fruitie
post Nov 2 2019, 09:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,936 posts

QUOTE(Cy016 @ Nov 2 2019, 09:04 PM)
How does public bank cc cb works? One card 25 received cb another card yet received any

They calculate cb base on 1-30?
Statement date.
tan_aniki
post Nov 2 2019, 10:12 PM

9,052 posts

How does public bank cc cb works? One card 25 received cb another card yet received any

u need to check with cs, should be same statement date and cb calculate on statement date
lilsunflower
post Nov 2 2019, 10:20 PM

2,680 posts

Statement date for transactions posted in the statement. So there may be potential cut off issues for transactions posted on or slightly before statement date unless the merchant is using a PBB terminal.
coolguy_0925
post Nov 2 2019, 11:14 PM

4,557 posts

Alamak now only I realised TnG eWallet not entitled for QMC online cb rclxub.gif

Anyone managed to get cb if it was reloaded with OTP?

This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Nov 2 2019, 11:37 PM
kremlin
post Nov 3 2019, 09:31 AM

925 posts

Anyone received 5%/8% cash back for overseas transaction?
rooneybeckham
post Nov 3 2019, 03:48 PM

392 posts

Received RM100 CB for oversea spend in Sept rclxm9.gif
Last spending on 30/09 and still can get full CB rclxms.gif
anakMY
post Nov 3 2019, 06:12 PM

1,450 posts

hi does anybody know using credit card in taiwan, for the 6 digit pin, is it the same like in malaysia? I mean the method to key in security pin.
kremlin
post Nov 3 2019, 10:17 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Nov 3 2019, 03:48 PM)
Got mine too.. seems participation is low for the campaign smile.gif
Human Nature
post Nov 3 2019, 10:28 PM

- student of human nature -
26,538 posts

Wow, you give me hope. I spent on 1st Nov but somehow posted as 31st Oct
ayamback
post Nov 3 2019, 10:45 PM

412 posts

Is it worth spending overseas with PB Visa compared to using BigPay?
tan_aniki
post Nov 3 2019, 10:47 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Nov 3 2019, 10:45 PM)
Is it worth spending overseas with PB Visa compared to using BigPay?
yes, worth it as they got cb more than the percentage charged by bank, and if those expenses are covered for company expenses, then it's absolutely worth it
fruitie
post Nov 3 2019, 10:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,936 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Nov 3 2019, 06:12 PM)
hi does anybody know using credit card in taiwan, for the 6 digit pin, is it the same like in malaysia? I mean the method to key in security pin.
6-digit PIN usage is the same anywhere in the world.
ayamback
post Nov 3 2019, 11:06 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 3 2019, 10:47 PM)
yes, worth it as they got cb more than the percentage charged by bank, and if those expenses are covered for company expenses, then it's absolutely worth it
I see.. thanks! Going overseas soon so not sure whether to use BigPay for everything
But at my own expense (not company) sweat.gif
anakMY
post Nov 3 2019, 11:27 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2019, 10:57 PM)
6-digit PIN usage is the same anywhere in the world.
Thanks for the info sis.
qu3vax
post Nov 4 2019, 12:46 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Nov 3 2019, 11:06 PM)
I see.. thanks! Going overseas soon so not sure whether to use BigPay for everything
But at my own expense (not company)  sweat.gif
1st - it's only worth if u spend at the 8% category. Spend RM1000- RM1250 in foreign currency and get RM100 maxcapped (not include booking hotel that charged in RM)
this amount should be ok if you purchase something there(instead of buying ciggy/alcohol in msia, buy at your destination provided cheaper)

2nd - after hit RM1250 u can keep the card and use BP all the way(include ATM withdrawal for cash usage in your destination)

********************cashback is 1st come 1st served******************

personal thinking this campaign is not competitive but if your travel date <15th of the month, winning chances is high, if >20 will be a bit risky.
ahbsl
post Nov 4 2019, 11:25 AM

40 posts

Hi! Good morning!

want to ask if use PB debit card to pay PDRM summon RM150 thru myeg, is it legit to get back CB RM50 ?

Thanks!
cybpsych
post Nov 4 2019, 11:28 AM

---------------------
65,371 posts

QUOTE(ahbsl @ Nov 4 2019, 11:25 AM)
Hi! Good morning!

want to ask if use PB debit card to pay PDRM summon RM150 thru myeg, is it legit to get back CB RM50 ?

Thanks!
ask in Debit Card thread >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2048731

have you read the promo t&c?
ahbsl
post Nov 4 2019, 11:42 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 4 2019, 11:28 AM)
ask in Debit Card thread >> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2048731

ok.. Thanks!

have you read the promo t&c?
yes, but not understand... hehe!

thesoothsayer
post Nov 4 2019, 12:06 PM

954 posts

Me too. Pleasant surprise. Totally forgot about it. Now I realised I wasted some cashback since I was in Europe and India last month and didn't swipe with my PBB card.
JuneResources
post Nov 4 2019, 12:18 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 2 2019, 11:14 PM)
Alamak now only I realised TnG eWallet not entitled for QMC online cb rclxub.gif

Anyone managed to get cb if it was reloaded with OTP?
Is it true?
I just top up to TnG ewallet. bangwall.gif

But luckily it won't be so much to top up. doh.gif

1276 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0202sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:05 PM