420 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

shamsay
post Sep 18 2018, 01:33 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Sep 18 2018, 01:26 PM)
May I know how do you downgrade your plan? Have to visit TMpoint?
Yes..need to go TMpoint..they said 24h effective..but i just check in tm portal..plan changed..tested unifitv still can watch..only aneka package..ok la
dickybird
post Sep 18 2018, 01:35 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 18 2018, 01:17 PM)
Bro, I just did and wait for reply as over 100+ in Livechat then kept re-queue again.
This plan was ORIGINAL launched for B40 users, seem like all kena scammed already... (Hopefully it's just another mistakes by TM)
Can, better go again check with your TMpoint.
No downgrade fee but contract renew.
YUP, undered contract.
NO MATTERS upgrade or downgrade to NEW PLANS, there is NO PENALTY or CHARGES...
Refer back their NEW FAQ.

If you got told that by Staffs, then asked for see Manager, they will call to HQ for confirmation again...
Perhaps your TMpoint still outdated or no one yet visit for migrate plan yet.

P/s: HOWEVER, you SHOULD only migrate after been TURBOed since many reported they was TURBOed once migrated to 100Mbps...
You can request TM for priority you been turbo first, then migrate to 100Mbps BEST plan later.
Just got off the live chat
Told them about my no turbo problem, they can only wait or go TM point. Live chat is pointless really.
Better to go tmpoint and get something done.
TSSilentVampire
post Sep 18 2018, 01:36 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 18 2018, 11:15 AM)
Link speed from c1200 to laptop: via white-colored LAN-cat5 (100/100Mbps), WIFI-2.4GHz(133/133Mbps), WIFI-5Ghz(300/300Mbps).
Does that mean my black-colored UTP CAT5 cable from HG8240w to C1200 is actually Cat5e? I only need to change the white-colored LAN cable?
Yes, sounds like the black colour from HG8240w to C1200 is Cat 5E, and you just need to change the white-colored UTP Cat 5 from C1200 to laptop to Cat 5E or Cat 6.

QUOTE(reconvision @ Sep 18 2018, 12:07 PM)
I see. Post up the result when u have try the ac mode and 80mhz. Btw, mine seen to be getting slightly increase in speed if i chang the channel to 149 anything lower than that will have less speed.
It should be 5GHz AC, and 80MHz. Of course, you will get higher speed to 149 and higher, as that is pure AC. Anything lower than that is mixed N/AC.

QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 18 2018, 12:17 PM)
hi guys. just want to ask if cat6 cable brand ugreen any good?

rm19 for 10meter
It is good, but I recommend Prolink, Dintek, or AMP Netconnect, if you want something better.

QUOTE(SilentForever @ Sep 18 2018, 12:30 PM)
Should be okay. Blacktubi recommends it in his latest thread. But personally I would go for prolink based on all the options as ugreen sells also flat cables, which is big no for me. Always go for round for best peformance. But prolink RM30 for 10 metres.
1st page, 1st post, green text, recommends it as well rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ryder @ Sep 18 2018, 12:41 PM)
Guys, if maxis technician damage my unifi fiber cable, who else can I report to other than to TM?
You can only report to TM, if they are responsible for your physical infra.

TSSilentVampire
post Sep 18 2018, 01:36 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(Ashhh @ Sep 18 2018, 12:43 PM)
Guys, anyone with DLink DIR 850L (provided by TM) on 500Mbps package can only reach roughly around 150++ Mbps on 5Ghz wireless band? Thinking of upgrading to Tenda AC18 AC1900 as it's the only router with pricing around my budget. Please advise. Thanks smile.gif
Did you see 1st page, 1st post, green text? The D-Link DIR850L is crap, and does not support 500Mbps on wireless. See 1st page, 1st post, green text, for recommended router for your turbo speed.

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 18 2018, 01:18 PM)
Any reason for this.
Ive bought ugreen from shopee. No different from lazada except cheaper.

Ive bough usb cable though.
Ugreen is cheaper, and not that high quality, but it conforms to the CAT standards. If you want something better, try Dintek or Prolink.
blackamikaze
post Sep 18 2018, 01:37 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Sep 18 2018, 01:25 PM)
Just downgrade to unifi 100 STB best..only 1h activated..
So fast. Where u done the downgrade. I have done mine 1 hours ago. Still show my old plan in portal. Damn
shamsay
post Sep 18 2018, 01:39 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 18 2018, 01:37 PM)
So fast. Where u done the downgrade. I have done mine 1 hours ago. Still show my old plan in portal. Damn
TM point Quill city..
blackamikaze
post Sep 18 2018, 01:41 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Sep 18 2018, 01:39 PM)
TM point Quill city..
I see, i wonder what the difference between quill city and other branch they can activate it faster. So weird
pisces1529
post Sep 18 2018, 01:42 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Sep 18 2018, 01:33 PM)
Yes..need to go TMpoint..they said 24h effective..but i just check in tm portal..plan changed..tested unifitv still can watch..only aneka package..ok la
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 18 2018, 01:37 PM)
Mine took more than 5 days haven settle, but yesterday turbo-ed to 300mbps. Not gonna pay rm179 for 300mbps tho, just done escalation and need to wait them check.
tALEz
post Sep 18 2018, 01:43 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(reconvision @ Sep 18 2018, 12:07 PM)
I see. Post up the result when u have try the ac mode and 80mhz. Btw, mine seen to be getting slightly increase in speed if i chang the channel to 149 anything lower than that will have less speed.
Surprisingly bro. I didn't change any setting yet and did the speedtest on wifi again. Still on auto wireless mode and auto bandwidth/channel.
Managed to get 500/100 across different servers.
blackamikaze
post Sep 18 2018, 01:43 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 18 2018, 01:42 PM)
Mine took more than 5 days haven settle, but yesterday turbo-ed to 300mbps. Not gonna pay rm179 for 300mbps tho, just done escalation and need to wait them check.
I thought your problem because cant select the option for 100mb?
basilisk
post Sep 18 2018, 01:44 PM

30 posts

so today tech came over... set the 100mbps speed, do a test, sign form and belah.

necessary? not really, since alot subscribers can get it done fast.

Asked them why they need to visit ? Bcos the system says so.

Not bcos my area cant get high speed, or the gears are old bla bla....

So maybe tm do this at random... maybe.

Quite troublesome for customers need to set a time aside for this.
pisces1529
post Sep 18 2018, 01:46 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 18 2018, 01:43 PM)
I thought your problem because cant select the option for 100mb?
First upgrade was TM Point Kelana Jaya, then wait until Saturday go TM Quill City mall upgrade, but mentioned their system error cannot see the plan. Just now go Menara TM complaint and they escalate for me. Now wait again. My new bill showing rm202 tho which is my 30mbps plan with prorated fee.
blackamikaze
post Sep 18 2018, 01:50 PM

2,671 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 18 2018, 01:46 PM)
First upgrade was TM Point Kelana Jaya, then wait until Saturday go TM Quill City mall upgrade, but mentioned their system error cannot see the plan. Just now go Menara TM complaint and they escalate for me. Now wait again. My new bill showing rm202 tho which is my 30mbps plan with prorated fee.
Damn that sucks. Hope i dont have go through all this shit. Abit worry portal still show my old plan.
StuartLee2015
post Sep 18 2018, 01:52 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 18 2018, 01:03 PM)
If you buy Ugreen, make sure it's from the ugreen flagship store on Lazada not Shopee one.
I also want to ask , shopee ones not trustable?
pisces1529
post Sep 18 2018, 01:53 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 18 2018, 01:50 PM)
Damn that sucks. Hope i dont have go through all this shit. Abit worry portal still show my old plan.
No worries. So far all change to 100mbps smoothly. Some even turbo after change to 100mbps.
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 02:01 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:46 PM)
Whats your fee breakdown? How come become RM202?
soonwai
post Sep 18 2018, 02:01 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 18 2018, 08:43 AM)
Tot the max speed achievable for CAT5 is 100Mbps but how come when using Cat5 cable from HG8240w to TPlink c1200,  can still get 200Mbps on phone-Wifi?
Must be good Cat5. Looks like it's linking at 1Gbps. I have a Cat5 cable which also links at 1Gbps but the max speed I can get out of it is 350Mbps.

Conversely I have a lousy Cat5e cable which links at 1Gbps and then drops to 100Mbps a minute or 2 later. After that it'll go up and down periodically.
xperiaVuser
post Sep 18 2018, 02:05 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 18 2018, 01:18 PM)
Any reason for this.
Ive bought ugreen from shopee. No different from lazada except cheaper.

Ive bough usb cable though.
QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Sep 18 2018, 01:52 PM)
I also want to ask , shopee ones not trustable?

Furthermore those listing on Shopee is very limited on the so called flagship store.

Get the round CAT6 from lazada better.

wkc
post Sep 18 2018, 02:10 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Sep 18 2018, 10:05 AM)
I just enquired at tmpoint and was told that I need to cancel my existing turboed 500mps before can apply a new rm129 package. Is it true? I thought we should be able to downgrade to the new 100mps package without installing a new one. I am worried that applying a new one rather than downgrade will stop my current hypptv box usage. Opinion?
yes. You need to cancel your turbo package and they will downgrade for you to the new RM129 package. Not terminate.
soonwai
post Sep 18 2018, 02:10 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 18 2018, 10:08 AM)
CPU bottleneck, referring to meltdown and spectre vulnerabilities yes?
Oh I see.. the speed sounds about right, similar to the test on smallnetbuilder  sweat.gif

BTW how cheap is your USB3-gigabit adaptor?
Bought at RM26. A bit cheaper now. https://shopee.com.my/product/28053243/377998272/
But it doesn't have USB ports like yours.

What chipset is the Ugreen? Mine is a Realtek. Product ID: 0x8153 so I think should be RTL8153.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 18 2018, 02:13 PM

420 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:33 PM