007, 05:24 PM
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 9 2007, 06:03 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(activez @ Oct 9 2007, 06:02 PM)
fitness drink - orange juice taste
omega 3 - just drop the oil into fitness drink. oil is in liquid form. little smell or taste of fish oil. on its own taste orangy.
gourmet shake - vanilla taste. dont quite like the taste on its own, but when add orange juice, taste great.
activize - taste like ribena. love the surge of energy!

yeah, am big fan of Fitline cos it really works for me. have tried other products before but have phobia swallowing pills, and dont see or feel the effect.

but i really swear by the fitness drink when it comes to running/work out.

have tried gatorade, 100plus(THIS IS A JOKE la - like drinking water) but the effect nothing like fitness drink. with fitness drink the recovery rate is much faster.
In that case you should try GU Energy Gel and Endurox R4.. mostly used by mountain bikers and hasher.

Added on October 9, 2007, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Oct 9 2007, 06:24 PM)
as for me i go for CN product for now.superb! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Cy6ex.. we have our gang here. brows.gif flex.gif . Glad you love Champion Nutrition Whey protein.. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Oct 9 2007, 06:05 PM
Ogata
post Oct 10 2007, 10:41 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 9 2007, 06:03 PM)
In that case you should try GU Energy Gel and Endurox R4.. mostly used by mountain bikers and hasher.

Added on October 9, 2007, 6:05 pm
Cy6ex.. we have our gang here.  brows.gif  flex.gif . Glad you love Champion Nutrition Whey protein..  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
Hey, babyblue count me in too ! CN Rockss drool.gif gonna post my stash tomorrow smile.gif
activez
post Oct 10 2007, 11:06 PM

186 posts

[quote=6a6y6lue,Oct 9 2007, 06:03 PM]

oh...cos from what i know, the FitLine fitness drinks are used by Olympian atheletes...

good that you have a whole store of supplements! convenient for people who are looking for everything under one roof
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 11 2007, 12:33 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Ogata @ Oct 10 2007, 11:41 PM)
Hey, babyblue count me in too ! CN Rockss drool.gif gonna post my stash tomorrow  smile.gif
WOOOO HOOOO rclxm9.gif

I like it when people love CN whey. Post your stash... the more the better biggrin.gif
Canopies
post Oct 11 2007, 01:16 PM

2,733 posts

Post CN nutritional value pls ....
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 01:26 PM

8,878 posts

go protein supplement thread. discussion running there about CN

Ogata
post Oct 11 2007, 01:46 PM

30 posts

Here's my stash. Tried ON first then changed to CN after that. smile.gif

jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 01:55 PM

8,878 posts

u tried lots of shit before eh? all those are empty right?

how's the BSN desert blend?

the cell tech is wat? post la wat is wat swt
Ogata
post Oct 11 2007, 02:01 PM

30 posts

lol , 2ON empty and 1CN empty only . The small one is NO Explode , really good stuff. And then cell tech is creatine also very good. The right side blue one is Up Your Mass weight gainer but true mass is better than Up YOur Mass. Then left side blue one is VPX zero impact , it's a night protein . Tat's it tongue.gif which one you wanna know more?

TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 11 2007, 02:03 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Ogata @ Oct 11 2007, 02:46 PM)
Here's my stash. Tried ON first then changed to CN after that.  smile.gif
I ca bet with everybody dat the only better tasting protein in this picture is Champion Nutrition and BSN True Mass.. Others... I'll ask the owner to explain tongue.gif
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 02:08 PM

8,878 posts

hey ON whey double choc aint that bad ok? and BSN true mass taste like plastic. claimed by 3 LYN HnF members here
Ogata
post Oct 11 2007, 02:17 PM

30 posts

ON is okay just that it won't motivate me to drink it. I think both ON and CN is not much a difference it's a whey protein for me , just that CN taste better that's y i just go for it smile.gif True Mass is good also , my weight stuck at 65kg then after drink naik alot. Flavour good also for chocolate la.
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 02:22 PM

8,878 posts

dude where u train? u friend of anyone here? u joined yesterday and started posting here already LOL
Ogata
post Oct 11 2007, 02:29 PM

30 posts

Just starting to get to gym last year n it catches my eyes once i saw this interesting forum smile.gif
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 02:45 PM

8,878 posts

last year? cool.. which gym dude?
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 11 2007, 04:04 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Ogata @ Oct 11 2007, 03:01 PM)
lol , 2ON empty and 1CN empty only . The small one is NO Explode , really good stuff. And then cell tech is creatine also very good. The right side blue one is Up Your Mass weight gainer but true mass is better than Up YOur Mass. Then left side blue one is VPX zero impact , it's a night protein . Tat's it  tongue.gif which one you wanna know more?
Btw, i can see you have free BSN Sachet.. mine do the intro tongue.gif
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 04:30 PM

8,878 posts

zero impact is kinda expensive for its servings quantity. how long did it last u? small tub too.
morph
post Oct 11 2007, 05:04 PM

2,657 posts

How many servings we'll get in a 5lbs CN Whey?

according to their website it's 71, but S2D it's 45
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 05:07 PM

8,878 posts

45?? thats the 2.xxlbs tub izit?
morph
post Oct 11 2007, 05:21 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 11 2007, 05:07 PM)
45?? thats the 2.xxlbs tub izit?
that's why I need confirmation.
S2D's 5lbs nutrition facts shows we getting 45 servings only.

wrong label maybe ?
:S
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 05:26 PM

8,878 posts

:S dono .
cy6ex
post Oct 11 2007, 08:57 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(morph @ Oct 11 2007, 05:21 PM)
that's why I need confirmation.
S2D's 5lbs nutrition facts shows we getting 45 servings only.

wrong label maybe ?
:S
Morph, there's a mixup. Actual serving is 71.
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 09:12 PM

8,878 posts

yo cybex. got your matrix. pretty suprised to see how u compressed the 5lbs pack into such a small box @_@
cy6ex
post Oct 11 2007, 09:40 PM

84 posts

Really, i'd no idea cos i wasn't the one packing. lol

Hope you like it though. smile.gif

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 11 2007, 09:12 PM)
yo cybex. got your matrix. pretty suprised to see how u compressed the 5lbs pack into such a small box @_@
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 09:42 PM

8,878 posts

nice packaging. but theres WEEEEEEEEEEEE NEEEEEEEEEE TINY hole lol.. few sprinkles of protein leaked out
Ogata
post Oct 11 2007, 10:23 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 11 2007, 04:30 PM)
zero impact is kinda expensive for its servings quantity. how long did it last u? small tub too.
lol, 1month already still haven't finish it. Needed time to finish it , bought the wrong flavour doh.gif
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 10:32 PM

8,878 posts

so bad? LOL 1 month ady huh. whats the price again?

u seeing some results from it?
Ogata
post Oct 11 2007, 10:41 PM

30 posts

Not too sure cus i eat alot of stuff in one day laugh.gif i just took it as a night protein , as for it taste , better go for chocolate i chose wrong flavour chose till graham cracker. A taste that you won't forget* Price i think 190-200 eh..

This post has been edited by Ogata: Oct 11 2007, 10:42 PM
jones007
post Oct 11 2007, 11:08 PM

8,878 posts

i'm drinking this sytrax matrix 5.0 mixed with milk.. taste kinda sweet @_@ LOL

and it is damn filling =.= 1 scoop with 300-400ml of milk. makes me so fukkin full
Ogata
post Oct 11 2007, 11:15 PM

30 posts

how's the taste?
morph
post Oct 12 2007, 01:11 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(cy6ex @ Oct 11 2007, 08:57 PM)
Morph, there's a mixup. Actual serving is 71.
so now at least I know I wont be getting half of what I'm getting from ON 5lbs.

damn! got fooled for sometime there.

jones007
post Oct 12 2007, 07:01 AM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Ogata @ Oct 11 2007, 11:15 PM)
how's the taste?
i dont care the taste seriously. its the function. and when i woke up today. this was the best night for training day i've ever slept. i dont feel catabolic and feel like shit anymore when i wake up. no shit!!
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 12 2007, 08:15 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 11 2007, 10:12 PM)
QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 11 2007, 10:42 PM)
nice packaging. but theres WEEEEEEEEEEEE NEEEEEEEEEE TINY hole lol.. few sprinkles of protein leaked out
Packing done by me biggrin.gif and in fact, i spilled my protein in the box dats why there's few sprinkle of protein in there... sorry tongue.gif

jones007
post Oct 12 2007, 08:52 AM

8,878 posts

wow. what protein is that? lol.. i packed the CN with oats to work today. gonna see how it taste with oats. lol
King83
post Oct 12 2007, 08:59 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 12 2007, 08:15 AM)
Packing done by me  biggrin.gif and in fact, i spilled my protein in the box dats why there's few sprinkle of protein in there... sorry  tongue.gif
what protein jones bought?
protein sampai liau izzit? never inform me wan ??
jones007
post Oct 12 2007, 09:02 AM

8,878 posts

non of your business shakehead.gif why inform u when i got my protein doh.gif
King83
post Oct 12 2007, 09:03 AM

5,237 posts

no, i've been chasing miss onion booty for the past week...
i tot new protein sampai dy...
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 12 2007, 09:11 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 12 2007, 10:03 AM)
no, i've been chasing miss onion booty for the past week...
i tot new protein sampai dy...
belum sampai la... didn'y Jones said he got Matrix and he's gonna try out CN Cookie n Cream?????
jones007
post Oct 12 2007, 09:26 AM

8,878 posts

wat new protein? what brand?

nutrition facts plox
Syd G
post Oct 12 2007, 10:05 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Jones. For MRP purposes take ur protein mixture+oats (preferrably slow cooked/steel cut/non-instant) +milk instead of whey + oats + milk. Keep ya full for HOURS. I did that during puasa month. Keep calories low, muscles happy, tummy quiet.

King83
post Oct 12 2007, 10:08 AM

5,237 posts

biar dia makan... don't screw his meals for him, he is on madcow.
calories is the least of his problems.
Syd G
post Oct 12 2007, 10:11 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

If he needs the calorie then IMHO he shouldnt be oat-ing too much smile.gif

jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 10:21 AM

553 posts

yeah yeah i'm thinking of that. for now i have this free CN whey wot.

i know oat is low calorie and oat has good fibres too. but what else i can replace with? i dont wana take in rubbish sky high calories like french fries or potato chips shit.
Syd G
post Oct 12 2007, 11:20 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Doh on one hand u want calories, on the other hand u dowan calories sleep.gif
jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 11:21 AM

553 posts

i wan quality calories. not rubbish calories nod.gif
Syd G
post Oct 12 2007, 11:23 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I was thinking potato... baked, mashed, boiled.

or rice, non-fried.
bata
post Oct 12 2007, 11:24 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 12 2007, 11:23 AM)
I was thinking potato... baked, mashed, boiled.

or rice, non-fried.
tak puasa.... sweat.gif

Chow
Syd G
post Oct 12 2007, 11:25 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

I'm fasting, TQVMUCH.

Tomorrow will wake up and smell the ketupat smile.gif
jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 11:30 AM

553 posts

ei syd. where to find potato in office? sweat.gif

14 only can start eat back right??
Syd G
post Oct 12 2007, 11:36 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Extra effort la. Wake up morning, prep potato, wrap in aluminum foil, bake, keep for snacks. Bake while u mandi, prepare for breakfast, wear clothes, makeup, wear shoes and when u about to leave tapau them in tupperware. It's almost mess-free too.

http://www.howtobakeapotato.com/

Or you can buy potato salad with no very little dressing from salad bar.

Added on October 12, 2007, 11:37 amTomorrow can eat already!

I practically have 0 appetite. Raya food doesnt turn me on as much.

It's tough when you look at a serving of ketupat+rendang+serunding thinking "Hmmm this will take 1 hr of 170hr cardio to burn".

This post has been edited by Syd G: Oct 12 2007, 11:37 AM
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 12 2007, 01:50 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 12 2007, 12:36 PM)
Extra effort la. Wake up morning, prep potato, wrap in aluminum foil, bake, keep for snacks. Bake while u mandi, prepare for breakfast, wear clothes, makeup, wear shoes and when u about to leave tapau them in tupperware. It's almost mess-free too.

http://www.howtobakeapotato.com/

Or you can buy potato salad with no very little dressing from salad bar.

Added on October 12, 2007, 11:37 amTomorrow can eat already!

I practically have 0 appetite. Raya food doesnt turn me on as much.

It's tough when you look at a serving of ketupat+rendang+serunding thinking "Hmmm this will take 1 hr of 170hr cardio to burn".
Hmm.. syd g, what do you do for living ah??? sorry eh, out of topic tongue.gif

Btw, I think you look great and you look very young too. You workout everyday huh?

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Oct 12 2007, 01:51 PM
Syd G
post Oct 12 2007, 02:02 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Er.. thanks for the compliments babes biggrin.gif . How ya know I look young when I nvr post my face here unsure.gif

I'm 24 going 25.

Full time student on a holiday. Just finished Internship.

Havent hit the gym in 2 weeks due to laziness puasa laziness sleep.gif. Occasionally I run, do yoga, do bodyweight conditioning / core exercises on the swissball. Very random things.

You weightlift like crazy too? biggrin.gif
jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 02:58 PM

553 posts

potato oso no protein. still the same as oats too. LOL potato got fukk loads of calories
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 12 2007, 04:26 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 12 2007, 03:02 PM)
Er.. thanks for the compliments babes biggrin.gif . How ya know I look young when I nvr post my face here  unsure.gif
I'm 24 going 25.
Full time student on a holiday. Just finished Internship.
Havent hit the gym in 2 weeks due to laziness puasa laziness sleep.gif. Occasionally I run, do yoga, do bodyweight conditioning / core exercises on the swissball. Very random things.
You weightlift like crazy too? biggrin.gif
Your avatar .. dats how i know you're young lady smile.gif.. and dat makes me sound kinda old already cry.gif

Its okay to skip gym nod.gif as long as you know what you eat and know when you need to get back on track again.. I like to see young lady especially Malaysian at the gym, here in Miri you can more stick woman than curvy sexy body.. wish there are more people like you here in Miri biggrin.gif
Canopies
post Oct 12 2007, 04:27 PM

2,733 posts

Jones, u bought CN ?
jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 04:38 PM

553 posts

i bought syntrax matrix 5.0

the lady gave me shacket of CN
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 12 2007, 04:55 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(jones008 @ Oct 12 2007, 05:38 PM)
i bought syntrax matrix 5.0

the lady gave me shacket of CN
And its free, complimentary by S2D biggrin.gif
jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 05:00 PM

553 posts

CN CNC taste weird with oats rclxub.gif LOL
King83
post Oct 12 2007, 05:04 PM

5,237 posts

CN CNC tastes like vagina ? drool.gif drool.gif
dokidoki
post Oct 12 2007, 05:06 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(jones008 @ Oct 12 2007, 05:00 PM)
CN CNC taste weird with oats rclxub.gif LOL
is it....the oat didnt cooked?.....u all eat raw 1 is it?...CNC so far so good..maybe next 1 i would like to try chocolate mocha~..
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 12 2007, 05:43 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Oct 12 2007, 06:06 PM)
is it....the oat didnt cooked?.....u all eat raw 1 is it?...CNC so far so good..maybe next 1 i would like to try chocolate mocha~..
I used red packet quaker oat.. just blend it with all my CN protein.. it taste excellent smile.gif

jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 05:50 PM

553 posts

mine is instant cook oats. put in bottle, with CN CNC, mix water, shake, drink.
Disciple
post Oct 12 2007, 08:38 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 12 2007, 05:43 PM)
I used red packet quaker oat.. just blend it with all my CN protein.. it taste excellent smile.gif
the instant quaker oat no need masak with hot water? just terus blend it with the protein with normal temperature water?
dokidoki
post Oct 12 2007, 08:58 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Oct 12 2007, 08:38 PM)
the instant quaker oat no need masak with hot water? just terus blend it with the protein with normal temperature water?
i m wondering how they eat it as well tongue.gif
jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 09:23 PM

553 posts

i just mix with water. room temperature water
Disciple
post Oct 12 2007, 09:24 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(jones008 @ Oct 12 2007, 09:23 PM)
i just mix with water. room temperature water
K, will try it tomorow morning thumbup.gif
Canopies
post Oct 12 2007, 09:29 PM

2,733 posts

Tell me the taste ,
Syntrax matrix better or CN better ? lol , feel like having one of it for my pre bed meal.
cy6ex
post Oct 12 2007, 10:35 PM

84 posts

For prebed, i'd go for either syntha6, zero impact carb (up to 7 hrs) or muscle milk. CN is whey and not particularly good for this.
jones008
post Oct 12 2007, 11:19 PM

553 posts

matrix is good for pre bed oso wot. just that its a mixture of whey, micellar casein and egg albumin. which is good too!
Neek
post Oct 16 2007, 08:17 PM

1,593 posts

Posted my list. and here's the pic....
abit more extras than the list tho. lol. and some of em are already empty tongue.gif

As requested by Jones, here is the list

ON's 100% whey protein
BSN TRUE MASS (Meal replacement when my house runs out of food- this one tub lasted 4 months now...)
BSN SYNTHA-6
Nutrex Vitargo CGL (Testing)
Nutrex Lipo-6 (Taken only when cutting)
Optimum BCAA 1000 (Testing)
Centrum Multivits
Bio-Life Salmon Oil
GNC Triflex (Glucosamine, Chondroitin, MSM)
Universal Nutrition Micronized Creatine Monohydrate
4EVER FIT L-Glutamine (Testing - found it to have no use...)
EAS/ALLMAX/Higher Power - CLA (Testing)
Protein Bars (Free from GNC... not free la.. but the RM redemption points for spending there all those years b4 Egonutritions/Maxtrition came about.)

This post has been edited by Neek: Oct 16 2007, 08:42 PM
Syd G
post Oct 16 2007, 08:25 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Wats with the diff brands of CLAs? biggrin.gif
jones008
post Oct 16 2007, 08:29 PM

553 posts

dude neek. give us a list of ur supplement man. what is what. and thats one hell load of supplement u took. u've been training for how long ah?

Neek
post Oct 16 2007, 08:37 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 16 2007, 08:25 PM)
Wats with the diff brands of CLAs? biggrin.gif
Oh, it went cheaper and cheaper. lol.
now i just use higher power CLA. same quality and cheapest among the 3 bottles there.
i wanna see how the effects of it since i'm cutting now...

QUOTE(jones008 @ Oct 16 2007, 08:29 PM)
dude neek. give us a list of ur supplement man. what is what. and thats one hell load of supplement u took. u've been training for how long ah?
List? on page 1 ald ler... ok la.. i edit on my prev post soon...
synzo
post Oct 16 2007, 08:50 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Oct 16 2007, 08:37 PM)
wat u mean by cutting now? hmm.gif
jones008
post Oct 16 2007, 08:53 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Oct 16 2007, 08:37 PM)
Oh, it went cheaper and cheaper. lol.
now i just use higher power CLA. same quality and cheapest among the 3 bottles there.
List? on page 1 ald ler... ok la.. i edit on my prev post soon...
duuuuuuuuuude. u took 12 pages to take your photo how i know leh? lol.. anyway anyway.. impossible glutamine doesn't have any effect. glutamine is a power supplement. i might be trying E-excel glutamine.. cheap lol.. malaysia brand.. glutamine is one expensive shit. but its a good shit. maybe ur brand of glutamine conned u? lol
Neek
post Oct 16 2007, 09:01 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(jones008 @ Oct 16 2007, 08:53 PM)
duuuuuuuuuude. u took 12 pages to take your photo how i know leh? lol.. anyway anyway.. impossible glutamine doesn't have any effect. glutamine is a power supplement. i might be trying E-excel glutamine.. cheap lol.. malaysia brand.. glutamine is one expensive shit. but its a good shit. maybe ur brand of glutamine conned u? lol
Its supposed to help with recovery and immune systems.
my recovery and immune systems feels the same b4 and after taking L-glutamine...

Synzo, Cutting is a phase a weightlifter goes through to remove fats that have been accumulated in a prior bulking stage.

now you're gonna ask me what is bulking also... sweat.gif
jones008
post Oct 16 2007, 09:02 PM

553 posts

eh dude u over with bulking? what about hst? your journal has been dead for few days ady
Neek
post Oct 16 2007, 09:04 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(jones008 @ Oct 16 2007, 09:02 PM)
eh dude u over with bulking? what about hst? your journal has been dead for few days ady
ya, done with bulking.. last weight was 69.8kg...
still one more cycle of hst for cutting.
journal dead cos i was resting ma. din train so no updates lor. yesterday updated... finish rest week ald. but still NO squatting for this cycle at all... knees still fragile.. tongue.gif
jones008
post Oct 16 2007, 09:16 PM

553 posts

oh i forgot about your resting part.. how's the knee shit? tried squatting body weight? still got pain?
Neek
post Oct 16 2007, 09:25 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(jones008 @ Oct 16 2007, 09:16 PM)
oh i forgot about your resting part.. how's the knee shit? tried squatting body weight? still got pain?
Ya, still feels fragile when i go down.... and got slight poking pain also...

did Hiit by sprinting just now... no pain on knees tho.

seems that sprinting is fine.. just squatting cannot...

jones008
post Oct 16 2007, 09:34 PM

553 posts

i think your cartilage become very fragile ady. i suggest seeing a orthopedist. if not u risk unable to squat for life
synzo
post Oct 16 2007, 09:54 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Oct 16 2007, 09:01 PM)
Synzo, Cutting is a phase a weightlifter goes through to remove fats that have been accumulated in a prior bulking stage.

now you're gonna ask me what is bulking also... sweat.gif
hehe, i at least understanding the term bulking, tongue.gif

so that is the proper way to do it ?

or let say i not aiming for the huge muscle mass that bber possesed, i can straight do the cutting programme workout without the bulking stage to get well defined chisel muscles?

This post has been edited by synzo: Oct 16 2007, 09:57 PM
Neek
post Oct 16 2007, 10:08 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Oct 16 2007, 09:54 PM)

or let say i not aiming for the huge muscle mass that bber possesed, i can straight do the cutting programme workout without the bulking stage to get well defined chisel muscles?
Can cut straight if you ald have the muscles before that. otherwise, you;ll look like this:

(little muscles and little fat)

so if you want to look like nick auger, you'll need to have moderately high muscles, and low bodyfat.
jones008
post Oct 16 2007, 10:15 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Oct 16 2007, 09:54 PM)

dont worry, u'll never get huge. mark my words, never
synzo
post Oct 16 2007, 10:16 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Oct 16 2007, 10:08 PM)
Can cut straight if you ald have the muscles before that. otherwise, you;ll look like this:

(little muscles and little fat)

so if you want to look like nick auger, you'll need to have moderately high muscles, and low bodyfat.
wahaha, great pic u have there, biggrin.gif

reminds me of the skinny guy in shaolin soccer that did the praying mantis kungfu in front of stephen chow, rclxm9.gif

any workout regime u would recommend for me, given u know the result i aim to achieve, icon_rolleyes.gif

thxx very much for the guidance, thumbup.gif
Neek
post Oct 16 2007, 10:25 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Oct 16 2007, 10:16 PM)
wahaha, great pic u have there, biggrin.gif

reminds me of the skinny guy in shaolin soccer that did the praying mantis kungfu in front of stephen chow, rclxm9.gif

any workout regime u would recommend for me, given u know the result i aim to achieve, icon_rolleyes.gif

thxx very much for the guidance, thumbup.gif
Are you a newbie?
if newbie, you can go for Mark Ripptoe 3x5 training programme first.
its in the pinned bodybuilding and str thread on the main H&F page.
That one is a great starter programme.
bata
post Oct 18 2007, 10:53 PM

3,726 posts

anybody tried ABB stuffs?
they're cheap hmm.gif

Chow
jones008
post Oct 19 2007, 01:35 PM

553 posts

post some of their products? never heard of it
plumuscle
post Oct 19 2007, 02:21 PM

28 posts

sorry vince..didnt mean to invade...accidently posted in your thread...

This post has been edited by plumuscle: Oct 19 2007, 04:23 PM
bata
post Oct 19 2007, 02:38 PM

3,726 posts

plumuscle, dou you have ABB Extreme XXL?
i need to know th pricing tongue.gif

Chow
jones008
post Oct 19 2007, 02:44 PM

553 posts

and link to their nutrition fact?
bata
post Oct 19 2007, 02:48 PM

3,726 posts

nah, egonutritons have them

ABB stuff

but i dont know their agent here besides egoeagles

Chow
jones008
post Oct 19 2007, 03:21 PM

553 posts

egoeagle's friend. noel. real name. not the noel in california fitness thread lol. Noel, indian i think. or a mix or a punjab. no idea. u want the number? pm me if u need it. and also bata. milos sarcev nutrition dvd is one hell of a good dvd. can give the training part? million thanks.

i'm gonna tweak all my daily macro nutrition with milos' concept and see hwo it goes
Syd G
post Oct 19 2007, 03:23 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Milos trained Sazali Samad.

He got banned for b****in'.
http://www.getbig.com/news/2007/06/20070601milos.htm

bata
post Oct 19 2007, 03:29 PM

3,726 posts

lol...they're not same person?

err...actually the training part are same as on TheFitShow.
only on dvd resos
but still a good training tips from Milos blush.gif

Chow
amandawwp
post Oct 19 2007, 05:23 PM

82 posts

i makan lipo-6 n do cycling 3 times a week and hiking once a week how come din lose any weight?...n i still feel fat wor.....wats my problem??
jones008
post Oct 19 2007, 05:38 PM

553 posts

u burned all your muscle until your metabolism rate is so pathetic it couldn't even burn an ounce of fat
amandawwp
post Oct 19 2007, 05:41 PM

82 posts

really one arr??...sure or not???
jones008
post Oct 19 2007, 05:52 PM

553 posts

sounds like i'm joking? do your exercise. u girl or guy?
no dumbbells? no access to gym? do bodyweight exercises at your home.

http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=459685

TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 19 2007, 08:38 PM

358 posts

Awww... c'mon guy! The title says "Post your supplement stash". Don't hijack la please! cry.gif tongue.gif

Can you believe this guys stash?!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif CLICK TO VIEW
Disciple
post Oct 19 2007, 09:03 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

shocking.gif macam tak payah wang beli shocking.gif
jones008
post Oct 19 2007, 09:21 PM

553 posts

obviously that guy is a distributor. everything still in wraps. unless he bulks and gonna eat it for 1-2 years.
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 20 2007, 05:40 PM

358 posts

Well some people, when its cheap they'll grab everything they can tongue.gif

How come nobody wants to post their stash hmm.gif .... I'm waiting for Syd G stash.. wanna see what she makan biggrin.gif
King83
post Oct 24 2007, 11:50 AM

5,237 posts

I just tasted CN mocha yesterday.... My first respond when drinking it... "hey, is this whey ?"
it really does taste like mocha. Doesn't have that milky taste.... no wonder they have flavours like Tropical Sunshine.
metalfreak
post Oct 24 2007, 12:16 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

=D

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Oct 24 2007, 12:23 PM
Disciple
post Oct 24 2007, 03:47 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Oct 24 2007, 12:16 PM)

=D
lol, my stash is exactly the same as yours....got 2 benda only...ON whey isolate and seven seas cod liver oil sweat.gif
Neek
post Oct 24 2007, 03:54 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Oct 20 2007, 05:40 PM)
Well some people, when its cheap they'll grab everything they can tongue.gif

How come nobody wants to post their stash  hmm.gif .... I'm waiting for Syd G stash.. wanna see what she makan  biggrin.gif
I feel like nobody.... sad.gif cry.gif

*runs home to mommy*
metalfreak
post Oct 24 2007, 04:00 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Oct 24 2007, 03:47 PM)
lol, my stash is exactly the same as yours....got 2 benda only...ON whey isolate and seven seas cod liver oil sweat.gif
Hehe...coz...I dunno what else to take haha =P I usually take my fish oil capsule before I have my meal at 4.30pm.

When i reach home..its work out time. flex.gif

but........I'm not feeling well today...just got back from the clinic. sweat.gif

dokidoki
post Oct 24 2007, 05:45 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Oct 24 2007, 12:16 PM)

=D
metalfreak..may i know how much u bought this GNC shaker cup?..TQ TQ
metalfreak
post Oct 24 2007, 08:14 PM

3,300 posts

uh..dont remember..

i think it was RM15 or something like that..then discounted about RM13?

Sry dont remember.
amandawwp
post Oct 25 2007, 06:14 PM

82 posts

can anyone pls PM me for lipo-6? is time for me to replenish liao..
Ziey
post Oct 26 2007, 07:54 PM

46 posts

Hi I wonder where can i get musctech or maximuscle supplements around KL and Sunway.. any idea guys ... thanks
deja
post Oct 26 2007, 08:43 PM

97 posts

maximuscle stuff sucks.

there are alot of more effective and cheaper stuff out there
cy6ex
post Oct 27 2007, 08:49 AM

84 posts

Ziey

You might wanna try Ergopharm products. What are you looking for actually. I'll pm you okay smile.gif

cky80
post Oct 27 2007, 09:08 AM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(Neek @ Oct 24 2007, 03:54 PM)
I feel like nobody....  sad.gif  cry.gif

*runs home to mommy*
neek, how tall are u? u said bodyweight now is about 69kgs...but ur are quite ripped. apa macam. i wud expect at least 80 laugh.gif
Ziey
post Oct 27 2007, 12:56 PM

46 posts

i wanna build more muscle and gain more size..still looking wat supplement gonna take.. how about muscletech.. any good & where to get them
jones007
post Oct 27 2007, 01:09 PM

8,878 posts

no no to muscle tech, over rated, over priced. lots of unecessary complicated sophisticated stuff in their products. get the basic Whey isolate/concentrate, creatine and glutamine
Canopies
post Oct 27 2007, 06:00 PM

2,733 posts

I wondering why are they sooo many youngster keep telling me NITROTECH HARDCORE works like mad ....

When I see the older generation post in elitefitness , they said Muscletech just bunch of bull shit with perfect ads.

Ziey
post Oct 27 2007, 06:11 PM

46 posts

hmm ic.. so how about optimum..i heard they are good... im trying to gain some size..any suggestion which one i should take
jones007
post Oct 27 2007, 06:45 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Oct 27 2007, 06:00 PM)
I wondering why are they sooo many youngster keep telling me NITROTECH HARDCORE works like mad ....

When I see the older generation post in elitefitness , they said Muscletech just bunch of bull shit with perfect ads.
very true. a lot of experienced bodybuilder find these muscletech BSN stuff rubbish. not if the bodybuilder if sponsored by them LOL
Neek
post Oct 27 2007, 07:12 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Oct 27 2007, 09:08 AM)
neek, how tall are u? u said bodyweight now is about 69kgs...but ur are quite ripped. apa macam. i wud expect at least 80 laugh.gif
Not very tall. 5'5"
In my avatar my weight was only 61kg. now at 69kg not as lean.

QUOTE(Ziey @ Oct 27 2007, 06:11 PM)
hmm ic.. so how about optimum..i heard they are good... im trying to gain some size..any suggestion which one i should take
The best "supplement" of all, clean carbs and lots of chicken breast, lean beef, eggs, milk, fish!
without these staples, the best supplement can only do so much...
dokidoki
post Oct 27 2007, 08:05 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 27 2007, 06:45 PM)
very true. a lot of experienced bodybuilder find these muscletech BSN stuff rubbish. not if the bodybuilder if sponsored by them LOL
one of my fren who r into body building say this Nitrotech hardcore really good which has double effect than those normal whey. he ask me must test out.
King83
post Oct 27 2007, 08:28 PM

5,237 posts

muscletech = expensive stoof

well,.... that's their impression to me tongue.gif

nitrotech hardcore tastes like fuck...
tried it before, gave to pizzaboy. ask him.

This post has been edited by King83: Oct 27 2007, 08:29 PM
registryeditor
post Oct 27 2007, 09:27 PM

Internets Super Heroes HAGAGA
1,520 posts

my supps stash? all cheap stuffs la...

MUSCLETECH Hydroxycut Hardcore
CYTOSPORT Muscle Milk
UNIVERSAL Animal Pak

btw, im cutting hardcore now. 1 month edi. 3 months more to go.

free_enuf
post Oct 27 2007, 11:07 PM

1,020 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Oct 27 2007, 09:27 PM)
my supps stash? all cheap stuffs la...

MUSCLETECH Hydroxycut Hardcore
CYTOSPORT Muscle Milk
UNIVERSAL Animal Pak

btw, im cutting hardcore now. 1 month edi. 3 months more to go.
Muscle milk too high calorie for cutting try something with bout 125kcal per serving like ON's, u know, if you are taking several servings per day the balance is hell lot
registryeditor
post Oct 28 2007, 12:27 AM

1,520 posts

yea..the calorie is a tad too high..so, that's why i take only 1 scoop b4 n 1 scoop after with juz plain water, not milk..btw, reason i choose muscle milk is because of its fat burning effect..my bf% isnt going down wit juz my fatburners but it seems adding muscle milk to the diet did help..
morph
post Oct 29 2007, 10:32 PM

2,657 posts

Anyone taking Animal Flex ?

What's the best price that you all are getting now?

Went to Egonutritions today, it seems that no more 20% discount for Animal Flex although stated the promotion is until 31/10/07. The discount was for old stocks, new stocks doesn't have discount =(
registryeditor
post Oct 29 2007, 11:04 PM

1,520 posts

you do know that Animal Flex is for ur joints, cartilage, ryte? got alot of other options. Glucosamine and stuffs. google them.
morph
post Oct 30 2007, 06:12 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Oct 29 2007, 11:04 PM)
you do know that Animal Flex is for ur joints, cartilage, ryte? got alot of other options. Glucosamine and stuffs. google them.
I'm currently on GNC Triflex.
Just decided to switch recently after seeing Animal Flex's nutrition facts.
Ziey
post Oct 30 2007, 07:44 AM

46 posts

hhmm.. i m a lil bit confuse which supplements i should choose.. im trying to gain weight and build size..i take supplmts before this and its almost empty (but got bloated somehow; guz need to do cardio unfortunately no changes to my chest area although i do lots of bench press).. im planning to get new suppls and would like to hav Optimum supplements product..

Problem is there are lots of optimum product and i would like to know which product i should take to gain size, muslcle and weight... please advise thanks .. im trying to workout my chest area; do bench press, fying chest press (dont remember the name) and push up..but for 2 months nothing change
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 09:02 AM

5,237 posts

Maybe it's not the nutrition... maybe it's your training.
maybe your arms are too strong, that's why it's taking the load everytime u bench instead of your chest.

you can opt for wider grip when benching...
or can you try this...

Green area generally requires more tricep strength to push and blue area requires more chest power.
So you're going to do this, lower down the barbell fully until it touches your chest, the push it halfway up till the top of the blue line,
lower it down again, and push it back up fully till the top of the green line. That is 1 rep.

by doing this, you're putting more load on your chest and ur dominant muscle (arms) won't be able to take the load off the weaker muscle (ur chest).
Also, don't forget to include dumbbell pullovers as one of your chest exercises.
jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 09:14 AM

8,878 posts

pull over is a lats isolation exercise =.=
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 09:19 AM

5,237 posts

Lats AND Chest...
that makes it a compound.
blink.gif

jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 09:24 AM

8,878 posts

oh. barbell pullover is lats isolation.. dumbbell aint. lol my bad
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 09:26 AM

5,237 posts

why? cos barbell wider grip ?
jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 09:29 AM

8,878 posts

dumbbell straight arm pullover = chest
barbell pullover = lats
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 09:30 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 30 2007, 09:29 AM)
dumbbell straight arm pullover = chest
barbell pullover = lats
drool.gif drool.gif buat semua drool.gif drool.gif
jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 09:33 AM

8,878 posts

its a waist of time. pullover are meant for pre-exhaution
T+1
post Oct 30 2007, 09:34 AM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Oct 30 2007, 09:02 AM)
Maybe it's not the nutrition... maybe it's your training.
maybe your arms are too strong, that's why it's taking the load everytime u bench instead of your chest.

you can opt for wider grip when benching...
or can you try this...

Green area generally requires more tricep strength to push and blue area requires more chest power.
So you're going to do this, lower down the barbell fully until it touches your chest, the push it halfway up till the top of the blue line,
lower it down again, and push it back up fully till the top of the green line. That is 1 rep.

by doing this, you're putting more load on your chest and ur dominant muscle (arms) won't be able to take the load off the weaker muscle (ur chest).
Also, don't forget to include dumbbell pullovers as one of your chest exercises.
i have another alternative which works for me - machine bench press. i know free weight > machine biggrin.gif , but the machine really isolate out my chest muscles. i can feel the difference in contraction during pressing up and more importantly i got visible gain in chest.
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 09:38 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(T+1 @ Oct 30 2007, 09:34 AM)
i have another alternative which works for me - machine bench press. i know free weight > machine  biggrin.gif , but the machine really isolate out my chest muscles. i can feel the difference in contraction during pressing up and more importantly i got visible gain in chest.
i think you might be right... nod.gif
headhunter7
post Oct 30 2007, 01:42 PM

2,355 posts

Hey guys, I wanna know are the supplements okay taken with condensed milk?

Cuz I cant take it just like that, hanya tambah air @_@
Syd G
post Oct 30 2007, 01:49 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Oct 30 2007, 01:42 PM)
Hey guys, I wanna know are the supplements okay taken with condensed milk?

Cuz I cant take it just like that, hanya tambah air @_@
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO mad.gif

What kind of bad tasting supplement did you get?
metalfreak
post Oct 30 2007, 01:51 PM

3,300 posts

omg condensed milk??

jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 02:02 PM

8,878 posts

mix it with honey. taste a lot better
registryeditor
post Oct 30 2007, 02:04 PM

1,520 posts

lol, bro, if u wanna look good, you have to sacrifice la weh! u know what? i eat all boiled and steamed stuffs only nowadays. boiled vege. steamed fish. steamed taufu. i miss rice.

EDIT: typo

This post has been edited by registryeditor: Oct 30 2007, 02:05 PM
yeeck
post Oct 30 2007, 04:05 PM

3,578 posts

Just got my stash of CN whey protein from Martha & Vince. Haven't tasted it yet but I just noticed that not all flavours have 26g of protein. Only Cookies & Cream and Tropical Sunrise have 26g, while the rest is 23g.
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 04:06 PM

5,237 posts

dang............................
what flavour u got ?
yeeck
post Oct 30 2007, 04:27 PM

3,578 posts

Banana Scream, Cocoa-Mochachinno, Tropical Sunrise.

This post has been edited by yeeck: Oct 30 2007, 04:27 PM
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 30 2007, 05:02 PM

358 posts

Hope you enjoy all the flavor smile.gif I love Banana Scream and Vince simply love Cookie n Cream and Cocoa Mocha.
registryeditor
post Oct 30 2007, 05:05 PM

1,520 posts

btw, how are Muscle Asylum Project stuffs, eyh? are they any good? i know they are expensive as hell, man! seriously!
Canopies
post Oct 30 2007, 05:10 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Oct 30 2007, 05:05 PM)
btw, how are Muscle Asylum Project stuffs, eyh? are they any good? i know they are expensive as hell, man! seriously!
Remember to read their warnings .
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 05:12 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Oct 30 2007, 05:05 PM)
izzit? more expensive than muscletech ?
jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 05:16 PM

8,878 posts

ego selling brand new ON whey but with dented tubs due to manufacturing defects on package, damn low price lol. who wants to bet?
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 05:30 PM

5,237 posts

Jones, are u an agent now ?

jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 05:38 PM

8,878 posts

i'm agent smith
King83
post Oct 30 2007, 05:45 PM

5,237 posts

how low is low price?
i never turn down on free/cheap protein drool.gif drool.gif
jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 05:53 PM

8,878 posts

pm me for moar detail
headhunter7
post Oct 30 2007, 06:33 PM

2,355 posts

So Im just supposed to take it like that? @_@ It tastes..like..uh..I duno. Kinda foreign for me.

King83
post Oct 30 2007, 06:35 PM

5,237 posts

what flavour u having?
normally it's got milky taste...
if you buy powdered milk also u tambah air only lah...

btw, tambah air and tambah milk has different purpose.
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 30 2007, 06:37 PM

358 posts

Mid if I ask what flavour and which brand are you refering to headhunter7? Not all protein taste bad ya know..
headhunter7
post Oct 30 2007, 07:09 PM

2,355 posts

Century.. Weight Gain .
Canopies
post Oct 30 2007, 07:16 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 30 2007, 05:53 PM)
pm me for moar detail
Huh , u become an agent edi ? Pm me price also .
jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 07:18 PM

8,878 posts

not agent la. just let u all know only if u guys want cheap protein. lol
Canopies
post Oct 30 2007, 07:20 PM

2,733 posts

Price

morph
post Oct 30 2007, 07:49 PM

2,657 posts

- No price discussion tongue.gif -

I wonder will it effect the content due to it's dent?

This post has been edited by morph: Oct 30 2007, 08:22 PM
jones007
post Oct 30 2007, 08:22 PM

8,878 posts

no price discussion here. u will close the thread
registryeditor
post Oct 30 2007, 10:45 PM

1,520 posts

btw, referring to King 83's post, yes! you are right. protein if mixed with milk is to be consumed if your bulking but if you mix with water is for cutting. calories damn alot of difference.
yeeck
post Oct 31 2007, 11:39 AM

3,578 posts

Not really. Adding milk to whey slows down the absorption rate. So for me I only add water to it usually, and drink milk at a different time.
King83
post Oct 31 2007, 11:43 AM

5,237 posts

yeah, actually i was referring to yeeck's post.

Milk slows down absorbtion....
you add water when u want it absorbed faster.

So you don't wanna add milk for post.
you add milk to last longer when u sleep (prebed shake).

This is also the same reason why we say whey =/= Milk.
Taking milk as an alternative for post is a bad idea.
headhunter7
post Oct 31 2007, 12:25 PM

2,355 posts

Um..how bout adding just abit of sugar?

It wouldnt hurt right?

*I dont drink milk btw*
registryeditor
post Oct 31 2007, 12:28 PM

1,520 posts

lol, izzit? the only reason i dont add milk is because of the vast calorie difference. twice the calories i think.
Syd G
post Oct 31 2007, 12:28 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

If you're taking a weight gainer, sugar is better than condensed milk since the latter contains palm oil fat anyway.

I'd vote honey. Or if you can afford it, Splenda (buy online)
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 31 2007, 01:15 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Oct 31 2007, 01:25 PM)
Um..how bout adding just abit of sugar?

It wouldnt hurt right?

*I dont drink milk btw*
Syd is right, add honey is better than sugar or maybe Try adding peanut butter (chunky / creamy).. for better tasting, sweetness and healthy fat too. Hope this help.

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Oct 31 2007, 01:16 PM
registryeditor
post Oct 31 2007, 01:24 PM

1,520 posts

natural peanut butter is healthy. the others, alot of transfat.
Syd G
post Oct 31 2007, 01:27 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

(eating natty pb with Splenda with spoon right now)

registryeditor
post Oct 31 2007, 01:40 PM

1,520 posts

u r sick lol. i practically puked when i did that b4. (eating boiled vegeS ryte now)
TS6a6y6lue
post Oct 31 2007, 04:07 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Oct 31 2007, 02:27 PM)
(eating natty pb with Splenda with spoon right now)

I love spreading them on my bread.. guess we're the same tongue.gif
jones007
post Oct 31 2007, 05:07 PM

8,878 posts

SYDDDDDDDDDDDDD!! READ THIS!!!!

http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=1231523

u must read this syd. and everysingle guy who is taking muscle milk right now
King83
post Oct 31 2007, 05:12 PM

5,237 posts

what's the meaning of cardiovascular disease?
Syd G
post Oct 31 2007, 05:20 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 31 2007, 05:07 PM)
SYDDDDDDDDDDDDD!! READ THIS!!!!

http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=1231523

u must read this syd. and everysingle guy who is taking muscle milk right now
Er

1) Thats an old article. MM doesnt have Glycocyamine anymore

2) NO-xplode has it tho rolleyes.gif
jones007
post Oct 31 2007, 05:24 PM

8,878 posts

oh isit? then i think i have to try muscle milk too after i finish my matrix. ROFLMAOZHEDONG
registryeditor
post Oct 31 2007, 05:38 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Oct 31 2007, 05:24 PM)
oh isit? then i think i have to try muscle milk too after i finish my matrix. ROFLMAOZHEDONG
what does it mean?
King83
post Oct 31 2007, 05:53 PM

5,237 posts

Mao ZeDong
registryeditor
post Oct 31 2007, 06:05 PM

1,520 posts

omg, it was just a random shot. so, there is such a thing as maozedong. lol. similar to hahahahahahahharun
Syd G
post Oct 31 2007, 06:07 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

you left out the salim bachik tongue.gif
registryeditor
post Oct 31 2007, 10:44 PM

1,520 posts

who on this blue earth (or izzit green?) is that? pls tell me there is someone by the name Salim Bachik! ROFLMAOZEDONG
Syd G
post Oct 31 2007, 10:48 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

try googling 'hahahaharunsalimbachik'

wink.gif
registryeditor
post Oct 31 2007, 11:24 PM

1,520 posts

oooooooooooooooic.
jones007
post Nov 1 2007, 09:19 AM

8,878 posts

holy shi-

registry become my partner to damage hnf already
registryeditor
post Nov 1 2007, 09:26 AM

1,520 posts

lol wut. are you glad or wut. hagaga
bata
post Nov 2 2007, 02:07 AM

3,726 posts

HARDCORE flex.gif

Chow

This post has been edited by bata: Nov 2 2007, 02:08 AM
King83
post Nov 2 2007, 08:36 AM

5,237 posts

wow.... those are some nice pair of adidas shoes...

Sorry, just feel like being an ass tongue.gif
/b/ made me do it tongue.gif
jones007
post Nov 2 2007, 09:03 AM

8,878 posts

hey bata. how the XXXL?
bata
post Nov 2 2007, 09:17 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 2 2007, 09:03 AM)
hey bata. how the XXXL?
not so good lah,
taste suck and make me bloat only...lol laugh.gif
wanna train Cytogainer after this flex.gif

Chow
jones007
post Nov 2 2007, 09:42 AM

8,878 posts

lol its a weight gainer right?
bata
post Nov 2 2007, 10:55 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 2 2007, 09:42 AM)
lol its a weight gainer right?
its a weight gainer, not supposed to be gut gainer... vmad.gif vmad.gif

Chow
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 2 2007, 10:57 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 2 2007, 11:55 AM)
its a weight gainer, not supposed to be gut gainer... vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Chow
LOL

"The post you entered in was too short. You must have at least 10 character(s) in your post before it will get posted."
King83
post Nov 2 2007, 11:00 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 2 2007, 10:55 AM)
Chow
hey, nothing wrong...
gut = weight.

the label delivers its promise.
metalfreak
post Nov 2 2007, 11:57 AM

3,300 posts

lol king

btw are those two tubs weight gainers? o.O

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 2 2007, 11:57 AM
registryeditor
post Nov 2 2007, 02:11 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 2 2007, 11:00 AM)
hey, nothing wrong...
gut = weight.

the label delivers its promise.
LOLWUT HAGAGA
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 2 2007, 03:17 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 2 2007, 11:55 AM)
Chow
You might wanna try Mass Meal by Ergopharm. Come to Miri and I'll give you free sample .. Blend it smoothly with Milk Yummy smile.gif

registryeditor
post Nov 2 2007, 03:24 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Nov 2 2007, 03:17 PM)
You might wanna try Mass Meal by Ergopharm. Come to Miri and I'll give you free sample .. Blend it smoothly with Milk Yummy smile.gif
eyh, 6a6y6lue, ur from miri, izzit? holy shi- now only i know. post la the free sampla, cannot? i also want one! brows.gif
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 2 2007, 04:05 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 2 2007, 04:24 PM)
eyh, 6a6y6lue, ur from miri, izzit? holy shi- now only i know. post la the free sampla, cannot? i also want one!  brows.gif
You will have to come to Miri to try the sample, if I post nanti envelop basah smile.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Nov 2 2007, 04:05 PM
registryeditor
post Nov 2 2007, 04:16 PM

1,520 posts

ooooo..eh, why enevelop basah pulak? its powder based, ryte?
cy6ex
post Nov 2 2007, 10:47 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 2 2007, 09:17 AM)
not so good lah,
taste suck and make me bloat only...lol laugh.gif
wanna train Cytogainer after this  flex.gif

Chow
Most weight gainers are either high in carbohydrates, sugar and fat. Cytogainer is alright but i highly recommend you check out Mass Meal and do a little research on it. It's got a pretty impressive ingredient profile.

http://www.ergopharm.net/products_massmeal.php#

Other Ingredients:
Whey protein isolate, non-dairy creamer (high oleic sunflower oil, corn syrup solids, sodium caseinate, mono and diglycerides, dipotassium phosphate, tricalcium phosphate, soy lecithin, tocopherols), maltodextrin, fructose, micellar casein, Enova(tm) oil, glutamine, inulin, medium chain triglycerides, rice oligodextrin, natural and artificial flavors, soy lecithin, vitamins and minerals (dipotassium phosphate, magnesium oxide, vitamin a, ascorbic acid, dL-alpha tocopheryl acetate, ferrous fumarate, zinc oxide, calcium pantothenate, riboflavin, thiamin mononitrate, niacinamide, pyridoxine hydrochloride, copper sulfate, manganese sulfate, chromium chloride, sodium selenite, sodium molybdate, phytonadione, cholecalciferol, folic acid, biotin, cyanocobalamin, potassium iodide and chromium polynicotinate), alpha lipoic acid, sucralose, aminogen(R).

Directions: Mix 2 scoops in 10-12 oz. of water or milk. Take in between meals. Take one additional serving at bedtime.

Calories 330
Calories from Fat 110
Total Fat 12g 19%
Saturated Fat 2g 9%
Polyunsaturated Fat 3g
Monounsaturated Fat 7g
Cholesterol 5mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 25g 8%
Dietary Fiber 4g 14%
Sugars 8g
Protein 34g

Vitamin A 1803 iu 35%
Vitamin C 18mg 30%
Vitamin D 120 iu 30%
Vitamin E 10 iu 30%
Vitamin K 24mcg 30%
Thiamin 1mg 35%
Riboflavin 1mg 30%
Niacin 6mg 30%
Vitamin B6 1mg 30%
Folate 120mcg 30%
Vitamin B12 2mcg 30%
Biotin 90mcg 30%
Pantothenic Acid 3mg 30%
Calcium 346mg 35%
Iron 8mg 30%
Phosphorous 316mg 30%
Iodine 49mcg 35%
Magnesium 108mg 35%
Zinc 5mg 30%
Selenium 21mcg 21%
Copper 1mg 30%
Manganese 1mg 30%
Chromium 73mcg 40%
Molybdenum 23mcg 30%
Sodium 80mg 3%
Potassium 690mg 20%
registryeditor
post Nov 2 2007, 10:57 PM

1,520 posts

yeah, cy6ex. you are right. it is high in protein and vitamins. i think alot of people dont grow eventhough they eat heaps of protein and carbs because their micronutrient intake sucks. basically all weight gainers' carbs, sugar fat and protein intake are almost same but this one has high vitamins in it..hmm..interesting..
cy6ex
post Nov 3 2007, 09:13 AM

84 posts

Their chocolate and vanilla taste unreal! I'm not a fan of vanilla flavor but was sold on theirs.
jones007
post Nov 3 2007, 09:21 AM

8,878 posts

dude the nutrition fact looks too good to be real. unless the price is a bomb one. izit a bomb?
registryeditor
post Nov 3 2007, 10:16 AM

1,520 posts

yea. almost everything iss in there. even IGGs, i think. lol wut hagaga.
cy6ex
post Nov 3 2007, 01:09 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 3 2007, 09:21 AM)
dude the nutrition fact looks too good to be real. unless the price is a bomb one. izit a bomb?
But it is true, cos i read it certificate of analysis plus its tested by the health & pharmaceutical department of brunei.

This post has been edited by cy6ex: Nov 3 2007, 01:10 PM
registryeditor
post Nov 3 2007, 02:22 PM

1,520 posts

wow. btw, do they contain the IGG substances? the ones that boosts your immune system.
cy6ex
post Nov 4 2007, 11:01 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 3 2007, 02:22 PM)
wow. btw, do they contain the IGG substances? the ones that boosts your immune system.
Mass Meal doesn't contain IgG but GF Pro whey isolate does.
dokidoki
post Nov 4 2007, 12:01 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(cy6ex @ Nov 4 2007, 11:01 AM)
wow...cybex..sorry for offtopic..ur body look like spiderman eih...how u train? tongue.gif
cy6ex
post Nov 4 2007, 12:20 PM

84 posts

Spiderman?!? flex.gif biggrin.gif
registryeditor
post Nov 4 2007, 06:06 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(cy6ex @ Nov 4 2007, 11:01 AM)
cy6ex, dont let it get to your head! whistling.gif hagagagag! anyway, how is GF Pro Whey Isolate? izzit good?
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 4 2007, 07:03 PM

358 posts

wub.gif wub.gif GF Pro Orange Cream wub.gif wub.gif

words can't describe how perfecto' and excellente' this protein is.... oooo la laaaa
registryeditor
post Nov 4 2007, 08:44 PM

1,520 posts

eh, why change your avatar? wana put a sexier one, izzit? hagagagagga
cy6ex
post Nov 4 2007, 09:16 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 4 2007, 06:06 PM)
cy6ex, dont let it get to your head! whistling.gif hagagagag! anyway, how is GF Pro Whey Isolate? izzit good?
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

It was voted The Best Whey Isolate in bb.com and has a cult like fan base.
Do a search in their forum and you'll see what i mean.

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 4 2007, 08:44 PM)
Is your question directed to baby or me? hmm.gif
registryeditor
post Nov 4 2007, 10:13 PM

1,520 posts

lol, directed to 6a6y6blue. lol.
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 6 2007, 07:59 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 4 2007, 09:44 PM)
I like your avatar.. too bad they don't have cat woman tongue.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 6 2007, 03:26 PM

3,300 posts

hey..erm..need some advice on something..

er what is glutamine? any good brand?

Added on November 6, 2007, 3:28 pmedit: Nvm...googled it abit =D but anywayz...ahaha...You guys taking it?
Saw from BB's website..there are two? one Is peptide and one is L-Glutamine?
http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/glutamine.html

Also how and when? I mean after workout....usually you guys take a protein shake right? so when does this glutamine intake comes in? thanks alot

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 6 2007, 03:33 PM
cy6ex
post Nov 6 2007, 04:01 PM

84 posts

I used to take it together in my pwo shake.
registryeditor
post Nov 6 2007, 04:52 PM

1,520 posts

glutamine is like a muscle repair substance, ryte?
metalfreak
post Nov 6 2007, 05:03 PM

3,300 posts

yea..from what I've read..its like a anti-catabolism thingy..

was just curious =D
free_enuf
post Nov 7 2007, 10:08 PM

1,020 posts

^
Its one of the most abundant amino acid in the body among the 20 necessary for muscle protein synthesis, at the same time the mostly used amino acid for metabolism... It plays the row of anti-catabolic simply bcos when you supply plenty of them your body does not have to break down your muscle for them. If you have the Benjamins and you really have to buy 1 amino acid besides whey protein, I suggest L-leucine, an anabolic amino acid. Why do you have to prevent catabolism when you can hasten anabolism, a relatively permanent one....
breakdown47500
post Nov 8 2007, 08:41 PM

23 posts

Wow some of you guys really have the cash to splurge on the supplements.

I`am only on ON's Whey Protein,Universal Creatine and Glucose and I`am making great gains

I honestly feel that whole foods are the best form of nutrition that one can get.
jones007
post Nov 8 2007, 09:42 PM

8,878 posts

how do u define great gains?

of course real food is the main nutrition here. glutamine and stuff are not expensive and they do help a lot. the most expensive supplement by far is whey protein. privided u take 3 servings on workout days and 2 servings on non workout days
breakdown47500
post Nov 9 2007, 11:20 AM

23 posts

Great gains meaning, I can feel that my shirts are tighter every month and my strength increases.
metalfreak
post Nov 9 2007, 11:25 AM

3,300 posts

which brand of glutamine is good?
btw...gotta look for L-Glutamine right?
Anything else to look out for when choosing one?
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 9 2007, 11:46 AM

358 posts

EAS L-Glutamine is good enough. Its cheap too smile.gif

This post has been edited by 6a6y6lue: Nov 9 2007, 11:47 AM
jones007
post Nov 9 2007, 12:08 PM

8,878 posts

5g per serving right?
registryeditor
post Nov 11 2007, 10:36 AM

1,520 posts

lol, no money for glutamine. i take whey, casein, fat burner, animal pak. that's all. lol.
Disciple
post Nov 11 2007, 10:41 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 11 2007, 10:36 AM)
lol, no money for glutamine. i take whey, casein, fat burner, animal pak. that's all. lol.
thats all? thats alot laugh.gif hagagagaga sweat.gif
Syd G
post Nov 11 2007, 11:17 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Animal Pak is a wow.

Your pee eez shiny yellow colour that smells worse than petai? biggrin.gif
registryeditor
post Nov 11 2007, 11:20 AM

1,520 posts

hahahahhah! kinda. but no big deal la. you know what? you can really feel the difference when you use the once-a-day-multivits-for-joe-couchpotatoe compared to animal pak! really WOW! hagagag

EDIT: what i meant was i used to use the once-a-day-multivits-for-joe-couchpotatoe which was actually a waste bcos it had no effects what soever but animal pak is really a wow.

This post has been edited by registryeditor: Nov 11 2007, 11:22 AM
Syd G
post Nov 11 2007, 11:33 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Because, superman, with all the vitamins and minerals in there, you're a already a walking pharmacy. Plants can grow on where you peed laugh.gif

My stash : whey mix (wpi+wpc etc), cassey, multi, fishy, bcaa+gluty, nox+b-alany

Coming soon : mrps (inbetween classes), wpi

My proteinz are stocked till March 2008 biggrin.gif
registryeditor
post Nov 11 2007, 12:23 PM

1,520 posts

whoa! damn alot! when wana try pre-T. the big T! hehe! brows.gif flex.gif
jones007
post Nov 11 2007, 12:28 PM

8,878 posts

i'm only taking whey and creatine with multi vits, fish oil and flax oil. thats all lol

registry u take bcaas?
registryeditor
post Nov 11 2007, 10:06 PM

1,520 posts

nope. i dont. BCAAs damn expensive la. no money edi. lol. shit, maybe i should start taking flax oil also. btw, fish oil only not enough? i read somewhere, fatty acids in omega3 i think which can be found in fish really helps fat burning. lol.
Disciple
post Nov 11 2007, 10:52 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 11 2007, 10:06 PM)
nope. i dont. BCAAs damn expensive la. no money edi. lol. shit, maybe i should start taking flax oil also. btw, fish oil only not enough? i read somewhere, fatty acids in omega3 i think which can be found in fish really helps fat burning. lol.
yeah thats what i heard too, fatty acids in fish helps fat burning sweat.gif
Syd G
post Nov 11 2007, 10:58 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

helps fish burping too.

nastee
metalfreak
post Nov 12 2007, 09:44 AM

3,300 posts

eh just saw my ON's whey tub...there is 4g of Glutamine in it =D

is it per scoop? haha
joejee
post Nov 12 2007, 10:10 AM

228 posts

anyone buy products from www.supplement2day.com? Is it reliable? it seem cheaper.
registryeditor
post Nov 12 2007, 08:43 PM

1,520 posts

www.supplement2day.com is run by cy6ex and 6a6b6lue, i think. so, yeah. it is reliable!
jones007
post Nov 12 2007, 08:50 PM

8,878 posts

its reliable.. fast service. go to their thread in garage sale
cy6ex
post Nov 12 2007, 09:57 PM

84 posts

Thanks guys!
registryeditor
post Nov 12 2007, 10:19 PM

1,520 posts

no, problem!

REAL INTENTIONS: we wouldnt mind a free 10lbs tub of ON 100% Whey! Rock Road! Hagagagagagagagagga
synzo
post Nov 14 2007, 11:02 AM

314 posts

ON whey protein vanilla flavour out of stock ??

which other flavour would be higly recommended by u guys ?
jones007
post Nov 14 2007, 11:21 AM

8,878 posts

double choc
metalfreak
post Nov 14 2007, 11:38 AM

3,300 posts

Reyzai.....not replying my....msn msg LOL =D

Added on November 14, 2007, 12:02 pmOH YEAH
new tub of whey FRIDAY

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 14 2007, 12:02 PM
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 14 2007, 12:20 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Nov 14 2007, 12:02 PM)
ON whey protein vanilla flavour out of stock ??

which other flavour would be higly recommended by u guys  ?
I'll say Tropical Punch is good since I'm not a big fan of ON at all.. If you ask me about Champion Nutrition, I can sy most of the flavor rclxms.gif
yeeck
post Nov 14 2007, 03:06 PM

3,578 posts

One thing I really like about CN compared to ON is the mixability. Unlike ON and ISS which I've tried before, CN mixes very well and makes washing so much easier. There's no clumpiness at all. As for the taste, ON vanilla has a very strong artificial smell and taste. So far I've just tried my first tub of CN Banana Scream and it doesn't have that artificial smell and aftertaste. thumbup.gif
Disciple
post Nov 14 2007, 03:11 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

dude, does ON cookies and cream taste artificial? planning to buy it
King83
post Nov 14 2007, 03:18 PM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 14 2007, 03:11 PM)
taste like dead rotten fish
yeeck
post Nov 14 2007, 03:18 PM

3,578 posts

For ON, I've tried vanilla, cookies n cream, choc mint. Among these 3 I think choc mint is the best.
Disciple
post Nov 14 2007, 03:19 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Nov 14 2007, 03:18 PM)
taste like dead rotten fish
no shi-, what about rocky road? tastes artificial?
jones007
post Nov 14 2007, 03:38 PM

8,878 posts

creams and cookies taste like vagina
metalfreak
post Nov 14 2007, 03:39 PM

3,300 posts

ON's Double Rich Choc for the win =D
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 14 2007, 04:52 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Nov 14 2007, 04:06 PM)
One thing I really like about CN compared to ON is the mixability. Unlike ON and ISS which I've tried before, CN mixes very well and makes washing so much easier. There's no clumpiness at all. As for the taste, ON vanilla has a very strong artificial smell and taste. So far I've just tried my first tub of CN Banana Scream and it doesn't have that artificial smell and aftertaste.  thumbup.gif
rclxm9.gif guess we're the same... I love my CN banana scream...

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 14 2007, 04:11 PM)
Dont know bout that, but CN cookies and cream is good biggrin.gif
cy6ex
post Nov 14 2007, 04:54 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 14 2007, 03:38 PM)
Does that mean it's nice or funky? rolleyes.gif
blademaster
post Nov 14 2007, 04:54 PM

1,009 posts

so that's good or bad?
registryeditor
post Nov 15 2007, 12:37 AM

1,520 posts

cool, man. lol wut. so, you've tasted vagina before. hagaga
jones007
post Nov 15 2007, 12:50 AM

8,878 posts

dude last time we have a thread dedicated to those cookies and cream flavour tasting like vagina lol.. long time ago.. claimed by someone lol
registryeditor
post Nov 15 2007, 01:15 AM

1,520 posts

ok. now. that really is funny. btw, i posted my pics in the bodybuilding v3 forum. not very nice la. lol.
blademaster
post Nov 15 2007, 02:55 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 15 2007, 01:15 AM)
ok. now. that really is funny. btw, i posted my pics in the bodybuilding v3 forum. not very nice la. lol.
next time give link lah flex.gif
cky80
post Nov 15 2007, 09:50 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

HEYA GAIZ!!!

i just bought ON's 'gold 100% standard whey'. flavor is cookies and cream.

ok wad....but a bit bland with just mix with water. not like i know wat a vagina taste like yet, but its bearable. brows.gif

rm239 by GNC. have i been conned?

i plan on taking like 2 -3 scoops a day on workout days, and maybe just 1-2 scoops on offdays thumbup.gif

me noob, so sorry if blur a bit.
Disciple
post Nov 15 2007, 10:31 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Nov 15 2007, 09:50 PM)
HEYA GAIZ!!!

ok wad....but a bit bland with just mix with water. not like i know wat a vagina taste like yet, but its bearable. brows.gif

i plan on taking like 2 -3 scoops a day on workout days, and maybe just 1-2 scoops on offdays thumbup.gif

does it tastes artificial?like got chemical smell?
T+1
post Nov 15 2007, 10:47 PM

1,368 posts

HEYA GAIZ!!!

RM239 is considered expensive compared to online stores .

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/523060
free_enuf
post Nov 15 2007, 10:48 PM

1,020 posts

HEYA GAIZ!!!

Rm239 is not bad but you can always get 35%, with the discounted price of RM194. Not necessarily bulk purchase too. I always buy 1 by 1 with that price!
jamc
post Nov 15 2007, 10:54 PM

109 posts

HEYA GAIZ!!!

i got my first tub of whey at that price too... GNC price is always inflated anyway... you could have saved at least 50 bucks if you buy from those selling at the forum garage sales.. just go look around.
metalfreak
post Nov 16 2007, 12:45 AM

3,300 posts

REYZAI~~~~~~~~~~~~~
=)
getting my new tub tomolo
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 16 2007, 12:31 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 16 2007, 01:45 AM)
REYZAI~~~~~~~~~~~~~
=)
getting my new tub tomolo
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Waaa.. so syok ah... sinc ethe title of this thread is "POST YOUR SUPPLEMENT STASH".. it would be nice if you can post your supplement which you will be getting from Reyzai biggrin.gif
cky80
post Nov 16 2007, 12:39 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 15 2007, 10:31 PM)
does it tastes artificial?like got chemical smell?
not really....if u ate cookies and cream bar from hersheys....it taste like that...

only more diluted, like 10%. lolz. maybe i put too much water...

theres even bits of cookies in it!! not sure what is it exactly...but it looks like bits of cookies.
Disciple
post Nov 16 2007, 12:48 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Nov 16 2007, 12:39 PM)
not really....if u ate cookies and cream bar from hersheys....it taste like that...

only more diluted, like 10%. lolz. maybe i put too much water...

theres even bits of cookies in it!! not sure what is it exactly...but it looks like bits of cookies.
ill try it when my double rich choco finishes... thumbup.gif
Syd G
post Nov 16 2007, 12:49 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

muscle milk has been reported to hv excellent c&c flavour. i hv one on top of my fridge unopened (finishing my root beer float first tongue.gif), cant wait to taste it biggrin.gif
cy6ex
post Nov 16 2007, 01:28 PM

84 posts

Still... Champion Nutrition Cookies and cream is the best. Smooth and creamy taste smile.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 16 2007, 02:17 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Nov 16 2007, 12:31 PM)
Waaa.. so syok ah... sinc ethe title of this thread is "POST YOUR SUPPLEMENT STASH".. it would be nice if you can post your supplement which you will be getting from Reyzai  biggrin.gif
uh i posted before smile.gif

anyway its the same

rclxms.gif flex.gif

Added on November 16, 2007, 2:20 pmLove the new packaging at that time. nicely wrapped with the extra ON's tag thingy

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 16 2007, 02:20 PM
King83
post Nov 16 2007, 02:21 PM

5,237 posts

There's the infamous GNC shaker brows.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 16 2007, 02:40 PM

3,300 posts

yea haha..jones tot i bought my whey from GnC? no way man

At that time(if u noticed the picture....18.08.2007)..before meeting up with Reyzai..I was curious about the GnC price....whopping RM299 + 20% discount.

All i bought from GnC was the shaker LOL. RM22.5 + 20% discount..or was it 10%....dont remember.

I got mine at much much much cheaper price from Reyzai =D

I'm meeting Reyzai tonight for COD smile.gif I'm buying this in a kinda secretive way....as my gf, sister, mum....whole family knows i wont buy my 2nd tub( I told them i was trying out supplement...will stop after that 1st tub is finished)

So.....there you go.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 16 2007, 02:43 PM
Syd G
post Nov 16 2007, 03:26 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

You sounded like you're buying marijuana from him sweat.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 16 2007, 04:12 PM

3,300 posts

nolar
the secretive part was side of the story =)

jones007
post Nov 16 2007, 04:28 PM

8,878 posts

whats the problem wiht ladies and supplements? lol
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 16 2007, 04:40 PM

358 posts

pity you young man... have to buy it secretly meh.. No need lah, tell them its on big big sale, furthermore you bought it used your own money what.

Anyways, thank sfor the picture, but I wantthe new tub wor cry.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 16 2007, 05:10 PM

3,300 posts

you guys still using the old one??

I still remember bringing it home the 1st night i bought it.

Grandma: "What is that? SO BIG tub".....you bought another chocolate drink..aiya...we just bought milo last week why waste money"
Me: Oh this one? erm....er...yea..but this one is nicer *while quickly walking up to my room*
And yes...my Whey is in my room =)

Added on November 16, 2007, 5:11 pmUpdate: Isn't that the new tub???

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 16 2007, 05:11 PM
Disciple
post Nov 16 2007, 07:29 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 16 2007, 05:10 PM)

Added on November 16, 2007, 5:11 pmUpdate: Isn't that the new tub???
thats the new tub...with a small tag hanging on it thumbup.gif cantik thumbup.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 16 2007, 07:37 PM

3,300 posts

yeah..just updated my journal while sipping my protein shake...

anlene milk and ON's whey for the win haha

cky80
post Nov 16 2007, 07:40 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

HAIZ!

i think the old ON bottle looks nicer.

the new one look so generic....like 'cheapo' brand.

wonder why they change hmm.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 16 2007, 07:45 PM

3,300 posts

cheapo? it looks good man. have you seen the actual tub?

lol see the real stuff =)

I'll post up pictures later tomorrow or later at night hehehe
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 16 2007, 08:06 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Nov 16 2007, 08:40 PM)
HAIZ!

I agreed with you nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 17 2007, 02:14 PM

3,300 posts

I just came back from Giant near my place at Puchong....and was too tired to take pictures and host on imageshack after dotaing last night but HERE THEY ARE

My humble Home "Gym". Yea i know...the dumbbells are "light" for some ppl who are lifting heavy..but heck..i see my own results
flex.gif tongue.gif flex.gif

Nicely packed...sealed rclxms.gif

If this was milo..I would gladly take it for Breakfast, Lunch, Tea and Pre-bed ROFL... rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif doh.gif

I might not be lifting heavy but

flex.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Nov 17 2007, 02:20 PM
Syd G
post Nov 17 2007, 02:17 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

You can do incline/flat/decline with that bench wink.gif
metalfreak
post Nov 17 2007, 02:21 PM

3,300 posts

decline boleh...but incline tak boleh

ARgh bought the wrong one...i really wanna smack my own face...

should have bought the one from Kettlers

f u cking regret
Syd G
post Nov 17 2007, 02:25 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Really? Cause I've seen the exact same bench in my Cyberjaya Community gym and it can go all 3 ways. The trick for incline is to rescrew the back support @ the middle or something. Cant remember exact setup. It should come with a manual no?

metalfreak
post Nov 17 2007, 02:27 PM

3,300 posts

izzit? may be I didnt try it out to the maximum. I'll look into it.

Thanks Syd =)

hehe Suprisingly Section 14 wasn't jammed up last night...but then again...11pm HAHA. Was right infront of Digital Mall to wait for Rey

=)
blademaster
post Nov 17 2007, 05:51 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 17 2007, 02:14 PM)
I just came back from Giant near my place at Puchong....and was too tired to take pictures and host on imageshack after dotaing last night but HERE THEY ARE

My humble Home "Gym". Yea i know...the dumbbells are "light" for some ppl who are lifting heavy..but heck..i see my own results
flex.gif  tongue.gif  flex.gif
Nicely packed...sealed  rclxms.gif
If this was milo..I would gladly take it for Breakfast, Lunch, Tea and Pre-bed ROFL... rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif  doh.gif
I might not be lifting heavy but

flex.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  flex.gif
how much did you buy your ON whey?
cy6ex
post Nov 17 2007, 06:54 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Nov 16 2007, 07:40 PM)
HAIZ!

Same here. I think whoever design it and the person who approved it oughta be shot for poor taste!
jones007
post Nov 17 2007, 07:35 PM

8,878 posts

am i the only who likes the new packaging? lol
blademaster
post Nov 17 2007, 07:53 PM

1,009 posts

well I like too because it looks more ghey
morph
post Nov 17 2007, 08:10 PM

2,657 posts

Current stash tongue.gif

No more multivitamins since I finish GNC Megaman
Replace GNC Triflex with ANIMAL FLEX, managed to get a quite good price.

BSN NO Xplode still remaining at 35 servings tongue.gif Never touch for quite sometimes edi.

blademaster
post Nov 17 2007, 08:27 PM

1,009 posts

what's that muscle milk for? Just like ordinary milk?
deja
post Nov 17 2007, 09:02 PM

97 posts

ahh yes, animal flex. im looking for some but a bit reluctant to buy from ego cause its a bit too pricey. where do you get yours from?
morph
post Nov 18 2007, 12:04 AM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(blademaster @ Nov 17 2007, 08:27 PM)
what's that muscle milk for? Just like ordinary milk?
Check it out here http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/cs/milk.html
It's protein also, but casein protein.

QUOTE(deja @ Nov 17 2007, 09:02 PM)
ahh yes, animal flex. im looking for some but a bit reluctant to buy from ego cause its a bit too pricey. where do you get yours from?
Egonutritions too.
I got them during the promotion.

What's the price they quote you?

what are you taking for joint? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by morph: Nov 18 2007, 12:13 AM
metalfreak
post Nov 18 2007, 12:07 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 17 2007, 07:35 PM)
am i the only who likes the new packaging? lol
nah you're not the only one but heck. =D we only want the whey anyway flex.gif

poor tasting? everyone has their own preference drool.gif
blademaster
post Nov 18 2007, 01:32 PM

1,009 posts

which creatine supplement is the most popular here ar? I know for whey it's ON whey lah...what about creatine?
jones007
post Nov 18 2007, 01:49 PM

8,878 posts

EAS or universal.
blademaster
post Nov 18 2007, 02:18 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 18 2007, 01:49 PM)
EAS or universal.
you mean this http://maxtrition.com.my/store/Creatine-&-...oduct_info.html and this http://maxtrition.com.my/store/m16/EAS/p12...oduct_info.html ???
registryeditor
post Nov 18 2007, 02:34 PM

1,520 posts

Creatine Monohydrate ftw. lol. but creatine stores water. shit la. yet to try creatine.
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 18 2007, 03:37 PM

358 posts

EAS Phosphagen is good enough. You want something expensive get Muscletech Celltech Hardcore, Controlled labs Green Magnitude and CellMass ~ taste is excellent and works for most bbuilder that used it.

allarng - bodybuilding.com
I've had very little luck with most creatines, except one. As much as I hate to admit it, MuscleTech's CellTech Hardcore worked really well for me. It's definetly pricey, but my bench was going up 5-10 lbs a week in the first three weeks. I can't say how well it works over a long period, or how much of the gains you keep when you get off, cuz I recently broke my humerus in 5 spots so my lifting is done for a while. But, when I'm healthy again I'll be back on it.

Cell-tech
I have to agree, Muscletech puts out a great product . Cell-tech hardcore.

Cell-Tech is an advanced creatine musclebuilder.

To quote the web-site

"Each serving of Cell-Tech Hardcore supplement provides an incredibly effective 10-gram dose of Crea-Edge? ? a potent blend of muscle building creatine that includes a precise portion of nanoparticulated creatine monohydrate as well as creatine alpha-ketoglutarate, tricreatine HCA, and even the most revolutionary form of creatine ? CREAKIC! Cell-Tech Hardcore is designed with a biomedical delivery system that begins with 75 grams of advanced, laboratory-grade dextrose. This precise amount of dextrose optimizes insulin response. Insulin is the key hormone for driving creatine into the muscles ? precisely where it needs to be to produce rapid results. Cell-Tech Hardcore also contains Lipoic-Tech? ? 200 milligrams of alpha lipoic acid to drive even more creatine into the muscles."

It seems to tgive me a great pump and definately noticable gains in terms of strength.

jones007
post Nov 18 2007, 03:46 PM

8,878 posts

EAS Phosphagen is good enough IMO

Added on November 18, 2007, 3:47 pmand no, not UN storm, UN creatine monohydrate 100% that one. powder form. cheap

This post has been edited by jones007: Nov 18 2007, 03:47 PM
registryeditor
post Nov 18 2007, 06:22 PM

1,520 posts

lol. UN storm? wtf is that?
jones007
post Nov 18 2007, 06:56 PM

8,878 posts

no idea. some creatine capsules?
registryeditor
post Nov 18 2007, 07:46 PM

1,520 posts

owh, i see. but UN really rocks, man. ive seen their ads since the old 'Flex' issues. not forgetting AST stuffs. Terry used to use them until he came up with his own nutrition line.
blademaster
post Nov 18 2007, 08:30 PM

1,009 posts

ok..so the most popular creatines here are EAS phosphogen and UN creatine monohydrate huh? So pair either this with ON whey damn super right?
jones007
post Nov 18 2007, 08:38 PM

8,878 posts

lol.. super.. er dono. i'm taking ON whey and UN creatine mono tho.

nvr heard of AST leh.
olman
post Nov 18 2007, 08:40 PM

1,998 posts

me?

i've just got myself Kordel's Nutri time rm 45
blademaster
post Nov 18 2007, 09:01 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 18 2007, 08:38 PM)
lol.. super.. er dono. i'm taking ON whey and UN creatine mono tho.

nvr heard of AST leh.
is it this is one? http://www.ultimatenutrition.com/catalog/s...onohydrate.html

how much and where did you buy it?
jones007
post Nov 18 2007, 09:45 PM

8,878 posts

Universal nutritions bro.. not ultimate..

http://egonutritions.com/shopping/index.ph...&products_id=34

buy from egonutritions
registryeditor
post Nov 18 2007, 09:46 PM

1,520 posts

lol, blademaster. how long youve been lifting? so fast taking creatine already?
blademaster
post Nov 18 2007, 09:51 PM

1,009 posts

no lah. Just checking out the prices. I'm planning to sell creatine here biggrin.gif
registryeditor
post Nov 18 2007, 09:54 PM

1,520 posts

ic. lol wut. hagaga
jones007
post Nov 18 2007, 10:22 PM

8,878 posts

dont bother to blademaster. we have enough traders here
registryeditor
post Nov 18 2007, 10:25 PM

1,520 posts

btw, no offence blademaster, but if you dont even know what muscle milk is, i doubt you can sell supps. trust me. you will get conned by your customers. read up more.
blademaster
post Nov 19 2007, 09:40 AM

1,009 posts

Like I said, maybe...well looks like I'm not so welcomed here sad.gif
jones007
post Nov 19 2007, 09:47 AM

8,878 posts

we have enough supplement sellers. go sell something else lol
metalfreak
post Nov 19 2007, 10:36 AM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 19 2007, 09:47 AM)
we have enough supplement sellers. go sell something else lol
lol....sports equipment would be good =D

Anyone selling barbell? T.T

cry.gif
cky80
post Nov 19 2007, 10:11 PM

DOMO DOMO DOMO DOMO
761 posts

i got this off egonutritions site on the description of muscle milks:

World's First Evolutionary Muscle Builder:

» Muscle Milk helps grows muscle faster than gainers, whey or even creatine. This increased muscle growth is possible because Muscle Milk is the first product patterned after Nature's ultimate anabolic food - human mother's milk. Locked within human mother's milk are long-held secrets to muscle growth potential previously considered impossible. After years of study, we've unlocked these secrets! We then took the next step and actually duplicated these important muscle growth factors into Muscle Milk. Muscle Milk helps you grow muscle like never before, even for the hardest gainers! Growth promoting as human milk is, we found ways to improve on it for even greater muscle synthesis. For example, we reduce lactose and fat, while discovering a way to recreate the lean-promoting lipids in human milk. Plus, we add a breakthrough that enables you to make more of your own creatine.
At first im like...OMG...serious SHiiiT? HUMAN MILK? how do they even manufacture this stuf?

then after that i realized patterned after... LOLZ!

This post has been edited by cky80: Nov 19 2007, 10:13 PM
Syd G
post Nov 19 2007, 10:15 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

gosh muscle milk. damn nice. im not gonna order anymore due to its carbs content but damn they taste really good.
registryeditor
post Nov 19 2007, 11:20 PM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 19 2007, 10:15 PM)
gosh muscle milk. damn nice. im not gonna order anymore due to its carbs content but damn they taste really good.
dont worry. the carbs are harmless. for some reason i dont know why. my bf% dramtically went down after using it. seriously. dunno whether my muscle mass increased or body fat mass decreased. well, my stomach definitely went in. so, i guess it doesnt matter. one way or another, it works. but i dont drink it b4 sleep! b4 and after workout works wonders for me.
Syd G
post Nov 20 2007, 10:47 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(registryeditor @ Nov 19 2007, 11:20 PM)
dont worry. the carbs are harmless. for some reason i dont know why. my bf% dramtically went down after using it. seriously. dunno whether my muscle mass increased or body fat mass decreased. well, my stomach definitely went in. so, i guess it doesnt matter. one way or another, it works. but i dont drink it b4 sleep! b4 and after workout works wonders for me.
I bought it mainly for meal replacement purposes in-between classes. To be frank I expected it to be more thick and filling. Anyhoo they have wicked taste so I'm not complaining smile.gif

Yesterday blended mm with a lil water and some ice. Tastes like c&c ice-cream. Yummy!! biggrin.gif

TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 20 2007, 11:05 AM

358 posts

Syd... you want something more thick and extra delicious.. try Mass Meal.. exquisite.. my meal replacement sometimes at 3 pm smile.gif
kelv!n
post Nov 20 2007, 10:52 PM

275 posts

sry if i post at the wrong place X_X
juz want to ask im kinda skinny around 56kg for a 177cm guy.. started gym workout last month and now succesfully gain 1kg wieght and 1kg+ muscle.. so was wondering wat kind of supplement shud i get if i want to opt for lean muscle?
registryeditor
post Nov 20 2007, 11:41 PM

1,520 posts

jones007 would say: what makes you think you gained 1kg+ muscle.

lol wut. hagaga!

btw, get Gaspari Size On! my skinny frined was using it. his body type is like mine, an ecto but, gosh, he is growing! combine it with freak fix and you will see results!
jones007
post Nov 21 2007, 12:37 AM

8,878 posts

seriously what make u think u gained 1kg muscle?
kelv!n
post Nov 21 2007, 01:23 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 21 2007, 12:37 AM)
seriously what make u think u gained 1kg muscle?
coz when i have the free personal training season at my fitness gym... the instructor got weight me before the free season over so i ma noe that i gain 1kg muscle lo sweat.gif
bata
post Nov 21 2007, 02:30 AM

3,726 posts

what is free season? somehow i dont understand your statement...lol

Chow
Canopies
post Nov 21 2007, 08:02 AM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Nov 21 2007, 02:30 AM)
what is free season? somehow i dont understand your statement...lol
Chow
Bro , how's caliper thinggy? sad.gif
TS6a6y6lue
post Nov 21 2007, 09:41 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(kelv!n @ Nov 20 2007, 11:52 PM)
sry if i post at the wrong place X_X

so was wondering wat kind of supplement shud i get if i want to opt for lean muscle?
Welcome and no, you're not at the wrong place.

there are variety of supplement to take for muscle gain. The best one so far that i've seen (Fastest results) is Mass Meal by Ergopharm. The taste of this protein is excellent. Cy6ex has been taking his Mass Meal since early this month and he gains weight (not fat, but muscle). Also, with strict diet, you'll get what you want. Restricted yourself from eating junk food, deep fry food and dishes which has oil all over it and you'll achieve your goal in no time.

Also, do measurement on your body every month on the same date to see your progress
spoon2272
post Nov 21 2007, 10:58 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(6a6y6lue @ Nov 21 2007, 09:41 AM)
Welcome and no, you're not at the wrong place.

there are variety of supplement to take for muscle gain. The best one so far that i've seen (Fastest results) is Mass Meal by Ergopharm. The taste of this protein is excellent. Cy6ex has been taking his Mass Meal since early this month and he gains weight (not fat, but muscle). Also, with strict diet, you'll get what you want. Restricted yourself from eating junk food, deep fry food and dishes which has oil all over it and you'll achieve your goal in no time.

Also, do measurement on your body every month on the same date to see your progress
i eat 'burger special' with cheese everynight b4 sleep (it is oily).do u think my flabby belly is bcoz of this? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by spoon2272: Nov 21 2007, 10:59 AM
Disciple
post Nov 21 2007, 11:16 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Nov 21 2007, 10:58 AM)
i eat 'burger special' with cheese everynight b4 sleep (it is oily).do u think  my flabby belly is bcoz of this? biggrin.gif
sweat.gif burger special sweat.gif
watch your diet dude...those goreng goreng stuff, processed food and oily stuff jangan makan banyak...its fattening and unhealthy...
burger special is one of my favourites last time when i was a fat ass...and i can sapu 3 pieces without feeling full... sweat.gif when i started getting serious on my exercises...i stopped eating fried stuff and burgers etc....

its been a long time since i last eaten burger special laugh.gif brows.gif maybe bout 2 years whistling.gif

0.1501sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:27 AM