178 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

ming86
post Jun 5 2018, 10:32 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(tanaumaga @ Jun 5 2018, 10:31 PM)
so ur wallet is showing balance in both currency?
Nope, have to switch manually in menu.
kclamtarc
post Jun 5 2018, 10:33 PM

388 posts

when you switch to China wallet, it is showing the balance in Yuan
when you switch to Msia wallet, it shows balance in RM

only showing 1 currency at a time
post Jun 5 2018, 10:38 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Jun 5 2018, 10:24 PM)
oh, sorry about that. I copy and paste here:

Why can’t my friend see the WeChat Pay MY Wallet?
The WeChat Pay MY Wallet is available in WeChat 6.3.13 or above.  Please tell your friend to update WeChat to the latest version. 
In addition, as required by Bank Negara Malaysia, the WeChat Pay MY Wallet is only available to WeChat users who registered with a Malaysian mobile number or those resident in Malaysia at the time of registration. If your friend has previously used the Weixin Wallet in China, he or she can try switching the Wallet region by tapping "Me" -> "Wallet" -> "..." (in the top right corner) -> "Switch Wallet Region", and selecting Malaysia.
If your friend has done the above but still fails to see the WeChat Pay MY Wallet, please ask him or her to follow the WeChat Pay MY Official Account and select “Support" -> "Enable Wallet" to report the problem to us. Our customer service team will respond within two business days. You canTap and hold the following picture, then select "Follow" to follow the Official Account.

scan the QRcode of the official account here:
https://kf.qq.com/touch/sappfaq/180519Mjy6f...tml?platform=14

(sorry, my PC just does not allow me to insert image!!! )  vmad.gif
Did you use your real name as ID or nick name? Tried the Wechat support, but they need us to attach the NRIC (both side). give up liao...
fruitie
post Jun 5 2018, 10:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Jun 5 2018, 10:27 PM)
I think no effect, my China Wallet is fine (no problem receive HongBao), never go to China though  biggrin.gif .
OK, doesn't help though. I will contact the official account then.

QUOTE(jayko @ Jun 5 2018, 10:32 PM)
Up for we chat. Already been using  we chat pay and alipay since 2016. Lol
laugh.gif Me too since 2014, the adoption rate is still low here. I only enjoy it whenever I'm in China.
kclamtarc
post Jun 5 2018, 10:46 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Jun 5 2018, 10:38 PM)
Did you use your real name as ID or nick name? Tried the Wechat support, but they need us to attach the NRIC (both side). give up liao...
My ID is nickname. I am not surprised when they ask for IC because afterall this is dealing with money, high security needed.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2018, 10:38 PM)
laugh.gif Me too since 2014, the adoption rate is still low here. I only enjoy it whenever I'm in China.
I also enjoy using Wechat more and more now. There are lots of wonderful features inside, and bringing more and more convenience to my life. There are lots of people around me who still do not favour it, partly because they are very used to Whatsapp, and partly they do not know what WeChat got to offer. Everyone has the freedom to choose, but I still choose WeChat, haha. Awaiting the whole-page scan translation function to be avaiblabe in Android.
mamamia
post Jun 5 2018, 10:49 PM

6,431 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jun 5 2018, 09:40 PM)
Unfortunately no, at least for the time being. China and Malaysia Wallet operate separately as for now.

BigPay is a totally different payment system as it uses Mastercard and it's a prepaid card.
Oops, then the usage will be very low at this moment.. no point having a wallet which can’t be use nationwide..

Btw, those who can use MY wallet, r u guys using android phone? Coz my friends who used android can link to MY wallet, but those who using iOS phone can’t link..

iOS wechat latest version is only 6.6.7, but the FAQ shown need to be 6.6.13 and above? It seem the version is so much different
fruitie
post Jun 5 2018, 10:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(3822 @ Jun 5 2018, 10:38 PM)
Hmm. Silly question from me but how did you get into the WeChat Pay Malaysia support? I don't see it anyway. I have followed the official account. hmm.gif

Ignore me, got it now.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 5 2018, 10:57 PM
fruitie
post Jun 5 2018, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 5 2018, 10:49 PM)
Oops, then the usage will be very low at this moment.. no point having a wallet which can’t be use nationwide..

Btw, those who can use MY wallet, r u guys using android phone? Coz my friends who used android can link to MY wallet, but those who using iOS phone can’t link..

iOS wechat latest version is only 6.6.7, but the FAQ shown need to be 6.6.13 and above? It seem the version is so much different
I tried both Android and iOS (iPad) not able to.

It's 6.3.13 not 6.6.13. sweat.gif

I already submitted via Support but didn't submit my I.C., just a screenshot of my Wallet page to show that it's displaying China wallet and the Yuan currency sign. smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2018, 11:10 PM

52,874 posts

I give up. sweat.gif
Will wait for v.6.6.7 or official launch!
Rhetoric
post Jun 5 2018, 11:11 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2018, 08:33 PM)
Looked everywhere!
[attachmentid=9842990][attachmentid=9842991]
can confirmed. have the same problem as you.
TSxperiaDROID
post Jun 5 2018, 11:12 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jun 5 2018, 10:49 PM)

Usage will definitely be low at the moment because Tencent themselves still haven't made an official announcement of the launch here yet, so the awareness is still low. However, you'll be surprised to know that the anticipation for it is actually quite high in our country, pretty sure many are envious about the cashless experience in China, and now it's here, give it some time to grow. So far local e wallet apps suck, basically not worth giving attention to, Boost and Favepay is acceptable but it's far from being decent. If Wechat Pay suffers the same fate as the local ones, which I doubt it will, then we would have to use cash for probably the next few decades lol.

Btw, I'm on Android, I don't think it matters though, I've heard some can activate their Wallet on iOS and some couldn't on Android.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2018, 11:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jun 5 2018, 11:11 PM)
can confirmed. have the same problem as you.
Account tied to Mobile Phone. <- Checked
Password protected <- Checked
Version: 6.6.6 <- Checked
Language: Auto but switched to Malay <- Checked
Log off and re-login <- Checked
tanaumaga
post Jun 5 2018, 11:15 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2018, 11:10 PM)
I give up. sweat.gif
Will wait for v.6.6.7 or official launch!
v6.6.7 is available in in-app update but it doesnt solve the issue
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2018, 11:15 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tanaumaga @ Jun 5 2018, 11:15 PM)
v6.6.7 is available in in-app update but it doesnt solve the issue
I used "Check for Updates" and it said no update available as it points me to Play Store.

This post has been edited by David83: Jun 5 2018, 11:16 PM
jayko
post Jun 5 2018, 11:17 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2018, 10:38 PM)
Lol. Good for you. You are early adopter. I didn't embrace it as early. Anyway can't talk here much. Now in China. The speed here when accessing lowyat is painfully slow. Wait I get a good VPN first then come here again. Ha-ha.
lovefoe
post Jun 5 2018, 11:25 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2018, 11:14 PM)
Account tied to Mobile Phone. <- Checked
Password protected <- Checked
Version: 6.6.6 <- Checked
Language: Auto but switched to Malay <- Checked
Log off and re-login <- Checked
not to forget. Location must be set to Malaysia too.

I have both RMB and RM wallet now and managed to top up successfully.

Only debit cards are accepted. Credit cards are not accepted for RM wallet.

SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2018, 11:29 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lovefoe @ Jun 5 2018, 11:25 PM)
not to forget. Location must be set to Malaysia too.

I have both RMB and RM wallet now and managed to top up successfully.

Only debit cards are accepted. Credit cards are not accepted for RM wallet.

Location has been to Malaysia but I thought it is detected based on country code of the mobile phone right?
lovefoe
post Jun 5 2018, 11:32 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2018, 11:29 PM)
Location has been to Malaysia but I thought it is detected based on country code of the mobile phone right?
not really sure but mine is set to Malaysia, Petaling Jaya

Took me a while to make the "Switch wallet" option to appear. I had to change my language from Auto to English and the RM wallet was activated.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 5 2018, 11:33 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lovefoe @ Jun 5 2018, 11:32 PM)
not really sure but mine is set to Malaysia, Petaling Jaya

Took me a while to make the "Switch wallet" option to appear. I had to change my language from Auto to English and the RM wallet was activated.
Location has been all the while set to Malaysia, XXX

Language wise I have tried: Auto>Malay>English
No effect!
mohyen
post Jun 5 2018, 11:40 PM

Yes now it shows two currency but when it is in MYR,the angpow icon is not there

178 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:02 PM