Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

cybpsych
post Dec 14 2025, 01:51 PM

---------------------
65,342 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 14 2025, 12:27 PM)
Wondering if apply both then separate cash back since different entities? laugh.gif
can try haha
Halfhearted04
post Dec 14 2025, 03:22 PM

Sloth
1,942 posts

best way to apply mbb cc ? online ? go to branch apply ? those website like ringgit plus ?
victorian
post Dec 14 2025, 03:34 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,634 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Dec 14 2025, 11:53 AM)
Probably also
Car Sharing
(Car Rental & E-Hailing)
MCC 4121 & 7512

I think will be Grab Car only
Still thinking if its worth paying another RM25 yearly if the covered areas are also covered by other cards:

Commuter Rail and Bus: seldom utilize unless going to airport for travel. Rapidkl usually will buy MY50 so need to have the credit inside TNG Card.
Ride Hailing: also seldom use grab car, even if need to can be covered by Ikhwan online 8%
EV Charging: Nil
Education: Nil
Sports and Pharma: This is good.
Merchandise Store: Nil

I think the sports and pharma will be the one people will target.
ronnie
post Dec 14 2025, 04:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,316 posts

Would reload TnG at Rapid stations gets "Commuter Rail and Bus" caqsh back for MyImpact ?
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2025, 07:52 PM

---------------------
65,342 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 14 2025, 03:34 PM)
Still thinking if its worth paying another RM25 yearly if the covered areas are also covered by other cards:

Commuter Rail and Bus: seldom utilize unless going to airport for travel. Rapidkl usually will buy MY50 so need to have the credit inside TNG Card.
Ride Hailing: also seldom use grab car, even if need to can be covered by Ikhwan online 8%

pharma is exactly what i'm targeting biggrin.gif currently using Affin duo+ VS for 3%. myimpact giving 8% consider good.

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 14 2025, 04:18 PM)
Would reload TnG at Rapid stations gets "Commuter Rail and Bus" caqsh back for MyImpact ?
try yourself and let us know here

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Today, 10:06 AM
ideaplus
post Dec 14 2025, 09:09 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Dec 14 2025, 03:34 PM)

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 14 2025, 07:52 PM)
pharma is exactly what i'm targeting biggrin.gif currently using Affin duo+ VS for 3%. myimpact giving 5% consider good.
Exactly for pharma only, haha
wjleong15
post Dec 14 2025, 10:54 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 14 2025, 11:29 AM)
likely yes. and probably low requirements too.
cb solely based on mcc or tiger has its own allowed list?
wondering oversea usage on the same mcc will earn cb or not
N9484640
post Yesterday, 05:24 AM

Chasing Electric
1,296 posts

does anybody knows if "statement date" can be change for maybank2 platinum? i mean the closing date for my billing cycle

mine is on the 12th and always kena a heavy bill after every 11/11 & 12/12 sale 😅
lukemanz
post Yesterday, 06:17 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Dec 15 2025, 05:24 AM)
does anybody knows if "statement date" can be change for maybank2 platinum? i mean the closing date for my billing cycle

mine is on the 12th and always kena a heavy bill after every 11/11 & 12/12 sale 😅
Yes you can. I requested for 28th day of month statement date to be same with my Ikhwan card before, and successfully getting it

This post has been edited by lukemanz: Yesterday, 06:19 AM
cybpsych
post Yesterday, 06:27 AM

---------------------
65,342 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 14 2025, 10:54 PM)
cb solely based on mcc or tiger has its own allowed list?
wondering oversea usage on the same mcc will earn cb or not
my guess: MCC

overseas merchants using same MCC. it's standardized.

however, the (acquirer's) accuracy of assignment (to the business) may differs slightly.

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Dec 15 2025, 05:24 AM)

call cs to change.

available dates: 3 6 8 12 14 18 21 24 26 28 EOM (end of month) -- last i asked

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Yesterday, 12:18 PM
N9484640
post Yesterday, 09:54 AM

Chasing Electric
1,296 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 15 2025, 06:27 AM)
call cs to change.
available dates: 3 6 8 12 14 18 21 24 26 28 EOM (end of month) -- last i asked
QUOTE(lukemanz @ Dec 15 2025, 06:17 AM)
Yes you can. I requested for 28th day of month statement date to be same with my Ikhwan card before, and successfully getting it
thanks - really appreciate it
kart
post Yesterday, 07:16 PM

1,604 posts

What are the differences between these 2 credit cards?

- Maybank myimpact Visa Signature Credit Card
- Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i

The first credit card is a conventional Visa credit card with minimum annual income requirement of RM 36,000.

The second credit card is a Islamic MasterCard credit card with minimum annual income requirement of RM 24,000.

Are that all the differences?

It seems that other than aforementioned differences, the 2 credit cards have the same features.

This post has been edited by kart: Yesterday, 07:17 PM
fruitie
post Yesterday, 07:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 11 2025, 01:26 PM)
now this is a damn good reason go hold this card for long-term (pray)

p/s: just applied via m2u (logged in). immediately approved. pending delivery.  icon_idea.gif

20251212: New card appeared in M2U

I just applied mine and approved instantly too but only for the VS, For the Islamic Myimpact maybe I will apply later if it is confirmed it's a separate cash back from the VS and my usage is high.

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 15 2025, 07:16 PM)
What are the differences between these 2 credit cards?

- Maybank myimpact Visa Signature Credit Card
- Maybank Islamic myimpact Ikhwan Mastercard Platinum Credit Card-i
The first credit card is a conventional Visa credit card with minimum annual income requirement of RM 36,000.
The second credit card is a Islamic MasterCard credit card with minimum annual income requirement of RM 24,000.
Are that all the differences?
It seems that other than aforementioned differences, the 2 credit cards have the same features.
Should be the same, different entities only.
ronnie
post Today, 10:03 AM

Not enough stars
21,316 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 14 2025, 07:52 PM)
pharma is exactly what i'm targeting biggrin.gif currently using Affin duo+ VS for 3%. myimpact giving 5% consider good.
Not 8% ?
cybpsych
post Today, 10:06 AM

---------------------
65,342 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 16 2025, 10:03 AM)
Not 8% ?
ops, typo. kept thinking bank muamalat's 5%