92 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Unifi Air, is it good?

gnome
post Oct 21 2020, 05:06 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Oct 21 2020, 04:31 PM)
The closest...1km apart
Wah pretty close

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Oct 21 2020, 04:35 PM)
The BEBAS plans can only go up to 8Mbps.
You can try testing it with the free daily 1GB, somehow that's unlimited in speed.
If band 5 is already that bad in your area, I doubt band 38 or band 40 would be any better?
I am using 1gb free data and connect to band 40

dark_axl21
post Oct 21 2020, 06:26 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 21 2020, 05:06 PM)
I am using 1gb free data and connect to band 40

That's pretty congested already.
jimmy_none
post Oct 21 2020, 06:30 PM

648 posts

hi. I am thinking to get Unifi Air to replace my streamyx since Unifi no port. May I know is the line stable as compared to streamyx? I have check my area through "unifi 4G LTE coverage map", is covered in blue, so i assumed is covered. As a starter, which modem is required? I was thinking a budget one before I am sure the connection is ok. My hp do not have that band.. Old hp. Thanks

PS: Why the coverage is weird..suddenly there is a small area with blue then there is area surrounding is blue but itself is not blue

I saw some selling B310 modified, may I know what does it mean?

This post has been edited by jimmy_none: Oct 22 2020, 02:20 AM
jkgermanotta
post Oct 23 2020, 06:57 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ Oct 21 2020, 12:38 PM)
My place also not in the blue area...but unifi mobile work fine

Thus i subscribed to unifi air
QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 21 2020, 05:27 PM)
From your place, what the closest have unifi air coverage?

Like mine in ipoh, about 6km away unsure.gif
QUOTE(tomato people @ Oct 21 2020, 05:31 PM)
The closest...1km apart
that is quite far. so mine should not have any problem since just blocks away right? ok i shall get bebas.
tomato people
post Oct 23 2020, 08:16 AM

Tomato fan
1,732 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Oct 23 2020, 06:57 AM)
that is quite far. so mine should not have any problem since just blocks away right? ok i shall get bebas.
Yup...better try bebas first
Sabenarian
post Oct 23 2020, 10:07 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Oct 23 2020, 06:57 AM)
The best is testing using unifi air itself (borrow from a friend or relative).. In my case, my house not within blue area.. but can get up to 50mps..

my office within blue area but hard to get 30mbps

Also Unifi air is very sensitive.. position of the router need to consider as well..

home:

Opis:

*all testing using Huawei B818-263, using hmanager to lock band..

This post has been edited by Sabenarian: Oct 23 2020, 10:55 AM
penanghomes
post Oct 23 2020, 05:26 PM

1,322 posts

I am sub to unifi air for past 6 months, recently came to know Unifi Fibre is coming up in my area, they have fixed the box and yellow fibre outside my house.

Can i upgrade to Unifi Fibre without paying the penalty, if there was ?

ahlong
post Oct 23 2020, 05:41 PM

not a debt collector
612 posts

Good news

im selling my huawei B818-263 bcause just relocated my old Unifi account. Bought from Sing4G (shopee seller).

Offer me your price. COD around Gombak (Gombak Setia) or KL PWTC (Office area).
Cendol_Pulut90
post Oct 23 2020, 07:27 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(penanghomes @ Oct 23 2020, 05:26 PM)
I am sub to unifi air for past 6 months, recently came to know Unifi Fibre is coming up in my area, they have fixed the box and yellow fibre outside my house.

Can i upgrade to Unifi Fibre without paying the penalty, if there was ?
Go back to page 67 and you will find answer for this question. Someone with similar case as you
xerophyll
post Oct 26 2020, 09:59 PM

43 posts

hello guys, anyone know, or can share whomever that can do unifi Air testing within Penang island? just moved house and trying to compare internet services......
Ngto
post Oct 29 2020, 06:11 PM

4,350 posts

Does unifi air still come with 1 month free trial ? Can cancel anytime within 1 mth without penalty ?

Also is the free router still the zte model or have they changed back to the Huawei B618?
SUSSGLT2
post Oct 30 2020, 01:34 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Oct 29 2020, 05:11 PM)
Does unifi air still come with 1 month free trial ? Can cancel anytime within 1 mth without penalty ?

Also is the free router still the zte model or have they changed back  to the Huawei B618?
Better go for unifi bebas first and test using free 1gb data. Install network cell info lite check for the connected band.
Greyjoy P
post Oct 30 2020, 02:18 AM

Probation
22 posts

Unifi Air can't play COD Warzone due to private IP address
GG TM.
boojesen2580 P
post Oct 30 2020, 10:34 AM

Probation

Hi, I have subscribed to unifi air sim only and I can get up to 30mbps. Any recommended router below RM300? I am now looking at Huawei B310 and CPE-CP300 in shopee. Are these good enough?
dark_axl21
post Oct 30 2020, 10:47 AM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(boojesen2580 @ Oct 30 2020, 10:34 AM)
Hi, I have subscribed to unifi air sim only and I can get up to 30mbps. Any recommended router below RM300? I am now looking at Huawei B310 and CPE-CP300 in shopee. Are these good enough?
Yeah, the B310as-852 should be good enough as it supports both band 38 and band 40 for unifi Air.

Lacking band 5 would be somewhat crucial if you can't get both band 38 or band 40.

This post has been edited by dark_axl21: Oct 30 2020, 10:49 AM
michealelsie
post Oct 30 2020, 01:24 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Sabenarian @ Oct 23 2020, 10:07 AM)

Also Unifi air is very sensitive.. position of the router need to consider as well..
So have to put in several places and test the speed to get the ideal place right? The direction where the router is facing doesn't matter right?

ktek
post Oct 30 2020, 01:32 PM

小喇叭
13,207 posts

QUOTE(xerophyll @ Oct 26 2020, 09:59 PM)
hello guys, anyone know, or can share whomever that can do unifi Air testing within Penang island? just moved house and trying to compare internet services......
sunday able?
Sabenarian
post Oct 30 2020, 02:05 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(michealelsie @ Oct 30 2020, 01:24 PM)
So have to put in several places and test the speed to get the ideal place right? The direction where the router is facing doesn't matter right?
In my case, it does matter..you can try..
JLA
post Oct 30 2020, 03:57 PM

2,786 posts

QUOTE(michealelsie @ Oct 30 2020, 01:24 PM)
it matter if outdoor / near windows got band 40 but inside got band 5.
yes. it my place.

internet wise best get device without band 5. webe update band 40 quietly

This post has been edited by JLA: Oct 30 2020, 03:59 PM
gnome
post Oct 30 2020, 09:12 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(Greyjoy @ Oct 30 2020, 02:18 AM)
Unifi Air can't play COD Warzone due to private IP address
GG TM.
I just subscribe unifi air today and tried cod seems okay jer. I try normal multiplayer though. Ping around 60-70. On streamyx 30-40

Plus opent Nat summore. Before this on streamyx moderate

92 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:24 AM