Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
aniq8676
Feb 6 2021, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(amil123 @ Feb 6 2021, 11:40 PM) ahh i see thanks , yeah i already saved sum of money for that . hopefully the installation not exceed more than 5-6k . currently my house are under construction eta around 6 more month to finish . my land property just beside main road . no neighbor around 2km XD , tanah kampung . now im looking for a person who can i talk and get much info on the cost and timeframe for the construction . hopefully can get it done before i move in . if you have FB, please join this group, because this group is very helpful, in this group there are expert technicians from TM itself. They can help. https://www.facebook.com/groups/tmunifimembers
soonwai
Feb 7 2021, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Feb 6 2021, 09:07 PM) Is anyone here able to access www.macrumors.com on IPv4? Problem with macrumors, I think. I'm getting Cloudflare error here. Tried TIME also cannot. Having on/off problems with them for the past few days. It's not a macrumours problem. Can access using NordVPN connected to North Macedonia. This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 7 2021, 12:07 AM
Orpheus1120
Feb 7 2021, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Feb 6 2021, 09:07 PM) Is anyone here able to access www.macrumors.com on IPv4? Cloudflare issue on its asia cdn. They haven't fully restore connection. So connection is intermittent. This post has been edited by Orpheus1120: Feb 7 2021, 11:30 AM
Orpheus1120
Feb 7 2021, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(amil123 @ Feb 6 2021, 11:40 PM) currently my house are under construction eta around 6 more month to finish . It will definitely cost you more than 6k.
twice1020
Feb 7 2021, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Feb 6 2021, 09:07 PM) Is anyone here able to access www.macrumors.com on IPv4? No problem here on Unifi IPv6
sonicmaster
Feb 7 2021, 05:24 PM
TM gave tp link archery ac1200 router. Not bad 5ghz can reach almost every corner of two storey house
SUSSiuMai00
Feb 7 2021, 05:40 PM
Still slow?
elbamevol
Feb 7 2021, 07:44 PM
Hi Guys,
Im staying in setia alam, i'm on unifi 500 mbps package, but for the past 2 days my speed has only been in the range of 30-50 mbps..tried retarting the router and modem..not helping.
anyone facing similar issues ? which unifi number i should call to lodge a report?
soonwai
Feb 7 2021, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(elbamevol @ Feb 7 2021, 07:44 PM) Hi Guys, Im staying in setia alam, i'm on unifi 500 mbps package, but for the past 2 days my speed has only been in the range of 30-50 mbps..tried retarting the router and modem..not helping. anyone facing similar issues ? which unifi number i should call to lodge a report? You call 100 or +60 3 2241 1290
askm
Feb 8 2021, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(elbamevol @ Feb 7 2021, 07:44 PM) Hi Guys, Im staying in setia alam, i'm on unifi 500 mbps package, but for the past 2 days my speed has only been in the range of 30-50 mbps..tried retarting the router and modem..not helping. anyone facing similar issues ? which unifi number i should call to lodge a report? Recently, unifi THROTTLE the speed on peak hours. on my side, I can only got 30% of the speed (around 90mbps of my package 300mbps). I had pay attention on this speed reading, it's very constant not more not less exactly the number 90 everytime i tested, that mean reading was already under controlled by something or been setted to their required amount. Call TM few times, but useless. They use re-set port "title" to adjust back your normal speed. This normal speed can only last few hours then be throttled again.
soonwai
Feb 8 2021, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(askm @ Feb 8 2021, 02:42 PM) Recently, unifi THROTTLE the speed on peak hours. on my side, I can only got 30% of the speed (around 90mbps of my package 300mbps). I had pay attention on this speed reading, it's very constant not more not less exactly the number 90 everytime i tested, that mean reading was already under controlled by something or been setted to their required amount. Call TM few times, but useless. They use re-set port "title" to adjust back your normal speed. This normal speed can only last few hours then be throttled again. Let me give it a test today. What are the peak hours?
askm
Feb 8 2021, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 8 2021, 03:29 PM) Let me give it a test today. What are the peak hours? the peak hours is around 9am~4pm for today. As i tested just now 4:45pm speed back to normal compared with speed in the noon around 70% cut off. This tested in LAN CT6 cable with no other WIFI device connected.
taqu
Feb 8 2021, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(askm @ Feb 8 2021, 02:42 PM) Recently, unifi THROTTLE the speed on peak hours. on my side, I can only got 30% of the speed (around 90mbps of my package 300mbps). I had pay attention on this speed reading, it's very constant not more not less exactly the number 90 everytime i tested, that mean reading was already under controlled by something or been setted to their required amount. Call TM few times, but useless. They use re-set port "title" to adjust back your normal speed. This normal speed can only last few hours then be throttled again. No speedtest/heavy download, today, but today, my network reached 160-180 Mbps at times.
jpong1
Feb 8 2021, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(askm @ Feb 8 2021, 04:59 PM) the peak hours is around 9am~4pm for today. As i tested just now 4:45pm speed back to normal compared with speed in the noon around 70% cut off. This tested in LAN CT6 cable with no other WIFI device connected. I like try tomorrow
ahlong
Feb 8 2021, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(askm @ Feb 8 2021, 04:59 PM) the peak hours is around 9am~4pm for today. As i tested just now 4:45pm speed back to normal compared with speed in the noon around 70% cut off. This tested in LAN CT6 cable with no other WIFI device connected. Will test tomorrow..
Equity
Feb 8 2021, 11:10 PM
Hi Guys,
Today i was offered by TMpoint staff to upgrade my unifi to 300 mbps with RM159 per month + free mesh wifi. However, i noticed that some people get 300 mbps with RM139 per month. Any idea how to get this? I asked the lady, she said this is the only offer which is RM159 per month. I dont need the mesh wifi since i already have one at home.
This post has been edited by terrytan: Feb 8 2021, 11:11 PM
heLL_bOy
Feb 8 2021, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(terrytan @ Feb 8 2021, 11:10 PM) Hi Guys, Today i was offered by TMpoint staff to upgrade my unifi to 300 mbps with RM159 per month + free mesh wifi. However, i noticed that some people get 300 mbps with RM139 per month. Any idea how to get this? I asked the lady, she said this is the only offer which is RM159 per month. I dont need the mesh wifi since i already have one at home. actually is 139 but then they charge you extra 20 for the mesh and telling you that is free. you try to nego with them telling them that you dont need the mesh see what the outcome. nothing is free come from TM
jerry123939
Feb 9 2021, 12:23 AM

I paid my dec bill late by a week, line is not suspend after 1 week. TM charge me RM20 for reconnection fees this month. Is this right? I know is my fault dont BOOM me. I just want to sure if this fees is legit.
Long time ago reconnection fees is RM10 only, suddenly become RM20, they said one is for phone and one is for internet, is this true?
heLL_bOy
Feb 9 2021, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Feb 9 2021, 12:23 AM) I paid my dec bill late by a week, line is not suspend after 1 week. TM charge me RM20 for reconnection fees this month. Is this right? I know is my fault dont BOOM me. I just want to sure if this fees is legit. Long time ago reconnection fees is RM10 only, suddenly become RM20, they said one is for phone and one is for internet, is this true? from my understanding is when they suspend your line only have re-connection fees need to pay up. but from your case i not sure why they charge you 20 for that even your line are not suspended. maybe you should ask TM regarding on that fee that they charge you.
Equity
Feb 9 2021, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Feb 8 2021, 11:44 PM) actually is 139 but then they charge you extra 20 for the mesh and telling you that is free. you try to nego with them telling them that you dont need the mesh see what the outcome. nothing is free come from TM Hi, I did told the lady that i already have mesh wifi, i dont need it and ask for lower price or discount, then she said no, the deco m5 mesh wifi is free. No point i take the same mesh wifi which i already have. Unfortunately, i signed the package she offered which is RM159 but will try to check again see any way to get RM139. This post has been edited by terrytan: Feb 9 2021, 03:08 AM