Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)
cybpsych
Oct 1 2018, 06:32 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 4 2018, 01:59 PM) Supermarket Sweep Campaign [ MBB | T&Cs ] 6 April 2018 - 6 July 2018The biggest spree in town is back. Start your shopping today with Maybank Visa Cards and increase your chances to win the big splurge with Supermarket Sweep. Step 1: SMS SWEEP (space) 12-digit NRIC Number to 66628 Step 2: Spend to earn entries Terms & Conditions: Campaign period start from 6 April 2018 till 6 July 2018. Applicable to all new and existing Principal Cardmembers of Maybank/Maybank Islamic Visa Credit or Debit Cards. Registration is required and must be performed by Principal Cardmembers only. Standard SMS charges apply and shall be borne by Cardmembers Cardmembers may win one Prize only throughout the Campaign Period. Winners will be selected by Maybank's randomizer programme. SOGO Supermarket Sweep Campaign Winners [ MBB ] We are pleased to announce the winners of SOGO Supermarket Sweep Campaign. Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support. https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...918win_list.pdf
MGM
Oct 1 2018, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 1 2018, 06:32 AM) SOGO Supermarket Sweep Campaign Winners [ MBB ] We are pleased to announce the winners of SOGO Supermarket Sweep Campaign. Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support. https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...918win_list.pdf Ever since the 100% CB campaign, most MBB campaigns were game of chances.
dannyw
Oct 1 2018, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Oct 1 2018, 01:32 AM) call cs asking to cancel master but the lady told cannot. She also mention m2c cannot cancel 1 card. need to cancel both  Try again, wish you able to get another CS which allow you to do so. I just call up, and yes, is allow to cancel 1 of it. Is just for my case I do not proceed due to I request to re-activate my sup card, which they will put my request and subject to management approval. So I will cancel my Visa when I have my another card is back...
WaCKy-Angel
Oct 1 2018, 08:47 AM
u guys all cancelling and keep/apply Barcelona?
coolguy99
Oct 1 2018, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 1 2018, 08:47 AM) u guys all cancelling and keep/apply Barcelona? Amex is still a very good card, keeping Amex.
WaCKy-Angel
Oct 1 2018, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 1 2018, 08:58 AM) Amex is still a very good card, keeping Amex. yeah i mean cancelling Visa/Master
ClarenceT
Oct 1 2018, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 1 2018, 08:47 AM) u guys all cancelling and keep/apply Barcelona? I am not cancelling M2 Visa. Maybank had given me a credit for >10 years SST. I am still hoping for another 100% CB game. I just did a Balance Transfer >RM2000, the earning in 12 months already >RM25. Also the Treatpoints I am earning using M2 Amex, spending more than RM6000 in a year, enough to redeem 3 Maybank CCs.
pluginbaby
Oct 1 2018, 09:10 AM
Cancelled my Mastercard under 2cards. Took about 5min on the phone. She didnt ask for the reason at all. All pending posting, points will be transferred to my Amex.
Thanks guys!
dannyw
Oct 1 2018, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 1 2018, 08:47 AM) u guys all cancelling and keep/apply Barcelona? Since both also Visa, both also have to pay SST. One have CB, another no, of course we choose the one which benefit to us...
sendohz
Oct 1 2018, 09:32 AM
Great news. Time to trasnfer BT balance to Amex and then request cancellation.
MilesAndMore
Oct 1 2018, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 1 2018, 04:26 AM) For Maybank2Kard AMEX benefits that isn't true. Money isn't from MBB. Unless we have a concrete evidence or source it is subsidised by AMEX, then again AMEX Malaysia is owned and operated by Maybank since 2006. We can only see that Maybank is the one subsidising. QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 1 2018, 06:18 AM) I read it is more like 4:2:4 whereby 40% pay on time, 20% pay minimum and 40% can't pay. I last read from the newspaper that only about 10% of credit card holders in Malaysia consistently pay in full. It’s a news piece from quite some time ago but I don’t think the figure has changed much.
ClarenceT
Oct 1 2018, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2018, 10:01 AM) Unless we have a concrete evidence or source it is subsidised by AMEX, then again AMEX Malaysia is owned and operated by Maybank since 2006. We can only see that Maybank is the one subsidising. I last read from the newspaper that only about 10% of credit card holders in Malaysia consistently pay in full. It’s a news piece from quite some time ago but I don’t think the figure has changed much. http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/21/...s-malaysia-juneAt parliament, August 2017... 43.6% of card holders settled their credit card debts fully from last Jan to June. Another 43.6% paid at least five per cent of the outstanding balance during the same period while the remaining 12.8% did not pay the outstanding balance of the minimum payment before or during the payment date.
WaCKy-Angel
Oct 1 2018, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2018, 10:01 AM) Unless we have a concrete evidence or source it is subsidised by AMEX, then again AMEX Malaysia is owned and operated by Maybank since 2006. We can only see that Maybank is the one subsidising. I last read from the newspaper that only about 10% of credit card holders in Malaysia consistently pay in full. It’s a news piece from quite some time ago but I don’t think the figure has changed much. QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 1 2018, 10:09 AM) http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/21/...s-malaysia-juneAt parliament, August 2017... 43.6% of card holders settled their credit card debts fully from last Jan to June. Another 43.6% paid at least five per cent of the outstanding balance during the same period while the remaining 12.8% did not pay the outstanding balance of the minimum payment before or during the payment date. what u guys arguing about? i dont understand
beLIEve
Oct 1 2018, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 1 2018, 10:09 AM) http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/21/...s-malaysia-juneAt parliament, August 2017... 43.6% of card holders settled their credit card debts fully from last Jan to June. Another 43.6% paid at least five per cent of the outstanding balance during the same period while the remaining 12.8% did not pay the outstanding balance of the minimum payment before or during the payment date. Wahhh everything you say/do is backed by actual figure ah.
MilesAndMore
Oct 1 2018, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 1 2018, 10:09 AM) http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/21/...s-malaysia-juneAt parliament, August 2017... 43.6% of card holders settled their credit card debts fully from last Jan to June. Another 43.6% paid at least five per cent of the outstanding balance during the same period while the remaining 12.8% did not pay the outstanding balance of the minimum payment before or during the payment date. Thanks for quoting the most recent news article on this issue. QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 1 2018, 10:18 AM) what u guys arguing about? i dont understand I also don’t understand why you see that as an argument instead of sharing information of a news article with ClarenceT quoting the most recent news piece.
MGM
Oct 1 2018, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 1 2018, 10:09 AM) http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/21/...s-malaysia-juneAt parliament, August 2017... 43.6% of card holders settled their credit card debts fully from last Jan to June. Another 43.6% paid at least five per cent of the outstanding balance during the same period while the remaining 12.8% did not pay the outstanding balance of the minimum payment before or during the payment date. Sorry more like 4:4:2.
ClarenceT
Oct 1 2018, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 1 2018, 10:18 AM) what u guys arguing about? i dont understand Not arguing lah. Just to use the data to tell... - CC holders are privileged minority, less than 20% of Malaysians can get at least 1 CC. - Only 43.6% can "afford" to settle full payment every month. Thank you those 56.4% contributing to make the reward/rebate scheme attractive.
annoymous1234
Oct 1 2018, 10:50 AM
LOL I'm trying to call cs but all lines are busy. Must be the massive calls coming in to cancel their card
cybpsych
Oct 1 2018, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 1 2018, 10:50 AM) LOL I'm trying to call cs but all lines are busy. Must be the massive calls coming in to cancel their card no issue for me. picked up easily. morning afternoon evening night. also they handle variety of cases, not necessary burdened by card cancellation.
coolguy_0925
Oct 1 2018, 10:56 AM
Just checking, anyone cancelled the VISA/MASTER but still sees it as 'active' (not showing CARD NOT AUTHORISED) in M2U? Thanks!