Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back
tan_aniki
Jun 30 2019, 06:03 PM
DarReNz is it possible not to create so many version? i think now is already unlimited post within a thread and to keep everything into one version is simple for us to find answer by searching within only this thread rather than search in lowyat forum and getting answer in several version... like in BP now already 15k post and still counting but is easy to find our history... Please reconsider this in the future...
tan_aniki
Jul 1 2019, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(ayamback @ Jul 1 2019, 04:42 PM) So there's at least 1% upfront handling fees! you didn't read the sentence above the table?
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jul 2 2019, 09:32 AM) Any sifu knows if join this campaign by quantum visa card, how many RM50 am I entitled throughout the campaign. Advertisement saying only one prize while terms and conditions mentioned total RM100 Only one prize, RM100 is for VI and VS, while others Visa below get RM50: The Public Bank Credit Cards which are eligible for the Campaign are as follows: - x Public Bank Visa Infinite Credit Card x Public Bank Visa Signature Credit Card x Public Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card x Mutual Gold-Public Bank Visa Platinum Credit Card x Public Bank Quantum Visa Credit Card
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Lucas91 @ Jul 2 2019, 10:28 AM) There are 3 months, so you can get RM50 X 2, my advise is spend it on 1st day of the month, wait until 1 August and 1 September to reload BP QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 2 2019, 10:31 AM) Only new to bank for VI... If i can use my old VI, RM188 easily can get unless i top up on 8 BP cards to get P30 Pro... This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 2 2019, 10:38 AM
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 2 2019, 10:38 AM) Shopee vouchers only, not cash credit. The voucher(s) can be used on items at Shopee Mall and Preferred Sellers only, some products eg mobile top up, Petronas Giftcards, Baby milk powders are excluded. and the balance shall be settled using a Public Bank Credit/Debit card. yes i know is voucher, just let him know when is the best time to reload to confirm get it as now is already day 2 of July and you know a lot of people already top up on yesterday and RM50k voucher might be already finish up for this month... i will reload with VS on 1 August as well, no rush... This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 2 2019, 10:47 AM
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 2 2019, 10:54 AM) The promo was released quite late last night. No harm to try, worse case losing RM800X0.002 = RM1.60. For my case, (RM800-RM633.25)x0.002= RM0.33 only. got another 2 months to try ma, why need to be so rush? QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 2 2019, 10:58 AM) 14. Eligible spend by Supplementary Cardmember(s) shall be aggregated with the Principal Cardmember’s and will be considered as Principal Cardmember’s Qualified Spend. Does this mean if principal and sup card (PB VS) each swipe RM400 (total RM800) consider got chance to win the voucher? for combined statement yes, for separate statement not dare to confirm... This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 2 2019, 11:01 AM
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jul 2 2019, 11:06 AM) "Principal Cardmember is only entitled to one (1) prize throughout the campaign period" i can't see this statement inside https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/visa...-shopee-tc.aspxi only saw this "Each Eligible Cardmember is entitled to a maximum Shopee e-Voucher up to RM100 throughout the campaign period on a first-come, first-served basis." i think what you saw is on the front page but TnC didn't mention this, so i guess for Quantum Visa which is getting RM50 can combine into 2 months into one RM100 voucher throughout the campaign This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 2 2019, 11:16 AM
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(soules83 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:15 AM) what does it mean by: https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ow-for-Amazing-applicable to new-to-bank principal credit cardmember application during campaign period? If I'm an existing holder for PBB A card, but now I apply for PBB B card. Am I aligible? nope, and if you cancelled PBB card within 2 years also not qualify as new to bank This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Jul 2 2019, 11:17 AM
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 2 2019, 11:28 AM) yes it is quite confusing... 1. This Campaign is valid from 1 July 2019 until 30 September 2019, both dates are inclusive (“Campaign Period”). And another one "EXCLUSIVELY FOR SELECTED PB VISA CREDIT CARDMEMBERS" Not sure it is Selected "PB Visa Credit cardmembers" for those invited only or "Selected PB Visa Credit Card" members for everyone using the selected Visa cards. but should follow TnC i already sms the code and got confirm register, the selected means selected visa card, not people
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Jul 2 2019, 12:05 PM) Lucky you got point this out...guess I have to skip this one got extra voucher why you skip?
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(LS3 @ Jul 2 2019, 01:56 PM) Top up to Bigpay entitled? is Top up to Bigpay consider online? T&C as below: “Qualified Online Transaction” shall include all local and overseas online transaction and excludes the transactions that earn Cash Back / Cash Rebate under other on-going Cash Back / Cash Rebate Campaign, auto-debit, recurring payments, payments for utilities, direct marketing, insurance premiums, government related payments, payment via www.pbebank.com and ATM, any refund, disputed, unauthorized or fraudulent retail transaction, cash advance / cash withdrawal , quasi cash , casino transaction , interest payments , annual fees, reversals, payment to charity (ies) any form of service and / or miscellaneous fees. https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/visa...-shopee-tc.aspxall previous online campaign using the same exclusion, so it is your choice to join or not join...
tan_aniki
Jul 2 2019, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Jul 2 2019, 07:59 PM) without e-wallet, RM80k spending is still easy to hit wow... i can't ler, that's RM80k per month ler...
tan_aniki
Jul 3 2019, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Jul 3 2019, 11:45 AM) Because I need to spend an additional RM800 on a quantum card, on top of the RM600 spent to get the RM30 monthly cash back. And in the end if I'm not going to use the voucher on shopee mall or prefered seller items, it's a bit pointless right? Or did I get any of the details here wrong?  no need, card features is not excluded from the promotion, means once you spend RM600, you get RM50 shopee voucher and RM30 CB as well. RM800 is for VI/VS, not Quantum
tan_aniki
Jul 3 2019, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 3 2019, 12:03 PM) Quantum Visa, so ONLINE DEPARTMENTAL and ONLINE ENTERTAINMENT only. yala, i didn't ask him spend RM600 for QV on BP, just spend RM600 on QV card features to get voucher and CB so the best is spend RM800 for VS on BP to get RM100 voucher and RM38 CB
tan_aniki
Jul 3 2019, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Jul 3 2019, 02:33 PM) Oh OK. Guess I'll make sure to top up my BigPay on the 1st of Aug then “Qualified Online Transaction” shall include all local and overseas online transaction and excludes the transactions that earn Cash Back / Cash Rebate under other on-going Cash Back / Cash Rebate Campaign, auto-debit, recurring payments..... Makes sense now after your explanation. Thank you  only applied to QV, not QMC, but QV can't get RM30 CB if you top up BP, only can get RM50 shopee voucher, however you can get RM100 voucher and RM38 from VI/VS by topping up BP
tan_aniki
Jul 3 2019, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(oceanmoon2 @ Jul 3 2019, 03:42 PM) wondering top up e-wallet/big pay can be considered as qualifying transaction? if too much wondering then no need to try
tan_aniki
Jul 6 2019, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jul 6 2019, 01:00 PM) Pay at tnb website is consider online trans entitle for cb right? yes, last time i paid with VS entitled, but now use BP, cos BP already entitled CB, no need worried so much for others
tan_aniki
Jul 9 2019, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(HD-10 @ Jul 9 2019, 02:07 PM) hi guys, i am planning want to get a PB cc but not sure which 1, want to use for online purchases and 0% installment purchases..open for any suggestion. tq Quantum MasterCard
tan_aniki
Jul 17 2019, 10:48 AM
tan_aniki
Jul 17 2019, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jul 17 2019, 11:01 AM) Do we need to open saving account? of cos la, debit card ma