Debit card, Anything about it.

SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 16 2008, 11:42 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 15 2008, 12:18 PM)
mine is PBVE, and I have PB account, so mean if I cancel my card they will transfer my balance back to my account? will there be any charges (eg: cash advance charge)?
if u cancel d card u still have d acc... d money is in d acc lar... not d card... u wont lose anything...

QUOTE(ttwangsa @ Mar 15 2008, 02:22 PM)
my eSaver debit card had problems. it cannot pay for petrol. i think it must have balance more than $150 to be accepted by the petrol kiosk. debited some cash. hope it works now.
can ler... if u pay at d machine u need at least $150 which they will return d rest after a duration but if u pay over d counter then they will minus d amount you pump.. so just pay over d counter lor

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 16 2008, 02:04 PM)
Among all avaialble DCs, which offer the best benefits?
i would say stanchart or PB

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 16 2008, 11:37 PM)
I'll go for Maybank Visa Debit since it has no annual fee and it's a truly Visa.
no wor... they dont have d shiny visa logo.. foreign countries wont accept it i think... and d card is so ugly

not fair... how come u have so many start 1 rclxub.gif
SUSDavid83
post Mar 16 2008, 11:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 16 2008, 11:42 PM)
no wor... they dont have d shiny visa logo.. foreign countries wont accept it i think... and d card is so ugly

not fair... how come u have so many start 1 rclxub.gif
The Visa holographic emblem?
Shinichi
post Mar 17 2008, 12:12 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 16 2008, 11:42 PM)
you mean the shiny flying bird logo? tongue.gif
mine has it at back of the card...
ahseng84
post Mar 17 2008, 12:29 AM

alvin gan
786 posts

anyone applied maybank debit card?

need any T&C?

is it use our maybank acc2 apply?

FayeChan
post Mar 17 2008, 12:32 AM

523 posts

^^ Refer to Page 17 for the advertisement pasted by a poster here or go to the Maybank website where all the information is available.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 17 2008, 12:32 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(ahseng84 @ Mar 17 2008, 12:29 AM)
anyone applied maybank debit card?

need any T&C?

is it use our maybank acc2 apply?
No T&C, its just extra feature of your ATM card.
But RM12 chargeable for changing your normal ATM card to this Visa debit card.. thats all.
And its valid for 7 years, after that free of charge to renew the card.

Just go to any Maybank branch and bring your ATM and IC for verification and the card will be issued on the spot.
ahseng84
post Mar 17 2008, 12:38 AM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 17 2008, 12:32 AM)
But RM12 chargeable for changing your normal ATM card to this Visa debit card.. thats all.

Just go to any Maybank branch and bring your ATM and IC for verification and the card will be issued on the spot.
-- editted --

This post has been edited by ahseng84: Mar 17 2008, 01:00 AM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 17 2008, 12:41 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 17 2008, 12:12 AM)
you mean the shiny flying bird logo? tongue.gif
mine has it at back of the card...
yeaps... wat card? maybank?... terbalik... lol

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 17 2008, 12:32 AM)

sure got T&C 1 ler... everytihng got T&C 1

very stupid lor... change atm to debit they charge $$$... u might as well as them 2 close ur acc and open new 1 with d new debit card then it is free rclxub.gif
he-sham
post Mar 17 2008, 03:40 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

can i have both maybank visa debit & old maybankcard ?

becoz old maybankcard dont need to have minimum account balance of rm150 to fill for petrol at the pump...they'll ask u to enter pin number & select the amount... but i still want maybank visa debit...huhu...
wyxyz
post Mar 17 2008, 04:43 AM

730 posts

anyone hav applied? would like to hear ya comments. how much maximum can we spend per transaction etc

p/s:i think this new card will really hit other debit card's strategy. no annual fees woh...who can survive with that. hehe

This post has been edited by wyxyz: Mar 17 2008, 04:49 AM
Shinichi
post Mar 17 2008, 07:24 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Mar 17 2008, 12:41 AM)
yeaps... wat card? maybank?... terbalik... lol

very stupid lor... change atm to debit they charge $$$... u might as well as them 2 close ur acc and open new 1 with d new debit card then it is free  rclxub.gif
I think its normal, my CIMB DA CC has the logo at back of the card as well... so I don't see anything wrong with MVD having the shiny logo at back of card,

And I think close account they might charge you money too...
SUSDavid83
post Mar 17 2008, 07:42 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Mar 17 2008, 07:24 AM)
I think its normal, my CIMB DA CC has the logo at back of the card as well... so I don't see anything wrong with MVD having the shiny logo at back of card,

And I think close account they might charge you money too...
From my observation, the holographic Visa emblem appears to be at:

Front of the card: MBB Visa Classic with Wave
Back of the card: CIMB DA Gold, MBB Petronas Visa Gold.

I think it's doesn't matter where it's located as long as it's there.
IcedNyior
post Mar 17 2008, 07:42 AM

1,768 posts

Interesting and very informative thread. Im currently using 2 debit cards:

(1) Ambank NexG debit card because they partnered with Cineleisure (buy 3 tickets get free 1 tix + 10% f&b) so I use that to get my movie tickets. Also used it to verify my paypal. Its a Mastercard btw.

(2) Alrajhi Visa debit card. This is also their ATM card so its linked to the banking account. Something like what Maybank is currently doing I think but Alrajhi offers it for free (no extra charges to change from ATM to debit card) and started offering it a long time ago. Used it to withdraw paypal funds smile.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Mar 17 2008, 07:43 AM
ahseng84
post Mar 17 2008, 11:36 AM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Mar 17 2008, 04:43 AM)
anyone hav applied? would like to hear ya comments. how much maximum can we spend per transaction etc

p/s:i think this new card will really hit other debit card's strategy. no annual fees woh...who can survive with that. hehe
later will go2 maybank branch ask about tis biggrin.gif
wyxyz
post Mar 17 2008, 01:45 PM

730 posts

alrites..will wait for the good news then. lol
skincladalien
post Mar 17 2008, 01:48 PM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

tempted to apply maybank new debit card. but yuck, the cherry so ugly.
wyxyz
post Mar 17 2008, 01:50 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Mar 17 2008, 01:48 PM)
tempted to apply maybank new debit card. but yuck, the cherry so ugly.
kinda agree with u. the cherry picture not ngam feel. ehehe
probably will wait for next design when it comes. no hurry for this card.

garanzia
post Mar 17 2008, 07:23 PM

218 posts

just changing my maybank atm to visa debit . free of charge
the problem is paypal rejected the card. any comment from others. do others people sucessfully registered with paypal ?
mantero
post Mar 17 2008, 07:28 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(garanzia @ Mar 17 2008, 07:23 PM)
the problem is paypal rejected the card. any comment from others. do others people sucessfully registered with paypal ?
how did u get it for free? as i know, u will be charged rm12 for changing from atm to visa debit card...
ahseng84
post Mar 17 2008, 07:40 PM

alvin gan
786 posts

QUOTE(garanzia @ Mar 17 2008, 07:23 PM)
ar u sure free of charge??? shocking.gif

they charge me rm12 lol

Added on March 17, 2008, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(wyxyz @ Mar 17 2008, 04:43 AM)

u can choose rm100,rm200,rm500

and maximum rm5000 per day

This post has been edited by ahseng84: Mar 17 2008, 07:41 PM

132 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:23 PM