780 Pages « < 766 767 768 769 770 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V20, 5% M2 Amex on weekend spending (NOT ALL)

borneoman1
post Jun 2 2025, 10:07 AM

119 posts

I've used the whole quota to pay for bills on Lazada on a Saturday last month. Today I checked I only got rm8 cashback, which I think is for a Shoppee bill payment.

Amex doesn't give cashback for utility bills paid in Lazada anymore?
If I get the same amount or none next month, then I guess it will be confirmed...
gastacopz
post Jun 2 2025, 10:36 AM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2025, 12:00 PM)
Online transactions I made yesterday before 12pm were posted yesterday. thumbup.gif I wanna save this month’s quota for my car insurance. sweat.gif

haiya my may missed to max spending ..tot they screw up again..haha..rupa mmg me spend less..

btw, both m2c n ikhwan amex can get cashback for etiqa right?
fruitie
post Jun 2 2025, 12:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Jun 2 2025, 10:07 AM)
I've used the whole quota to pay for bills on Lazada on a Saturday last month. Today I checked I only got rm8 cashback, which I think is for a Shoppee bill payment.

If I get the same amount or none next month, then I guess it will be confirmed...
Check your transactions again and post it here. I doubt they know what you paid it for since it’s all under Lazada.

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Jun 2 2025, 10:36 AM)
haiya my may missed to max spending ..tot they screw up again..haha..rupa mmg me spend less..

btw, both m2c n ikhwan amex can get cashback for etiqa right?
Yes.

cybpsych
post Jun 2 2025, 12:59 PM

---------------------
65,279 posts

QUOTE(borneoman1 @ Jun 2 2025, 10:07 AM)

check posting date
fruitie
post Jun 2 2025, 01:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 2 2025, 12:59 PM)
check posting date
Ah yes. Good point though I reminded here 31st was the last day for May quota. tongue.gif
Gabriel03
post Jun 2 2025, 02:45 PM

663 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by Gabriel03: Jun 2 2025, 05:24 PM
TaiGoh
post Jun 2 2025, 11:40 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ May 23 2025, 10:00 PM)
So Pos Malaysia have started upgrading their POS Pam software and machines to now accept card.
Have not tried it out if they accept Amex or not, but if it's the same with every terminal at every post office then maybe not sad.gif
But if you have a Bank Muamalat x Pos cc, then now you can technically get 8% off with your bills or any other post related transaction  rclxms.gif

Did you try to pay TNB bill with PAM recently?
It looks like only selected payment methods are allowed...

Barricade
post Jun 3 2025, 12:22 AM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(TaiGoh @ Jun 2 2025, 11:40 PM)

Yup TNB doesn’t accept CC. Tried it at PAM earlier
HayateAyakasi8
post Jun 3 2025, 02:43 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(TaiGoh @ Jun 2 2025, 11:40 PM)

QUOTE(Barricade @ Jun 3 2025, 12:22 AM)
Yup TNB doesn’t accept CC. Tried it at PAM earlier
Huh so it only takes Debit cards. That's unfortunate then.
Guess back to using SPL then.
westlife
post Jun 4 2025, 07:51 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 31 2025, 01:08 PM)
Friendly reminder, today is the last day of May for May quota. Tomorrow will be considered June quota despite it’s also a weekend.
the eligibility is based on transaction date is it?

meaning if 31 may i use the card for purchase, this purchase is qualified for rebate if the transaction date is 31 may 2025.

but if the posting date of the transaction is after 31 may 2025 e.g. 2 June 2026, the rebate will be eating into june quota?
westlife
post Jun 4 2025, 07:53 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 1 2025, 12:00 PM)
Online transactions I made yesterday before 12pm were posted yesterday. thumbup.gif I wanna save this month’s quota for my car insurance. sweat.gif

car insurance can accept amex? confused.gif
MGM
post Jun 4 2025, 09:12 AM

18,409 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 4 2025, 07:53 AM)
car insurance can accept amex?  :confused:
Etiqa boleh
ClarenceT
post Jun 4 2025, 09:29 AM

14,929 posts

car insurance can accept amex?  :confused:
Yes - Motortakaful.com (Etiqa Takaful)

Tune Protect accept Spaylater (then settled by Amex), but I bought Travel Insurance (not sure Car Insurance).
MGM
post Jun 4 2025, 09:35 AM

18,409 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 4 2025, 09:29 AM)
Yes - Motortakaful.com (Etiqa Takaful)

Tune Protect accept Spaylater (then settled by Amex), but I bought Travel Insurance (not sure Car Insurance).
Spaylater has Allianz n Zurich car insurance.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2025, 11:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 4 2025, 07:51 AM)
the eligibility is based on transaction date is it?

meaning if 31 may i use the card for purchase, this purchase is qualified for rebate if the transaction date is 31 may 2025.

but if the posting date of the transaction is after 31 may 2025 e.g. 2 June 2026, the rebate will be eating into june quota?
Yes, the transaction day determines the eligibility for cash back; i.e., it must be transacted on a weekend.
The posting date determines which quota month to be used.

car insurance can accept amex?  confused.gif
Yes, been using on Etiqa all these years and activate its Drive Less Save More. So I got AmEx cash back, discounts using Maybank cards (I think) and also DLSM cash back.
westlife
post Jun 4 2025, 11:49 AM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 4 2025, 11:26 AM)
Yes, the transaction day determines the eligibility for cash back; i.e., it must be transacted on a weekend.
Yes, been using on Etiqa all these years and activate its Drive Less Save More. So I got AmEx cash back, discounts using Maybank cards (I think) and also DLSM cash back.
ic ok. thanks.

that's why if used the amex card within the last few days of the month, will have less chance to possibily use the current month quota especially on 31 may 2025, even used already also considered next month quota likely.
fruitie
post Jun 4 2025, 11:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 4 2025, 11:49 AM)
ic ok. thanks.

that's why if used the amex card within the last few days of the month, will have less chance to possibily use the current month quota especially on 31 may 2025, even used already also considered next month quota likely.
It depends which merchants is that. If pay bills via M2U and Shopee, most likely will be posted on the same date.
westlife
post Jun 4 2025, 12:02 PM

14,248 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 4 2025, 11:53 AM)
It depends which merchants is that. If pay bills via M2U and Shopee, most likely will be posted on the same date.
icic. tongue.gif
Devil4life
post Jun 4 2025, 03:44 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 4 2025, 11:26 AM)
SOrry side track off topic, how do DLSM works? Mine also using Etiqa so I just snap shot the mileage every month or only towards the expiry of the term?
fruitie
post Jun 4 2025, 03:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jun 4 2025, 03:44 PM)
SOrry side track off topic, how do DLSM works? Mine also using Etiqa so I just snap shot the mileage every month or only towards the expiry of the term?
OT: You can snap anytime you want. https://www.etiqa.com.my/pdfs/en/faq/FAQ%20...e_Insurance.pdf

780 Pages « < 766 767 768 769 770 > » Top

0.2303sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:21 PM