Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
jagjag
Oct 29 2018, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(imalmighty @ Oct 29 2018, 02:14 PM) How's your status right now? Have u switched to the latest rm129 deal yet? Pm me, we discuss something I havent do anything yet..just get the turbo last friday ...now speedtest only show 40++mb on my hp speedtest. Tried using wired once at it get 95mb...but i when i load some movie, seem like no different with b4 as well..anyway i'm no good with this actually.. Now oso considering whether to maintain 100mb but sure will willing to pay rm 129 only or switch to maxis and take 30mb only....
JuneResources
Oct 29 2018, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(imalmighty @ Oct 29 2018, 02:50 PM) It is generated randomly. Always safeguard your router by setting config password that is not half-baked. Thats how your pppoe pw is scrapped and exposed, your pppoe pw is extractable from router. I don't mind it is generate randomly at the first place. But at least I want generate myself after the first place so that only myself can know the password. QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 29 2018, 02:50 PM) Playtv@unifi password you set yourself. Register and set it yourself. Ok, noted with thanks..
PJng
Oct 29 2018, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 29 2018, 02:48 PM) Yes, I'm referring PPPoE password. Then getting trouble,  need to keep the default password in safe place to avoid forget pass. Complicated the password mix all around capital and small with number mixing all around. I plan wanna to change myself so that I can easily remember all the time. Then what about the playtv password? Does it will sms to me the default password also? By the way, I don't have unif stb one. Last year i just take screenshot after i live chat with TM
TSSilentVampire
Oct 29 2018, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Oct 29 2018, 04:03 PM) Hi Guys, Can we configure a limit to each device connected to the wifi on Unifi network ? I plan to take the RM79 package which has a 60GB quota but i want to know if i can configure a limit to the device that connected ? You can do that with Asus routers. The good ones, not the mid level ones.
ThornsFC
Oct 29 2018, 05:09 PM
So the technician told me that new equipment are only for new subscribers but not for contract renewal, is this true or they were BSing?
Hezegroth
Oct 29 2018, 05:36 PM
phone line getting call from unknown number possible scammer. damn i just registered 2 weeks ago. did somebody in tm selling house number
TiramisuCoffee
Oct 29 2018, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Oct 26 2018, 07:03 PM) if not mistaken u can retain the same 30mbps...but with no quota limit and adjusted price... (slightly higher priced than the current quota limited 30mbps package if not mistaken) Yup, RM119. But need to tie 2 yrs contract with TM. Not sure good deal cos other telcos offering better deals for the same. Year end, I heard all telcos price must be slashed by at least 25%. So, I think I’ll wait abit. Hope wasting a few more hundreds to get the best deal possible is worth it. Honestly, TM is not very gentleman la, treat old customers so unfairly. Nope, they don’t think a bird in the hand is worth 2 in the bush. Never mind la. Thanks for your reply. Appreciate it!
kevin916587
Oct 29 2018, 06:47 PM

Hi, would like to ask, 1.if i wish to use wired connection, my lan cable will be connect to wireless router or the BTU? 2. if i wish to set up my second wireless router, the lan cable connection from from btu to router 2, or router 1 to router 2?
dickybird
Oct 29 2018, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(kevin916587 @ Oct 29 2018, 06:47 PM) Hi, would like to ask, 1.if i wish to use wired connection, my lan cable will be connect to wireless router or the BTU? 2. if i wish to set up my second wireless router, the lan cable connection from from btu to router 2, or router 1 to router 2? thanks 1. Connect to Router. 2. Connect second wireless AP wirelessly or connect with LAN cable to main router.
kevin916587
Oct 29 2018, 07:02 PM

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 29 2018, 06:55 PM) 1. Connect to Router. 2. Connect second wireless AP wirelessly or connect with LAN cable to main router. for 2nd, connect to the main router as in BTU or the Router 1?
dickybird
Oct 29 2018, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(kevin916587 @ Oct 29 2018, 07:02 PM) for 2nd, connect to the main router as in BTU or the Router 1? Connect to Router 1. BTU is not a router.
dickybird
Oct 29 2018, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 29 2018, 07:12 PM) Still nothing until today though  It will take a few days. If it's more than a week. Open live chat and pour 🔥 with the reference number of course. This post has been edited by dickybird: Oct 29 2018, 07:41 PM
lkm51
Oct 29 2018, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 24 2018, 03:00 PM) Incorrect, quota doesn't apply till next year. After that also not sure, whether they'll apply the quota. sure? quota only starting next year?
dickybird
Oct 29 2018, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(lkm51 @ Oct 29 2018, 07:57 PM) sure? quota only starting next year? Adoi. Please read their faq on this.
TSSilentVampire
Oct 29 2018, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Oct 29 2018, 05:09 PM) So the technician told me that new equipment are only for new subscribers but not for contract renewal, is this true or they were BSing? BSing. Anyway, I wouldn’t recommend TM equipment. It is crap. QUOTE(sHawTY @ Oct 29 2018, 07:12 PM) Still nothing until today though  Be patient, and it will arrive eventually.
cskean
Oct 29 2018, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 29 2018, 05:05 PM) You can do that with Asus routers. The good ones, not the mid level ones. Can RT-AC86U perform such setting? What is the feature call?
sHawTY
Oct 29 2018, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 29 2018, 07:30 PM) It will take a few days QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 29 2018, 08:42 PM) Be patient, and it will arrive eventually. Hopefully that modify ticket isn't just to modify some HyppTV packages QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 29 2018, 08:46 PM) Can RT-AC86U perform such setting? What is the feature call? Bandwidth Limiter And to answer your question about the cooling fan, I bought it from Shopee https://shopee.com.my/Cooling-Fan-Heat-Radi...6356.1480733296This post has been edited by sHawTY: Oct 29 2018, 09:05 PM
sHawTY
Oct 29 2018, 09:04 PM
Doube post