420 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

YoungMan
post Sep 22 2018, 01:03 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Sep 22 2018, 01:55 PM)
am on RM189 100Mbps (RYE2017) plan. able to downgrade to the new RM129 100Mbps plan?
my contract started Dec 2017.

don't really need the TURBO-ed 100Mbps->800Mbps plan, overkill for me, cos only 3 pax using in my place.

btw, have not receive the so-called TURBO upgrade yet. location Bdr Utama, PJ  cry.gif
Yes. just go any tmpoint to downgrade.
cucubud
post Sep 22 2018, 01:05 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(empigid @ Sep 22 2018, 10:20 AM)
TM turbo-ed me to 300Mbps. My best speed after checking using LAN cable cat6 is 70Mbps and I'm still using router D'link DIR 850L provided by TM. Should I change router to achieve greater speed coz I read 850L does support 300Mbps, and should I use cat6 cable from router to my laptop only or even from the ONU box to router? Thanks
Your 850L router can support gigabit connection. Try other LAN cables first.

eehong
post Sep 22 2018, 01:07 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 22 2018, 01:03 PM)
Yes. just go any tmpoint to downgrade.
can downgrade even im still tied to 2yrs contract?
cse.my
post Sep 22 2018, 01:08 PM

472 posts

hmm, question of the day. TMNut upgrading speed and automatically renew subscription but no offer new modem to sustain the new speed ? if they upgrading the speed but the old modem can't fully run on that speed, so why renew the new subscription. do they even ask for consent for subscription renewal ?

dry.gif just question sweat.gif
MGM
post Sep 22 2018, 01:09 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(vamfire @ Sep 22 2018, 01:03 PM)
My turboed speed from 30mbps (RYE2017 package) previously...

[attachmentid=10034678]

For RM139+sst (with Ultimate Pack & 600mins call) I guess i'm pretty happy  thumbup.gif

TQ Mr TM & Mr MCMC Boss
How u get rm139, by cancelling V/A/R tvpack and reduced by rm30? I did this and now paying rm129+sst for exactly the same package.
vamfire
post Sep 22 2018, 01:10 PM

171 posts

Tested wifi on 5ghz ac performance with my Redmi Note 5 speed at best can reach around 200mbps +/- only, cannot fully get 300mbps...

Is this result normal for or what?

p/s - my router is Asus RT-AC87R

This post has been edited by vamfire: Sep 22 2018, 01:20 PM
YoungMan
post Sep 22 2018, 01:11 PM

6,801 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Sep 22 2018, 02:07 PM)
can downgrade even im still tied to 2yrs contract?
yes can. Contract will refresh back to 24 months.

QUOTE(cse.my @ Sep 22 2018, 02:08 PM)
hmm, question of the day. TMNut upgrading speed and automatically renew subscription but no offer new modem to sustain the new speed ? if they upgrading the speed but the old modem can't fully run on that speed, so why renew the new subscription. do they even ask for consent for subscription renewal ?

dry.gif  just question  sweat.gif
Most of their newer modem can run on that speed on lan. If you are dreaming that they will provide good high end router for you to run at a faster wifi, no way.
woe.com
post Sep 22 2018, 01:12 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(fnixirix @ Sep 22 2018, 06:16 AM)
Bought tenda ac1900 ac18 from ookas for rm275 discount more rm2.00 n free poslaju, total just rm273.

Get full speed on wifi if same floor..
If 2nd floor just drop 50-80mbps like that. (220mbps wifi speed / 300mbps)
wow cool, thanks @fnixirix, that's good enough to have such speed... now is my time to go study and compare on these new router, duhh... long time no do gadget study liao sweat.gif
ClarenceT
post Sep 22 2018, 01:12 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Sep 22 2018, 11:43 AM)
I don't know why when they turbo the Lite, they just don't match it with the new RM129 100M package, ie with STD20 added. After all that is what new users get and also existing users who switch to it.  At least this would have made the 100M package standard for all users and cut down on the package variations. And after all, Lite users do have option to switch anyway and get the STD20. Only difference is the contract extension.
But I found something strange...
After turbo upgrade, though no free STD20, I am given "Promo Discount RM30" and "Promo Discount Perpetual" on Internet service.
Not sure my 100Mbps Turbo is 159-30 or 129-30. smile.gif
vamfire
post Sep 22 2018, 01:13 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 22 2018, 01:09 PM)
How u get rm139, by cancelling V/A/R tvpack and reduced by rm30? I did this and now paying rm129+sst for exactly the same package.
Well, I started from RM129 10mbps + aneka pack, then got upgrade promotion by adding just RM10 to get 30mbps + ultimate pack + 600mins call, and lastly got free turbo upgrade...
wilson1stop
post Sep 22 2018, 01:20 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 22 2018, 02:12 PM)
But I found something strange...
After turbo upgrade, though no free STD20, I am given "Promo Discount RM30" and "Promo Discount Perpetual" on Internet service.
Not sure my 100Mbps Turbo is 159-30 or 129-30. smile.gif
brows.gif brows.gif Thought you were enjoyed turbo-ed?
Why not you just livechat and ask directly? or wait for next bill...

QUOTE(vamfire @ Sep 22 2018, 02:13 PM)
Well, I started from RM129 10mbps + aneka pack, then got upgrade promotion by adding just RM10 to get 30mbps + ultimate pack + 600mins call, and lastly got free turbo upgrade...
haha, I was offered this in last 2 months ago, but declined it.
Should grab it and asked for RM30 discounts now... mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 22 2018, 01:22 PM
cse.my
post Sep 22 2018, 01:21 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 22 2018, 01:11 PM)
Most of their newer modem can run on that speed on lan. If you are dreaming that they will provide good high end router for you to run at a faster wifi, no way.
biggrin.gif never dreaming. question is if they renew the subscription that means they need to provide those shit. if no provide then why bother go renew the subscription. plus also the speed upgrade is TMNut them self who automatically upgrade it.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 22 2018, 01:32 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(vamfire @ Sep 22 2018, 01:10 PM)
Tested wifi on 5ghz ac performance with my Redmi Note 5 speed at best can reach around 200mbps +/- only, cannot fully get 300mbps...

Is this result normal for or what?

p/s - my router is Asus RT-AC87R
Yes, normal. Don't expect the phone to hit full speed on Wi-Fi.

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 22 2018, 01:12 PM)
wow cool, thanks @fnixirix, that's good enough to have such speed... now is my time to go study and compare on these new router, duhh... long time no do gadget study liao  sweat.gif
Refer to 1st page, 1st post, green text, to learn more.

QUOTE(cse.my @ Sep 22 2018, 01:21 PM)
biggrin.gif  never dreaming. question is if they renew the subscription that means they need to provide those shit. if no provide then why bother go renew the subscription. plus also the speed upgrade is TMNut them self who automatically upgrade it.
Nope. They only promise you get full speed on wired LAN connection. They don't promise full speed on wireless. You are on your own on that part.
AmyDazz
post Sep 22 2018, 01:34 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 22 2018, 10:21 AM)
where is your location ?
Larkin, Johor Bahru.
ClarenceT
post Sep 22 2018, 01:35 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 22 2018, 01:20 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif Thought you were enjoyed turbo-ed?
Why not you just livechat and ask directly? or wait for next bill...

Wait till next bill lah, just curious.

But I prefer to get 50Mbps@RM99.
Now I am turboed to 100 Mbps, moving to 30-50Mbps is Downgrade, instead of Upgrade from 10 to 30-50. 😥
wilson1stop
post Sep 22 2018, 01:40 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 22 2018, 02:35 PM)
Wait till next bill lah, just curious.

But I prefer to get 50Mbps@RM99.
Now I am turboed to 100 Mbps, moving to 30-50Mbps is Downgrade, instead of Upgrade from 10 to 30-50. 😥
Nah, don't think TM going launch 50Mbps anytime, maybe next year ba... mega_shok.gif
ohman
post Sep 22 2018, 01:47 PM

1,178 posts

got my new router after getting new package, rm129 100mbps.

was on rm229 50mbps.

after changing new router, still not getting new speed, still at 53mbps.

the technician can only help to log a report.

so now i am still stuck at old package, rm229 until i can get the new speed, then only im on the new package rm129.

wtf??? anyone facing this issue?

why cant they just activate my new package with new price , i am happy to pay rm129 for old speed ( 50mbps ). they can only change my package once i get the new speed. doh.gif
soonwai
post Sep 22 2018, 01:59 PM


11,458 posts

QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Sep 22 2018, 04:47 AM)
Why everyone is jumping to cat6 ? isn't cat5e is good enough for gigabit connection?
It is. Depending on quality, can go up to 10Gbps. I think most here are getting new cables. If buying new ones and Cat6 is same price or not much more expensive, may as well go for that.
cse.my
post Sep 22 2018, 02:00 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 22 2018, 01:32 PM)
Nope. They only promise you get full speed on wired LAN connection. They don't promise full speed on wireless. You are on your own on that part.
nope. i never mention about wireless. my question is subscription things.
soonwai
post Sep 22 2018, 02:02 PM


11,458 posts

QUOTE(Reckoning @ Sep 22 2018, 07:18 AM)
I got turboed.

Im a noob here. To achieve the speed. Need change router only or both box?

The ONU i got is Huawei HG8240w.
Not enough info to say but HG8240W is good to go.

420 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:41 AM