9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 3 2018, 05:27 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

huh SST is charged at 1 Sept (for newly approved cards) or for existing cards?
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 21 2018, 09:47 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

so confirm maybank wont absorb tax for 1 card?
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 24 2018, 11:45 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Sep 24 2018, 11:34 AM)
bank will charges SST on deactivated card??

Deactivate only. not cancel.
what is deactivated card?
its either active or cancelled.

If u mean blocked due to unpaid then yes im sure will get charged
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 24 2018, 02:16 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

NSK Kuchai Lama got agent promoting Maybank CC. not sure what gift coz was not interested
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 26 2018, 02:48 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Sep 26 2018, 02:46 PM)
I'm facing the same issue too. I paid my Amex through my savings account with the amount deducted, but payment not reflected in the Amex account. I did the same for other cards and it was successful, except for Amex.
Same here yesterday paid amount turned to 0 today login suddenly back to unpaid..went to maybank branch they say cant check need to call Card Centre.
tonite only call.

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 1 2018, 08:47 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

u guys all cancelling and keep/apply Barcelona?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 1 2018, 09:00 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 1 2018, 08:58 AM)
Amex is still a very good card, keeping Amex.
yeah i mean cancelling Visa/Master
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 1 2018, 10:18 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 1 2018, 10:01 AM)
Unless we have a concrete evidence or source it is subsidised by AMEX, then again AMEX Malaysia is owned and operated by Maybank since 2006. We can only see that Maybank is the one subsidising.
I last read from the newspaper that only about 10% of credit card holders in Malaysia consistently pay in full. It’s a news piece from quite some time ago but I don’t think the figure has changed much.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 1 2018, 10:09 AM)
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/2017/08/21/...s-malaysia-june

At parliament, August 2017...

43.6% of card holders settled their credit card debts fully from last Jan to June.
Another 43.6% paid at least five per cent of the outstanding balance during the same period while the remaining 12.8% did not pay the outstanding balance of the minimum payment before or during the payment date.
what u guys arguing about? i dont understand
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 1 2018, 11:05 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 1 2018, 10:44 AM)
Not arguing lah. Just to use the data to tell...
- CC holders are privileged minority, less than 20% of Malaysians can get at least 1 CC.
- Only 43.6% can "afford" to settle full payment every month. Thank you those 56.4% contributing to make the reward/rebate scheme attractive.
i thought u guys were talking about Amex thingy
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 3 2018, 07:54 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 2 2018, 11:05 PM)
I made a purchase of RM250 back in August.

For some reasons, the merchant is now refunding back this amount to my AMEX card.

If let's say I spend RM1000 on my AMEX this month to get the RM50 cashback, with this refund of RM250 coming in, do I need to have a total spending of RM1250 for this month to have maximum RM50 cashback?
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Oct 3 2018, 12:50 AM)
You need to check the transaction date. See if it falls on weekend. If it falls on weekend then yes. You will have to spend RM1,250. Otherwise no.
Not sure if it works that way, previous month cashback will be debited into his statement this month but i dont think they will allow u to get more than RM50/month cashback.

In other words u start with RM0 cashback it will not become RM-10 cashback so you can claim until RM50 (RM60) if you get what i mean.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 3 2018, 10:00 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 3 2018, 09:24 AM)
The cashback MBB counts is from net spend. So if he spends 1250 and gets back 250 refund his net spend is 1000 (RM50 cashback). Nothing to do with getting more than RM50 in the month or starting from RM-10.

Of course for AMEX this only applies to weekend, but for Barcelona already this has caused loss of CB for people with big refunds.
He mentioned August spending refunded, and its already Oct now.

WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 3 2018, 10:07 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 3 2018, 10:04 AM)
well, Aug spent, Oct refunded.

question to OKLY is, the refund date is when? doubt it's on weekend since we're barely on 3rd day of Oct.
Does it matter when the refund is?

You still need to spend RM1000 to get max RM50 cashback then only it will deduct the refunded cashback from previous month.
eg RM50 cashback - RM5 (from refunded cashback) = RM45 cashback you earn this month.

You get what i mean?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 3 2018, 12:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Oct 3 2018, 11:39 AM)
Update on fpx transaction using Amex. After I emailed to Maybank CS, they finally give me the 5% cash back (though they didn't update me about the cash back through email). I notice only when checking the statement balance.
[attachmentid=10053337]
[attachmentid=10053336]
So meaning FPX must call them to manually give cashback?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 4 2018, 08:25 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(rabbitcal @ Oct 4 2018, 01:19 AM)
My principal n supp m2c visa card got waived rm25 by CS.
Statement was out n charged in Sept.
Cool bro.. mind to share why they waive for u? Afaik Maybank NEVER waive before
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 5 2018, 02:58 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Silomat82 @ Oct 5 2018, 02:46 PM)
I recently applied for MBB 2 Premier with FD pledge of RM15k (Combined Credit Limit is now RM30k, but I have existing C/L of RM15k on my Visa Signature).

I signed the letter of set off on 3/10, and on 4/10 MBB deducted RM10/- for Stamp Duty Lien against FD.

Can anyone enlighten how long does it usually take after this to get my credit card? I checked with the respective branch & also called the Call Centre today, both gave different info.

Branch said it takes 2 working days to received CC, but since its already 5/10 I decided to call Call Centre. Call Centre said it will take up to 10 working days after signing Letter of Set Off.

Anyone face this experience before?
Wow just need 15K so low?
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 17 2018, 04:43 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 17 2018, 04:30 PM)
Tried to use Maybank Amex card to register Netflix but error showed "The Card Security Code that you entered does not appear to be valid. Please enter the 3 or 4 digit Card Security Code printed on your credit card."

Tried my wife Amex also same. Called Maybank but can't really help. Msg n chatted with Netflix, same can't really helped. Really give up. I used on 11street but no issue.
Amex CVV is the 4 digit on the front of the card, not back of the card 3 digits.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 10:32 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(nickocinde @ Oct 19 2018, 10:28 AM)
anyone get the service charge waived? they offer to use 10k points to offset rm25, is that worth redeeming?
IMO redeeming with TP is more worth it than paying using cash, since if u exchange TP into vouchers means u use voucher wont get TP or Cashback.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 01:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 19 2018, 01:16 PM)
is it normal that after my M2C Gold Amex is upgraded to Platinum, I got charged RM25 SST for it, even though the card anniversary is March.

I thought this is considered a card upgrade, and not a new application hence there should not be SST?
Normal
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 01:24 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 19 2018, 01:22 PM)
So will I be charged again in March 2019, or March 2020?
Nope, follow your new card anniversary
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 19 2018, 01:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 19 2018, 01:29 PM)
my new card anniversary is still March, follow as per the old AMEX
Well just keep the statement and monitor March statement see get charged again or not

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:09 PM