377 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

zarchrykl
post Jan 19 2020, 07:00 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 19 2020, 06:41 PM)
I trust yr evaluation.

Form yr comments, the new black box works on an ATV app, unlike the silver one and white boxes with built in app.

But once the white box migrate to new app, it is not as good.

Silver box is non-android, cannot migrate, kinda stuck.

In terms of picture quality... from your and other comments..

1. Best is old silver box or white box non migrated... highest bit rate... only with stb, no apk for this.

2. Next is white box migrated and new black box, ethernet or wifi... running on ATV os v 1.1.4, lower bit rate but not too bad.

2a. There is v1.1.4 Modified... for use on other ATV devices... shieldtv, mibox, smart atv's... quality same as 2.

3. Then there is new playtv app for other regular android devices v1.2.10... quality about same as 2.

4. Old playtv v7.9.11.... worst quality, lowest bit rate.

U decide what u need n want or dun care....

Unifi.tv.hypp.@#$%... very busy... so many boxes, so many apps, so many apk... everyone busy... but no clarity, no transparency. laugh.gif
sommed up just nice hahaha
i am not satisfied... with tm of course..
why publish unifi plus 4k but the picture so not 4k..
i change 4k astro for my mom house the quality very2 nice..
yes u r right with the no 1 and 2. compare with stb using dedicated unifi tv line compare with open line.. for sure the stb win. but...
using the new plus box and play 4k youtube video walawei nice,,,, even 8k picture... much much nicer... believe what i tell you,,, and u must have good tv. i bought sony 7500f..
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 19 2020, 07:03 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 19 2020, 05:48 PM)
if your device infront of your router, yes biggrin.gif
if your device far from your router, you might see 5Ghz perform worse than 2.4Ghz
higher frequency get better speed but difficult to penetrate wall etc... and coverage is smaller, unable to travel far
lower frequency get better coverage with better penetration, because travel far, in exchange speed is lower
Ok, was my usb adapter's problem. Bought the recommended T4U and now I can get 100mbps on both frequencies.
AVFAN
post Jan 19 2020, 07:03 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jan 19 2020, 07:00 PM)
using the new plus box and play 4k youtube video walawei nice,,,, even 8k picture... much much nicer... believe what i tell you,,, and u must have good tv. i bought sony 7500f..
the new box uses amlogic s905x2 chipset which is a decent one.

besides youtube, hopefully u can do more with it.

if u can, do share here with others, new thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4894174
AMstrong
post Jan 19 2020, 07:38 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jan 19 2020, 07:00 PM)
sommed up just nice hahaha
i am not satisfied... with tm of course..
why publish unifi plus 4k but the picture so not 4k..
i change 4k astro for my mom house the quality very2 nice..
yes u r right with the no 1 and 2. compare with stb using dedicated unifi tv line compare with open line.. for sure the stb win. but...
how do you select 8k youtube in ATV? the youtube app max at 4k only. on PC we can select 8k.
bernard90
post Jan 19 2020, 07:52 PM

230 posts

Guys, if I forget my unifi password and I want to setup a new router, what should I do?
AMstrong
post Jan 19 2020, 07:58 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Jan 19 2020, 07:52 PM)
Guys, if I forget my unifi password and I want to setup a new router, what should I do?
contact TM
fruitie
post Jan 19 2020, 08:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Jan 19 2020, 07:52 PM)
Still can login to old router? Go to router settings page and navigate to the page that contains your password, right click "Inspect Element" to check out the password. Copy it down. Otherwise get it from CS.
bernard90
post Jan 19 2020, 08:37 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2020, 08:24 PM)
Still can login to old router? Go to router settings page and navigate to the page that contains your password, right click "Inspect Element" to check out the password. Copy it down. Otherwise get it from CS.
Thanks. I have use your way and able to retrieve the password.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2020, 08:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(bernard90 @ Jan 19 2020, 08:37 PM)
Thanks. I have use your way and able to retrieve the password.
Just make sure you copy it down and save it somewhere, like Google Drive, Dropbox, can be retrieved at anytime.
SUSCandy12
post Jan 19 2020, 09:34 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 19 2020, 01:42 PM)
Apparently US already wanna destory community fibre dang

https://www.google.com/search?client=ms-and...bih=718&dpr=3.5

Check this episode on netflix laugh.gif laugh.gif
Why use US as a benchmark? It's a failing country. Even Google Fibre has halted expansion.

In case you are not aware, Europe is leading the world with community and rural fibre buildouts.

https://www.communityfibre.co.uk/

https://b4rn.org.uk/
Farmers in UK are building their own fibre networks pulling fibre through micro trenches into their own farms from the main road.
QuantumEdge
post Jan 19 2020, 10:07 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jan 19 2020, 09:34 PM)
Why use US as a benchmark? It's a failing country. Even Google Fibre has halted expansion.

In case you are not aware, Europe is leading the world with community and rural fibre buildouts.

https://www.communityfibre.co.uk/

https://b4rn.org.uk/
Farmers in UK are building their own fibre networks pulling fibre through micro trenches into their own farms from the main road.
Problems are, people here dont really willing to share cost...kena bayar sendiri

SUSCandy12
post Jan 19 2020, 10:24 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jan 19 2020, 12:50 AM)
After 3 years of endless complaints at TM's online CS and store, a mail to MCMC and finally a call to local YB which they passed info up at Dato Gobind's office...
Those who are at Bandar Putra Kulai, I've got a bad news...
Agents who took our info basically just submitted another demand list to TM which they ignored; while local YB had already send a direct letter to MCM requesting TM allocate budget for fiber laying ASAP... they tried, the problem is on TM and TM alone

NO ETA on UNIFI as at Jan 2020, probably wont be avaliable untill mid year
TM is actually pulling a fast one on you.

Where got need RM20k?

They're pulling fibre on their existing telephone poles to your area already serving you Streamyx.
Do you know how cheap fibre today costs?

Armoured Core Outdoor Cable goes just as low as USD90 per KM

How much is that weather resistant cheap plastic FDB box hanging on top of the telephone pole behind your house?
You can get it as cheap as <RM50 in bulk.

TM is using PON which is passive optical network. No need power source in between the telephone office and your housing area.
Just use cheap fibre splitters to split a single core from the port at the OLT into separate 32 shared lines.

Stupid TM so much excuses, if you can't bring service and phase out copper by 2020 today, you don't fit to be Malaysia's HSBB wholesale provider. Just hand the responsibility to TNB who can do a better open provider job instead.

QuantumEdge
post Jan 19 2020, 10:34 PM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jan 19 2020, 10:24 PM)
TM is actually pulling a fast one on you.

Where got need RM20k?

They're pulling fibre on their existing telephone poles to your area already serving you Streamyx.
Do you know how cheap fibre today costs?

Armoured Core Outdoor Cable goes just as low as USD90 per KM

How much is that weather resistant cheap plastic FDB box hanging on top of the telephone pole behind your house?
You can get it as cheap as <RM50 in bulk.

TM is using PON which is passive optical network. No need power source in between the telephone office and your housing area.
Just use cheap fibre splitters to split a single core from the port at the OLT into separate 32 shared lines.

Stupid TM so much excuses, if you can't bring service and phase out copper by 2020 today, you don't fit to be Malaysia's HSBB wholesale provider. Just hand the responsibility to TNB who can do a better open provider job instead.
If only TIME doesnt have to avoid landed property due to "some reason" from TM
Wallnutandchoco
post Jan 19 2020, 11:23 PM

Guys to get playtv id password and activation call 100?

Darrylx3
post Jan 19 2020, 11:33 PM

304 posts

Hi guys, currently using zte single box provided by unifi, but recently keep refusing to connect and disconnect especially when a lot of devices connected.

So I wanted to replace it with a better router, can those "WiFi Modem Router" directly replace the zte single box without the need to get model + router? because I do not have a modem now.

This post has been edited by Darrylx3: Jan 19 2020, 11:42 PM
lukemanz
post Jan 19 2020, 11:58 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Jan 19 2020, 10:34 PM)
If only TIME doesnt have to avoid landed property due to "some reason" from TM
Please dont spread false rumour. Any ISP can invest fiber on landed properties without any restriction from MCMC or TM if they are willing to.
TIME has coverage on landed property, example Sime Darby Elmina and Ecoworld Eco Grandeur.
The problem is they are not willing to invest. Even TM if the major shareholder is not Khazanah, they will not put their money to put fiber infra at rural and outskirt area becoz the time taken for ROI will be beyond 10 to 20 years
QuantumEdge
post Jan 20 2020, 08:46 AM

1,595 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jan 19 2020, 11:58 PM)
Please dont spread false rumour. Any ISP can invest fiber on landed properties without any restriction from MCMC or TM if they are willing to.
TIME has coverage on landed property, example Sime Darby Elmina and Ecoworld Eco Grandeur.
The problem is they are not willing to invest. Even TM if the major shareholder is not Khazanah, they will not put their money to put fiber infra at rural and outskirt area becoz the time taken for ROI will be beyond 10 to 20 years
My bad, thought they're not allowed to venture into existing market of TM
Still, if only our national fiber backbone is managed by TIME…
Spawny
post Jan 20 2020, 10:21 AM

Lets do this
687 posts

I need some advise from the all the sifus here.
I was at the TM point earlier to check the availability of internet on my new housing area, they said it the ports will be ready in March.
I can either apply thru UNIFI directly or thru Maxis Fibre plan for it, but base on the packages from both telco I feel the 300mbps from Maxis Fibre suit my needs more and the price is way cheaper than UNIFI.

So my main question for now, has MAXIS Fibre service improve compared to the years before? Are their internet connection as reliable as UNIFI? I know both ride on the same fibre line by TM but I just want to hear opinions before i make my decision

Thanks!
Max
post Jan 20 2020, 10:34 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Jan 20 2020, 10:21 AM)
I need some advise from the all the sifus here.
I was at the TM point earlier to check the availability of internet on my new housing area, they said it the ports will be ready in March.
I can either apply thru UNIFI directly or thru Maxis Fibre plan for it, but base on the packages from both telco I feel the 300mbps from Maxis Fibre suit my needs more and the price is way cheaper than UNIFI.

So my main question for now, has MAXIS Fibre service improve compared to the years before? Are their internet connection as reliable as UNIFI? I know both ride on the same fibre line by TM but I just want to hear opinions before i make my decision

Thanks!
this will summon 'someone'.. if others know what i mean.. brows.gif laugh.gif

if he still linger here la.. whistling.gif
Spawny
post Jan 20 2020, 10:56 AM

Lets do this
687 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Jan 20 2020, 10:34 AM)
this will summon 'someone'.. if others know what i mean..  brows.gif  laugh.gif

if he still linger here la..  whistling.gif
To be honest i prefer UNIFI, but I want the 300mpbs package with a better deal, the current price is 199 excluding tax. Is there an agent or third party dealers that can give me a better price for the same package? My parents home now is paying 190 for 800mbps which is why the current deal does not look appealing to me.

377 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:52 AM