Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

JuneResources
post Oct 17 2018, 01:45 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(leezhijiang @ Oct 17 2018, 12:04 PM)
Yeah. MCMC also can't do anything. I just due to overwheming complains
Then what is the point to have this mcmc? For display only? whistling.gif
If mcmc cannot control for TM, then rather close shop for mcmc... Save duit..

We also not need spend time write to mcmc with evidence photo and doc to proof the quality of the services.
JuneResources
post Oct 17 2018, 02:06 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 17 2018, 01:53 PM)
then any good suggestion to speed up the turbo process ?
Hahaha.. No comment for speed up turbo process. However, TM already inform turbo process will take within this year until next year 2019 at news.. (If I'm not mistake)...

But if you no patient to wait, straight away change plan to 100mbps enjoy lower price if you don't use so high speed.
Or second suggestion "just wait".. That's all.. Nothing you can't do.. blush.gif

By the way, at least you have unifi account already.. But mine coverage still no unifi coverage yet since 4 years.
Just walk 5 minutes to the neighbour house got tm poles there.. My neighbour enjoy unifi speed, but my one don't have. I still don't understand why no coverage yet... bangwall.gif

Report to mcmc.. TM just write an official letter say "Lack of infrastructure" or "sorry be patient to wait the coverage available"... I think mcmc just a boss as long as staff (so call TM) got feedback any non-sense to customers then consider got replied already.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Oct 17 2018, 02:07 PM
JuneResources
post Oct 17 2018, 05:13 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hey guy, wanna to ask you all..

I receive a call from TM free upgrade to me Unifi 10mbps with 88/mth..
And I plan to maintain my fixed line (streamyx) house number..
Is it can request them maintain the number and move to Unifi fixed line?

TM teams seems like it's depend case by case.. But if cannot maintain, no choice must use new fixed line..

Does anybody experience or wanna to maintain the old house number and move to unifi fixed line (which use back old number)?
JuneResources
post Oct 17 2018, 05:23 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(solarmystic @ Oct 17 2018, 05:14 PM)
They can do it for you at no extra cost.

I did the same thing when I moved from 4Mb Streamyx to 30Mb Unifi in July this year.

As an added bonus you don't have to pay for the copper line anymore if it gets migrated to the fiber. You will get a DECT phone to use with that new package as well.
Wao... upgrade to 30mb unifi.. You upgrade by yourself or they offer you upgrade?
How much your monthly is it?
But my case don't have DECT phone for me to use of new package.. cry.gif

QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 17 2018, 05:15 PM)
In my case, upgraded Streamyx to Unifi, maintain same number.
Thanks for your information.
Hopefully my one can maintain the same number...
JuneResources
post Oct 24 2018, 04:26 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(HTHVampire @ Oct 24 2018, 03:50 PM)

Currently I'm having streamyx Blockbuster Combo 1Mbps + free tm fixed line calling nationwide with a price of RM70.

Just now, I received a call to confirm on my free upgrade to Unifi lite 10M package + aneka hypp tv.
Somehow, I can't remain the same price, either I pay for RM70 for 1 year and after that, I need to pay at the normal price which is RM129. Another option is that I pay for RM80 under contract and the price will be remained permanently.

As I understand, if this is a FREE upgrade, why they need to increase my bill no matter which option I opt for? Anyone facing the same situation as well?

Because of ARPU...
TM need to cover the min cost for Unifi pack..

So what option did you choose?
Did you ask RM80 tied how many years contract?

JuneResources
post Oct 24 2018, 04:27 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 24 2018, 04:24 PM)
From the unifi lite thread, TomeiR given retention package of 50Mbps+UnifitvBasic+STBox at rm99, no STD20. Good for those who don't want UnifiTV n STD20.
Walao... 50mbps only RM99.. I am very jealous loh...
Did RM99 mth is permanently or just tahan for 2 years only?
JuneResources
post Oct 25 2018, 12:10 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(HTHVampire @ Oct 24 2018, 10:56 PM)
Hi, I have made a call to TM marketing team, understood from them that this is their policy. As I know that my area hardly to get fibre infrar, the best way I can go is opt for RM80/month with unifi lite 10M including nationwide free calls for TM fixed line + aneka hyppTV.

contract? I forgot to ask but to me it doesn't matter, as this is the only option I have in this little town area and the internet is for my parents, not me btw  biggrin.gif
At least yours is better than mine one which is same package speed plus free call nationwide with ruby playtv. Bt mth is rm88.

Great that your parents know to use online. It is the time to upgrade.

QUOTE(cskean @ Oct 24 2018, 11:20 PM)
Parent don't need such high speed, thats why looking for lower speed with cheaper price for them.

This plan does exist according to my friend who went to the same tm point last week, to switch his contract free Unifi 30MB (paying for RM179 by then), into this RM 89 (without free calls).

But today I went, the CS over there told me this plan has stop and replace with RM119 (unlimited quota)...
Then very simple, terminate current account and go for maxis fiber. Same thing RM89 30mbps. Just only you lost the channels.
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2018, 02:24 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hey guy, I just install for the Unifi..
Any idea how to change the unifi service password (NOT the wifi password) ya?
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2018, 02:33 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(alfredhow78 @ Oct 29 2018, 02:28 PM)
call 100 to reset your password
Ok, but can I choose I want for the password?
Thanks a lot.
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2018, 02:48 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 29 2018, 02:38 PM)
Nope. If you mean your PPPoE password, it will be set by them and it will be a mixture of both numbers and letters in uppercase and lowercase. You can't request to specify it yourself.
Yes, I'm referring PPPoE password.
Then getting trouble, shakehead.gif need to keep the default password in safe place to avoid forget pass.
Complicated the password mix all around capital and small with number mixing all around.

I plan wanna to change myself so that I can easily remember all the time.
Then what about the playtv password? Does it will sms to me the default password also? By the way, I don't have unif stb one.
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2018, 04:50 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Oct 29 2018, 02:50 PM)
It is generated randomly. Always safeguard your router by setting config password that is not half-baked. Thats how your pppoe pw is scrapped and exposed, your pppoe pw is extractable from router.
I don't mind it is generate randomly at the first place.
But at least I want generate myself after the first place so that only myself can know the password.

QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 29 2018, 02:50 PM)
Playtv@unifi password you set yourself. Register and set it yourself.
Ok, noted with thanks..

JuneResources
post Oct 31 2018, 03:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Oct 31 2018, 02:05 PM)
I thought there are still  tm point can do that. A forummer posted here, some branch at the central still can do few weeks ago. But anyhow, thanks for clarification. smile.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 31 2018, 02:10 PM)
Yes, still can do in certain TM Points but need to serve 30-day notice. Menara TM is one of the places that still can do termination.
Soon TM will announcement cannot do termination at ANY tmpoints..
If want to terminate account, please walk in to Menara TM for terminations..

Then all kampung from other state fly or driving long distance few hours to Menara TM ONLY do terminations.
Really crap their dirty method.. shakehead.gif

I feel like they don't want to assist customer terminate account. Else will affect staff performance which do too much assist for terminate... laugh.gif

0.0257sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:42 AM