Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V39, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
jerry123939
Feb 9 2021, 12:23 AM

I paid my dec bill late by a week, line is not suspend after 1 week. TM charge me RM20 for reconnection fees this month. Is this right? I know is my fault dont BOOM me. I just want to sure if this fees is legit.
Long time ago reconnection fees is RM10 only, suddenly become RM20, they said one is for phone and one is for internet, is this true?
jerry123939
Feb 9 2021, 10:06 AM

I checked with CS due to RM20 reconnection fees charges in my bill and here what they told me. Last time dunning suspended, I went to paid, nothing like these happen but now they charge me for it. dunning suspended but still can use. Can anyone explain the term dunning suspended? As I google last time, this is somekind of warning before they suspend your line. Please correct me if this is wrong. Dont BOOM me for late payment, everyone have their hardtime for COVID so do I. I know is my fault but I felt cheated. Line is never suspended and I need to pay for reconnection fees. This post has been edited by jerry123939: Feb 9 2021, 10:11 AM
jerry123939
Feb 26 2021, 04:19 PM

Consider to upgrade to unifi lately and heard the stock modem was so bad. Is it that bad or is ok for normal use with a fan blowing below them?
jerry123939
Mar 12 2021, 10:14 AM

Hi all sifu, I installed fiber This Tuesday, is it safe to power off the ONU now or I need to let it run for few more days? TQ
jerry123939
Mar 12 2021, 08:52 PM

The 1st UniFi bill will include the Installation Fee as well as 2 months Subscription Fee payable upfront (current and subsequent month).
Is this applicable even for customer who just upgraded from unifi lite to unifi?
jerry123939
Mar 14 2021, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(Ah_Huat @ Mar 13 2021, 09:12 PM) i upgrade from Streamyx 8M to unifi (via a agent), i didn't need to pay RM100, this is my first bill, seem like i got a month Waiver ( Promotion?? )  When do you receive the updated bill before 28 feb or after 28 feb? How about the outstanding amount for FEB? Do you pay it or wait until March?
jerry123939
Mar 26 2021, 12:07 AM

deleted
This post has been edited by jerry123939: Mar 26 2021, 12:54 PM
jerry123939
Mar 26 2021, 01:40 AM

deleted
This post has been edited by jerry123939: Mar 26 2021, 12:54 PM
jerry123939
Apr 7 2021, 11:43 AM

Hi all, I need your opinion about this. So I UPGRADED from unifi lite to fiber last month. March bill has gone through/settle but is not reflected on current month bill instead it double charged. Visited TM point, they stated there is RM115.10 on TM side which will be refund after 3 months by cheque. Any possible I can make them to use RM115.10 on my bill instead of sending me a cheque after 3 months? How much do I need to pay right now? Tm officer told me to pay RM100 1st but still overpaying. My monthly charges is RM73.15 included ST. If you have similar encounter, please advice. TQ
This post has been edited by jerry123939: Apr 7 2021, 04:13 PM
jerry123939
Apr 7 2021, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 7 2021, 12:48 PM) previous month, how much did you paid? When did you make the payment ? did you make the payment during/after on 4/4 ? in the bill statement, did they include proof of your payment? For March I paid RM69+RM10[RC fees]+6%SST=RM83.75. I paid before 4/4. No, because I UPGRADED from unifi lite to unifi fiber, the amount paid does not bring forward. I knew from TM officer there is RM115.10 on TM side but I have no idea how much I need to pay now, everything is double charge, the fees/SST. The officer does told me to pay at least RM100 for this month. Still overpaying. If you have similar encounter, please advise. TQ This post has been edited by jerry123939: Apr 7 2021, 03:59 PM
jerry123939
Apr 7 2021, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 7 2021, 04:09 PM) "For March I paid RM69+RM10[RC fees]+6%SST=RM83.75" I think it's possible that the bill you paid was for a previous unifi lite account because there was a reconnection charge. while you just upgrade to unifi fiber in March.  Yeap that was the case. I already paid but now you told me to pay again. I m confuse how I should pay right now. Normally I would just need to pay 69+6%ST. So should I follow the advise from TM officer just pay RM100 or pay all of them to avoid service interruption and RM20 RC fees.
jerry123939
Apr 7 2021, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 7 2021, 04:54 PM) Overpayments for old accounts are not carried over to new accounts. otherwise it will be returned in the form of a check. Yes, you need to make a new payment on the new Unifi account number Is not overpayments but is payment made to settle the old debt. Is something like I settle off Loan A payment and then apply for Loan B. Then, when the time I need to pay loan B, they tell me haven't yet settle Loan A payment and now I need to pay the amount for Loan A + Loan B + ST6%. So it means they do not accounted the payment paid for loan A and bring forward to loan B. Sorry for the complication. TQ for your time. TM billing system just hurt in the butt.
jerry123939
Apr 7 2021, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 7 2021, 07:21 PM) Maybe you can show your bill charges so that someone who know can help. Just blank out the account number and address. For UniFi/Streamyx, the first bill will be paying for 2 months. So you pay in advance. I had uploaded this. I m not a new user but I m upgrade user from unifi lite to fiber. I settled my old unifi lite account service charge but is not accounted from TM and they bring forward the amount to this month. Basically they double charge me now.
This post has been edited by jerry123939: Apr 7 2021, 11:58 PM
jerry123939
Apr 8 2021, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 8 2021, 09:41 AM) did you make payment for unifi lite account before or after upgrading to fiber? If you make a payment before upgrading to Fiber it is not a problem because the unifi lite account is still active, if you make a payment for a unifi lite account after upgrading to fiber it will be a bit of a problem because the unifi lite account will be terminated automatically after the unifi fiber installation is completed on your premises at the same time. Although it is displayed "still active" After finish upgrading to fiber. I thought I clear out the outstanding and it will not be a problem since the monthly fees is the same. TM just close my report without contacting me by phone, sms, or e-mail. What a nice after sales service.
jerry123939
Apr 10 2021, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 10 2021, 01:50 PM) 23/3/2021 - you have made a payment of RM 73.15 on the old account, and there is an overpayment. The overpayment will be refunded via check. And your old unifi account was officially terminated on 21/3/2021 which is 2 weeks after the unifi fiber installation. It was a little late for that period. On my old unifi account, it only took only 5 days to close the old account after installing Unifi fiber. After my old account is terminated, my home phone number that has been entered into the modem can be used because the process has been completed within the 5 days. (The period given to terminate the old account is up to 14-21 days.) I asked CS about the termination of my old account, they said it will be terminated once process is done on their side. I won't bother so much after that. How about you? You told them to terminate or it will dissolved itself after everything is done.
jerry123939
Apr 10 2021, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(jcws87 @ Apr 10 2021, 02:34 PM) From what i see, u have 2 account. 1 for your old unifi lite account and another 1 is your fiber account. Your old account will automatically terminate once your fiber account is activated and the extra money will return to your by cheque. For your new account, you need to start fresh. U sure is automatically terminated or need to request?
jerry123939
Apr 10 2021, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 10 2021, 03:05 PM) I can blame it on TM now. They still charge me on unifi lite even I upgraded to fiber until the day the account dissolved itself. Do you told by anyone or u get the info from e-mail or their TnC policies? In case TM blame on me, I can report to MCMC with prove. TQ
jerry123939
Apr 10 2021, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Apr 10 2021, 04:21 PM) I was told by the installation, he said the process of migrating from an existing phone number to Unifi fiber takes up to 14 days, so I expect the process of terminating the old account takes 14 days. Only after my old account is terminated within 3 days, then my existing phone number can be used on the unifi modem During the transfer period, did they charge money on the old account?