Hey, ever heard or downloaded another app from Astro? It’s called Astro SINI..
Astro Version 13A, All about Astro Malaysia offerings
Sep 13 2019, 11:23 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Mar 10 2020, 06:16 PM
Can I just at least wanna share my thoughts that FINALLY Astro heard me about their decision to renumber those channels oh I’m sooo happy
Mar 18 2020, 10:06 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 18 2020, 01:04 PM) Good for you. Only Asian Action Channel and TVB Classic Movies aren't viewable on (at least) Astro GO.But not everyone experience the same seamless service as you, unfortunately. It seems that for those where their subscription already included Movies pack, will automatically gain access to almost all channels except PPV channels. And yes, if you took any of Super Packs, you'll gain even more channels... Not sure if it's automatically becomes "Super Pack Plus 4". Maybe you guys can check what are the channels that you still can't watch... Then we shall know who's eligible for which channels. |
Mar 19 2020, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(hazim96 @ Mar 19 2020, 01:44 AM) TvN ch 395 now using using Eng Hard Sub, and not BM or chinese soft sub since yesterday morning. The subtile cannot be change to other language anymore and the subtitle look so sharp tvN Asia has stated that due to technical issues, only English subtitles will be available at the moment. Both Astro and unifi TV platforms affected. |
Mar 19 2020, 02:50 PM
Mar 19 2020, 03:03 PM
Mar 21 2020, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Feb 25 2020, 09:33 PM) Astro posted a video on their Facebook page earlier, as well as airing this video across Astro channels, to brag that they have over 100 HD channels to enjoy. Btw, a bit late.. but if add Astro GO Exclusive channels — in HD — as well:I wonder what are exactly those 100 HD channels are? Here's the complete list of all HD channels on Astro right now: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Total: 94 HD channels (including 1 non-permanent HD channel, which is Astro SuperSport ch825) + 8 HD channels of the combination of Astro First & Astro Best channels (as of point of writing, the channels are 476, 477, 478, 482, 483, 484, 487 and 496) Grand total: 102 HD channels Oh, should I add UHD channels too? Astro UHD (ch780) Astro Best/First UHD (ch498) Astro Best/First UHD (ch499) Grand grand total: 102 HD + 3 UHD channels = 105 channels Conclusion: So apparently, what they meant by "over 100 HD channels" are also includes 8 HD channels of either Astro First & Best channels. What a nice announcement to convince those stakeholders/shareholders. Hope their market share price would go up dramatically, and more customers to subscribe to Astro. According to the video: When they mention "...in crystal clear quality", I'm kinda scoff a while. Until now, there's no changes in video bitrate used in HD channels. Still the same reduced video bitrate being used. Astro be like: "Oh, we can't satisfy everyone."? Okay, continue bragging then. • ANIPLUS • DW • France 24 English • K-PLUS • Nick Jr. So it’ll become a total of 107 HD channels. Plus 3 UHDs = 110 channels Well that’s until April 1st, when Astro Wah Lai Toi becomes a VOD channel. So it will be a grand total of 109 channels. |
Mar 21 2020, 06:14 PM
![]() Non-Astro customers can sign up and watch selected channels for free on Astro GO website and app until Mar 31, 2020. Source: https://www.astro.com.my/mediaroom/articled...-and-stream-now |
Mar 21 2020, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Mar 21 2020, 06:14 PM) ![]() Non-Astro customers can sign up and watch selected channels for free on Astro GO website and app until Mar 31, 2020. Source: https://www.astro.com.my/mediaroom/articled...-and-stream-now |
Mar 25 2020, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 23 2020, 02:44 AM) CH 100 is now up. It's called NEW NUMBER. A little help would be appreciated. Can you Shazam the song that plays on Ch 100?![]() It's just a photos slide show, with a background music (never hear before). Nothing much. And, it's a SD quality channel. ![]() Turns out they haven't change the thumbnail, which explains why it is still showing NJOI logo. ![]() ![]() As usual, the "Related" section on Ultra Box will recommend those irrelevant channels/content to the user. It happens pretty much all the time, so I usually ignore the" Related" section completely. And also, the issue that irritates me very much with Ultra Box is, Play from Start and cloud record are not available when the particular channel is just launch, or going to launch. This doesn't happen for PVR box. ![]() See? Play from Start button, and Record button is missing. Compare to Astro PVR box, you can record whatever you want/like, and very very hardly you'll see Astro PVR don't let you record any channel on Astro, except radio channels lol... Astro's advice? Wait for few hours later, then only you can cloud record and Play from Start. I hate the fact that such ridiculous restrictions are imposed to cloud recording (not related to content rights one), while compared to PVR box, it gives me much more freedom. I seriously still think that when it comes to programme recording, Astro PVR is more reliable in many ways. I really hope Astro will allow Ultra Box users to connect to an external hard disk to perform local recording soon, and I would ditch away Astro cloud recording for good ----- Btw, any legacy Astro box users here? Try check if your legacy Astro box are able to view this channel (ch100). |
Mar 26 2020, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 26 2020, 01:51 AM) Njoi does have HD... But the channels are limited. OMG In order to differentiate between the paying customers (Astro) and those that enjoys no monthly fee TV service (Njoi), they make HD channel offerings to be very limited on Njoi. Imagine if they make Njoi customers to be able to enjoy the complete HD experience as what the usual Astro customers do, you would rather stick with Njoi, don't you think? If more customers stick to Njoi, means lesser customers are paying them money in a constant, monthly basis. This is called, business. |
Mar 26 2020, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 26 2020, 02:18 AM) That song couldn't find a match on Shazam, but it somehow able to detect on YouTube. OMG Sometimes I find that YouTube's Content ID is way more power than Shazam. Why? Because it seems to be able to detect those non-commercial songs, where "you need to pay license to use that song in your content" something that kind. ![]() Just to share some technical info here... ![]() Astro's NEW NUMBER on ch100 is in SD quality, MPEG-2 video and MP2 audio codec (not MP3) in 192kbps Stereo 48KHz. So if you wonder how come the audio quality isn't as good as you think, well now you know why. And for video bitrate, it's barely even 1Mbps. If you think the bitrate of 1Mbps in H.264 video codec is s**t, imagine 1Mbps in MPEG-2. In that bitrate and video codec, the overall picture quality is way below average than the usual DVD movie disc, but not as bad as VCD/SVCD quality of course. Don't angry first. Because there's isn't much moving motion on CH 100, so it's no wonder that the bitrate could reach that low. Some of Astro's SD channel quality would fluctuate from 1-4Mbps (MPEG-2) from time to time too. But most of the channels, it's just around 1-2Mbps. So, do you find that Astro's SD picture quality are acceptable for you, or you just don't care, which I'm kinda expected some of you would think? Well, doesn't matter anyway. Most importantly, for this CH 100 NEW NUMBER channel, as long can see the numbers are good enough. But this video and info is just for those who curious-to-know only, and you could say, for archive (and educational/research) purposes too. |
Mar 26 2020, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Mar 26 2020, 02:26 AM) I've tried Google search that song, it seems to show irrelevant results. Well I found the full song of it right here:Or maybe, YouTube sometimes might detect it wrongly too. So... yea. Why you want to know the song name for? You want to see whether you can listen to that full song on Spotify? 😆 https://milesofmusik.com/music_search/?q[0]=Funky%20Fever&trackname=on ![]() |
Apr 2 2020, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 1 2020, 04:27 PM) It is definitely not HK feed for sure. Some nostalgia on Astro website back in 2008 about this matter.. look out for question 2.And, adding delay of 10 minutes or not, it's not something surprising also. Doesn't matter they do it or not in the past on that channel, they've been practising this on other channels since last time. Some channel is delay by 2 mins (news channels only), 3 mins, 5 mins, or 10 mins. It's very normal ah. Even Unifi TV does that. I know it's annoying, but it's not that they won't delay it anymore no matter how we make noise anywhere also. You want to blame, you blame those conservative and not open minded Muslims in this country. Source: https://web.archive.org/web/20081120100701/...rogrammes_q.asp ![]() |
Apr 6 2020, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 6 2020, 06:29 PM) I think Astro staffs are quite stress today, so they want to relive old memories with the long dead Astro Hitz and E!. Yea I noticed that for a while now. Astro uses old picture files from its main website, before the web astro.com.my got redesigned and channel numbers changed.Yet, those channels only available on Njoi prepaid somemore... https://www.njoi.com.my/njoi-prepaid ![]() Yala yala.... copy paste somemore lah... ![]() And, Naura has become TV Okey? Own self declare channel change? I didn't know that TV Okey is one of the best Malay entertainment channel till the point it is part of Njoi prepaid channels. ![]() Is Astro hiring? Their job scope is copy pasting stuff is it? If yes, then I think we should consider apply a job on Astro, since we all can do copy pasting job from home. For example: If you go to this website; https://static01.astro.com.my/Images/ChannelLogo/Neg/109.png The logo file will appear as TV Okey, when it should be Naura logo instead. If you want to go to Naura logo file website; Just change the old channel number (125) at the very end of the above link I gave https://static01.astro.com.my/Images/ChannelLogo/Neg/125.png So Astro should change the logo file name, which is the channel numbers. Oh and another thing, look out for channel’s description as well. |
Apr 7 2020, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Apr 6 2020, 11:23 PM) Exactly. It’s supposed to be KIX right? As I mentioned, if you remember the old channel numbers before, just change the number at the very end of the link: KIX previously on Ch 729. |
Apr 8 2020, 02:38 AM
Apr 12 2020, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 12 2020, 11:12 PM) Watching transformers on Fox Movies.. It’s from channel provider. Screengrab took from unifi playTV app.Realize the "full screen" become "little smaller" on certain fast moving scene... Like full 16:9 become less.. got black up & bottom.. (If u know what I mean).. It's contents providers or Astro side issues ![]() |
Apr 12 2020, 11:38 PM
Apr 15 2020, 03:39 AM
Some minor updates.
Besides Stay Home Concert channel on Ch 700, Astro has decided to do “channel renumbering” on Astro Go Exclusive channels as well, as it will be separated through desired channel categories. Korean: Ch 396 — K-PLUS News: Ch 521 — DW Ch 522 — France 24 English Kids: Ch 617 — Nick Jr. English Variety: Ch 720 — ANIPLUS |
| Change to: | 0.0512sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:18 AM |