Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

Ongking
post Dec 2 2025, 03:36 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 2 2025, 07:58 AM)
since you already opened the promo page, did you notice the Terms and Conditions below it?

after opening it, read clause #5 under section Definition.

the "Card Spend" definition will list out txn type that are NOT eligible.
It didn't state exclude ewallet top up what"? Thats y i ask here.
cybpsych
post Dec 2 2025, 03:55 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(Ongking @ Dec 2 2025, 03:36 PM)
It didn't state exclude ewallet top up what"? Thats y i ask here.
then not excluded lor
victorian
post Dec 4 2025, 09:53 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,621 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Nov 26 2025, 11:07 PM)
got it as well, spent on 1 Sep.

Meanwhile, PB Visa spent on 1 Aug still nothing.
Received Month 1 Finally

WIN GOLD CASH BACK MTH 1 - 180.00
xiaomoon
post Dec 5 2025, 08:45 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 4 2025, 09:53 PM)
Received Month 1 Finally

yeah and new campaign not yet refresh sad.gif
vivace11
post Dec 5 2025, 03:12 PM

186 posts

Anyone tried to call CS at the 8000 landline to ask for SST rebate recently? It’s getting hard to talk to human CS recently. Tried calling at 2.17pm just now choosing 1)CC related and it led me to leave voice message. Hung up and called again at 2.25pm choosing 3)Debit card and SST, stayed on the line for 1min+ and no one pick up the call.

Will it be easier for me to send email and request for that? Any kind soul can provide the email address? Thanks
ericlaiys
post Dec 5 2025, 03:55 PM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Dec 5 2025, 03:12 PM)
Anyone tried to call CS at the 8000 landline to ask for SST rebate recently? It’s getting hard to talk to human CS recently. Tried calling at 2.17pm just now choosing 1)CC related and it led me to leave voice message. Hung up and called again at 2.25pm choosing 3)Debit card and SST, stayed on the line for 1min+ and no one pick up the call.

Will it be easier for me to send email and request for that? Any kind soul can provide the email address? Thanks
good luck on call the CS. it is getting harder to reach them. sometimes i call 10x and hold for an hour+
fruitie
post Dec 5 2025, 07:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,836 posts

QUOTE(vivace11 @ Dec 5 2025, 03:12 PM)

The call went through with only one attempt a few minutes ago, I guess I was lucky. I also just noticed there was a SST being charged to my VS card end Oct. laugh.gif Tried my luck to call them asking if they could give me any rebate, the CS checked my card and said he will put in a request and it will be reflected in 3-5 working days. No spending criteria required.
Ongking
post Dec 5 2025, 10:37 PM

84 posts

Received Month 1 Finally

I didn't get leh
What did spend to hit rm6000?
Wolgie
post Dec 6 2025, 10:05 AM

2,640 posts

Received Month 1 Finally

QUOTE(Ongking @ Dec 5 2025, 10:37 PM)
I didn't get leh
What did spend to hit rm6000?
i also not get it. donno need report or not.
my case a little special. my card being use by unknown user and block.
then change a new card.
So now my cc no record of Aug2025. Not sure can report and get this cashback or not.
innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif

Sept not sure i remember register again or not doh.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Dec 6 2025, 10:06 AM
beLIEve
post Dec 6 2025, 11:14 AM

三軍都督
7,823 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Dec 6 2025, 10:05 AM)
i also not get it. donno need report or not.
my case a little special. my card being use by unknown user and block.
then change a new card.
So now my cc no record of Aug2025. Not sure can report and get this cashback or not.
innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif

Sept not sure i remember register again or not  doh.gif
From experience with Debit card, need to register again. Apparently they track by card number. Otherwise, appeal.
vkashin
post Dec 8 2025, 04:04 PM

335 posts

hi everyone
want to confirm if PB changed the terms for what counts as "12 swipes in preceding 12 months" to be eligible for waiving the VS annual fee

Past years all i did with the card was paying my unifi bill monthly in-app, and the annual fee was automatically waived. This year however they charged me the AF, despite having more transactions on the card (2 unifi bill payments per month + autodebit for LG water purifier)

Managed to reach CS just now, and i was informed that the system did not capture my online bill payment as "swipes", and strongly suggest for offline transaction (paywave/swipe) at retail counters instead.
cybpsych
post Dec 8 2025, 04:23 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Dec 8 2025, 04:04 PM)
hi everyone
want to confirm if PB changed the terms for what counts as "12 swipes in preceding 12 months" to be eligible for waiving the VS annual fee

Past years all i did with the card was paying my unifi bill monthly in-app, and the annual fee was automatically waived. This year however they charged me the AF, despite having more transactions on the card (2 unifi bill payments per month + autodebit for LG water purifier)

Managed to reach CS just now, and i was informed that the system did not capture my online bill payment as "swipes", and strongly suggest for offline transaction (paywave/swipe) at retail counters instead.
what do u mean by paying bills "in-app"?

you pay bills using MyPB App? and charge to the card?

vkashin
post Dec 8 2025, 04:29 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 8 2025, 04:23 PM)
what do u mean by paying bills "in-app"?

you pay bills using MyPB App? and charge to the card?
sorry i mean paying the unifi bill inside MyUnifi app, using PB VS card
cybpsych
post Dec 8 2025, 04:39 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Dec 8 2025, 04:29 PM)
sorry i mean paying the unifi bill inside MyUnifi app, using PB VS card
shouldnt be, cuz it's a "retail" transaction

one possible reason, is you may have missed the "12 month period" and system counted <12 txn per year.

you may need them to clarify further.
vkashin
post Dec 8 2025, 04:49 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 8 2025, 04:39 PM)
shouldnt be, cuz it's a "retail" transaction

one possible reason, is you may have missed the "12 month period" and system counted <12 txn per year.

you may need them to clarify further.
the pb website never mentioned it has to be retail transaction, just 12 swipes. the product disclosure PDF is even more general, mentioning 12 transactions in the preceding 12 months to be eligible for fee waiver

unlikely to have less than 12 transactions as the bills are paid monthly, plus additional transactions on the card in the form of autodebit for LG products.

fortunately CS mentioned they will proceed to waive the AF. but might switch to VI/WM next year since they are free-for-life without conditions
cybpsych
post Dec 8 2025, 07:05 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(vkashin @ Dec 8 2025, 04:49 PM)
the pb website never mentioned it has to be retail transaction, just 12 swipes. the product disclosure PDF is even more general, mentioning 12 transactions in the preceding 12 months to be eligible for fee waiver

unlikely to have less than 12 transactions as the bills are paid monthly, plus additional transactions on the card in the form of autodebit for LG products.

fortunately CS mentioned they will proceed to waive the AF. but might switch to VI/WM next year since they are free-for-life without conditions
retail transactions = transactions/payment made by you for purchases/payments ... not system-generated transactions

anyways, case close after they willing to waive the AF.
Optizorb
post Dec 9 2025, 12:11 PM

1,260 posts

topped up spay and it shows Shopeepay Topup in statement
sg8989
post Dec 9 2025, 02:01 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 9 2025, 12:11 PM)
topped up spay and it shows Shopeepay Topup in statement
Mine show Shopee Kuala Lumpur MY
ClarenceT
post Dec 9 2025, 02:13 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Dec 9 2025, 02:01 PM)
Mine show Shopee Kuala Lumpur MY
You added card to Shopee before mid Nov.

Once you add the replacement card details to Shopee App, you will get "ShopeePay" instead.

0.0304sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:29 AM