Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
brobro
Mar 5 2020, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Mar 5 2020, 08:20 PM) https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...travel-ban-listMalaysia government already ban its citizen to travel to Hokkaido, Japan Sigh..i go fukuoka..that is southern of Japan
SkyHermit
Mar 5 2020, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(brobro @ Mar 5 2020, 10:29 PM) Sigh..i go fukuoka..that is southern of Japan Not serious in Fukuoka, so I don't see any ban to be imposed in there
Monya Meow Meow
Mar 6 2020, 08:05 AM
Hence why I chose never to fly AA (unless absolutely no choice) in the future.
They only treat premium paying customers like customers and the rest are just a number to them.
I know it's a different story but our flight to Seoul via Taipei with China Airlines was fully refunded way back in Feb when the Taiwanese government announced South Korea as a level 2 warning which was subsequently upgraded to level 3.
swn525
Mar 6 2020, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Mar 5 2020, 08:20 PM) https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...travel-ban-listMalaysia government already ban its citizen to travel to Hokkaido, Japan https://cn.nikkei.com/politicsaeconomy/poli...5-08-44-49.htmltokyo is half compare with haokkaido, when is tokyo
deodorant
Mar 6 2020, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Mar 6 2020, 08:05 AM) Hence why I chose never to fly AA (unless absolutely no choice) in the future. Lots of full service airlines also the same lah. MAS also making it difficult to get refund, across causeway SIA only waiving change fees if you postpone flight to august or earlier, if you wanna cancel then no concessions at all. QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Mar 5 2020, 08:20 PM) https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...travel-ban-listMalaysia government already ban its citizen to travel to Hokkaido, Japan Don’t know how on earth you reached that conclusion. The ban is on (non Malaysian) visitors entering Malaysia. Malaysians are only “advised” not to go to Hokkaido. They’re not banned from going.
TongCN
Mar 6 2020, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(brobro @ Mar 5 2020, 10:29 PM) Sigh..i go fukuoka..that is southern of Japan Same  Mine is KL > FUK burnt right now I still have the return ticket which is Osaka > KL, hope can get refund T__T
Monya Meow Meow
Mar 6 2020, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 6 2020, 08:58 AM) Lots of full service airlines also the same lah. MAS also making it difficult to get refund, across causeway SIA only waiving change fees if you postpone flight to august or earlier, if you wanna cancel then no concessions at all. Still better than AA who won't entertain you at the least.
TongCN
Mar 6 2020, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Mar 6 2020, 09:46 AM) Still better than AA who won't entertain you at the least. This is entertainment show by them : https://newsroom.airasia.com/news/2020/3/6/...-to-new-heights
SkyHermit
Mar 6 2020, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 6 2020, 08:58 AM) Lots of full service airlines also the same lah. MAS also making it difficult to get refund, across causeway SIA only waiving change fees if you postpone flight to august or earlier, if you wanna cancel then no concessions at all. Don’t know how on earth you reached that conclusion. The ban is on (non Malaysian) visitors entering Malaysia. Malaysians are only “advised” not to go to Hokkaido. They’re not banned from going. My mistake. Malaysians still can go to Hokkaido, except visitors who have been in Hokkaido for the past 14 days are not allowed to enter Malaysia. But if the visitors went to Hokkaido within the last 14 days then go to Haneda/Kansai airport and then fly to KLIA2 and I wonder how the immigration know.
RegentCid
Mar 6 2020, 09:58 PM
Japan Govt already ban all Sakura activities. 1st time in Japan after thousand year cannot enjoy sakura festival.
No more picnic, no more fire works
eaststidaz
Mar 7 2020, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Mar 2 2020, 09:40 AM) MAS airlines offer JAPAN postponement or cancellation. https://www.malaysiaairlines.com/my/en/advi...strictions.html"The refund will be in a form of credit (EMD) and retain the ticket value for future travel." Do you guys know how long the expiry for the credit? I redeemed Malaysia airline non-refundable ticket last October 2019 for March 2020 trip. Malaysia airline allowed to change the flight date one time without exchange fee but subjected to the fare difference. In my case, my ticket is redemption, therefore unable to exchange to credit voucher. so, rebook the flight ticket to October 2020!
RegentCid
Mar 7 2020, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(eaststidaz @ Mar 7 2020, 08:47 PM) I redeemed Malaysia airline non-refundable ticket last October 2019 for March 2020 trip. Malaysia airline allowed to change the flight date one time without exchange fee but subjected to the fare difference. In my case, my ticket is redemption, therefore unable to exchange to credit voucher. so, rebook the flight ticket to October 2020! LOL....Oct are Japan Typoon season.
eaststidaz
Mar 7 2020, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 7 2020, 10:11 PM) LOL....Oct are Japan Typoon season. didn't realise that.
Blofeld
Mar 8 2020, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(eaststidaz @ Mar 7 2020, 10:18 PM) I still remember the typhoon that caused massive flood in Japan last October 2019
babylon52281
Mar 8 2020, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Mar 8 2020, 09:59 AM) I still remember the typhoon that caused massive flood in Japan last October 2019 I was in Nagasaki last year beginning Oct. No typhoon that time but it was still hot & humid, like Mesian weather  Lucky I was back by the time that supertyphoon hits.
eaststidaz
Mar 8 2020, 03:52 PM
 AirAsia offers options for passengers traveling from/to Japan, Korea, Thailand as well as Taiwan in light of health advisories related to the COVID-19 virus. A The offer is applicable to bookings prior to 7 March 2020 and for travel prior to 30 April 2020. Applicable options are as follows: Those who bought the airasia can try through AVA. hope is useful.
kcy1606
Mar 8 2020, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(eaststidaz @ Mar 8 2020, 03:52 PM)  AirAsia offers options for passengers traveling from/to Japan, Korea, Thailand as well as Taiwan in light of health advisories related to the COVID-19 virus. A The offer is applicable to bookings prior to 7 March 2020 and for travel prior to 30 April 2020. Applicable options are as follows: Those who bought the airasia can try through AVA. hope is useful. Managed to get AirAsia to credit account my bookings. It will takes 7 days to complete process. The credit account will be active for 180days from the date created.
Area51SE
Mar 8 2020, 05:03 PM
I keep getting error for the request submission. Anyone having similar issue?
swn525
Mar 8 2020, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Mar 8 2020, 04:20 PM) Managed to get AirAsia to credit account my bookings. It will takes 7 days to complete process. The credit account will be active for 180days from the date created. you receive it into your credit account already? 180days is good enough, i though 90 days only
kcy1606
Mar 8 2020, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 8 2020, 05:06 PM) you receive it into your credit account already? 180days is good enough, i though 90 days only Not yet, need 7 days to process. Usually is 90days only but due to COVID-19 AA allows 180days. This is what AA live chat agent told me.