Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

AskarPerang
post Feb 23 2019, 08:57 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(priaye @ Feb 23 2019, 08:26 AM)
The case is pu point at condo. Waze reach destination at guard house.
Upon arrival then only rider ask to come lobby or go in to their blocks via sms.

My worries is if I ignore the SMS, will I get SMS from grab. If I follow the rider SMS, then I feel like get cheated because the fare starts at the guard house especially the 5 RM fare. Go in additional millage plus the delay at the guard house.
Well the answer still remain the same.
Depending on your mood. 
If you really want the trip, then go in pick up at the lobby. 
If it is not worth the trip, then just wait 5 mins at the guardhouse and cancel passenger no show. Take the RM3.

forever1979
post Feb 23 2019, 09:10 AM

2,854 posts

i think drivers better ignore those RM5 job.... waste of time
skylinelover
post Feb 23 2019, 09:48 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 23 2019, 06:20 AM)
NORMAL la nowadays fare like shit even for crapplus

only way is to choose long distance trip or those using highway one...

i was in sentral and wanted to go sri petaling ytd ard 230pm..

i set SD and got pings coming in, all shit one, so ignore 3 times as i dont want to do charity...
actually i was surprise as surrounding got so many cars.... so maybe all choosy like me...
Biasalah

Not surprising there

laugh.gif laugh.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 23 2019, 09:50 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Feb 23 2019, 09:10 AM)
i think drivers better ignore those RM5 job.... waste of time
In johor i always ignore billis till xx.50 blocks haha

RM9 and 10 above only i take as long as is jalan straight road and highway hahahaha
river.sand
post Feb 23 2019, 10:03 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(priaye @ Feb 23 2019, 08:26 AM)
The case is pu point at condo. Waze reach destination at guard house.
Upon arrival then only rider ask to come lobby or go in to their blocks via sms.

My worries is if I ignore the SMS, will I get SMS from grab. If I follow the rider SMS, then I feel like get cheated because the fare starts at the guard house especially the 5 RM fare. Go in additional millage plus the delay at the guard house.
Sometimes it is not possible to tag individual blocks inside an apartment.

But a considerate rider should not let the driver wait.
zinglicious
post Feb 23 2019, 10:38 AM

[quote=zinglicious,Feb 23 2019, 02:14 AM]
It's lucky strike day just now for me. Got angpow boost of more than Rm100. which is more than 50% of the fare with half day driving job where I go within city limits from PJ to KL. rclxms.gif

The icing of the cake the amount that add up to my Exora NGV nombor and my Uber HRV nombor for daily and weekly fares. drool.gif

The combo would be prosperity in the year of the Pig if it matches the Sportoto Jackpot on Saturday or Magnum $D jackpot on Sunday. Or next week Damacai Jackpot. rclxm9.gif

[/quote

It was a different cerita in the morning. Went out but back after the spin because of peanut jam with low fare and Rm 3 boost where it would take me 45 minutes from Desa Parkcity to pick up and drop off to 1U. Sum taupau breakfast and ore got an airport ride without boost incentive just before 9pm for just Rm65 in 70 km distance. So went home to pray hard for good fortune. flex.gif

And Lady Luck smiles and I got massive jackpot boost with extra tips of Rm28 too where my trips was just 160 km distance. Started at 1.00 afternoon and lepak 3 hours before balik rumah at 11pm by topping up petrol before midnight. That is probably the best Grab experience in terms of payout over time and distance traveled. thumbsup.gif

Could be more but I aint greedy to take the cash fare from Indonesia pachik where it was a trip paid by his son Grab pay. innocent.gif
Calvin871989
post Feb 23 2019, 12:46 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

Good luck with the 10 cent petrol price increase and low fares

Charity rides all the way ?

Petrol prices have been increasing since Chinese New year.

I'm not surprise if petrol prices will increase few cents next week as well.
skylinelover
post Feb 23 2019, 02:21 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Feb 23 2019, 12:46 PM)

Haha gotta train up my bangau spirit more later on😄😆🤭🤗
river.sand
post Feb 23 2019, 07:45 PM

3,806 posts

There is a price ceiling for petrol, set at RM2.20/L.
AskarPerang
post Feb 23 2019, 09:26 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Wait till the new government start to implement petrol subsidy as per announce during Bajet 2019.
Is almost ready as per the news below:

skylinelover
post Feb 23 2019, 10:35 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Feb 23 2019, 07:45 PM)
There is a price ceiling for petrol, set at RM2.20/L.
Haha no impact 4 those getting subsidies laugh.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 23 2019, 09:26 PM)
Wait till the new government start to implement petrol subsidy as per announce during Bajet 2019.
Is almost ready as per the news below:

Haha about time laugh.gif
george steve
post Feb 24 2019, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 21 2019, 07:42 PM)
Dont go in if they msg you late

Wait 5 minute and cancel and take RM3
Dont hope 4 longer hours

Just collect as much and move on with gym haha
A quick q. How does that apply to a cash paying rider? As in many condos the guards can create a hastle for a low cost ride. Thanks
bojed
post Feb 24 2019, 12:40 AM

17 posts

My DR has been hovering at 4.95 for nearly a year or so, but last week it went up to 4.96.

On Monday, my DR went up to 4.97 and it stays like that until Saturday. I turned on my app just now and to my surprise my DR shot up to 4.99.

I know DR doesn't equal to more money, but it feels kind of good to know that you've done something right in your job, even if it's as insignificant as your DR but you don't need to stress your life for it. As long as you're above 4.8, then you're good to go.

For some reason, my income for this week is also the highest so far this year, and that still doesn't include tips from the riders yet. Alhamdulillah, all praise belongs to God.

This post has been edited by bojed: Feb 24 2019, 12:42 AM
skylinelover
post Feb 24 2019, 08:48 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Feb 24 2019, 12:40 AM)
My DR has been hovering at 4.95 for nearly a year or so, but last week it went up to 4.96.

On Monday, my DR went up to 4.97 and it stays like that until Saturday. I turned on my app just now and to my surprise my DR shot up to 4.99.

I know DR doesn't equal to more money, but it feels kind of good to know that you've done something right in your job, even if it's as insignificant as your DR but you don't need to stress your life for it. As long as you're above 4.8, then you're good to go.

For some reason, my income for this week is also the highest so far this year, and that still doesn't include tips from the riders yet. Alhamdulillah, all praise belongs to God.
Haha good 4 you laugh.gif rclxms.gif

While i been stucking with 4.99 the past 2 weeks brows.gif icon_idea.gif
bojed
post Feb 24 2019, 10:10 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 24 2019, 08:48 AM)
Haha good 4 you laugh.gif rclxms.gif

While i been stucking with 4.99 the past 2 weeks brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Well I guess Johoreans really love you that much 😂

This post has been edited by bojed: Feb 24 2019, 10:11 AM
AskarPerang
post Feb 24 2019, 01:18 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(george steve @ Feb 24 2019, 12:39 AM)
A quick q. How does that apply to a cash paying rider? As in many condos the guards can create a hastle for a low cost ride. Thanks
The RM3 penalty for passenger no show so far is coming out from Grab themselves.
Grab still yet to impose the penalty to the passenger. Unlike Uber style.
skylinelover
post Feb 24 2019, 02:38 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 24 2019, 01:18 PM)
The RM3 penalty for passenger no show so far is coming out from Grab themselves.
Grab still yet to impose the penalty to the passenger. Unlike Uber style.
Haha no balls SG unlike singapore HoD laugh.gif doh.gif
OptimusStar
post Feb 24 2019, 02:39 PM

801 posts

When the goverment regulation comes in, there will be less drivers compared to now. I think those who willing to invest will gain as the demand will shoot up due to low drivers thus price will increase.

Anyway, i got a driver who once drop off said no money to pay. Reported to grab and they said they will inform the team and get back. Does this warrant a police report?
Do i need to do anything else?
d-realm
post Feb 24 2019, 04:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Feb 24 2019, 02:39 PM)
When the goverment regulation comes in, there will be less drivers compared to now. I think those who willing to invest will gain as the demand will shoot up due to low drivers thus price will increase.

Anyway, i got a driver who once drop off said no money to pay. Reported to grab and they said they will inform the team and get back.  Does this warrant a police report?
Do i need to do anything else?
no need police report or do anything just call cs n report enough.

i sent 1 bangla who cant communicate to from klang to selayang before.

he cant find his fren, so no money to pay. i called CS n they say just let passenger go

after hang up, his fren show up sweat.gif pay rm120 , extra rm30 for waiting.

3 days later grab reimburse the rm120 into my wallet laugh.gif
Sedago Mimpi
post Feb 24 2019, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(d-realm @ Feb 24 2019, 04:27 PM)
no need police report or do anything just call cs n report enough.

i sent 1 bangla who cant communicate to from klang to selayang before.

he cant find his fren, so no money to pay. i called CS n they say just let passenger go

after hang up, his fren show up  sweat.gif  pay rm120 , extra rm30 for waiting.

3 days later grab reimburse the rm120 into my wallet laugh.gif
Damn kiri kanan sapu hahaha...

405 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:31 AM