420 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

empigid
post Sep 22 2018, 10:20 AM

63 posts

TM turbo-ed me to 300Mbps. My best speed after checking using LAN cable cat6 is 70Mbps and I'm still using router D'link DIR 850L provided by TM. Should I change router to achieve greater speed coz I read 850L does support 300Mbps, and should I use cat6 cable from router to my laptop only or even from the ONU box to router? Thanks
audiocool
post Sep 22 2018, 10:21 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(AmyDazz @ Sep 22 2018, 09:04 AM)
Hi all.... I am on VDSL2 and gladly to inform that my line now supports 100Mbps.

Previously, my VDSL2 only supports about 50Mbps++ (see screenshot below) .. maybe TM did some upgrade at the cabinet outside my apartment.

I was thinking to just switch to Maxis RM89/mth for unlimited 30Mbps, but I guess now I can maintain with Unifi 100Mbps for RM129.  rclxm9.gif
where is your location ?
PJusa
post Sep 22 2018, 10:26 AM

2,027 posts

funny when i log ito unifi now i can only see my old copper line - the unifi account is gone. maybe because i complaint that i want a discount or fast-tracked upgrade or i go and "upgrade" to the 129 plan? anyone has their unifi account visible under http://unifi.com.my/?
Mazda9
post Sep 22 2018, 10:30 AM

535 posts

Finally, received the turbo upgrade today. No sms / no email. Received call from TM 5 mins ago that I was upgraded and unifi portal confirmed it. I’m blessed to enjoy 800mbps + ultimate pack + free calls at RM159 finally.

Will go back home and try out the new speed and share the speed test results here.
Dyson Jin
post Sep 22 2018, 10:30 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Sep 22 2018, 10:26 AM)
funny when i log ito unifi now i can only see my old copper line - the unifi account is gone. maybe because i complaint that i want a discount or fast-tracked upgrade or i go and "upgrade" to the 129 plan? anyone has their unifi account visible under http://unifi.com.my/?
yes just checked,my acc hilang also..haha
just submit to change from 800mbps to 100mbps 2days ago..
mau check bill pun gone.

This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Sep 22 2018, 10:59 AM
empigid
post Sep 22 2018, 10:31 AM

63 posts

i think they're in the midst of updating their database coz i'm experiencing the same. account = "you don't have an account yet"
iqmal123456
post Sep 22 2018, 10:32 AM

50 posts

Yup the activity section is blank too
welwitchia
post Sep 22 2018, 10:33 AM

1,219 posts

Same I made a complaint 2 days ago because they magically added the Ultimate pack to my account almost a year ago (yes.. I was stupid enough not to notice) and I wanted it removed. I just login to unifi.com.my and my unifi account is gone but my bills are still there.

coolgoh98
post Sep 22 2018, 10:34 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(empigid @ Sep 22 2018, 10:20 AM)
TM turbo-ed me to 300Mbps. My best speed after checking using LAN cable cat6 is 70Mbps and I'm still using router D'link DIR 850L provided by TM. Should I change router to achieve greater speed coz I read 850L does support 300Mbps, and should I use cat6 cable from router to my laptop only or even from the ONU box to router? Thanks
My case,
few week ago I check unifi website, my account was upgraded to 500 mbps however speed test only show around 30-100 depends when u test it. I tried to ask unifi support via live chat, twitter to flash my connect it does not help. (all hardware are compatible)

Yesterday, i receiver official email from unifi said my upgrade was successful. Wala, speed test constantly reach 500 mbps. I think u need to give them some time.

tips always choose telecom speed test server.

This post has been edited by coolgoh98: Sep 22 2018, 10:35 AM
TSSilentVampire

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(AmyDazz @ Sep 22 2018, 09:04 AM)
Hi all.... I am on VDSL2 and gladly to inform that my line now supports 100Mbps.

Previously, my VDSL2 only supports about 50Mbps++ (see screenshot below) .. maybe TM did some upgrade at the cabinet outside my apartment.

I was thinking to just switch to Maxis RM89/mth for unlimited 30Mbps, but I guess now I can maintain with Unifi 100Mbps for RM129.  rclxm9.gif
Not surprising. VDSL2 can support up to 100Mbps.

QUOTE(tsmin1989 @ Sep 22 2018, 09:42 AM)
TM call me today say that it was no issue from their site, if the problem of modem or router, they will come to change it for free. Just wait for the technician come over.
Okay, but still better to buy your own.

QUOTE(empigid @ Sep 22 2018, 10:20 AM)
Ideally, you want to use both.

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Sep 22 2018, 10:30 AM)
Finally, received the turbo upgrade today. No sms / no email. Received call from TM 5 mins ago that I was upgraded and unifi portal confirmed it. I’m blessed to enjoy 800mbps + ultimate pack + free calls at RM159 finally.

Will go back home and try out the new speed and share the speed test results here.
Congrats. Hope all your equipment and cables are ready to support the new speed.
Berserker

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 22 2018, 10:30 AM)
yes just checked,my acc hilang also..haha
just submit to change from 800mbps to 100mbps 2days ago..
Still waiting for turbo upgrade. unifi acct also missing from portal. Hmm..
ycs
post Sep 22 2018, 10:35 AM

4,225 posts

unifi sent me sms... for the sept bill

still no turbo cry.gif
Mazda9
post Sep 22 2018, 10:36 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 22 2018, 10:34 AM)
Not surprising. VDSL2 can support up to 100Mbps.
Okay, but still better to buy your own.
Ideally, you want to use both.
Congrats. Hope all your equipment and cables are ready to support the new speed.
Thanks, using Asus ac-87u and I have both cat5e and cat 7 cable at home. Cant wait to be home within the next hour to try out the new speed šŸ‘ŒšŸ»
coolgoh98
post Sep 22 2018, 10:38 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(Chrizalix @ Sep 22 2018, 12:44 AM)
Previously I was using Asus RT-N14UHP, good modem but it doesn't have the gigabit port.
So I changed it to Dlink DIR-842. Speedtest via phone is great, but when it comes to PC, the speed just capped at around 150-200.
Yes I did, It is Killer E2200, so it is 1Gbps

For the ethernet cable, I've got myself a new 30metres cat6, but so far im only using about 20metres, whereas the 10 I actually cable tied it, will it affect the speed like fiber optics too ?
maybe u should try speedtest app from window store. my chrome speed test cap my testing speed
jep
post Sep 22 2018, 10:45 AM

1,182 posts

Aikkk...

ben_ang
post Sep 22 2018, 10:48 AM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 22 2018, 10:45 AM)
Aikkk...

just tested, same thing, TM doing something i guess...
YoungMan
post Sep 22 2018, 10:50 AM

6,796 posts

Account missing from website is nothing new. It is happening every now and then so nothing to shout about turbo.
dickybird
post Sep 22 2018, 10:53 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Sep 22 2018, 01:12 AM)
Hye all...

Checking if I'm only user that still stuck with old 30 Mbps upgraded to 50 Mbps with UniFiTV Ultimate cost monthly over RM200 šŸ˜…šŸ˜…šŸ˜….. contract already ended.. thinking of change to 100 Mbps @ RM129 + 6% SST 🤪

[attachmentid=10034311]
Change! Makes sense if you don't feel the turbo speed will make any difference to your user experience. Even with the Ultimate TV pack you're still only paying 159. You save a significant amount.
IMHO, those paying over 200 for 100 Mbps speed should switch if they are not needing more speed.
SUSXiia0Ban
post Sep 22 2018, 11:17 AM

3,657 posts

TM has turbo-ed my speed to 500mbps but I'm receiving only 250mbps max even on my 5Ghz network. I'm suspecting the BTU might be bottlenecking. Can I ask TM to replace a newer version of BTU since mine was many years ago.

BTU: Alcatel-Lucent I-240G-P
Router: Asus AC55UHP
Range Extender: TP-Link RE450

Tested on iPhone 7+ right in front of my router as I don't have any gadgets with Ethernet port at the moment.

This post has been edited by Xiia0Ban: Sep 22 2018, 11:24 AM
vez
post Sep 22 2018, 11:25 AM

4,622 posts

hi sifus here, is transferring UniFi ownership difficult? j

current UniFi is my mother name, just bring my mother go TMPoint and myself will do right??

420 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:38 AM