Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

Artak
post Feb 21 2019, 04:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 21 2019, 08:07 PM)
What is your KPI for daily collection? The slow down has been affecting all of us especially last 2 month.

I think demand has been lower (Lack of promo code and people has lesser money to spend) or driver has increase.

at first i targeted rm200 clean profit everyday, 1 day off weekly. no life.
then after i stabilized, i reduced my target to rm170 or so and started allocating time to self.
after that, as I put in more time to myself, I enrolled in kelas mengaji at local surau, going to gym, have better lifestyle, spend more time with family, I kept it at rm150 clean profit everyday.

these days, i need to work extra time to get that rm150. need to put in few more extra hours.
on bad days, i can get demotivated too. not even rm100 clean I alreeady went home.

this week i havent worked much as im too busy packing up my stuffs to move places.
I dunno how will grab work affects me once i move to new places. im quite scared tbh...
yhtan
post Feb 21 2019, 04:16 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Feb 21 2019, 04:11 PM)
at first i targeted rm200 clean profit everyday, 1 day off weekly.  no life.
then after i stabilized, i reduced my target to rm170 or so and started allocating time to self.
after that, as I put in more time to myself, I enrolled in kelas mengaji at local surau, going to gym, have better lifestyle, spend more time with family, I kept it at rm150 clean profit everyday.

these days, i need to work extra time to get that rm150. need to put in few more extra hours.
on bad days, i can get demotivated too. not even rm100 clean I alreeady went home.

this week i havent worked much as im too busy packing up my stuffs to move places.
I dunno how will grab work affects me once i move to new places. im quite scared tbh...
I think u have to adjust your timing to maximise the income. Make sure u don't miss the 2 peak timing, 6-10am and 5-8pm.

With this 7 hrs i believe u can easily hit target, utilize the 10-5pm for your own personal lifestyle like Gym. U have to adjust to this timing because 10-5pm has too many drivers and little demand.

p/s : which location u move to?

This post has been edited by yhtan: Feb 21 2019, 04:19 PM
bmt261a
post Feb 21 2019, 04:20 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Feb 21 2019, 11:32 AM)
when tbb is higher than fare..i alwaiz screenshot..
for future reference purposes.
this is great tips.. rclxms.gif
Artak
post Feb 21 2019, 04:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 21 2019, 08:16 PM)
I think u have to adjust your timing to maximise the income. Make sure u don't miss the 2 peak timing, 6-10am and 5-8pm.

With this 7 hrs i believe u can easily hit target, utilize the 10-5pm for your own personal lifestyle like Gym. U have to adjust to this timing because 10-5pm has too many drivers and little demand.

now im living in seri kembangan. soon itll be near shah alam, but address registers in klang.
i dun play much around that area. someone told me before only lots of bilis.
Artak
post Feb 21 2019, 04:29 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 21 2019, 08:16 PM)

i admit i never split my time to 2 slots like u mentioned here. maybe ill try to give it a go. i usually just keep driving until i hit kpi. on good day i can even go back before 10am. but thats really rare these days tho.
I found myself sighing a lot these days, im seriously at a loss.
Calvin871989
post Feb 21 2019, 04:30 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

By next week I will get suspended by grab.

Grab sent me an SMS stating that last week cancellation rate was more compared to the 95% of my grab buddies. and if I keep cancelling rides this week I will be suspended by grab. My cancelation rate for this week is at 50% and I have no interest in lowering down as I've already decided to stop driving for Grab once and for all.

So if grab want to suspend me and banned me or whatever please do so. Haha !

I got a lot of shit things to say about grab and share my experiences but i better just forget it all and move on in life as grab won't give two flying ball fucks.

I wish everyone here best of luck in grab and in life.

Goodbye all !
yhtan
post Feb 21 2019, 04:36 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Feb 21 2019, 04:27 PM)
now im living in seri kembangan. soon itll be near shah alam, but address registers in klang.
i dun play much around that area. someone told me before only lots of bilis.
Shah Alam is ok, u can ask those sifu who stay at Klang. So u shift to Setia Alam or Kota Kemuning?

QUOTE(Artak @ Feb 21 2019, 04:29 PM)
i admit i never split my time to 2 slots like u mentioned here. maybe ill try to give it a go. i usually just keep driving until i hit kpi. on good day i can even go back before 10am. but thats really rare these days tho.
I found myself sighing a lot these days, im seriously at a loss.
Morning time cannot skip lah, that is where surge can goes until sky high. Evening one is a hit & miss slot, it can be very high or slightly above normal rate.
Artak
post Feb 21 2019, 04:40 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Feb 21 2019, 08:36 PM)
Shah Alam is ok, u can ask those sifu who stay at Klang. So u shift to Setia Alam or Kota Kemuning?
Morning time cannot skip lah, that is where surge can goes until sky high. Evening one is a hit & miss slot, it can be very high or slightly above normal rate.
specifically bandar bukit raja. its about 10, 15 minutes from shah alam.
blueric94
post Feb 21 2019, 06:23 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(greatlife @ Feb 21 2019, 01:10 PM)
Logged out logged in shows nothing...

don't wanna waste money to buy red paint lahhhh...
Received the reply from the Crap Support team, standard reply just wanna avoid everthing, wtf,,, i replied to them pls don't gv that kind of standard reply!!!!

Shit, wasted my time to write story and possibly get nothing at the end......
Did you press the refresh button on top right to see all transaction or not? if you dont press those it wont come out sometimes...
tankx3
post Feb 21 2019, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(Prinny @ Feb 20 2019, 05:01 PM)
Hi guys, i've been inactive more than 6 months and cant login to my driver app. I've submitted all the neccessary documents but Grab is sending me few different mails. Do i need to go to their office or just wait?
I was in that situation before. Just go GDC, attend lesson ( about 70 mins ). Reactivate account, and you are good to go. 🙂
skylinelover
post Feb 21 2019, 08:42 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(priaye @ Feb 21 2019, 03:51 PM)
Need help from experience Driver

If PU at condo. Ping at outside or guard house , then only rider send message ask to pu at lobby or at their block. What should we do. These kind of request seems like riders want to con us on the fair.

Sometimes the distance quite far and the delay caused by the security guards. Sometimes took us more than 5 mins
Dont go in if they msg you late

Wait 5 minute and cancel and take RM3

QUOTE(Artak @ Feb 21 2019, 04:03 PM)
guys, how are u guys doing with grab now?
I guess, these past couple months ever since they defaults JustGRAB instead of grabcar, im really having a hard time reaching my kpi.

I can still reach it, but takes 3, 4 hours longer. its interupting with the time i set aside for myself. gym/study/prayer/recreation etc...
Dont hope 4 longer hours

Just collect as much and move on with gym haha
humanbeing99
post Feb 21 2019, 08:50 PM

285 posts

Last drive for grab sept 17, read for few page make me not even want to active back my account to drive once in a blue moon😂😂
Artak
post Feb 21 2019, 08:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 22 2019, 12:42 AM)
Dont go in if they msg you late

Wait 5 minute and cancel and take RM3
Dont hope 4 longer hours

Just collect as much and move on with gym haha
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
bojed
post Feb 21 2019, 10:19 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Artak @ Feb 21 2019, 04:11 PM)
at first i targeted rm200 clean profit everyday, 1 day off weekly.  no life.

Subuh is quite late these days, around 6.10am in Putrajaya. That being said, you can still perform Subuh prayer in congregation at your nearest masjid and straight away start Grabbing after you've finished your solat. Like other sifus have said here, target 6am-10am fares. You might even be able to gross RM80-RM120 during that period.

I don't drive between 5pm-8pm because I find it difficult to pray Asar and Maghrib in that period, especially when I'm stuck in crazy KV traffic jams.

b4sh88
post Feb 22 2019, 12:58 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(bojed @ Feb 21 2019, 10:19 PM)
Subuh is quite late these days, around 6.10am in Putrajaya. That being said, you can still perform Subuh prayer in congregation at your nearest masjid and straight away start Grabbing after you've finished your solat. Like other sifus have said here, target 6am-10am fares. You might even be able to gross RM80-RM120 during that period.

I don't drive between 5pm-8pm because I find it difficult to pray Asar and Maghrib in that period, especially when I'm stuck in crazy KV traffic jams.
Asar is quite late as well. So i will pray Asar and after that online. I usually pray Maghrib at KLCC masjid and start back there.

Luckily for TBB i can offline for 10 minutes and go for prayers
b4sh88
post Feb 22 2019, 01:01 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(kratosgrab @ Feb 21 2019, 01:34 PM)
yesterday drove from 10am till 6pm. Total gross only RM47. I think time to hang key liao. Mostly time waiting in aircon, waiting ping wasting petrol....
The timing is a bit off. 10am to 4pm usually not many riders especially during middle of the month.

That time better sleep or do something else. I usually will wait at hotel nearby from 10am to 12pm to see if got airport trip.
zinglicious
post Feb 22 2019, 01:31 AM

Today the traffic is light at KLCC. I was camping and chilled there but the demand is also low. In 2 hours from 5 to 7 got about RM50 fares only. blush.gif .
kevin903918
post Feb 22 2019, 08:12 AM

The other day I accepted a job from KLIA to Melaka for Rm264 but balik kosong. Dunno was it worth it?
skylinelover
post Feb 22 2019, 08:24 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(b4sh88 @ Feb 22 2019, 12:58 AM)
Asar is quite late as well. So i will pray Asar and after that online. I usually pray Maghrib at KLCC masjid and start back there.

Luckily for TBB i can offline for 10 minutes and go for prayers
Haha yeah

The prorated incentive days are over🤭🤗

QUOTE(kevin903918 @ Feb 22 2019, 08:12 AM)
The other day I accepted a job from KLIA to Melaka for Rm264 but balik kosong. Dunno was it worth it?
First time syok aaaa rclxm9.gif

2nd time ignore outstation 4 good blush.gif
skylinelover
post Feb 22 2019, 08:26 AM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(b4sh88 @ Feb 22 2019, 01:01 AM)
The timing is a bit off. 10am to 4pm usually not many riders especially during middle of the month.

That time better sleep or do something else. I usually will wait at hotel nearby from 10am to 12pm to see if got airport trip.
Your bangau spirit very great normally 10-4 layan new marvel movie much better😂🤣

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Feb 22 2019, 01:31 AM)
Today the traffic is light at KLCC. I was camping and chilled there but the demand is also low. In 2 hours from 5 to 7 got about RM50 fares only.   blush.gif .
Haha mine worst

9am 4-6 pm 8-10 pm no ping at all yesterday rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Feb 22 2019, 08:27 AM

405 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:54 AM