405 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

bcombat
post Jan 21 2019, 07:43 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jan 21 2019, 06:21 PM)
Post in theirs. Unless you are thier friend in your own facebook, how to read it?

iSayman, I choose to cook stories in facebook public forums like voice of the rakyat to malaysia reborn which have sizeable members. I can assure you some YB of Yang Berkhidmat read it from time to time.  It is thier loss if they dun look at it. Only Jib Bye fellas only read what they wanna to hear from thier lackey fellas sources. What happened next they become Kentucky fried chicken in hot sauce for not looking for right sauces of Rakyat plights and listening to the grouses.  brows.gif
u want their attention and actions?
do what taxi drivers were doing.. stage street protest, boikoting, get media such as newspaper, tv attention etc.
then our minister may talk to u
andrwss
post Jan 21 2019, 08:24 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jan 21 2019, 11:50 AM)
everytime passenger say want tapau, i tell them got charges

sometime rm3-5, if they agree only i stop.. most of them of no problem
Any chance kena ban under "overcharged the riders" if they file complaint? I wanna do this too but not sure about grab rules, if it is ok for us to charge for waiting time
SUSdestiny6
post Jan 21 2019, 08:52 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 21 2019, 08:24 PM)
Any chance kena ban under "overcharged the riders" if they file complaint? I wanna do this too but not sure about grab rules, if it is ok for us to charge for waiting time
There might be a chance to get banned, if you are afraid, just decline nicely and let rider offer u extras

zinglicious
post Jan 21 2019, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 21 2019, 08:43 PM)
u want their attention and actions?
do what taxi drivers were doing.. stage street  protest, boikoting, get media such as newspaper, tv attention etc.
then our minister may talk to u
Taxi drivers are staging street protest because they have the support from the cronies owners with fleet of taxi. But they dun understand that it is counter effective as the public deem its action as nuisance and annoying even it is highlighted in the media.

Minister Loke have to look and see if he wants the votes of confidence ......where he is to be seen to act without fears and favors for the best interest for the rakyat as a minister. hmm.gif

d-realm
post Jan 21 2019, 10:16 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Jan 21 2019, 08:24 PM)
well for me , i explain while on my dash cam, let them know its recorded

explain to them u have to submit to grab for reference, multistop must write long report to grab ...else grab will warn/suspend/ban us

This post has been edited by d-realm: Jan 21 2019, 10:17 PM
Eddiestk
post Jan 21 2019, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(d-realm @ Jan 21 2019, 01:40 PM)
by guessing

which passenger ask u go lobby but u insisted wait outside
which passenger requested go atm/tapau/7-11 but u dunwan
which passenger re late n u telling them pls book only when rdy next time
which passenger muka masam when get in ur car
which passenger say hurry up, they re late becoz cancelled by earlier driver
which passenger set wrong pick up point n u take some time to find them
which passenger u try to educate them not to eat/having sex/throw rubbish in ur car
which passenger keep say "infront abit" n u tell them to put proper drop off point
which passenger tell u not use toll but u still using them
which passenger tell u not use certain route becoz roadblock but u still using them

if 1 day u encounter few issue like above... congratez next day rating sure drop

but rating are not important unless u aiming for GCplus, need 4.85 above

rating 4.70 or 5.00 still kena warning/suspend or perma ban if passenger file complain

most important jaga AR n CR.
Very true, i m having the same experiences..now I will look at the booking if multipoint @below RM8 with stopping at food center, I will cancel the booking with accept job mistake. IF rm4 job when reached pickup point, i will not message or call wait until 5 minutes up and get rm3 compensation..easy. If the rider message me I will say OK..and waitlah....
zinglicious
post Jan 21 2019, 11:23 PM

If they want to stop, I ask them to add stop designation. otherwise, I drive them straight to thier final designation. tongue.gif

There is a charge or Rm2 with the change of stop or designation. brows.gif

That's the rules of engagement with crappy riders. bruce.gif
bojed
post Jan 21 2019, 11:43 PM

17 posts

This early morning I did something that I haven't done in a very long time. I received a RM5 ping somewhere in Sungai Chua Kajang and I was only 300-400 meters from the PUP. Once arrived, I notified the rider through the app.

The rider tried to call me but my phone automatically blocks any unsaved numbers 😂 So I waited for 5 minutes and instantly received RM3 cancellation fee.

Before this I will patrol around the area to find my riders, but this time I couldn't care less. You set it there, I will only wait there. I faced the same issue too the day before that but I went my way to pick up the rider because she was considerate enough to contact me via Grab app chat that she was waiting across the road and the distance from her PUP to her drop off destination was only 250 m. RM5+RM 1 tip 😂

This post has been edited by bojed: Jan 21 2019, 11:58 PM
mohdyakup
post Jan 22 2019, 03:19 AM

4,351 posts

Cukurlah dapat my first angpow from rider liao despite ping yang sendu dan syahdu semenjak kebelakangan ini

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Jan 22 2019, 03:20 AM

MakNok
post Jan 22 2019, 05:56 AM

5,713 posts

Anyone who can drive to KLIA for my MAS flight tomorrow..
My flight time 9am.
But i will need receipt for official claim.

Always i see raining...no driver like today morning when i am trying to book Grab to work.

river.sand
post Jan 22 2019, 06:47 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Jan 21 2019, 11:43 PM)
This early morning I did something that I haven't done in a very long time. I received a RM5 ping somewhere in Sungai Chua Kajang and I was only 300-400 meters from the PUP. Once arrived, I notified the rider through the app.

The rider tried to call me but my phone automatically blocks any unsaved numbers 😂 So I waited for 5 minutes and instantly received RM3 cancellation fee.

Before this I will patrol around the area to find my riders, but this time I couldn't care less. You set it there, I will only wait there. I faced the same issue too the day before that but I went my way to pick up the rider because she was considerate enough to contact me via Grab app chat that she was waiting across the road and the distance from her PUP to her drop off destination was only 250 m. RM5+RM 1 tip 😂
Last time I got a pretty Viet girl rider. She spoke Mandarin but probably couldn't write, so she called me.

Don't think you should set your phone to block unsaved number...

bojed
post Jan 22 2019, 08:33 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jan 22 2019, 06:47 AM)
Last time I got a pretty Viet girl rider. She spoke Mandarin but probably couldn't write, so she called me.

Don't think you should set your phone to block unsaved number...
Ever since I set my phone to block unsaved/unrecognized numbers, my life's happiness has increased by at least ten-fold.

I know if a rider tries to call me because my phone would send an instant notification of that number and usually Grab rider's number will start with 016-299. I will call back if it's worth the effort. Whether the rider is pretty or not doesn't make much difference to me because it's like looking at Ferrari on the road - you can only look and imagine driving it, but that's just it. Riders who have good manners and/or give tips are way better 🤣

Anyway, I have a hunch that there's no difference for TBB whether you turn on AA or not, because I've been comparing the same data for the past two weeks and you know numbers don't lie. Same rider, same hour(-+ 8 minutes but still within the same hour), same PUP, same destination, same amount of fare and same amount of TBB - the difference being one was with AA turned on and one wasn't.

This post has been edited by bojed: Jan 22 2019, 08:41 AM
bcombat
post Jan 22 2019, 09:44 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 22 2019, 05:56 AM)
Anyone who can drive to KLIA for my MAS flight tomorrow..
My flight time 9am.
But i will need receipt for official claim.

Always i see raining...no driver like today morning when i am trying to book Grab to work.
U stay in which area?
skylinelover
post Jan 22 2019, 10:33 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(jackal_x2005 @ Jan 21 2019, 10:10 AM)
last night, picked up 3 pax from Saujana Apartment in Damansara Damai to an apartment in Kota Damansara, with fare RM13.

Once almost reach, they suddenly ask me to stop at nearby mamak with reason to tapau food.

Told them they supposed to use multistop, as it is not fair to the driver. As a courtesy, i stop at the mamak shop, and man, that is the worst decision ever!

It took of the pax 10 freaking minutes to get back in the car and just said sorry!

I scold the pax for taking too long, and later drop them off without even saying thank you to them. The pax not even paying extra WTH!! Reported to Grab with negative feedback.

Moving forward, if any pax ask me to stop somewhere, I will just say no with stern face. Don't care about rating anymore <end of rant>
Should asked them top extra RM5 or else just drop them at mamak and go laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Evilson
post Jan 22 2019, 11:10 AM

31 posts

Any whatsapp group that I can join? 🧐
CarrotMilk7517
post Jan 22 2019, 11:19 AM

Anyone drive for Dacsee? How's the income?
chrnosx
post Jan 22 2019, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(bojed @ Jan 22 2019, 08:33 AM)
Ever since I set my phone to block unsaved/unrecognized numbers, my life's happiness has increased by at least ten-fold.

I know if a rider tries to call me because my phone would send an instant notification of that number and usually Grab rider's number will start with 016-299. I will call back if it's worth the effort. Whether the rider is pretty or not doesn't make much difference to me because it's like looking at Ferrari on the road - you can only look and imagine driving it, but that's just it. Riders who have good manners and/or give tips are way better 🤣

Anyway, I have a hunch that there's no difference for TBB whether you turn on AA or not, because I've been comparing the same data for the past two weeks and you know numbers don't lie. Same rider, same hour(-+ 8 minutes but still within the same hour), same PUP, same destination, same amount of fare and same amount of TBB - the difference being one was with AA turned on and one wasn't.
Last time different mah. RM 5 translate to RM 32+. Now RM 5 potentially translate to RM 3 without moving! So die die also you will find your patron if its RM 5-8 during HG.

During HG I used to be able to gross around RM 40-50 an hour. TBB is temperamental, but it roughly gives you RM 15-25 an hour. If you are lucky with plenty of B2B, then you can get RM 40-50 nett an hour. But that's very rare and no driver around that area. Nowadays, cba di la, drive blind from 6-8 then 8 pm SD back. Target income of the day is gross RM 70-RM 100. Once I hit either or, go home and eat dinner.

The combination of AA and TBB seems like your destiny for the day the moment you ignite your engine and drive to pick up your first customer. Then your route is decided for you. Just close eyes and follow Maps/Waze until you clock out.
SUSmoosekaka
post Jan 22 2019, 03:03 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Jan 21 2019, 06:21 PM)
Post in theirs. Unless you are thier friend in your own facebook, how to read it?

iSayman, I choose to cook stories in facebook public forums like voice of the rakyat to malaysia reborn which have sizeable members. I can assure you some YB of Yang Berkhidmat read it from time to time.  It is thier loss if they dun look at it. Only Jib Bye fellas only read what they wanna to hear from thier lackey fellas sources. What happened next they become Kentucky fried chicken in hot sauce for not looking for right sauces of Rakyat plights and listening to the grouses.  brows.gif
is English your first language?
MakNok
post Jan 22 2019, 03:05 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Jan 22 2019, 09:44 AM)
U stay in which area?
Sentul
zinglicious
post Jan 22 2019, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Jan 22 2019, 04:03 PM)
is English your first language?
iSayman, my 1st language is Keong Hee Huat Chye in Bahasa Banana Manglish lingual. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zinglicious: Jan 22 2019, 03:46 PM

405 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:04 AM