Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

JuneResources
post Sep 20 2019, 02:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 20 2019, 11:19 AM)
Why Bigpay and Boost is Online but TNG is not?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Oh ya forgot not all card supported on Razer.
Wait i just noticed TNG app is listed as Online in the first page.
Perhaps might be the TNG using the merchant code which is not same as BP and boost.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 20 2019, 02:20 PM)
the 1st RM600 will get 5% CB, lumpsum
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...ng-Rewards.aspx

I see from this website regarding the rebate and get the Rewards.

It mentioned "Spend an accumulative amount of minimum RM600 and select complimentary of item".
Let's say I get the Quantum Visa & Mastercard. So is it each card at least spend RM600? Or 2 card total statement is RM600?

I'm not familiar about their games. sad.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 10 2019, 04:54 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

Hi, I just get approve from the pb card. I guess it should be a Quantum card.

As I see from their promotions (https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Promo/Promo/Apply-for-PB-Card-Now-for-Amazing-Rewards.aspx)
Spend RM200 off-set (consider SST) plus Rm600 to get the luggage.

The problem is I have 2 cards. That means each cards need to spend RM600/each to get both rewards?
JuneResources
post Oct 11 2019, 07:45 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Oct 10 2019, 05:15 PM)
new to bank?
Consider Yes coz never apply this bank before.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 10 2019, 05:31 PM)
from t&c, dont think so.

you can only get 1 unit anyway.
If you are referring Reward 2 either luggage or watch, then I hv no comment for it.

Then the Reward 1 RM25 also only apply 1 card only , but not 2 cards?

QUOTE(jacksonpang @ Oct 10 2019, 06:47 PM)
I got the same question as you and called CS.
CS informed me for reward 1 (RM25 rebate), we are required to spend RM200 for each card, only then both card can get their RM25 rebate respectively (means total RM50 rebate)
while for reward 2, spend 600 either 1 of the card to get the reward.
dunno how long the rebate will be reflected into account tho, mine already 1 week but still no news.
That means card A need spend RM600 (in order get free gift plus RM25) and card B need spend RM200 (in order rebate RM25). Am I right?

I think need to call CS again after swipe the amount.
JuneResources
post Oct 11 2019, 10:05 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(jacksonpang @ Oct 11 2019, 09:51 AM)
Yes.

And yes again, I called CS after I swipe >200 for each card, which somehow still no news for it… rejected or quota full maybe?
Ok.. I think need call CS to ask.. And also help me call CS ask since we are new to bank.
Basically, this bank all is manually one..

But before that, did you SMS to participate this campaign?
If you don't SMS, that means you gain nothing.

That's sometimes a bit trouble have slightly charges SMS as long as you want to participate any campaign..
JuneResources
post Oct 15 2019, 05:25 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(jacksonpang @ Oct 14 2019, 05:03 PM)
That one "To perform ATM transactions", is it possible I just insert the card at ATM machine and key-in password, then after that remove the card without withdraw cash money or anything. Then is it consider paywave limit consider reset?

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 15 2019, 10:13 AM)
Use PB QV to pump Petrol RM0 10 every time you pump petrol using other CC. So the paywave limit is reset almost every week.
Oh, that means reach RM500 limit, then go to pump petrol RM0 (with shiok sendiri) sweat.gif by QV, then consider paywave limit been reset? unsure.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 16 2019, 09:23 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 15 2019, 06:39 PM)
No need to be so calculative lah, I don't look at the RM500 / 10x limit. You won't always know how much you are going to spend in the next transaction.
When I pass by Sarawak Energy (almost every few days), I can use the payment kiosk to pay RM1 to my Sesco account (cost me earning 0-9 sen less only, up to 9% shake rebate if I use SarawakPay to pay).
Pump 10 sen petrol to reset paywave limit is another method.  tongue.gif
Haha, first time using the card must be calculative and stingy a bit, to max the first time rebate of SST plus free gift items.. drool.gif
Else, I won't be so serious why so calculative like that..

But after that, then I don't mind already as long as swipe or do transaction anything by paywave function.

JuneResources
post Nov 4 2019, 12:18 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 2 2019, 11:14 PM)
Alamak now only I realised TnG eWallet not entitled for QMC online cb rclxub.gif

Anyone managed to get cb if it was reloaded with OTP?
Is it true?
I just top up to TnG ewallet. bangwall.gif

But luckily it won't be so much to top up. doh.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 4 2019, 02:00 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 4 2019, 12:30 PM)
I used another CC,  it is true that it is NOT online but good news for me.
What card you are holding?

Top Up to BP still can get, am I right? brows.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 4 2019, 02:25 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 4 2019, 02:10 PM)
I used RHB VS to top up TnG, earn 0.2% CB, instead of getting 0 cashback if under online (above the monthly cap on online transactions).

Use PB VS / QM on Bigpay,  Yes I still get 6%/5% CB.
Not interested for RHB, not enough for me to purchase drink tea o. dry.gif

You mean using PB Quantum Visa also can get CB? confused.gif
I though only Quantum MasterCard eligible.
JuneResources
post Nov 4 2019, 02:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 4 2019, 02:26 PM)
Visa Signature - Online
Sorry, just now misunderstood your short-form.

The CB is better than QM card.
But the requirement is really high. doh.gif

JuneResources
post Dec 1 2019, 08:22 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

Hi, wanna to ask you all expert. Normally my statement is on 25th.

And my one Quantum card cb (normal both card based on card benefit) is it calculate Cashback based on statement date or following month (like 1st > 30th every month)?

JuneResources
post Dec 1 2019, 08:25 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2019, 09:30 PM)
Online Shopping with PB Visa Credit Card [ PBB | T&Cs ]

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 28 2019, 10:15 PM)
In case I forget, I have just registered and reloaded rm200 to Bigpay.
Top up RM200 to BP consider as online shopping?
Btw, my one is Q Visa. I know visa one don't have benefit for online. But if participate for this campaign, then I top up to BP by visa can get cb?
JuneResources
post Dec 9 2019, 11:26 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Dec 7 2019, 04:38 PM)
Maybank 2 cards Visa and amex card
I think Visa you can cancel it.
Nothing much useful for Visa, but amex card better for rebate 5% weekend.
JuneResources
post Dec 10 2019, 02:24 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Dec 10 2019, 02:17 PM)
I also have the same thinking as you but cannot cancel either one. If cancel Visa, need to cancel amex as well coz the mobile cards come in both cards.
I don't think so you cannot cancel Visa.
My one can cancel visa without any issued because that time wanna to impose SST.

I say I no money to pay RM25, so please help me to pay off SST.
But MB very strict unable to offset SST, so tell them to cancel the visa card.
JuneResources
post Dec 10 2019, 05:23 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 10 2019, 03:21 PM)
Previously MBB allowed cancellation, but for current ones they pretty hard on having 2 cards now.
Is it? blink.gif Then I can say they are U-turn already due to too many throw away the Visa card.
If in this case, then no choice and need to pay RM50 (both card) SST. OR Else throw both card. laugh.gif

P.S, sorry for out of topic. This is public bank discussions.
Don't shoot me ya, after this no more. tongue.gif

JuneResources
post Dec 23 2019, 10:24 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ayamback @ Dec 22 2019, 04:20 PM)
What promo is this for Quantum Visa?

17 DEC 17 DEC CASH BACK REWARDS-MTH4 25.00 CR
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 22 2019, 05:19 PM)
RM300-3%/RM500-5% Campaign
My one is 50...
I already forget about it.. laugh.gif

JuneResources
post Jan 20 2020, 04:16 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Jan 20 2020, 04:11 PM)
As far as I know autodebit and pay through pbe online doesn't entitle cash back. Have anyone get cash back by paying Great Eastern Insurance through their website e-connect under e-Pay using credit card?
First of all, you use what type of credit card?

If you are using quantum master, then not eligible ya.. Already mentioned Insurance not eligible to gain cash back..
No matter is online or pay to the counter.
JuneResources
post Jan 29 2020, 11:23 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 28 2020, 08:26 PM)
// 28 JAN 28 JAN ONLINE CASH BACK REWARDS 20.00 CR //
Oh ya, nearly forget about this cashback..
Received too...
I can say they are really generous.. drool.gif

Thanks PB for this angpao.. thumbup.gif

Next month still have of this campaign or not?

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 29 2020, 11:28 AM
JuneResources
post Jan 29 2020, 12:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 29 2020, 11:57 AM)
On-going, weekly. 3rd week (of 13 weeks) next Monday. T&C apply.
Plus add on this one campaign..
PB Everyday Cash Back Visa Credit Card

But seems like the participant "First come first serve" is really too limited.

By the way, the Online Cash Back Reward link is no longer exist.
Wanna to read the T&C, but seems like jump back to PB homepage.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jan 29 2020, 12:27 PM
JuneResources
post Jan 29 2020, 02:27 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,179 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jan 29 2020, 12:27 PM)
I think that campaign ended 31 dec. he was referring to the previous campaign, not the everyday cashback.
Spent RM200 on 1 Dec BigPay using VISA Quantum, did not get any cashback RM20. Those that get the cashback, when did u guys spend? And on what?
Issshhh~ shakehead.gif Make me confuse just now.. rclxub.gif
I think you need to wait until end of this month.. Sometimes it is batch by batch. By the way, I already get cashback.. rclxm9.gif Forget already spend on when already, sweat.gif what I remember I top up my TNG ewallet.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 29 2020, 12:43 PM)
Already included in the new weekly campaign. So don't expect another pure online campaign till mid April.
This is the reason if can take, then take it the most.
Else, need to put the card to freezer already until the next campaign.

QUOTE(leanman @ Jan 29 2020, 02:10 PM)
PB Everyday Cash Back Visa Credit Card, for this promo, can i use both of my Visa to participate? meaning i need to register 2 cards via the sms right? Thanks

ok, i read the TnC, it says

"A principal credit cardmember with multiple credit cards is required to register only
one principal credit card number and thereafter, the amounts charged on all other
credit cards and the supplementary card(s) shall be automatically tracked for the
purpose of tabulation of the Qualifying Retail Transactions."
One NRIC with one credit card.
I can't imagine if you have 4 or 5 pcs of Visa credit card, then the quota cashback fast gone already..

0.0417sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:21 AM