Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

joshhd
post Feb 8 2023, 01:40 AM

7,792 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Feb 6 2023, 04:28 PM)
Astro Quality team really jialat… this kind of things also can make mistakes!

Section “Catch-Up” -> “Reborn Rich” Korea drama. -> Starting from episode 7!
I wonder how many DRAMA is lack the episode. If we didn’t going to watch.

Hoiii IF LIKE THIS I USE TV BOX BETTER!!
QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Feb 6 2023, 08:07 PM)
Something to do with content’s validity/expiration period I guess. Besides, Reborn Rich is a Viu Original series, sure the Viu app has full box-set episodes of it.

This is the reply I got from Astro:
This is a follow up message with regards to your inquiry on program title: Reborn Rich.
Please be informed that Reborn Rich has Catch-Up 30 days rights and will only have full boxset starting on 18th February 2023. Hope this clarify.
Hope this answers your question, Feliex.
Zot
post Feb 8 2023, 08:11 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Feb 7 2023, 05:24 PM)
having to pay RM65 to replace out-of-warranty adapter - painful, but I understand, I don't mind.

having to pay RM65 to replace out-of-warranty decoder - painful, but I understand, I don't mind.

having to pay RM65 for a visit while I already felt grudgingly forced to be on a 2yr contract, AND THEN give me the option of making the visit free if I extend the same contract that in the first place already denied me a free visit - WHAT THE FUCK?

beyond giving a flying fuck already.
i wrote here only to vent my anger.
ASTRO can change terms of service mid-way without my agreement? I can also change what I will spend my money on mid-way at end of contract.
no more happy-ever-after resolution nor workaround nor kiss kiss make up.
Not sure about change of term. The last thing I remembered was that everything is owned by Astro. Any faulty device will be changed FOC. Now no more?
Feliex
post Feb 8 2023, 10:08 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 8 2023, 01:40 AM)
This is the reply I got from Astro:
Hope this answers your question, Feliex.
Thanks Josh, I got email Astro on Sunday but the result and solution from AstroCare: “Please note, we have submitted this issue to the relevant party for further action. Allow us to perform some checking with the department in charge.” and I think my case is close because I get the survey questionnaire.

Seem chat more fast to get the answer… lol
Ash577
post Feb 8 2023, 09:52 PM

134 posts

TV Alhijrah finally 1080i
joshhd
post Feb 9 2023, 12:12 AM

7,792 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 8 2023, 08:11 AM)
Not sure about change of term. The last thing I remembered was that everything is owned by Astro. Any faulty device will be changed FOC. Now no more?

Any faulty device will be changed FOC.
Put it this way, Oltromen Ripot.
Equipment like Astro box and LNB, yes, Astro can replace it for you FOC if it is found faulty.

However, you'll need to pay RM65 directly to the installer as a service fee. If you don't want to pay and want it FOC, yes you can, but you'll need to make sure your Astro account remain active in the next 12 months. If your acc becomes inactive/suspended during this 12 month period, then they'll clawback/charge you RM65 onto your bill. That's it.

If still don't agree, then look your own technician/contractor that can do charity for you for free.

I don't like to say this, but for Astro, money is their top priority.
QUOTE(Ash577 @ Feb 8 2023, 09:52 PM)

Finally after so many years, this issue is being highlighted to the right engineer to fix it? Nice la.
Qash-M
post Feb 9 2023, 11:50 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 9 2023, 12:12 AM)
Finally after so many years, this issue is being highlighted to the right engineer to fix it? Nice la.
Whoops back to upscaled mode
Fazrien97
post Feb 9 2023, 01:51 PM

199 posts

Lol need to pay more for local football. Need sports pack

This post has been edited by Fazrien97: Feb 9 2023, 01:52 PM
doubleM2
post Feb 9 2023, 02:13 PM

1,024 posts

Ch 803 & 804 namely Astro Arena Bola to on-air starting Feb 23, 2023. Dedicated to all things Liga Malaysia including live matches, highlights, magazine shows, etc.

Astro’s Sports Pack & NJOI’s Sports Mega Pack customers will get complimentary access to those channels, while non-Sports Pack subscribers will need to add-on Liga Malaysia Season Pass to watch those channels. sooka’s VIP+Sports & VIP TV plans should also get the full suite of Liga Malaysia content.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Feb 9 2023, 02:20 PM
Hzz
post Feb 9 2023, 02:32 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Feb 9 2023, 02:13 PM)
Ch 803 & 804 namely Astro Arena Bola to on-air starting Feb 23, 2023. Dedicated to all things Liga Malaysia including live matches, highlights, magazine shows, etc.

Astro’s Sports Pack & NJOI’s Sports Mega Pack customers will get complimentary access to those channels, while non-Sports Pack subscribers will need to add-on Liga Malaysia Season Pass to watch those channels. sooka’s VIP+Sports & VIP TV plans should also get the full suite of Liga Malaysia content.
RM9.90 add on price for non-sports pack customers. Quite a good bargain.
Iptvfan
post Feb 9 2023, 02:35 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Hzz @ Feb 9 2023, 02:32 PM)
and was free on unifiTV last 3 seasons. but they will do a lot of add on content which the fans will love. so is all good.
smileguy
post Feb 9 2023, 02:42 PM

3,147 posts

we can also catch it FOC on RTM thumbup.gif
doubleM2
post Feb 9 2023, 02:47 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Feb 9 2023, 02:42 PM)
we can also catch it FOC on RTM thumbup.gif
Bummer for Unifi TV users of course, they suggest to download RTMKlik to stream live matches on their Unifi Plus Box as the live matches on TV2 via Unifi TV will soon be greeted with “tiada hak penyiaran” still image template.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Feb 9 2023, 02:48 PM
Iptvfan
post Feb 9 2023, 02:50 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Feb 9 2023, 02:47 PM)
Bummer for Unifi TV users of course, they suggest to download RTMKlik to stream live matches on their Unifi Plus Box as the live matches on TV2 via Unifi TV will soon be greeted with “tiada hak penyiaran” still image template.
i think this is good for unifiTV and maybe is reason they have budget for new channels... lol. they not charging anything last time so is pure loss.
doubleM2
post Feb 9 2023, 03:15 PM

1,024 posts

Meanwhile, NJOI customers will pay RM29 per 30 days for Liga Malaysia Pack, will get 3 channels Ch 802-804.
joshhd
post Feb 9 2023, 03:51 PM

7,792 posts

QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Feb 9 2023, 01:51 PM)

Lol need to pay more for local football. Need sports pack

They wanna make local sports to be "expensive", so they make it available only to Sports pack customers, I guess... 🤷
QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Feb 9 2023, 02:13 PM)

Astro Arena Bola and Astro Arena Bola 2.... hmm.gif
That's a pretty long name sweat.gif

Wait a minute....
user posted imageI thought Sports Pack costs RM89.99/month for 24 months contract. How come now the website stated RM99.99/month original price??
I've asked on Astro fb page, see what they reply...
aniq8676
post Feb 9 2023, 04:52 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 9 2023, 03:51 PM)
They wanna make local sports to be "expensive", so they make it available only to Sports pack customers, I guess... 🤷
Wait a minute....
user posted imageI thought Sports Pack costs RM89.99/month for 24 months contract. How come now the website stated RM99.99/month original price??
Will existing users also be affected?
farezekati P
post Feb 9 2023, 05:05 PM

Probation
27 posts

Wait a minute....
Why not 'Astro Arena 3' or 'Astro Arena | Liga Malaysia' like astro do on world cup, olympic, commonwealth games, they put the sports logo instead of astro supersport
linkinstreet
post Feb 9 2023, 06:01 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Wait a minute....
It's likely that Astro are upgrading the camera used in some of the stadiums for better coverage, hence the add on price. IIRC when the rights were still with Unifi/RTM, the quality of the coverage can vary from stadium to stadium as they are using whichever equipments that they have, without any planned upgrades.

Since the Malaysian league are planning to introduce VAR, the bare minimum requirements are 4K cameras for the cameras used in the stadium (which is why in some English FA cup matches in England, there are no VAR as the lower league teams does not fit this requirement. Only the Premier League teams are required to have them.). So I presume Astro will be providing some pf the 4K cameras in the future.
aniq8676
post Feb 9 2023, 07:40 PM

1,524 posts

Astro response regarding the Sports Pack price
thelan20 P
post Feb 9 2023, 09:12 PM

Probation
43 posts

QUOTE(Ash577 @ Feb 8 2023, 09:52 PM)