TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

kopiride
post Oct 7 2018, 10:55 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Oct 7 2018, 10:20 PM)
Guys, how come my internet speed no difference? It's still the same as 100mbps even though I was upgraded to 500mbps. Is there any configurations that I need to set? Or do I need to buy new wireless router?
few factors, from 2.4Ghz to 5Ghz channel , your phone capability, your modem, your computer wireless adapter card.
Mine test with Redmi note 4 just under 100mbps...But when use iphone 6s plus connect to the 5gzh channel..boommm..300Mbps. so it has been upgraded.

To those who wants to do actual test to confirm, use your laptop/pc and connect directly to the lan cable.
kopiride
post Oct 8 2018, 02:15 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Oct 7 2018, 11:17 PM)
Thank you for the reply, kopiride. Mine is connected and tested using my desktop, with is connected by cat6 Lan cable as well. Do you know why I'm not getting 500Mbps? sad.gif icon_question.gif
then it is down to your motherboard network adapter/network card. maybe just support up to 100Mbps. You need to get a external adapter that is up to 1Gbps.
kopiride
post Oct 8 2018, 12:50 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Oct 8 2018, 12:33 PM)
Upgrading speed is such a bittersweet experience for me...
sweet cause that awesome speed that was previously unattainable for me.
bitter cause I want to upgrade my Router and PCIE card to support the speed over wireless.. need to fork out 700+ ringgit  unsure.gif

Not feasible to run a LAN cable across my whole house in the long run
downgrade back to 100Mbps package for RM99. I am thinking on that since my hardware all need upgrade to get 500Mbps. Also streaming 1080p with 100Mbps already so fast.
kopiride
post Oct 16 2018, 11:52 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(samsung18 @ Oct 16 2018, 11:08 AM)
Anyone using D-Link 850L and able to achieve 500mbps?

If yes, what are the setting required?
i dont think 850L can achieve at all 500mbps for wireless. If you can get 300-400Mbps is consider good enough. Also need to consider your receiving devices.

If using lan cable then yes it supports up to 1Gbps. Again your lan adapter must be 1Gbps too and not the old 10/100 Mbps lan adapater.
kopiride
post Oct 16 2018, 03:29 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(samsung18 @ Oct 16 2018, 01:10 PM)
Currently only can achieve max 300 mbps (average of 250 mbps) over lan cable and way-way below for wireless. My laptop support 1Gbps.  So I wonder , if there any configuration required or its hardware related?
I think its mostly hardware related. Lan cable what type?

For wireless, your receiving devices also matters. using 2.4ghz is one of the factor. try 5ghz. Nearer your distance to router. Off other wifi devices to reduce interference like your other phones in the house. Then try disable 2.4Ghz and enable only 5Ghz to see if got improvement.

Trying reading about 2.4ghz and 5ghz and also MIMO technology. See real world speeds results.
kopiride
post Oct 19 2018, 12:03 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 19 2018, 11:02 AM)

Tested with Speedtest desktop client for the best accuracy. Just realize that browser based speedtest is rather inaccurate.

Router used: GT-AC5300  biggrin.gif
Yeah so far i research this is the best router.
Found cheapest here.

https://shopee.com.my/Asus-ROG-Rapture-GT-A...5996.1577024609
kopiride
post Oct 21 2018, 03:12 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Oct 21 2018, 01:31 PM)
Guess I'm going shopping liao. Thanks!
make sure network adapter card is 1gbps

0.0307sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:57 AM