Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V38, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

Max
post Nov 10 2019, 12:01 PM

1,705 posts

OoO.. btu also curi..

I think better get from TM. Still need configuration from them..
Maybe bring along copy of police report to TM.. just in case..
Max
post Nov 14 2019, 03:04 PM

1,705 posts

mine hang under the stairs.. laugh.gif
this was before change to Dlink router/wifi.

This post has been edited by Max: Nov 14 2019, 03:05 PM
Max
post Dec 2 2019, 07:48 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Dec 2 2019, 02:02 PM)
today unifi tv launching new interface. like's Mibox S ui.😁😁

New ui is dem lag i feel... Slow to react..
Better the old ui.

And the volume graphic, y the hell in the center of the screen..

Also doesn't have the menu inside.. where u can see billings and some other setting stuff

This post has been edited by Max: Dec 2 2019, 08:23 PM
Max
post Dec 2 2019, 08:42 PM

1,705 posts

Everyone commenting at unifi fb about the new ui..
Haha.. dem sucks man.. the new ui..
Max
post Dec 19 2019, 10:50 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Dec 19 2019, 07:16 AM)
Mosaic channel coming back but still lagging when change channel. TM must change new stb for new ui. new ui only best for android 9 version.
QUOTE(Lau PH @ Dec 19 2019, 10:08 AM)
For Me New UI Is kinda like Terrible. Btw Do You know unifi plus tv box?
But For Me I Change The Router Settings A Lot
damn terrible la the new ui.. very laggy.. bangwall.gif
and who the hell use center on screen volume number display.. ranting.gif
raising and lowering volume "very slow" .. need to press a lot.. i mean the difference of loudness.. in bar display no need press remote alot..
Max
post Jan 4 2020, 10:46 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jan 4 2020, 07:38 PM)
guys. any idea why my hypptv stopped showing playing channel after around 3 - 4 minutes. i already turned off auto sleep function
Screen go blank?
Press other channel, screen resume?
Max
post Jan 5 2020, 11:16 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Jan 5 2020, 02:50 PM)
h

yup. why eh? until now i dunno whats the problem cry.gif
Im having the issue after upgrade dlink dir842 router firmware, but did not reboot the fiber modem.

Turn off all equipment then turn all back 1 by 1 seems fix the issue.
Modem > router > tv stb.
Max
post Jan 11 2020, 04:13 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jan 11 2020, 02:16 PM)
true dat
reported issue on Hypptv yesterday, got sms said tech will come next working day.
today got call by tech ask if can come in next 15min. respek them doing good job  :thumbsup:

anyways, bought TP-Link Deco Mesh wifi model E4R.
said to support hypptv , but does not.
googled and found only higher end Deco model confirmed working by other users.

tm tech came and tested with different router , is working. but not this model
even setting up the vlan 600 / use the iptv malaysia-unifi profile , both cant.

they bypass router, and plug directly to model (they call up to get the modem port to be usable for hypptv).
overall good service  icon_rolleyes.gif
U r on vdsl or fiber?
I know vdsl can vlan direct in modem..
But in fiber modem seems impossible..?

Max
post Jan 11 2020, 06:49 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jan 11 2020, 05:46 PM)
im not sure
but mine is fiber and tech said modem port change need to be enabled by TM side (remotely)
during that time he called their support to get permission & to get the port setting change remotely.

another option he gave is use old tm router for internet & iptv
and use my mesh router as AP.
i said dowan.
Oh.. I see.
what fiber modem TM supplied to u?
so its possible to vLan thru modem.. Pppoe login i side modem too? If u know..
Max
post Jan 11 2020, 08:46 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jan 11 2020, 06:56 PM)
this one or this shape
donno what model (i'll check when i get back home)
very old old one

pppoe login thru the tplink deco e4
Oh ic..
this is old model..
new 1 is huawei white type..
but haven't seen anyone login into the modem and explore it..

If the new fiber modem can do vlan inside, sure very nice.. Hypptv box direct to modem..
Max
post Jan 14 2020, 04:42 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonKing @ Jan 14 2020, 04:36 PM)
But the technician said the modem is fine.  laugh.gif
since the tech came home, y not ask him to install the previous dlink back?
Max
post Jan 15 2020, 12:27 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Jan 15 2020, 11:43 AM)
Chat with cs and ask to change the unifi plus tv box. CS asked me to updgrade to 300mbps rm199. I’ve told cs back that I’m on 500mbps paying rm179. That is not and upgrade, more of a downgrade. CS went silent on chatroom
QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Jan 15 2020, 12:17 PM)
hahahha mine one 800mbps CS also informed have to upgrade the package .
i read on the FAQ/TNC there existing user with tv pack need add-on Rm10/month if want the plus box.
btw, also there got another 'option' multi room use. hmm.gif

https://unifi.com.my/plus-box/doc/terms-and...ubscription.pdf
https://unifi.com.my/plus-box/doc/frequentl...fi-plus-box.pdf

unsure.gif
Max
post Jan 15 2020, 02:18 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Jan 15 2020, 02:07 PM)
Done purchase rm 10 per month unifi tv plus box
thru 100 select 4 (sales and marketing)

Thank You Tm
Will receive it in 3 days
waiting for ur review.. rclxms.gif
Max
post Jan 16 2020, 10:19 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 16 2020, 10:07 AM)
1. No currently.

2. Can have up to 3 box. New box using WIFI so it's will affect the wifi speed.
possible to use normal LAN port instead of WiFi ?
Max
post Jan 18 2020, 02:07 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jan 18 2020, 12:05 PM)
aha ya it happend at my parent house. but i am using yamaha soundbar and all the device connected to soundbar before output to tv. and i have to turn on everything myself.. anyway tm tech did not take the old stb.. so i am using the old stv at my main tv and might be using the new android plus box using wifi to room tv..

forget to mention, the sound quality better in old white stb than the new android box much louder and much crispier
Looks likewith newstb, sound quality 'degrading'.
Ive used the 1st silver stb (the 1 withflip down button cover). Conected to sound system (analog), sound much better than the white box.
Max
post Jan 20 2020, 10:34 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Jan 20 2020, 10:21 AM)
I need some advise from the all the sifus here.
I was at the TM point earlier to check the availability of internet on my new housing area, they said it the ports will be ready in March.
I can either apply thru UNIFI directly or thru Maxis Fibre plan for it, but base on the packages from both telco I feel the 300mbps from Maxis Fibre suit my needs more and the price is way cheaper than UNIFI.

So my main question for now, has MAXIS Fibre service improve compared to the years before? Are their internet connection as reliable as UNIFI? I know both ride on the same fibre line by TM but I just want to hear opinions before i make my decision

Thanks!
this will summon 'someone'.. if others know what i mean.. brows.gif laugh.gif

if he still linger here la.. whistling.gif
Max
post Jan 20 2020, 11:05 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Jan 20 2020, 10:56 AM)
To be honest i prefer UNIFI, but I want the 300mpbs package with a better deal, the current price is 199 excluding tax. Is there an agent or third party dealers that can give me a better price for the same package? My parents home now is paying 190 for 800mbps which is why the current deal does not look appealing to me.
dont know about maxis fiber coz never use them b4.
im on unifi from the very 1st fiber connection in malaysia.. back then it was 2011.
currently no issues with unifi.

btw, whats ur main purpose ? gaming, surfing, streaming?

maybe other can help chime in ..
Max
post Mar 27 2020, 03:02 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(sawq @ Mar 22 2020, 09:23 AM)
so, it means there's NO other way to replace the Unifi modem-router to another brand of modem-router, even though it was in VDSL tel cable type instead of fiber connection type??
this is maddening.
Vdsl u can changed any other model (supporting unifi) vdsl-model-router/wifi.

Only in fiber user cant changed the fiber modem.
Max
post Mar 27 2020, 08:34 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(sawq @ Mar 27 2020, 05:31 PM)
thanks, I might try someday soon.
so, as long it's VDSL type it's possible?
someone suggested Asus DSL-AC52U, but is there any other option/brand of ADSL router out there, as most router I encountered so far was router-only interface?
Now got many all in 1. Vdsl Modem router wifi.
Just find model that support unifi.
Max
post Apr 18 2020, 09:22 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 17 2020, 04:38 PM)
Hmmm, friend's house in Damansara Heights, yesterday lightning strike, Huawei BTU rosak.

TM came and changed the BTU this afternoon.

I thought MCO cannot come? Or rich people exempted?
My MIL house stb rosak.. no response from remote (tried spare remote also)..
SIL call tm.. they said cant come.. after that my SIL email them.. since now MCO cant go anywhere.. MIL want to watch tv..
TM tech come the next day.. changed stb..

0.0288sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:36 PM