Still waiting
Area - Wangsa Maju/Wangsa Melawati (Kuala Lumpur)
Currently - UniFi Pro 100Mbps - RYE 2017
Landed House
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
Sep 18 2018, 12:41 PM
208 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Still waiting
Area - Wangsa Maju/Wangsa Melawati (Kuala Lumpur) Currently - UniFi Pro 100Mbps - RYE 2017 Landed House |
Sep 18 2018, 12:43 PM
158 posts Joined: Mar 2013 From: Darul Lowyat.NET |
Guys, anyone with DLink DIR 850L (provided by TM) on 500Mbps package can only reach roughly around 150++ Mbps on 5Ghz wireless band? Thinking of upgrading to Tenda AC18 AC1900 as it's the only router with pricing around my budget. Please advise. Thanks
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
QUOTE(OptimusStar @ Sep 18 2018, 12:39 PM) What is the download speed when using Unifi Turbo? And i think we should wait till next month to see any price reduction since telco's have a deadline by end of the month. I have not been able to even tip the max from 800Mbps. At most 300-400Mbps (35-45Mb/s) on a single download. |
2,779 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(mylinear @ Sep 18 2018, 01:39 PM) RM79 does not have VAR pack right? But yours shows Ruby Plus pack. Could be the RM30 discount 24 months is for that pack so total is still RM79? Then no more Ruby after that? The discount may not be related to the Internet part. Best to see your bill break down for details. Dude, already see it...Everything is MAINTAINED if you migrate from other plans, such as STB and STD20 if you owned them... RM49 for internet and RM30 for unifiTV for now. Last time LITE was RM99 for internet and RM30 for UnifiTV, nothing RM30 discount inside my portal. I'm believed that TM DUPLICATED the existing 30Mbps RM139 promo one... This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 18 2018, 12:43 PM |
137 posts Joined: Jun 2011 From: 6 feet underground |
QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Sep 18 2018, 12:34 PM) on 16 i just tanya je about upgrade status... but not avail to push upgrade that time... maybe it become trigger for them kot to upgrade.... My contract ended already. Time to jump/terminate tricks la now. i come from 5mbps(149) to 10mbps(169) to 50mbps(179+50 = 229upgraded from 30mbps 199-slashed to 179 due to kononnya early adopter yet tm give discount for official release), free upgrade 2017 budget 100mbps (same price 229), 100mbps(half the price - Najib sudah tumbang) - 800mbps (turbo upgrade 2018 - hail to gobind) based on the tm games - dont become a loyalist or early adopter... you are just the customer for them to milking the revenue... always go to cheapest package if available for example like today promo - 129 for 100mbps.... you penalty only take merely 3 month compare to saving you can get later.... scare them to jump/terminate also works sometimes... |
Sep 18 2018, 12:46 PM
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(mylinear @ Sep 18 2018, 12:39 PM) RM79 does not have VAR pack right? But yours shows Ruby Plus pack. Could be the RM30 discount 24 months is for that pack so total is still RM79? Then no more Ruby after that? The discount may not be related to the Internet part. Best to see your bill break down for details. No lah. If it is discount for TV pack then it would listed in the TV section not the residential internet section. |
Sep 18 2018, 12:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,846 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(SilentForever @ Sep 18 2018, 12:30 PM) Should be okay. Blacktubi recommends it in his latest thread. But personally I would go for prolink based on all the options as ugreen sells also flat cables, which is big no for me. Always go for round for best peformance. But prolink RM30 for 10 metres. thanks for suggestion. yeah, prefer round type too as dont like flat. later the cable i also will put in wire casing pvc. |
Sep 18 2018, 12:50 PM
Sep 18 2018, 12:58 PM
2,093 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Sep 18 2018, 12:58 PM
960 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 18 2018, 12:33 PM) My story this morning. I went to TM Point to downgrade my 500Mbps to RM129 100Mbps as I don't think I'll be using that much speed. Currently I am paying RM199. The TM staff then offered me RM159, maintaining everything else in my package, but renewing my contract for another 2 years. So I said yes. based on the new unifi Faq..rm129 for 100mbps can maintain everything..including the unifitv i think..u guys can check the latest unifi faq.. *I am an existing unifi VIP subscriber with unifi TV Set-Top-Box (STB) and I have upgraded to unifi Basic plan™ or unifi 100Mbps, can I view unifi TV content from my existing unifi TV STB?* Yes, you can still experience the unifi TV content from your preferred unifi TV pack whether it is Aneka Plus/Ruby Plus/Varnam Plus/Ultimate pack using your existing unifi TV Set-Top-Box. currently on turbo 800mbps with Unifitv ruby+ mahal gila..time to rage at unifi center dy This post has been edited by Dyson Jin: Sep 18 2018, 01:06 PM |
Sep 18 2018, 01:03 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Sep 18 2018, 01:16 PM
1,081 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Sep 18 2018, 01:16 PM
671 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 18 2018, 11:19 AM) This is my Unifi Basic 30Mbps, but seem got scammed... bro @wilson1stop, quick check. are yr previous package still under 2 years contract?RM79 is for 24-months only??? Didn't mention in FAQ or website at all... [attachmentid=10029158] If yes, is there any penalty? Thk |
Sep 18 2018, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 18 2018, 01:58 PM) I think you need to clarify this with TM CS. Those poor fellas, really earning their pay this month. Bro, I just did and wait for reply as over 100+ in Livechat then kept re-queue again.This plan was ORIGINAL launched for B40 users, seem like all kena scammed already... (Hopefully it's just another mistakes by TM) QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 18 2018, 01:58 PM) based on the new unifi Faq.. Can, better go again check with your TMpoint.rm129 for 100mbps can maintain everything..including the unifitv i think..u guys can check the latest unifi faq.. *I am an existing unifi VIP subscriber with unifi TV Set-Top-Box (STB) and I have upgraded to unifi Basic plan™ or unifi 100Mbps, can I view unifi TV content from my existing unifi TV STB?* Yes, you can still experience the unifi TV content from your preferred unifi TV pack whether it is Aneka Plus/Ruby Plus/Varnam Plus/Ultimate pack using your existing unifi TV Set-Top-Box. currently on turbo 800mbps with Unifitv ruby+ mahal gila..time to rage at unifi center dy No downgrade fee but contract renew. QUOTE(kino318 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:16 PM) bro @wilson1stop, quick check. are yr previous package still under 2 years contract? YUP, undered contract.If yes, is there any penalty? Thk NO MATTERS upgrade or downgrade to NEW PLANS, there is NO PENALTY or CHARGES... Refer back their NEW FAQ. If you got told that by Staffs, then asked for see Manager, they will call to HQ for confirmation again... Perhaps your TMpoint still outdated or no one yet visit for migrate plan yet. P/s: HOWEVER, you SHOULD only migrate after been TURBOed since many reported they was TURBOed once migrated to 100Mbps... You can request TM for priority you been turbo first, then migrate to 100Mbps BEST plan later. This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 18 2018, 01:22 PM |
Sep 18 2018, 01:18 PM
18,398 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 18 2018, 12:33 PM) My story this morning. I went to TM Point to downgrade my 500Mbps to RM129 100Mbps as I don't think I'll be using that much speed. Currently I am paying RM199. The TM staff then offered me RM159, maintaining everything else in my package, but renewing my contract for another 2 years. So I said yes. For rm159 what is the hypptv pack n with STD20? |
2,774 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
371 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Sep 18 2018, 01:25 PM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Deep Beach |
Just downgrade to unifi 100 STB best..only 1h activated..
Sep 18 2018, 01:25 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
Sep 18 2018, 01:26 PM
918 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |