420 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

iqmal123456
post Sep 22 2018, 11:29 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 22 2018, 11:17 AM)
TM has turbo-ed my speed to 500mbps but I'm receiving only 250mbps max even on my 5Ghz network. I'm suspecting the BTU might be bottlenecking. Can I ask TM to replace a newer version of BTU since mine was many years ago.

BTU: Alcatel-Lucent I-240G-P
Router: Asus AC55UHP
Range Extender: TP-Link RE450

Tested on iPhone 7+ right in front of my router as I don't have any gadgets with Ethernet port at the moment.
Have you read 1st page,1st post,green text ? You wont get maximum speed on wifi even on 5ghz though..
dickybird
post Sep 22 2018, 11:32 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Sep 22 2018, 10:30 AM)
Finally, received the turbo upgrade today. No sms / no email. Received call from TM 5 mins ago that I was upgraded and unifi portal confirmed it. I’m blessed to enjoy 800mbps + ultimate pack + free calls at RM159 finally.

Will go back home and try out the new speed and share the speed test results here.
Nice! Enjoy!
shahie
post Sep 22 2018, 11:32 AM

506 posts

TM has turbo-ed my speed to 500mbps but I'm receiving only 250mbps max even on my 5Ghz network. I'm suspecting the BTU might be bottlenecking. Can I ask TM to replace a newer version of BTU since mine was many years ago.

Tested on iPhone 7+ right in front of my router as I don't have any gadgets with Ethernet port at the moment.
try to get Mu-MIMO wifi router if your unifi speed above 100mbps, at lease you can get 400mbps. also try to switch off your RE450 first. wifi extender could be the limiter here. like mine, i configured my RE450 as an wired AP, to increase my 5ghz coverage.

This post has been edited by shahie: Sep 22 2018, 11:34 AM
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 22 2018, 11:34 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

Did you even read 1st page, 1st post, green text? Your BTU is not bottlenecking your connection. It can support gigabit speed and you are getting good speed. They will not replace your BTU. You have several issues. First, your router does NOT support 500Mbps, look at 1st page, 1st post, green text, for recommended routers. Second, you don’t expect your iPhone to hit the max speed, it is only 2x2 MIMO. Third, your range extender is affecting your throughout as well.

TSSilentVampire
post Sep 22 2018, 11:35 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2018, 11:25 AM)
hi sifus here, is transferring UniFi ownership difficult? j

current UniFi is my mother name, just bring my mother go TMPoint and myself will do right??
Yes, but contract might be renewed for further 24 months.
clinton1984
post Sep 22 2018, 11:39 AM

Hi.. my home is experiencing unifi tv okay but no access to intermet.. and the internet led light in the tp link c5 router appear to be orange in colour.. any sifu know thw reason of this
brainocide
post Sep 22 2018, 11:42 AM

158 posts

Finally, received the turbo upgrade today. No sms / no email. Received call from TM 5 mins ago that I was upgraded and unifi portal confirmed it. I’m blessed to enjoy 800mbps + ultimate pack + free calls at RM159 finally.

Will go back home and try out the new speed and share the speed test results here.
rm159? how come? before 100mbps u paid rm159?
vez
post Sep 22 2018, 11:43 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 22 2018, 11:35 AM)
Yes, but contract might be renewed for further 24 months.
change owner will renew contract?? blink.gif
mylinear
post Sep 22 2018, 11:43 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 22 2018, 07:16 AM)
TM turbo-ed to upgrade Unifi Lite FTTH 10Mbps to Unifi Turbo 100Mbps since yesterday.

So no need to rush to TMpoint unless willing to refresh 24 months contract for free STD20 voice pack.
I don't know why when they turbo the Lite, they just don't match it with the new RM129 100M package, ie with STD20 added. After all that is what new users get and also existing users who switch to it. At least this would have made the 100M package standard for all users and cut down on the package variations. And after all, Lite users do have option to switch anyway and get the STD20. Only difference is the contract extension.

Mazda9
post Sep 22 2018, 11:44 AM

535 posts

Just perform speedtest using Cat5e cable on both ends (BTU to Router) & (Router to desktop). The results as below:-

Cat5e cables on both ends

Ugreen Cat7 cables on both ends

Router: Asus RT-AC87U

** Cat7 cable has slight advantage in network performance speed compare to 5e looking at my speedtest results above.

This post has been edited by Mazda9: Sep 22 2018, 11:51 AM
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 22 2018, 11:50 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(clinton1984 @ Sep 22 2018, 11:39 AM)
Hi.. my home is experiencing unifi tv okay but no access to intermet.. and the internet led light in the tp link c5 router appear to be orange in colour.. any sifu know thw reason of this

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2018, 11:43 AM)
change owner will renew contract??  blink.gif
Yes, it might. Go to TM Point and check.

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Sep 22 2018, 11:44 AM)
Just perform speedtest using Cat5e cable on both ends (BTU to Router) & (Router to desktop). The results as below:-

Cat5e cables on both ends
Cat7 cables on both ends
Router: Asus RT-AC87U

** Cat7 cable has slight advantage in network performance speed compare to 5e looking at my speedtest results above.
No surprises, better shielding for Cat 7 and support higher frequency, so that might translate to better performance.
KIntos
post Sep 22 2018, 11:52 AM

1,132 posts

Hey,

If i do speed testing at tm website can get 500 mbps but if on Speedtest by Okla webpage still 300mbps. Somehow tm website also use OKLA speedtest server.
OKLY
post Sep 22 2018, 11:56 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 22 2018, 11:25 AM)
hi sifus here, is transferring UniFi ownership difficult? j

current UniFi is my mother name, just bring my mother go TMPoint and myself will do right??
Yes, your mother and new owner need to be present at the TMpoint with MyKad to do thumbprint verification.
Zi-Tech
post Sep 22 2018, 12:03 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Sep 22 2018, 11:52 AM)
Hey,

If i do speed testing at tm website can get 500 mbps but if on Speedtest by Okla webpage still 300mbps. Somehow tm website also use OKLA speedtest server.
mine terbalik...

ookla can give up to 800mbps... especially singapore one, which is i'm living at jb... few only can give up to 800mbps... some only give 500mbps...(i test to server which telco give 1gbps like viewquest, myrepublic etc)

tm speedtest now giving less than 500mbps...seems like to many connection to them??
miloaisdino
post Sep 22 2018, 12:35 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Sep 22 2018, 12:03 PM)
mine terbalik...

ookla can give up to 800mbps... especially singapore one, which is i'm living at jb... few only can give up to 800mbps... some only give 500mbps...(i test to server which telco give 1gbps like viewquest, myrepublic etc)

tm speedtest now giving less than 500mbps...seems like to many connection to them??
Test singtel oso good. Can up to 3~4gbps
Apeiron
post Sep 22 2018, 12:42 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(fnixirix @ Sep 22 2018, 06:16 AM)
Bought tenda ac1900 ac18 from ookas for rm275 discount more rm2.00 n free poslaju, total just rm273.

Get full speed on wifi if same floor..
If 2nd floor just drop 50-80mbps like that. (220mbps wifi speed / 300mbps)
Good to know. Thanks for sharing.
vez
post Sep 22 2018, 12:48 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 22 2018, 11:56 AM)
Yes, your mother and new owner need to be present at the TMpoint with MyKad to do thumbprint verification.
thanks smile.gif
eehong
post Sep 22 2018, 12:55 PM

218 posts

am on RM189 100Mbps (RYE2017) plan. able to downgrade to the new RM129 100Mbps plan?
my contract started Dec 2017.

don't really need the TURBO-ed 100Mbps->800Mbps plan, overkill for me, cos only 3 pax using in my place.

btw, have not receive the so-called TURBO upgrade yet. location Bdr Utama, PJ cry.gif

This post has been edited by eehong: Sep 22 2018, 12:57 PM
Mazda9
post Sep 22 2018, 12:59 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(brainocide @ Sep 22 2018, 11:42 AM)
rm159? how come? before 100mbps u paid rm159?
Yes, read my previous thread on how I got this price...
vamfire
post Sep 22 2018, 01:03 PM

171 posts

My turboed speed from 30mbps (RYE2017 package) previously...

For RM139+sst (with Ultimate Pack & 600mins call) I guess i'm pretty happy thumbup.gif

TQ Mr TM & Mr MCMC Boss

420 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:39 AM