Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

kart
post Nov 4 2018, 05:22 AM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 3 2018, 08:44 PM)
Oh I see. Yes, they don't need PBe. I will look into supp cards then. May I know if I should request for separate statement upon application or after it's approved? Thanks. notworthy.gif
You need to choose separate statement, when you fill up the supplementary application form.

If I am not mistaken, other cardholders who did not opt for separate statement upon application need to terminate their supplementary credit cards (which default to combined statements), and obtain new supplementary credit cards. Upon the issuance of the supplementary credit cards, you cannot change from combined statements to separate statements.

So, after getting your supplementary credit cards, call Public Bank CS to confirm that separate statements are indeed selected for your supplementary credit cards. Then, you will have peace of mind during spending with your supplementary credit cards, knowing that separate cashback is given. smile.gif

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 4 2018, 05:23 AM
kawteem
post Nov 4 2018, 06:13 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2018, 10:58 PM)

if 1 transaction, yes, rm633.25 would hit rm38 cb.

if use for SN4M promo via bigpay reloads exclusively, only need rm632.49 to hit rm38 cb. biggrin.gif
This is something new to me. Thanks again sifu!
voncrane
post Nov 4 2018, 06:16 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 4 2018, 05:22 AM)
You need to choose separate statement, when you fill up the supplementary application form.

If I am not mistaken, other cardholders who did not opt for separate statement upon application need to terminate their supplementary credit cards (which default to combined statements), and obtain new supplementary credit cards. Upon the issuance of the supplementary credit cards, you cannot change from combined statements to separate statements.

So, after getting your supplementary credit cards, call Public Bank CS to confirm that separate statements are indeed selected for your supplementary credit cards. Then, you will have peace of mind during spending with your supplementary credit cards, knowing that separate cashback is given. smile.gif
Hi, just to reconfirm... Example VS primary applies for one or two supp cards. Gives CL to each and asks for separate statements. By doing this, all current card promotions (including cashback) are now treated as per individual cardmember? As in double or triple cashback? Also will the supplementary card transactions under a separate section in the principal's pbe account or each supplementary card will require it's own pbe account?
cybpsych
post Nov 4 2018, 07:29 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 4 2018, 06:16 AM)
Hi, just to reconfirm... Example VS primary applies for one or two supp cards. Gives CL to each and asks for separate statements. By doing this, all current card promotions (including cashback) are now treated as per individual cardmember? As in double or triple cashback? Also will the supplementary card transactions under a separate section in the principal's pbe account or each supplementary card will require it's own pbe account?
supp with separate statement:

1) monthly cb separated (cuz statement generated per card level)
2) promo cb combined (eligibility tracked per nric of the principal)
3) separate statement of course separated transactions.

supp don't need PBe, unless u want to view the unbilled transactions. setting up PBe for each supp cardholder is tedious if they don't have existing PBe. even if they have, some might not want you to access cuz their savings info inside! laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 4 2018, 07:36 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(Taiyeelong @ Nov 4 2018, 07:21 AM)
Going to swipe8x at 3am later.is it good time for the SN4M cash back? Or should I wait 5-6am?
as long as trx is recorded as 5 Nov, no issue if 3am or 5am swipe.

earlier swiping is good to ensure your eligibility for part of the cb quota.

nobody can guarantee what time CB quota depleted to-date. reported week14 cb was based on swipes made 1 month ago.
voncrane
post Nov 4 2018, 08:18 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 4 2018, 07:29 AM)
supp with separate statement:

1) monthly cb separated (cuz statement generated per card level)
2) promo cb combined (eligibility tracked per nric of the principal)
3) separate statement of course separated transactions.

supp don't need PBe, unless u want to view the unbilled transactions. setting up PBe for each supp cardholder is tedious if they don't have existing PBe. even if they have, some might not want you to access cuz their savings info inside! laugh.gif
Thanks for the clarifications.. It's a spouse situation and we have no financial secrets. smile.gif Was asking as in M2U, only requires one online account under primary. But separate sections to see posted transactions on both the primary and supp cards. I'd like it that way and hoping PB is the same. As it's easier, one login and can monitor all incase of fraudulent transactions.
kart
post Nov 4 2018, 08:28 AM

1,599 posts

For Spend Now 4 More Cash Back campaign, we all know that we need to use our Public Bank Credit Cards for online transactions as early as possible on Monday morning, so that the chances of getting the promotional cashback is higher.

For sure, the owners with BigPay Prepaid cards have the largest advantage, because the time of BigPay payment processor is set at GMT+8.

For other payment processors with their time is set GMT+0, such as Maxis Pay (https://pay.maxis.com.my), we can only start to use the Public Bank Credit Cards, starting from 8 am on Monday morning onwards, which lessens our chances of getting the promotional cashback. sad.gif

No doubt, I can use my Public Bank Credit Cards around 1 am on Monday morning, for Maxis Pay transactions. For sure, the transaction date will be stated as Sunday, and I have to submit my OTP screenshots to Public Bank, to appeal for the promotional cashback.

Then again, it is subject to review and approval by Public Bank Credit Card Management. Who knows that the luck may run out, and maybe Public Bank Credit Card Management chooses not to grant cashback for these transactions with transaction date on Sunday?

It is a huge disadvantage for those who do not have or are not eligible to have a BigPay Prepaid card. sad.gif I cannot do much, but to accept how competitive the situation is.

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 4 2018, 08:30 AM
talexeh
post Nov 4 2018, 08:32 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,094 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 4 2018, 08:28 AM)
It is a huge disadvantage for those who do not have or are not eligible to have a BigPay Prepaid card. sad.gif I cannot do much, but to accept how competitive the situation is.
I think the eligibility to get a BigPay card is pretty low so I don't see how you're not eligible to get one.
kart
post Nov 4 2018, 08:37 AM

1,599 posts

My handphone is an obsolete smartphone, so I cannot install BigPay App in my smartphone. Too bad, the Android OS of my smartphone is outdated to support BigPay App.

Other than that, my smartphone performs well, and I do not see the need to replace my handphone.
SUSDavid83
post Nov 4 2018, 08:45 AM

52,874 posts

What's the big deal?
I don't have Big Pay too!
I hope PBB wil revise the exclusion list in the next campaign!

This post has been edited by David83: Nov 4 2018, 08:45 AM
jiaen0509
post Nov 4 2018, 08:46 AM

3,305 posts

For your guys information, I called PBB CS to request for SST waive. But they told me there is no such thing. SST is government tax. Cannot waive.

Then I ask, let’s say I spent certain amount this years. Is it possible to request waive the SST next year? He said No too.

Ramjade
post Nov 4 2018, 08:55 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 4 2018, 08:37 AM)
My handphone is an obsolete smartphone, so I cannot install BigPay App in my smartphone. Too bad, the Android OS of my smartphone is outdated to support BigPay App.

Other than that, my smartphone performs well, and I do not see the need to replace my handphone.
You do know that you can use an android emulator right? I will never install any banking or financial stuff on my phone for security purposes.

I have been using am android emulator all these while and participate in PB contest.
ClarenceT
post Nov 4 2018, 08:56 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 4 2018, 08:45 AM)
What's the big deal?
I don't have Big Pay too!
I hope PBB wil revise the exclusion list in the next campaign!
I have Bigpay but I strongly support you that Bigpay transactions shall be excluded from CB promo. smile.gif
I prefer shopping on the Monday evening than wake up in the early morning to do tedious things.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 4 2018, 08:57 AM
kart
post Nov 4 2018, 08:57 AM

1,599 posts

QUOTE(Kcee @ Nov 4 2018, 08:45 AM)
With BigPay, you can 'earn' a new smartphone. So, do consider to get a new phone and 'earn' back the $ for the smartphone.
You have a valid point there. smile.gif The promotional cashback of more than 10% is too tempting to resist.

I myself cannot match the huge spending of RM 480 per week you all can easily make, without a fuss.

Anyway, I just make some calculation by myself, whether extra spending to gain the 10.42% cashback is enough to purchase a new smartphone. Different people will have different spending pattern.

Thanks again for sharing your opinion. smile.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 4 2018, 08:55 AM)
You do know that you can use an android emulator right? I will never install any banking or financial stuff on my phone for security purposes.

I have been using am android  emulator all these while and participate in PB contest.
Ok, maybe later I will send you a private message on how to install an Android emulator to install BigPay app. smile.gif This is off topic to this thread.

This post has been edited by kart: Nov 4 2018, 09:00 AM
janson_kaniaz
post Nov 4 2018, 08:58 AM

6,955 posts

I for one won’t wake up in the middle of the night to topup BP. True it’s getting more competitive but sometimes that’s also when BP downtime happens for their routine maintenance. I don’t want to end up topping up >10x due to repetitive failures to receive TAC, or some other reasons for the error.
christcwl9
post Nov 4 2018, 08:59 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 4 2018, 08:46 AM)
For your guys information, I called PBB CS to request for SST waive. But they told me there is no such thing. SST is government tax. Cannot waive.

Then I ask, let’s say I spent certain amount this years. Is it possible to request waive the SST next year? He said No too.
Aww really? I am just about to call CS for this doh.gif
lilsunflower
post Nov 4 2018, 10:19 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Nov 4 2018, 08:46 AM)

CS is totally right - the bank can't "waive" the tax.

When I called PBB yesterday, I asked if they could consider giving me a rebate to offset my SST charges give my usage pattern.

They said they would review and consider the rebate.
jiaen0509
post Nov 4 2018, 11:37 AM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Nov 4 2018, 08:59 AM)
Aww really? I am just about to call CS for this  doh.gif
You can always try. Different CS have different story.

dry.gif Why recently I noticed that my post keep disappeared. If someone delete it, pls inform me. If not I dont know the reason or I offense the rule. I can change biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 4 2018, 11:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 4 2018, 05:22 AM)

Thanks for the tips. I will take note of it when I apply for supp.
Human Nature
post Nov 4 2018, 01:47 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

Great, now talking about smartphone and apps in pbb cc section. Yes pbb should blacklist bp for the campaign and also normal cb.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Nov 4 2018, 01:48 PM

190 Pages « < 162 163 164 165 166 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:05 PM