Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V35, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

kino318
post Sep 18 2018, 11:50 AM

671 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 18 2018, 11:40 AM)
Bil amounts is NORMAL and CORRECT, offset those LITE amound before cycle and topup BASIC amount in next cycles.
So I'm getting more discounts below RM79 included SST.
Ya, That's why I'm SO FED UP, TM tried to cheated us again!!! and did it silently...
Anyway, I've lodge report on this matters and wait for official reply.
If not satisfy, then I'll lodge official complaint to SKMM later.
This is the rm79 60G quota package?
let us know the outcome.
Thk u
kino318
post Sep 18 2018, 01:16 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 18 2018, 11:19 AM)
This is my Unifi Basic 30Mbps, but seem got scammed...

RM79 is for 24-months only??? Didn't mention in FAQ or website at all...

[attachmentid=10029158]
bro @wilson1stop, quick check. are yr previous package still under 2 years contract?
If yes, is there any penalty?

Thk
kino318
post Sep 18 2018, 05:20 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 18 2018, 04:57 PM)
About my earlier doubts for RM30 discounts for 24-months is SOLVED by TM staffs...
According to him, I can remove my TV packs later to continue enjoy RM79 permanently...
Seem like a good news for me!!! smile.gif
Good news.
thk u for sharing
kino318
post Sep 19 2018, 12:00 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Sep 19 2018, 11:55 AM)
Yes. Under contract if downgrade need to pay RM200 if not mistaken.
sure? I read somewhere now is allowed to switch without penalty.
correct me if I am wrong.
Thk
kino318
post Sep 19 2018, 04:53 PM

671 posts

Hi all, Just to update.
I switched from 30mbps RM139 package (under 2 years contract) to 30mbps RM79 today at Tm point. No penalty but contract refreshed 2 years started from today.
Thk you.

kino318
post Sep 19 2018, 05:13 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Sep 19 2018, 05:09 PM)
why don't you change to maxis rm89 unlimited?😊
I was under 2 years contract, if i terminate, i will hv to pay rm500 as penalty. vmad.gif

kino318
post Sep 19 2018, 05:14 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 19 2018, 05:01 PM)
from unlimited to 60gb quota..

should pick 100mb that plan.

edit: typo
I am thinking of that initially.
but 100mbps is overkilled.
Anyway, if there is a need, I can always upgrade to 100mbps .
thk
kino318
post Sep 19 2018, 07:08 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 19 2018, 05:15 PM)
Nah, just wait for 50Mbps RM99 better...
**Assuming 30Mbps got quota next year...
If there is a rm99 50mbps plan, i hv an option to upgrade. smile.gif
kino318
post Sep 19 2018, 07:15 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Sep 19 2018, 06:40 PM)
Did they ask you to wait for turbo or ask you to get 100M instead? Or just straight away process your request? Because some users seem to say that they are trying to retain users at the higher price. Maybe even by saying got penalty fee  So just wondering.
They asked whether i want to take the rm129 100mbps package. I told them my usage low. smile.gif
For me is huge saving, RM60x12=720.
kino318
post Sep 24 2018, 10:34 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Sep 24 2018, 09:55 PM)
Yes, it will take a few working days to reflect in the system. Replying from experience. Been there, done that.
was told minimum 7 days and maximum 14 days.
kino318
post Sep 26 2018, 11:33 AM

671 posts

I cannot believe this. What is TM doing?
my relatives son just sign up Rm99 10mbps student package by using his student card.

Lol.. I donot know to laugh or cry.. we hv this no 1 telco company in Malaysia. bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

kino318
post Sep 26 2018, 01:34 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Sep 26 2018, 12:13 PM)
read from the FAQ also stated unifi 30mbps at rm79 will not impose any quota until end of the year. Plan to downgrade first to unifi 30mbps, next year then upgrade back to unifi 100mbps at rm129 when quota already impose on unifi 30mbps. anyone plan to do this? still not yet ask the tmpoint whether this can be done without impose any penalty fees, i dun mind recontract 24 months everytime upgrade or downgrade. 30mbps speed should be sufficient for me and i do not want to migrate to maxis fiber bcoz heard maxis fiber throttle p2p/torrent daily from 8pm to 2am and my internet usage more on android tvbox (live channel), kodi (quasar and sportsdevil), rss player/icdrama and youtube.
many doing this with no penalty and i am one of them. rclxm9.gif

kino318
post Oct 5 2018, 03:34 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(yagami05 @ Oct 5 2018, 03:26 PM)
50mbps plan n still under contract. they wont change my plan to rm129 plan unless i agree to pay penalty. (remaining hypptv contract) reason = my ultimate pack cannot downgrade to aneka.
Now can change. no penalty even u stil under 2 year contract. a new 2 years contracts will be issued.
I manage to chg from 139 30mpbs to rm79 30mbps,
kino318
post Oct 5 2018, 03:53 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Oct 5 2018, 03:47 PM)
quick question. The Hypptv stb will eact your 60gb quota or not?🤩
NO idea. STB supposed cannot be used after downgraded but my one still can. icon_idea.gif
anyway, i am low usage user. rm60 saving a month mean a lot to me.
Thk u Gobin, pakatan harapan, new government.

kino318
post Oct 8 2018, 09:55 PM

671 posts

Just heard from neigbhour, now got all kind of plan from Unifi.
1. Rm80 10mbps, no quota, 600 mins free call
2. Rm100, 30mbps, no quota, 600 mins free call
kino318
post Oct 11 2018, 12:05 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(lowyat9999 @ Oct 11 2018, 11:50 AM)
you can downgrade now, i change my to RM79 plan, no penalty
however, if within 1 year from the start contract, you need to pay penalty for Unifi TV unless you opt for ultimate pack +RM30
U sure abt the unifitv penalty?
the TM point didnot mention abt this. sad.gif
kino318
post Oct 23 2018, 02:36 PM

671 posts

hi,
I just receive my first bill after convert to Unifi basic 30mbps from RM139.
Based on the bill, TM continue to maintain the Unifi TV Ruby package which have RM30 monthly fee and Internet reduce to rm49 per month, so net net tm still charge RM79.

kino318
post Oct 23 2018, 02:57 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Oct 23 2018, 02:52 PM)
This 30M Basic is supposed to be like that, ie RM49 + RM30 (unifiTV) = RM79. The UnifiTV is only free channels. I think because you already had Ruby in your previous package, it is carrid over. Only a new user subscribing to 30M Basic will be able to confirm what they actually get with the package is what is advertised on the website or not.
very confusing.
I 'lose' in the income tax relief which I only entitle rm49*12, instead of rm79x12.
so sad..
kino318
post Oct 23 2018, 03:35 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Oct 23 2018, 03:01 PM)
Does your bill show any discounts?

Check in your customer portal. Does it show any discounts there? Does the Ruby pack listed there have a time limit like 24 months?

If there is any new 30M Basic user who got a bill, please share how the breakdown is for comparison.
Internet price is Rm79, discount rm30 so pay RM49
Internet TV Rm30, no discount, pay RM30, net net RM79.

Internet TV, tm change my jumbo lite pack to Ruby pack plus (promo).
I not sure what is the different, i hardly watch.
kino318
post Oct 23 2018, 03:37 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 23 2018, 03:02 PM)
Same goes to your previous 139 which you cannot claim full 139 as well for tax relief. biggrin.gif
hmm.. in that case, Maxis rm89 maybe better choice, which can get tax relief rm89x12 which maxis doesnot bundle any internet TV

0.3160sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:39 PM