TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

heLL_bOy
post Jan 20 2022, 09:15 PM

1,350 posts

QUOTE(rezzorix @ Jan 18 2022, 04:54 PM)
Yeah... routing is messed up.
Since this morning it is again better, but I guess that is most likely just because of the public holiday here...?  sad.gif
the best way look on MTR for both side source and destination to identify the issue.

Sam Leong
post Jan 21 2022, 06:18 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Prothero @ Jan 20 2022, 05:59 PM)
Hey bro,

So I did opened a ticket on MCMC, WOW the response from TIME was fast ha ha ha.

But unfortunately, still my routing issue (ping/latency from MY to Oceanic servers) is not fixed.

I just tested earlier, ping from MY to the Oceanic server, using TIME's routing is 250ms.

Using VPN's routing is a smooth 100MS.

I'm gonna create a shitstorm through MCMC.

Piece of shit routing service given by TIME.
just spam them and tell them u wont close this ticket if they never fix the routing for you
can have a try maybe?

btw expecting 4 Feb 2022 TIME will have serious congestion towards TM network , this is why:

This post has been edited by Sam Leong: Jan 21 2022, 06:19 AM
jjj2
post Jan 21 2022, 09:45 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Jazzer00 @ Jan 18 2022, 11:09 PM)
Hi sifus, need to ask 2 quick questions.

1)Can we get time to reset the PPPoe credentials for the account.?
PPPOE credentials cannot be reset.

And 2) I recently signed up for new time account at my new condo unit, the router model given was the huawei HG8145V5 but seems to be lack of coverage compared to the previous time hardware that was given.(old house) If not mistaken it should be the TP-link archer c-1200 model.

Lack of coverage meaning my iphone wifi signal bar only 1 bar. Old house used to be 3 bars.

Note: my archer was sitting in wooden tv cabinet with the cabinet doors closed. Huawei is just sitting on the floor in the living room. (open air)
Distance between router and room is similar.

I use the 2.4ghz connection generally.

Any ideas/ suggestions/ recommendations?

Should i just switch back to the old hardware setup time previously gave? And is that possible?
You can use back your existing hardware Archer C1200 (if you want) by turning it to AP mode or have your Huawei ONT turned into Bridge Mode & C1200 as Router.
Better get a more powerful router or consider mesh system.

Sorry for the longwinded post 🤣
jjj2
post Jan 21 2022, 09:46 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Jazzer00 @ Jan 18 2022, 11:32 PM)
Sorry for the wrong info, not the PPPoe credentials but the huawei device landing page username and password. ( user and pass on the device is not working)
The credentials is written on the back of the ONT.
engonaplane
post Jan 21 2022, 11:54 AM

43 posts

planning my network layout..

Can the Huawei mesh given as part of a new 500Mbps be used as an AP for my own router? (thinking to change the Huawei ONT to bridge mode).

Edit: Also do I wait till the installation date or should I preempt Time about setting the Huawei ONT to bridge mode before installation?

This post has been edited by engonaplane: Jan 21 2022, 12:54 PM
rezzorix
post Jan 21 2022, 02:17 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Jan 21 2022, 06:18 AM)

btw expecting 4 Feb 2022 TIME will have serious congestion towards TM network , this is why:

Who TF is going to watch the Olympics??? Serioulsy? hmm.gif

Anyway, bad routing - it seems like routing to most IPs that are important to me are experiencing heavy package loss.

Using WinMTR and checking for a while here some examples of where the problems seem to appear:

- AS6453 Tata Comm. (major packet loss in Singapore & France)

- Twelve99 (major packet loss in UK)

- Zayo (major packet loss mainly in UK)

Surely not a complete picture of course, but it was not that bad a week ago... OR am I seeing this all wrong? unsure.gif
Sam Leong
post Jan 21 2022, 02:43 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(rezzorix @ Jan 21 2022, 02:17 PM)
Who TF is going to watch the Olympics??? Serioulsy?  hmm.gif

Anyway, bad routing - it seems like routing to most IPs that are important to me are experiencing heavy package loss.

Using WinMTR and checking for a while here some examples of where the problems seem to appear:

- AS6453 Tata Comm. (major packet loss in Singapore & France)

- Twelve99 (major packet loss in UK)

- Zayo (major packet loss mainly in UK)
Surely not a complete picture of course, but it was not that bad a week ago... OR am I seeing this all wrong?  unsure.gif
Smokeping during Tokyo 2020 Olympics from TIME - unifi PlayTV server
squall_12
post Jan 22 2022, 08:33 AM

1,779 posts

Hi time user,

I am currently using 300mps unifi and my area just cover TIME coverage so in term of streaming movie and playing games is TIME better than Unifi? Thanks
FusionXY
post Jan 22 2022, 12:06 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jan 22 2022, 08:33 AM)
Hi time user,

I am currently using 300mps unifi and my area just cover TIME coverage so in term of streaming movie and playing games is TIME better than Unifi? Thanks
Thanks for the interest on TIME FIBRE.
Yes, it is much better and stable.
squall_12
post Jan 22 2022, 04:28 PM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jan 22 2022, 12:06 PM)
Thanks for the interest on TIME FIBRE.
Yes, it is much better and stable.
1 more question can my asus router AC1300UHP support 500mbps? If can i prefer to use asus router. Thanks
rezzorix
post Jan 22 2022, 09:59 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jan 22 2022, 04:28 PM)
1 more question can my asus router AC1300UHP support 500mbps? If can i prefer to use asus router. Thanks
You will be fine with this router.
It is a Gigabit router, so it supports up to 1000 mbps - however, if you really get that depends on your connection and also number of connected clients.

WiFi (5ghz) might not even get to the 500mbps depending on line of sight; 2.4ghz might be better on distance but also max. mbps is lower than 5ghz.
Cable (Cat5e or 6) should get to the max pretty closely if your computer has a Gigabit ethernet card.

But again, you will most likely be fine.
squall_12
post Jan 23 2022, 05:49 AM

1,779 posts

QUOTE(rezzorix @ Jan 22 2022, 09:59 PM)
You will be fine with this router.
It is a Gigabit router, so it supports up to 1000 mbps - however, if you really get that depends on your connection and also number of connected clients.

WiFi (5ghz) might not even get to the 500mbps depending on line of sight; 2.4ghz might be better on distance but also max. mbps is lower than 5ghz.
Cable (Cat5e or 6) should get to the max pretty closely if your computer has a Gigabit ethernet card.

But again, you will most likely be fine.
ok thanks for advise.
imcrazyz
post Jan 23 2022, 11:15 AM

154 posts

Hi, I need some advice here.

I'm planning to get the rm99 package and use the voice basic - as I only receive phone calls. Question: I still need to buy a cordless phone, any brand you can recommend? And how do I set up the phone with Time internet?

Secondly, is the WiFI 6 Router worth the extra RM99 in the long run?
rezzorix
post Jan 23 2022, 12:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jan 23 2022, 11:15 AM)

I'm planning to get the rm99 package and use the voice basic - as I only receive phone calls. Question: I still need to buy a cordless phone, any brand you can recommend? And how do I set up the phone with Time internet?

You can download an app to make and receive calls - no extra phone needed.
The app on iOS is "TIME Voice"; on Android for sure the same, but I dont have an Android phone.
Setup is pretty straight forward through the app, nothing special needed.

For Wifi 6 router... well it depends on what you require for your home network, but generally I would say it is not worth to spend an extra 99rm monthly.

Especially as you are asking on the long run: then it is usually more cost efficient buying a proper router.

jjj2
post Jan 23 2022, 03:13 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(engonaplane @ Jan 21 2022, 11:54 AM)
planning my network layout..

Can the Huawei mesh given as part of a new 500Mbps be used as an AP for my own router? (thinking to change the Huawei ONT to bridge mode).

Edit: Also do I wait till the installation date or should I preempt Time about setting the Huawei ONT to bridge mode before installation?
Yes, you can request to set the ONT to bridge mode during the Installation.
jjj2
post Jan 23 2022, 03:17 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jan 23 2022, 11:15 AM)

Any model should work fine, just hook up to Tel1 port, it is preconfigured.
Alternatively, pay additional RM2.50 to go for Voice Lite plan.

Yes, it's much better than the HG8145V5 ONT.

coo|dude
post Jan 23 2022, 03:24 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

Hi everyone, I am looking for 1 unit of the Huawei WA8021V5 WiFi mesh that is given as part of your TIME subscription. If you are not using it, feel free to PM to sell it to me.

hezaika
post Jan 24 2022, 02:53 AM

44 posts

Anyone got this router with installation? how do I set as bridge? , the router is so bad cant even port forward correctly sad.gif
Looking to use other router and keep it as ONU.
trix
post Jan 24 2022, 11:06 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(hezaika @ Jan 24 2022, 02:53 AM)

Anyone got this router with installation? how do I set as bridge? , the router is so bad cant even port forward correctly sad.gif
Looking to use other router and keep it as ONU.
Live chat with CS, ask them to change it to bridge mode
15m done from waiting to initiate chat until completion

But from my recent dealings with them, they somehow were unable to disable the wifi on the ONT.
I had to disable it myself.
Jeremy_John
post Jan 24 2022, 10:08 PM

147 posts

Hi guys,

On the 11th this month the auto debit system charge me x3 times the same amount.

I called them on 14th to report and they said they will refund but until today they have not.

Today I called again they said that many customers also faced this issue and normally it would take 45 days to do any refund back but they will "try" to speed it up.

It's mistake on their side but to refund takes so long like it's our fault? Is it even a mistake or purposely did that for extra cash flow?

670 Pages « < 422 423 424 425 426 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:17 AM