413 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

YoungMan
post Apr 7 2021, 07:21 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Apr 7 2021, 04:58 PM)
For March I paid RM69+RM10[RC fees]+6%SST=RM83.75. I paid before 4/4. No, because I UPGRADED from unifi lite to unifi fiber, the amount paid does not bring forward.

I knew from TM officer there is RM115.10 on TM side but I have no idea how much I need to pay now, everything is double charge, the fees/SST. The officer does told me to pay at least RM100 for this month. Still overpaying.

If you have similar encounter, please advise. TQ
Maybe you can show your bill charges so that someone who know can help. Just blank out the account number and address. For UniFi/Streamyx, the first bill will be paying for 2 months. So you pay in advance.
QuantumEdge
post Apr 7 2021, 07:33 PM

1,595 posts

Guys, is it possible transferring to another ISP that's on TM infra within unifi's contract without the need of paying any penalty?
YoungMan
post Apr 7 2021, 07:44 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Apr 7 2021, 08:33 PM)
Guys, is it possible transferring to another ISP that's on TM infra within unifi's contract without the need of paying any penalty?
Not possible without penalty.
dino89
post Apr 7 2021, 08:28 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Hi sifus,
Want to ask i just installed TP Link X20 for my unifi, unfortunately realised that the unit only has 2 ports which one is taken by modem and the other taken by the HyppTV.
I want to ask any way to set the HyppTV port to be able to use with other devices? Eg Android TV Box?
Also any way to "force" devices to always stick to the 5ghz band instead of jumping between 2.4 and 5?
aniq8676
post Apr 7 2021, 09:03 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 7 2021, 08:28 PM)
Hi sifus,
Want to ask i just installed TP Link X20 for my unifi, unfortunately realised that the unit only has 2 ports which one is taken by modem and the other taken by the HyppTV.
I want to ask any way to set the HyppTV port to be able to use with other devices? Eg Android TV Box?
Also any way to "force" devices to always stick to the 5ghz band instead of jumping between 2.4 and 5?

please choose "custom"

For WIFI: there is a way for a device to use 5.0ghz wifi, but this method is not recommended at all

set the main WIFI to 5.0Ghz, while the Guest WIFI you set to 2.4Ghz

This post has been edited by aniq8676: Apr 7 2021, 09:12 PM
Sam Leong
post Apr 7 2021, 09:04 PM

676 posts

Something messed up again with TM to ViewQwest SG?
70ms+ and peak 118ms?
routing seems to be direct connect to MYIX then to ViewQwest ady
dino89
post Apr 7 2021, 09:22 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 7 2021, 09:03 PM)

please choose "custom"

For WIFI: there is a way for a device to use 5.0ghz wifi, but this method is not recommended at all

set the main WIFI to 5.0Ghz, while the Guest WIFI you set to 2.4Ghz
Thanks! Manaaged to off the IPTV port and now my android tv box can be plugged in via cable instead of Wifi
I still have some "legacy" devices in my house that need to run on 2.4ghz, if not I will just off the 2.4ghz band. I guess for now have to leave both bands on and hope that my devices will be "smart" abit to use the 5ghz band lol
go626201
post Apr 7 2021, 10:26 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Apr 7 2021, 09:04 PM)
Something messed up again with TM to ViewQwest SG?
70ms+ and peak 118ms?
routing seems to be direct connect to MYIX then to ViewQwest ady
Already few years for TM to ViewQwest SG.
Routing not stable and speed also cant full speed.

This post has been edited by go626201: Apr 7 2021, 10:27 PM
jacktiew
post Apr 7 2021, 10:55 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 7 2021, 09:22 PM)
Thanks! Manaaged to off the IPTV port and now my android tv box can be plugged in via cable instead of Wifi
I still have some "legacy" devices in my house that need to run on 2.4ghz, if not I will just off the 2.4ghz band. I guess for now have to leave both bands on and hope that my devices will be "smart" abit to use the 5ghz band lol
Turn on the guest wifi, set only for 2.4Ghz, turn off isolated from main network on the guest wifi and set 5Ghz only on main network. Problem solved.
dino89
post Apr 7 2021, 11:11 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jacktiew @ Apr 7 2021, 10:55 PM)
Turn on the guest wifi, set only for 2.4Ghz, turn off isolated from main network on the guest wifi and set 5Ghz only on main network. Problem solved.
Thanks! Will consider doing this

BTW is this correct for ipv6 setup?
jacktiew
post Apr 7 2021, 11:13 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:11 PM)

I'm using it in AP mode so I'm not sure. But it seems correct to me.

You can use this website to test whether you get the IPv6 address or not.

http://ip6.me
aniq8676
post Apr 7 2021, 11:14 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:11 PM)

YES

This post has been edited by aniq8676: Apr 7 2021, 11:16 PM
dino89
post Apr 7 2021, 11:16 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:14 PM)

YES
Thanks!
dino89
post Apr 7 2021, 11:17 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(jacktiew @ Apr 7 2021, 11:13 PM)
I'm using it in AP mode so I'm not sure. But it seems correct to me.

You can use this website to test whether you get the IPv6 address or not.

http://ip6.me
Cant connect to the site, meaning belum lagi ipv6 sweat.gif
Mayb need to wait awhile or restart the x20 packs

Edit: On my phone, i can get thru ipv6 pages, but on my macbook cant sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dino89: Apr 7 2021, 11:34 PM
xjoshualaw29
post Apr 7 2021, 11:33 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Apr 7 2021, 02:20 PM)
Do you happen to be provided with a D-LINK VOIP terminal?

What modem are you provided with?
Using Huawei Modem HG8240H and the D-Link VOIP terminal is DVG-5004S. I was not too sure whether it's the VOIP terminal having issues or line issues.
blacktubi
post Apr 7 2021, 11:43 PM

-
8,409 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:33 PM)
Using Huawei Modem HG8240H and the D-Link VOIP terminal is DVG-5004S. I was not too sure whether it's the VOIP terminal having issues or line issues.
A hardware failure on the HG8240H is more likely.

Try to get them to replace your fibre modem.
jerry123939
post Apr 7 2021, 11:45 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 7 2021, 04:54 PM)
Overpayments for old accounts are not carried over to new accounts. otherwise it will be returned in the form of a check.

Yes, you need to make a new payment on the new Unifi account number
Is not overpayments but is payment made to settle the old debt. Is something like I settle off Loan A payment and then apply for Loan B. Then, when the time I need to pay loan B, they tell me haven't yet settle Loan A payment and now I need to pay the amount for Loan A + Loan B + ST6%. So it means they do not accounted the payment paid for loan A and bring forward to loan B.
Sorry for the complication. TQ for your time. TM billing system just hurt in the butt. bangwall.gif
jerry123939
post Apr 7 2021, 11:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 7 2021, 07:21 PM)
Maybe you can show your bill charges so that someone who know can help. Just blank out the account number and address. For UniFi/Streamyx, the first bill will be paying for 2 months. So you pay in advance.
I had uploaded this. I m not a new user but I m upgrade user from unifi lite to fiber. I settled my old unifi lite account service charge but is not accounted from TM and they bring forward the amount to this month. Basically they double charge me now. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jerry123939: Apr 7 2021, 11:58 PM
ray8426
post Apr 8 2021, 09:39 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:53 PM)
I had uploaded this. I m not a new user but I m upgrade user from unifi lite to fiber. I settled my old unifi lite account service charge but is not accounted from TM and they bring forward the amount to this month. Basically they double charge me now.  icon_question.gif

Just to ask,
- when you apply?
- when your fiber active?

hmm.gif

aniq8676
post Apr 8 2021, 09:41 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(jerry123939 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:45 PM)
Is not overpayments but is payment made to settle the old debt. Is something like I settle off Loan A payment and then apply for Loan B. Then, when the time I need to pay loan B, they tell me haven't yet settle Loan A payment and now I need to pay the amount for Loan A + Loan B + ST6%. So it means they do not accounted the payment paid for loan A and bring forward to loan B.
Sorry for the complication. TQ for your time. TM billing system just hurt in the butt.  bangwall.gif
did you make payment for unifi lite account before or after upgrading to fiber? If you make a payment before upgrading to Fiber it is not a problem because the unifi lite account is still active, if you make a payment for a unifi lite account after upgrading to fiber it will be a bit of a problem because the unifi lite account will be terminated automatically after the unifi fiber installation is completed on your premises at the same time. Although it is displayed "still active"

This post has been edited by aniq8676: Apr 8 2021, 09:43 AM

413 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:09 AM