1081 Pages « < 752 753 754 755 756 > » Bottom

Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings

Feliex
post Feb 6 2023, 04:28 PM

835 posts

Astro Quality team really jialat… this kind of things also can make mistakes!

Section “Catch-Up” -> “Reborn Rich” Korea drama. -> Starting from episode 7!
I wonder how many DRAMA is lack the episode. If we didn’t going to watch.

Hoiii IF LIKE THIS I USE TV BOX BETTER!!

This post has been edited by Feliex: Feb 6 2023, 04:30 PM
doubleM2
post Feb 6 2023, 08:07 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Feb 6 2023, 04:28 PM)
Astro Quality team really jialat… this kind of things also can make mistakes!

Section “Catch-Up” -> “Reborn Rich” Korea drama. -> Starting from episode 7!
I wonder how many DRAMA is lack the episode. If we didn’t going to watch.

Hoiii IF LIKE THIS I USE TV BOX BETTER!!
Something to do with content’s validity/expiration period I guess. Besides, Reborn Rich is a Viu Original series, sure the Viu app has full box-set episodes of it.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Feb 6 2023, 08:08 PM
Iptvfan
post Feb 6 2023, 08:31 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Feb 6 2023, 08:07 PM)
Something to do with content’s validity/expiration period I guess. Besides, Reborn Rich is a Viu Original series, sure the Viu app has full box-set episodes of it.
I watched the whole series in Viu thanks to unifitv.
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 6 2023, 10:02 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Feb 6 2023, 02:31 PM)
Unless u need live epl and malaysia football, just switch to unifiTV. Done that long ago and not only saved money but many heartaches. True story.
The decoder in question is installed at my parents' house. Originally I was thinking maintaining this just for parents, but enough is enough lah.

Anyway, I already have Unifi TV at current rental home. But the app and its service is unreliable. Can crash anytime, can loop its timeout-reload message, - AND - it's exclusively available only to Unifi subscribers only. The Light of 7fibre does not shine equally across Malaysia. For my parents who is outside coverage, and for me who is thinking of continuing fully on Maxis fibre when moving home, UnifiTV will no longer be available. I don't think Unifi will allow merging its service with existing Maxis-HSBB at own home.
Iptvfan
post Feb 6 2023, 10:20 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Feb 6 2023, 10:02 PM)
The decoder in question is installed at my parents' house. Originally I was thinking maintaining this just for parents, but enough is enough lah.

Anyway, I already have Unifi TV at current rental home. But the app and its service is unreliable. Can crash anytime, can loop its timeout-reload message, - AND - it's exclusively available only to Unifi subscribers only. The Light of 7fibre does not shine equally across Malaysia. For my parents who is outside coverage, and for me who is thinking of continuing fully on Maxis fibre when moving home, UnifiTV will no longer be available. I don't think Unifi will allow merging its service with existing Maxis-HSBB at own home.
They issued an update to the box today to fix the unreliable issue. Hopefully it works. Can be really annoying.
TSnexona88
post Feb 6 2023, 10:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Feb 6 2023, 10:20 PM)
They issued an update to the box today to fix the unreliable issue. Hopefully it works. Can be really annoying.
I'm curious...

U actually work with Unifi??

Or knows someone there....

Because u seems to know all "inside" information...
Just like another fellow who knows about astro "inside" information 😁

Sharing is caring 😁

Can PM if worries about identity being exposed 😎
joshhd
post Feb 6 2023, 10:32 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 3 2023, 05:36 PM)
call centre called me to say got rm10.60 termination fee? betul ke?

If you downgrade pack, then a one-time RM10.60 switching fee will be charged.
QUOTE(ycs @ Feb 3 2023, 06:29 PM)
you lucky; i was 7  in queue, waited 30mins, said will call me in 3 days for cancellation ID; wtf, i emailed MCMC, next day called me to confirm cancel and by email

there are many more trying to cancel

Try call during off peak hours, like as early as 9:00am or something. 😆
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Feb 6 2023, 01:19 PM)
Look, i understand that my decoder is old, not in warranty.

I can understand if I need to pay RM65 to replace.

BUT, the moment you mentioned RM65 is for visiting AND the free alternative is for me to extend subscription for additional 12 months, my blood boiled.

So my current active contract is worthless to foot the bill (1) to come (2) replace my out-of-warranty decoder, BUT you are willing to make it free if I extend more of the same worthless contract that in the first option denied a free visit + replacement.

Cancel the report.
I'll just continue paying off the rest of contract, waiting for the end of it, while this faulty decoder gets thrown into the storage bin.

I initially intended to cancel 1 decoder at end of contract.
Now all decoders will be cancelled.

- worthless contract customer
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Feb 6 2023, 10:02 PM)

Regardless of reason, as long you tell Astro to arrange technician to come over to your house to drink tea, then you got 2 options:
Option A: Pay technical service fee of RM65 directly to the installer.
Option B: Make sure your Astro account is remain active for the next 12 months. If your Astro account somehow becomes inactive/suspended (e.g. forgot to pay bill) within that 12 months period, then the RM65 will clawback / charge onto your Astro bill.

Whatever existing Astro box or package contract that you have now, are not affected and will remain as it is.
Let's say the contract for your Astro pack now is set to expire on March 2023, then the contract will remain as March 2023 even if you opt for Option B as mentioned earlier. It's not that your Astro pack contract will extend another 12 months into March 2024 ya.

Let's say you've opted for Option B today (Feb 2023), and your current Astro pack contract ends on March 2023. Later on, you decided to terminate Astro on April 2023 (cuz contract ended on March 2023, so no penalty charge).
However, because your Astro account failed to remain active for the next 12 months since the day you opted Option B on Feb 2023, therefore the RM65 technical service fee will clawback/charged onto your Astro bill. So you'll need to pay an additional one-off RM65 upon termination.

Hope that clarifies sweat.gif
joshhd
post Feb 6 2023, 10:45 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 6 2023, 10:28 PM)
I'm curious...

Sharing is caring 😁

Ermm... Excuse me? 🤨
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 7 2023, 12:45 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 6 2023, 10:32 PM)
If you downgrade pack, then a one-time RM10.60 switching fee will be charged.
Try call during off peak hours, like as early as 9:00am or something. 😆
Regardless of reason, as long you tell Astro to arrange technician to come over to your house to drink tea, then you got 2 options:
Option A: Pay technical service fee of RM65 directly to the installer.
Option B: Make sure your Astro account is remain active for the next 12 months. If your Astro account somehow becomes inactive/suspended (e.g. forgot to pay bill) within that 12 months period, then the RM65 will clawback / charge onto your Astro bill.

Whatever existing Astro box or package contract that you have now, are not affected and will remain as it is.
Let's say the contract for your Astro pack now is set to expire on March 2023, then the contract will remain as March 2023 even if you opt for Option B as mentioned earlier. It's not that your Astro pack contract will extend another 12 months into March 2024 ya.

Let's say you've opted for Option B today (Feb 2023), and your current Astro pack contract ends on March 2023. Later on, you decided to terminate Astro on April 2023 (cuz contract ended on March 2023, so no penalty charge).
However, because your Astro account failed to remain active for the next 12 months since the day you opted Option B on Feb 2023, therefore the RM65 technical service fee will clawback/charged onto your Astro bill. So you'll need to pay an additional one-off RM65 upon termination.

Hope that clarifies  sweat.gif
You know I already decided to terminate even before.
But today's engagement took the cake.
Instead of cancelling 1 decoder, I am now to terminate all decoders.
In the grand scheme of things, it will barely dent ASTRO's earnings.
But enough is enough lah. ASTRO treated on-going contract like shit, raise prices, play with unnecessary bundling, charge here and force there, and still want subscribers to extend the lock of mistreatment.
As I mentioned, it's not about having to pay RM65 *IF* to have the out-of-warranty hardware replaced. It's because the RM65 is to have technician come to visit while I am already and still in an active contract, and then immediately spit in my face by saying I can have the visit free if I extend the just-now-rendered useless contract for another 12 months.

joshhd
post Feb 7 2023, 02:06 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Feb 7 2023, 12:45 AM)
You know I already decided to terminate even before.
But today's engagement took the cake.
Instead of cancelling 1 decoder, I am now to terminate all decoders.
In the grand scheme of things, it will barely dent ASTRO's earnings.
But enough is enough lah. ASTRO treated on-going contract like shit, raise prices, play with unnecessary bundling, charge here and force there, and still want subscribers to extend the lock of mistreatment.
As I mentioned, it's not about having to pay RM65 *IF* to have the out-of-warranty hardware replaced. It's because the RM65 is to have technician come to visit while I am already and still in an active contract, and then immediately spit in my face by saying I can have the visit free if I extend the just-now-rendered useless contract for another 12 months.

Yep, I still remember that you previously mentioned that you want to terminate Astro once contract ends.
But first of all, what is the technical issue happened to your Astro box first?
Iptvfan
post Feb 7 2023, 08:54 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 6 2023, 10:28 PM)
I'm curious...

Sharing is caring 😁

Lol i got close friend inside. Nothing secret anyway. I just feel they put a lot of effort to improve unifiTv compare to last time and i feel is worth it. A few things they still need improve and i know they working on it. Just live football dont expect but although they have Bein. But talk others like f1, tennis, ufc those they have already.

Just compare what they give at the price u will feel why need pay azteroo so much, unless ur area no internet or parents hard to change or need epl (in fact if epl use sooka still save so much
TSnexona88
post Feb 7 2023, 12:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Feb 7 2023, 08:54 AM)
Lol i got close friend inside. Nothing secret anyway. I just feel they put a lot of effort to improve unifiTv compare to last time and i feel is worth it. A few things they still need improve and i know they working on it. Just live football dont expect but although they have Bein. But talk others like f1, tennis, ufc those they have already.

Just compare what they give at the price u will feel why need pay azteroo so much, unless ur area no internet or parents hard to change or need epl (in fact if epl use sooka still save so much
Hehehe...
U seems to know much information...
That's why I'm doubting 😁

Yeah...
Now they also improving...
Guess thanks to efficient Minister???
TSnexona88
post Feb 7 2023, 12:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 6 2023, 10:45 PM)
Ermm... Excuse me? 🤨
Hehehe...
Don't worries...

It's NOT YOU 🤣😝

Someone else...
The fellow don't post unless got information about new channels or ceases them 😎

Iptvfan
post Feb 7 2023, 01:38 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 7 2023, 12:12 PM)
Hehehe...
U seems to know much information...
That's why I'm doubting 😁

Yeah...
Now they also improving...
Guess thanks to efficient Minister???
Maybe is new management
TSnexona88
post Feb 7 2023, 02:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,426 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Feb 7 2023, 01:38 PM)
Maybe is new management
Could be that too...

New people have different vision & goals target 💪
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 7 2023, 04:19 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 7 2023, 02:06 AM)
Yep, I still remember that you previously mentioned that you want to terminate Astro once contract ends.
But first of all, what is the technical issue happened to your Astro box first?
The power adapter hiss-es and its green light blinks erratically when connected to decoder.
Green light is otherwise steady when disconnected from decoder.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Feb 7 2023, 04:19 PM
PRSXFENG
post Feb 7 2023, 05:03 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Feb 7 2023, 04:19 PM)
The power adapter hiss-es and its green light blinks erratically when connected to decoder.
Green light is otherwise steady when disconnected from decoder.

probably a failed power adapter
could try and look for a replacement with similar specs
Zot
post Feb 7 2023, 05:08 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Feb 7 2023, 05:03 PM)
or decoder shocking.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Feb 7 2023, 05:24 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Feb 7 2023, 05:03 PM)
QUOTE(Zot @ Feb 7 2023, 05:08 PM)
or decoder  shocking.gif
having to pay RM65 to replace out-of-warranty adapter - painful, but I understand, I don't mind.

having to pay RM65 to replace out-of-warranty decoder - painful, but I understand, I don't mind.

having to pay RM65 for a visit while I already felt grudgingly forced to be on a 2yr contract, AND THEN give me the option of making the visit free if I extend the same contract that in the first place already denied me a free visit - WHAT THE FUCK?

beyond giving a flying fuck already.
i wrote here only to vent my anger.
ASTRO can change terms of service mid-way without my agreement? I can also change what I will spend my money on mid-way at end of contract.
no more happy-ever-after resolution nor workaround nor kiss kiss make up.
ycs
post Feb 7 2023, 06:10 PM

4,225 posts

happened to me 1yr+ ago, the old decoder slowly losing signal until no signal; and forced to change decoder free + 12 months contract; i suspect it was done deliberately by their software

1081 Pages « < 752 753 754 755 756 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:55 PM