84 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Apple iPhone battery replacement program, for iPhone 6 and later

chongxm
post Dec 11 2018, 04:16 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Dec 11 2018, 03:42 PM)
btw i bought my phone from singapore.. can i get it replace here in malaysia?
yes u can

This post has been edited by chongxm: Dec 11 2018, 04:16 PM
honkit
post Dec 11 2018, 04:43 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 11 2018, 09:18 AM)
No, technically they won't, although it's harder for them to check battery health if you're on an older OS.
I was on OLD OS when i send in mine to apple SG. They use their ipad to diagnose my phone . Their diagnostic will show the % and also the charge cycle.
Not sure if the service center here has the same system.
attw
post Dec 11 2018, 06:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Dec 11 2018, 04:43 PM)
I was on OLD OS when i send in mine to apple SG. They use their ipad to diagnose my phone . Their diagnostic will show the % and also the charge cycle.
Not sure if the service center here has the same system.
They should have the necessary tools and equipment, being an Apple authorized service center and all but sometimes the way we do things in boleh land is very different, hahaha
Ares187
post Dec 11 2018, 09:30 PM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Dec 11 2018, 04:05 PM)
I sent my iphone se for battery replacement at Switch Bayan Lepas yesterday but seems like until today they still didnt call to take it. I thought they only take few hours to change the battery sad.gif
Usually its 3-4 hours unless they encounter any issue .
bergstein
post Dec 11 2018, 11:36 PM

352 posts

I sent my iphone se for battery replacement at Switch Bayan Lepas yesterday but seems like until today they still didnt call to take it. I thought they only take few hours to change the battery sad.gif
Same, they told me they will try to fix mine by today but seems like they didn't make it.
They said too many people sending in. hmm.gif
attw
post Dec 12 2018, 08:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Dec 11 2018, 11:36 PM)
Same, they told me they will try to fix mine by today but seems like they didn't make it.
They said too many people sending in.  hmm.gif
All last minute laugh.gif
nickcct
post Dec 12 2018, 09:31 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

KL area you all can try go Thunder in Avenue K, just change last Sunday and it done within 2-3 hours, my case is < 2 hours.

Not so crowded there since it's still new.
blabla987
post Dec 12 2018, 09:43 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Dec 12 2018, 09:31 AM)
KL area you all can try go Thunder in Avenue K, just change last Sunday and it done within 2-3 hours, my case is < 2 hours.

need to make an appointment?
adriankhoo153
post Dec 12 2018, 12:11 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

If under warranty no charges right?
TSMackiddo
post Dec 12 2018, 12:35 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 12 2018, 12:11 PM)
If under warranty no charges right?
only if you battery health 80% or below.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 12 2018, 12:36 PM
nickcct
post Dec 12 2018, 02:03 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Dec 12 2018, 09:43 AM)
need to make an appointment?
No need.walk in will do. but heard weekend is lesser people.
Stitchie
post Dec 12 2018, 02:52 PM

1,091 posts

Just went to machines KLCC, made an appointment for battery replacement for my iPhone 8 Plus (94% health, warranty till jan)

asked apple CS before going in, was told if under warranty it will be eligible for the program, and will be free of charge.

Machines staff told me only phones out of warranty can get the RM 121 replacement, if still under warranty then they cannot replace the battery (in under 4 hours), and instead need to wait for 7 days for them to send it back to apple to replace.

at the end decided not to change it since 7 days is just too much hassle
bergstein
post Dec 12 2018, 03:35 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Dec 11 2018, 11:36 PM)
They said too many people sending in.  hmm.gif
Update, I called them and they said my phone already done repair!
Apparently they didn't call us when the unit is ready even though they stated clearly they will call us when it's done!
So you can try call them to follow up.
Switch is not giving good experience overall.
coolguy99
post Dec 12 2018, 05:02 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Dec 12 2018, 02:52 PM)
Just went to machines KLCC, made an appointment for battery replacement for my iPhone 8 Plus (94% health, warranty till jan)

asked apple CS before going in, was told if under warranty it will be eligible for the program, and will be free of charge.

Machines staff told me only phones out of warranty can get the RM 121 replacement, if still under warranty then they cannot replace the battery (in under 4 hours), and instead need to wait for 7 days for them to send it back to apple to replace.

No wonder I can change it on the same day. My iPhone is out of warranty. Thanks for letting us know. This is great information.
yongtjunkit
post Dec 12 2018, 09:05 PM

2,516 posts

They’ll probably change your phone With a replacement iPhone, didn’t send in my iPhone for that reason(change battery) but because of battery % fluctuating at low battery %. But at least according to machines the curve I got 3 months warranty since my iPhone warranty ends at the end of this month

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Dec 12 2018, 09:08 PM
nexona88
post Dec 13 2018, 08:56 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Dec 12 2018, 03:35 PM)
Update, I called them and they said my phone already done repair!
Apparently they didn't call us when the unit is ready even though they stated clearly they will call us when it's done!
So you can try call them to follow up.
Switch is not giving good experience overall.
Well too many people send their phone..
Ain't have time to call each customers 😑
qqbill
post Dec 13 2018, 11:38 AM

521 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Dec 12 2018, 09:31 AM)

not sure if they will request to remove the screen protector? thinking to visit this shop 1 day by 31/12
SUSstinky
post Dec 13 2018, 11:41 AM

1,436 posts

Same thing Machines KLCC told me when I send in my under warranty ipX. Then I decided not to change my battery. Don’t really wanna get a reconditioned phone while my battery is 95%
attw
post Dec 13 2018, 12:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 13 2018, 08:56 AM)
Well too many people send their phone..
Ain't have time to call each customers 😑
Yup, all last minute biggrin.gif
nexona88
post Dec 13 2018, 12:44 PM

The Royal Club Member