4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 01:04 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Apeiron @ Sep 18 2018, 01:41 AM)
Ya, this Router - D-Link DIR-842 supplied by TM run cool and perform well.

i put it this way and 360 deg ventilated.
Samurai spotted ... 😅😅
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 10:24 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(ysseow @ Sep 18 2018, 09:55 AM)
I received latest bill after downgrade to 100mbps @RM129. But i was charged RM10 for downgrade fee. Anyone having the same?
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Sep 18 2018, 09:58 AM)
Stamping (setem hasil) fee to LHDN for new agreement.
I've also got my bill just now, but didn't see the stamping fee charges in my bill. rclxm9.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 11:19 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Sep 18 2018, 12:12 PM)
Unifi Lite 100Mbps  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=10029137]

[attachmentid=10029142]

Total bill for this month RM130.95
This is my Unifi Basic 30Mbps, but seem got scammed...

RM79 is for 24-months only??? Didn't mention in FAQ or website at all...

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 18 2018, 11:32 AM
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 11:40 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Sep 18 2018, 12:32 PM)
would you mind share your bill here? maybe that include pro rate from prev plan ..
Bil amounts is NORMAL and CORRECT, offset those LITE amound before cycle and topup BASIC amount in next cycles.
So I'm getting more discounts below RM79 included SST.

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Sep 18 2018, 12:33 PM)
Ya.. something wrong somewhere. As far as I know, RM79 should be perpetual price. 

If it mentioned promo discount RM30, so it should be RM109 after 24 month  blink.gif

Perhaps you should lodge a complaint to TM billing department about this problem.
Ya, That's why I'm SO FED UP, TM tried to cheated us again!!! and did it silently...
Anyway, I've lodge report on this matters and wait for official reply.
If not satisfy, then I'll lodge official complaint to SKMM later.
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 12:10 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2018, 01:03 PM)

So these are the charges being slapped to me. Called TM and spoke to CS from billing department. She studied my order ID and understood it wasn't initiated by me.

It will be waived with 15 days and funny that she told me she can see my package is RM 179 but this month will be charged at RM 129 and next month 179? I am puzzled. Nevertheless, my package is still known as RYE 2017, so should be safe kot?

Next thing to follow up is the Turbo speed.
so, it's was early termination fees, if waive also apply in next bill then...
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 12:43 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Sep 18 2018, 01:39 PM)
RM79 does not have VAR pack right? But yours shows Ruby Plus pack. Could be the RM30 discount 24 months is for that pack so total is still RM79? Then no more Ruby after that? The discount may not be related to the Internet part. Best to see your bill break down for details.
Dude, already see it...

Everything is MAINTAINED if you migrate from other plans, such as STB and STD20 if you owned them...
RM49 for internet and RM30 for unifiTV for now.

Last time LITE was RM99 for internet and RM30 for UnifiTV, nothing RM30 discount inside my portal.
I'm believed that TM DUPLICATED the existing 30Mbps RM139 promo one...

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 18 2018, 12:43 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 12:50 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 18 2018, 01:46 PM)
No lah. If it is discount for TV pack then it would listed in the TV section not the residential internet section.
You're right.
So far, never seen anyone got TV discounts yet... hmm.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 01:17 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 18 2018, 01:58 PM)
I think you need to clarify this with TM CS. Those poor fellas, really earning their pay this month.
Bro, I just did and wait for reply as over 100+ in Livechat then kept re-queue again.
This plan was ORIGINAL launched for B40 users, seem like all kena scammed already... (Hopefully it's just another mistakes by TM)

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Sep 18 2018, 01:58 PM)
based on the new unifi Faq..
rm129 for 100mbps can maintain everything..including the unifitv i think..u guys can check the latest unifi faq..

*I am an existing unifi VIP subscriber with unifi TV Set-Top-Box (STB) and I have upgraded to unifi Basic planâ„¢ or unifi 100Mbps, can I view unifi TV content from my existing unifi TV STB?*

ï‚§ Yes, you can still experience the unifi TV content from your preferred unifi TV pack whether it is Aneka Plus/Ruby Plus/Varnam Plus/Ultimate pack using your existing unifi TV Set-Top-Box.

currently on turbo 800mbps
with Unifitv ruby+
mahal gila..time to rage at unifi center dy
[attachmentid=10029340]
Can, better go again check with your TMpoint.
No downgrade fee but contract renew.

QUOTE(kino318 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:16 PM)
bro @wilson1stop, quick check. are yr previous package still under 2 years contract?
If yes, is there any penalty?

Thk
YUP, undered contract.
NO MATTERS upgrade or downgrade to NEW PLANS, there is NO PENALTY or CHARGES...
Refer back their NEW FAQ.

If you got told that by Staffs, then asked for see Manager, they will call to HQ for confirmation again...
Perhaps your TMpoint still outdated or no one yet visit for migrate plan yet.

P/s: HOWEVER, you SHOULD only migrate after been TURBOed since many reported they was TURBOed once migrated to 100Mbps...
You can request TM for priority you been turbo first, then migrate to 100Mbps BEST plan later.

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 18 2018, 01:22 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 02:01 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 18 2018, 02:46 PM)
First upgrade was TM Point Kelana Jaya, then wait until Saturday go TM Quill City mall upgrade, but mentioned their system error cannot see the plan. Just now go Menara TM complaint and they escalate for me. Now wait again. My new bill showing rm202 tho which is my 30mbps plan with prorated fee.
Whats your fee breakdown? How come become RM202?
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 02:14 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 18 2018, 03:12 PM)
Just received call from TM with private number. She mentioned since mine turbo to 300mbps and don't plan to keep this plan, she will escalate back to TM Point and my plan will become rm129 800mbps eventho my initial upgrade is 30mbps to 100mbps. Weird shit man.

Shall wait and see what they give me in a few days.
RM129 @ 800Mbps?
Then it's BEST DEALS, Bro...

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 18 2018, 03:13 PM)
I got ultimate but pay rm129 lol
Possible remove Ruby for saving another RM30??? icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 18 2018, 02:15 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 02:28 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(pisces1529 @ Sep 18 2018, 03:19 PM)
I told her mine rm179 300mbps that's why want downgrade since others getting rm139 300mbps. I don't mind the speed is 100. Then she say mine will be upgrade to 800. Then I reconfirm she say same thing. Rm129 for 800mbps 😅😅 hope so la. Update here again
brows.gif brows.gif Maybe she is NEW trainee and still blurred thought your 100Mbps BEST going turbo to 800Mbps pula... whistling.gif whistling.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 02:54 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(nuel92 @ Sep 18 2018, 03:48 PM)
I dont see ruby in the details tho?
Try check your bill or visit few TMpoint...
If got then maybe can get some discounts monthly... icon_idea.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 02:56 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Sep 18 2018, 03:55 PM)
hi guys, couple of questions:
1. is it valid that the Unify bill charged 1 month in advance? just started subscribed to Unifi 2 weeks ago but got the bill it was charged till 12thOct next month.
2. can we cancel the unifyPlayLite - Ruby pack thingy which was itemize at RM30 in the bill?
1.yup
2.no unless you got 2 types of packs, then can remove either 1 for saving $$$
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 03:37 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Sep 18 2018, 04:26 PM)
Problem is old equipment dont support that turbo speed.
Is like giving u Ferrari engine to install on Kancil body  doh.gif
LOL, apa susah?
Nak Sport Car untuk TURBO, beli je router sendiri ya...

If you NOT happy with TM, then jumpship to Maxis Fiber, they offered you NEW EQUIPMENT!!

QUOTE(pokchik @ Sep 18 2018, 04:27 PM)
If you don't have any contract with TM, I propose switch to TIME.

then record a video of you smashing your orange TM router and post it here.
LOL, Best Jokes heard today...
But he still need return the BTU and STB...

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 18 2018, 04:31 PM)
Not mine though.  sad.gif

Both of my unifi accounts will be turbo-ed next year.
Neighbours from both houses keep asking when will my account will be turbo-ed.

Sad leh..... cry.gif
Visit TMpoint and act like KIM naughty boy, then Manager will TURBO you asap... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 03:46 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Sep 18 2018, 04:44 PM)
When TM gives Ferrari... most driver seems like pumping RON95 petrol and blame TM that the car can't be driven.  tongue.gif
Is it?
I thought got FREE PETROL somemore? sweat.gif sweat.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 03:55 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Sep 18 2018, 04:49 PM)
You think they won't complain if they found out that the free petrol is just RON 97?

Can't vroom vroom smoothly!  dry.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
Then they should claim RON100 for VROOM VROOM smoothly... icon_idea.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 04:57 PM

2,779 posts

About my earlier doubts for RM30 discounts for 24-months is SOLVED by TM staffs...
According to him, I can remove my TV packs later to continue enjoy RM79 permanently...
Seem like a good news for me!!! smile.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 05:16 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 18 2018, 06:11 PM)
rm79 for what speed, tv pack, std20?
30mbps only.

If you migrate from LITE, PRO, ADVANCED or TURBOED, then you can kept using your previous bundles...
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 05:18 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 18 2018, 06:11 PM)
Hey guy don't hope for the fast speed.

Internet world is not 100% secured.

All my customer enterprise server infected by Cybergod ransomware, despite have entry-level fortinet firewall, kaspersky endpoint security, also will kena infected and all data gone. Using Dell DL1000 backup server, the backup server also infected by ransonware and backup data kena encrypted also cannot be recovered at all.

So all data now KO, all long years data gone forever.
All thanks for FBI and NSA... They helped hackers alot... sweat.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 05:26 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(shahie @ Sep 18 2018, 06:22 PM)
this can be a proof.... my bill statement. look carefully one by one...
Dude, kept us update later...

Are you re-contract since you from Advance to 100Mbps BEST then to TURBOed again...

So, TM offered you 300Mbps while maintaining RM129?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0229sec    1.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:14 AM