Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

ClarenceT
post Nov 4 2019, 12:30 PM

14,968 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 4 2019, 12:18 PM)
Is it true?
I just top up to TnG ewallet. bangwall.gif

But luckily it won't be so much to top up. doh.gif
I used another CC, it is true that it is NOT online but good news for me.

JuneResources
post Nov 4 2019, 02:00 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 4 2019, 12:30 PM)
I used another CC,  it is true that it is NOT online but good news for me.
What card you are holding?

Top Up to BP still can get, am I right? brows.gif
ClarenceT
post Nov 4 2019, 02:10 PM

14,968 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 4 2019, 02:00 PM)
What card you are holding?

Top Up to BP still can get, am I right? brows.gif
I used RHB VS to top up TnG, earn 0.2% CB, instead of getting 0 cashback if under online (above the monthly cap on online transactions).

Use PB VS / QM on Bigpay, Yes I still get 6%/5% CB.
coolguy_0925
post Nov 4 2019, 02:12 PM

4,556 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 4 2019, 12:18 PM)
Is it true?
I just top up to TnG ewallet. bangwall.gif

But luckily it won't be so much to top up. doh.gif
Let's see on coming statement as mine was with OTP
gooroojee
post Nov 4 2019, 02:25 PM

LowYee
2,193 posts

QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Nov 3 2019, 03:48 PM)
Received RM100 CB for oversea spend in Sept rclxm9.gif
Last spending on 30/09 and still can get full CB rclxms.gif
Was your statement date 1st to 31st of the month?

Mine is 15th and now I'm confused.. I swiped 1.5k last week of october and another 1.5k first week of November.. the T&C said cash back is limited funds per month but if it is per calendar month then how can it be per each customer's statement month? Help...?
JuneResources
post Nov 4 2019, 02:25 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 4 2019, 02:10 PM)
I used RHB VS to top up TnG, earn 0.2% CB, instead of getting 0 cashback if under online (above the monthly cap on online transactions).

Use PB VS / QM on Bigpay,  Yes I still get 6%/5% CB.
Not interested for RHB, not enough for me to purchase drink tea o. dry.gif

You mean using PB Quantum Visa also can get CB? confused.gif
I though only Quantum MasterCard eligible.
ClarenceT
post Nov 4 2019, 02:26 PM

14,968 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 4 2019, 02:25 PM)
Not interested for RHB, not enough for me to purchase drink tea o. dry.gif

You mean using PB Quantum Visa also can get CB? :confused:
I though only Quantum MasterCard eligible.
Visa Signature - Online
ClarenceT
post Nov 4 2019, 02:28 PM

14,968 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 4 2019, 02:25 PM)

Mine is 15th and now I'm confused.. I swiped 1.5k last week of october and another 1.5k first week of November.. the T&C said cash back is limited funds per month but if it is per calendar month then how can it be per each customer's statement month? Help...?
Campaign cashback is not related to your statement period.
JuneResources
post Nov 4 2019, 02:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 4 2019, 02:26 PM)
Visa Signature - Online
Sorry, just now misunderstood your short-form.

The CB is better than QM card.
But the requirement is really high. doh.gif

rooneybeckham
post Nov 4 2019, 03:50 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 4 2019, 02:25 PM)

I did not say CB received on my statement date.

According to TnC,

17. The Cash Back payment will be credited only into the Participant’s principal credit card account registered under this Promotion within 2 - 4 weeks after the end of each tracking month and shall be reflected in the Participant’s credit card statement, itemised under “Overseas Spending with PB Visa Credit Card – Month 1 to 4”.

CB for my Sept's spending was credited at the end of Oct.
ayamback
post Nov 4 2019, 05:34 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Nov 4 2019, 12:46 AM)
1st - it's only worth if u spend at the 8% category. Spend RM1000- RM1250 in foreign currency and get RM100 maxcapped (not include booking hotel that charged in RM)
this amount should be ok if you purchase something there(instead of buying ciggy/alcohol in msia, buy at your destination provided cheaper)

2nd - after hit RM1250 u can keep the card and use BP all the way(include ATM withdrawal for cash usage in your destination)
********************cashback is 1st come 1st served******************

personal thinking this campaign is not competitive but if your travel date <15th of the month, winning chances is high, if >20 will be a bit risky.
Thanks a lot for explaining notworthy.gif
Will keep this in mind
cybpsych
post Nov 4 2019, 06:49 PM

---------------------
65,367 posts

PB Privileges @ Shopee 11.11 Big Sale 2019 [ PBB | T&Cs ]

PB Privileges @ I Love 11.11 LAZADA [ PBB | T&Cs ]

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 4 2019, 07:02 PM
selinix
post Nov 4 2019, 07:35 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 2 2019, 11:14 PM)
Alamak now only I realised TnG eWallet not entitled for QMC online cb rclxub.gif

Anyone managed to get cb if it was reloaded with OTP?
Reload TNG e-wallet using the OTP method. Still got Cashback.

pcwai2000
post Nov 4 2019, 09:27 PM

24 posts

Does quantum card flexiplan incur any charges?
pcwai2000
post Nov 4 2019, 09:29 PM

24 posts

[quote=cybpsych,Nov 1 2019, 01:32 PM]
call, agree to confirm, converted before u hang-up, get sms.

also tell them to initiate it immediately, not later. sometimes they forget.

[/quot

Any charges ? Does online transaction eligible?

Human Nature
post Nov 4 2019, 10:19 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(pcwai2000 @ Nov 4 2019, 09:27 PM)
Does quantum card flexiplan incur any charges?
No, if you are referring to the 0% 12m feature. Online is eligible

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 4 2019, 10:19 PM
Gabriel03
post Nov 4 2019, 11:18 PM

666 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 4 2019, 10:19 PM)
Bigpay can?
Human Nature
post Nov 4 2019, 11:51 PM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Nov 4 2019, 11:18 PM)
Bigpay can?
No idea on this. Maybe search this thread
ayamback
post Nov 5 2019, 12:13 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Nov 4 2019, 11:18 PM)
Bigpay can?
Yes, can
jacksonpang
post Nov 5 2019, 12:32 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 4 2019, 10:19 PM)
Fyi, no more 0% soon, start 1 Dec will be 1% 12M

1275 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:02 PM