Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V4, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back
kawteem
Aug 17 2018, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 17 2018, 09:04 PM) Good news to share. For TIME bill, the auto-debit trick with TM/Unifi works too. My bill is RM 149; I subscribed to auto debit online. I paid in advance of RM 147 and I left RM 2 as outstanding to pay for. Auto debit gives RM 2 discount and it really offset that RM 2 outstanding. Now my bill RM 0.00 Auto-debit with PBB VS or QMC + RM 2 discount from auto debit.  Actually you don't have to do this. I have been getting rm2 discount for close to 2 years now. As long you signed up for autodebit, you will get that discount.
kawteem
Aug 17 2018, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 17 2018, 09:15 PM) Guess that their auto-debit discount system is pretty straight forward. Yup. Save the hassle. What I did is sign up autodebit using my BigPay card, but pay with any online cb cards. Or better still, find some sellers in Shopee who offers time bill with discounts to further add the benefit. You have total control.
kawteem
Aug 18 2018, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 17 2018, 10:51 PM) U pay fully using any online CB cards n still can get rm2 discount for signing up autodebit? Precisely. That's what I have been doing.
kawteem
Aug 19 2018, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 19 2018, 12:32 PM) Any unsuccessful autodebits so far using BP? Just wondering if PBB cards are entitled for cashbacks on autodebit too? Or maybe I should use my MBB FCB? Please advise  I registered using BP just for the sake of registering. I pay most of the time using online cb cards/shopee. But there's one time I forgot and autodebit kicked in on BP card without issue. QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 19 2018, 12:36 PM) For auto debit, it's better to use general CC like MBB FCB. Autodebit != online. Second that!
kawteem
Sep 27 2018, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 27 2018, 07:45 PM) mine gotten rm50. 4x supp card #1, 4x supp card #2. all reload to bigpay, morning 6 Aug. May I know if you sent SMS registration for all these cards or just yours (principal)? Thanks.
kawteem
Sep 27 2018, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 27 2018, 08:00 PM) 1 principal VS only. since day 1 of the SN4M. Thanks. So can isolate this point out for the folks who didn't get CB.
kawteem
Nov 3 2018, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 3 2018, 07:04 PM) Thank you! It worked!! The number I originally call left me on hold for more than 10 minutes... so I gave up and used your number. Instantly got to CS, and my issue was dealt with in 5 minutes. I called re SST rebates for my principal PBB VS and 9 supps. CS said they will confirm whether all the cards met the spending conditions, and if so, they can process the rebate. Will update when this happens. Annual spending for each card is RM633.25 x 12 hehehe. Hope I can save my RM25 x 10! So it needs just exactly RM633.25 to get full cashback? I thought it's RM633.34 all this while.
kawteem
Nov 3 2018, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 3 2018, 10:17 PM) RM633.25 X 6% = RM37.995 = RM38 if maybank would be RM37.99, they don't round the 3rd digit So PBB does round it up. Thanks!
kawteem
Nov 4 2018, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 3 2018, 10:58 PM) if 1 transaction, yes, rm633.25 would hit rm38 cb. if use for SN4M promo via bigpay reloads exclusively, only need rm632.49 to hit rm38 cb.  This is something new to me. Thanks again sifu!