132 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Debit card, Anything about it.

cchiuyi
post Mar 18 2008, 04:30 PM

69 posts

i just opened a new a/c with maybank, and they provide me with this mvd free. i also confirmed with the officer that theres no annual fee involved. just teh rm12 to change the card in case you lost it or etc(like change from existing atm to visa debit).

can mvd still work well with paypal, anyone ?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 18 2008, 06:01 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Director @ Mar 18 2008, 03:15 PM)
sure got free ah? i m maybank private banking customer oso need to pay RM 12.00  sweat.gif
u pak tidur's son in law also got 2 pay rclxms.gif maybe not doh.gif

ermm... if close and open new acc got 2 pay?
garanzia
post Mar 18 2008, 06:28 PM

218 posts

just call the customer service. the lady who answer my call did't even know what is paypal and what it do . wasting time .. now waiting my pb debit card to arrive.
he-sham
post Mar 18 2008, 07:44 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

can i have both old maybankard atm together with maybank debit visa in one saving account ?

btw, i just got the 7% rebate for february credited into my standard chartered debit mastercard account !!! rclxm9.gif

18/03/2008 7% PETROL CASH REBATE FEB MYR 14.70

I hope they'll make this promotion permanent ! rclxms.gif
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 18 2008, 11:45 PM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

but 1 thing wht i love about stanchart e-saver is the interest rate compared to other commercial bank.
Shinichi
post Mar 18 2008, 11:53 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

too bad there's only 1 standard chartered branch penang island...
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 19 2008, 09:04 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

stanchart kinda inconvenient in terms of number of branches. even in major towns also sometimes dont have. any way to bank-in money into stanchart without the need of going to the branch itself?
neoxz
post Mar 19 2008, 09:12 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Mar 18 2008, 11:45 PM)
but 1 thing wht i love about stanchart e-saver is the interest rate compared to other commercial bank.
I wonder if they do charge for the atm card?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 19 2008, 08:01 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Mar 18 2008, 07:44 PM)
can i have both old maybankard atm together with maybank debit visa in one saving account ?

btw, i just got the 7% rebate for february credited into my standard chartered debit mastercard account !!!  rclxm9.gif

18/03/2008 7% PETROL CASH REBATE FEB  MYR  14.70
I hope they'll make this promotion permanent !  rclxms.gif
it is d same acc lar... they replace d card... lol

yeaps... i hope perma 2...

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Mar 18 2008, 11:45 PM)
for low amount... d interest rate is still low... only if u have a lot... but if u have a lot might as well invest

QUOTE(influenza04 @ Mar 19 2008, 09:04 AM)
stanchart kinda inconvenient in terms of number of branches. even in major towns also sometimes dont have. any way to bank-in money into stanchart without the need of going to the branch itself?
commercial merchant bank.. not public bank.. so dont expect a lot of branches... yeaps.. u can use other atms but will be charged

QUOTE(neoxz @ Mar 19 2008, 09:12 AM)
I wonder if they do charge for the atm card?
rm8 per annum... tats all
neoxz
post Mar 19 2008, 11:00 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 19 2008, 08:01 PM)
it is d same acc lar... they replace d card... lol

yeaps... i hope perma 2...
for low amount... d interest rate is still low... only if u have a lot... but if u have a lot might as well invest
commercial merchant bank.. not public bank.. so dont expect a lot of branches... yeaps.. u can use other atms but will be charged
rm8 per annum... tats all
Seems interesting, guess it's time to change from my master basic savings to esavers tongue.gif but no time go bank sad.gif
FayeChan
post Mar 20 2008, 11:33 PM

523 posts

^^ Just call the bank officers and they'll sort it out for you in no time. I like the Standard Chartered financial officers personal service...although you have to wait long in line sometimes.
TSinfluenza04
post Mar 21 2008, 02:36 AM

♀Enthusiast♀
602 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 19 2008, 08:01 PM)
well, 2.5% is kinda high compared to other banks that just offer around point something percent. lolz.
hmm...my cash might use at anytime. haha...thats y cant put into any investment. lolz. of coz i have other investments. brows.gif
carbon14
post Mar 21 2008, 11:00 AM

284 posts

Don't use the Affin Debit Mastercard. It does nice for anything else other than verifying your Paypal account. Mine happened to charge me RM6++ and when I recieved my monthly statement, it didn't contain my 4digit verification code ALTHOUGH I saw the transaction the statement.

The statement just reads

SA DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ------------------------------------------------------ RM 6.38

I am pretty sure thats my Paypal payment in Affinbank !!
Mailed them in their CardCenter nothing happened. rclxms.gif

Now I got my PB Visa Electron,but can't add to my Paypal account. Now gotta ask PB whats wrong. I already deposit RM50 inside that card. icon_question.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 21 2008, 11:04 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(carbon14 @ Mar 21 2008, 11:00 AM)
Don't use the Affin Debit Mastercard. It does nice for anything else other than verifying your Paypal account. Mine happened to charge me RM6++ and when I recieved my monthly statement, it didn't contain my 4digit verification code ALTHOUGH I saw the transaction the statement.

The statement just reads

SA DEBIT CARD PURCHASE ------------------------------------------------------  RM 6.38

I am pretty sure thats my Paypal payment in Affinbank !!
Mailed them in their CardCenter nothing happened.  rclxms.gif

Now I got my PB Visa Electron,but can't add to my Paypal account. Now gotta ask PB whats wrong. I already deposit RM50 inside that card. icon_question.gif
Contact paypal for futher action, or request for a refund
carbon14
post Mar 21 2008, 11:41 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 21 2008, 11:04 AM)
Contact paypal for futher action, or request for a refund
I guess I have to call their Card Center again today. Since yesterday they redirect me 2 times in the end can't resolve.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

I called them today and a guy helped me to get the verification code. Finally! hmm.gif
I'd prefer PB Visa electron anyday. I wanted to use my Affin card on Ebay Malaysia can't verify but my PB Visa Electron can. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by carbon14: Mar 21 2008, 11:43 AM
famous
post Mar 21 2008, 10:38 PM

69 posts

http://www.rhbbank.com.my/personal/cards/p...es_charges.shtm

is this the same card u guys talking about? cos i didn't see anyone of you mention RHB so not sure if this's the one biggrin.gif anyway this one my fren got it terus from RHB branches. Just pay RM24 then pass them ur IC and you're off to go.

But heard cannot use immediately have to wait 7 working days for the HQ to activate it. But nonetheless that's the catch kua.

May read further if u guys wanted to know more.

FayeChan
post Mar 21 2008, 10:52 PM

523 posts

^^ The one everyone's been talking about is the New Maybankard Visa Debit. RHB eCash Plus One card is actually a prepaid MasterCard which can also act as a Debit card.

However it is not connected to a current or savings account so you have to reload value up to RM10,000 inside the card to make purchases.
uhlaw
post Mar 22 2008, 04:22 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

I just get my maybank visa debit card this Thursday . U just need pay RM12 for replacing your current maybank atm card. Or if u open new saving account in maybank, maybank will issue this debit card for free. The functions are combined (2 in 1), so u can withdraw money from atm machine and make payment using visa. no monthly and annual fee. i already start using the card and i found it's so great!

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Mar 22 2008, 04:26 PM
neoxz
post Mar 22 2008, 11:54 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(FayeChan @ Mar 20 2008, 11:33 PM)
^^ Just call the bank officers and they'll sort it out for you in no time. I like the Standard Chartered financial officers personal service...although you have to wait long in line sometimes.
Called the bank, but they ask me to go to the branch sad.gif 1 thing i dont like sc, is that no 1's picking up the phone when u call around 11 something pm
socratesman
post Mar 23 2008, 08:49 PM

1,807 posts

Hey guys!

from the T&C of Maybank Visa Debit, there is a fee of RM10 for overdrawing on the Card account.

I thought a debit card is not supposed to let you spend more than you have in your current/savings account? So how can one possibly overdraw on his/her account? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

132 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:14 PM