453 Pages « < 399 400 401 402 403 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

rontol
post Feb 7 2018, 07:28 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Feb 7 2018, 07:11 PM)
No.. New reg is 139 for 30mbps
Dang...forgot about this one...

In a way its a bit different...due to no voice right hmm

I wonder if the marketer can match or customize this promo....anybody else managed to nego or get different offer? hmm.gif
dgg_123
post Feb 7 2018, 08:59 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 7 2018, 06:47 PM)
As long as any outstanding payment after due date, chances of getting account suspend is there. Credit limit has nothing to do with account suspend as told by TM officer.
Then whats the purpose of credit limit? Might as well put zero? sweat.gif
JohnLai
post Feb 7 2018, 09:23 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(dgg_123 @ Feb 7 2018, 05:45 PM)
If lets say my credit limit is RM 500, my monthly bill is RM 150, then why TM cut my internet when I merely missed one payment?

I thought TM will only cut my internet upon reaching credit limit. Meaning to say until 3rd month should be safe.( RM 150*3 months=RM450 ), and will only cut on 4th month.

But it seems this is not the case, my outstanding balance was only RM150 (1 month bill) and my line was cut and told to pay immediately.....Heck, it was fast as 20 days after the payment due date......not even a month hmm.gif

I remember last year when I faced some financial difficulties, I dragged the payment until 3rd month and nothing happened, as long as I keep my outstanding amount below the credit limit.

But seems they changed the rules already? Anyone can clarify on this?
Eh? Same case with me lah.....

At my house A, when my ex-neighbour moved out, I had difficulty in paying unifi bill for 3 months. I still made payment, but not full amount. The accrued amount accumulated for 3 months (RM300 total), yet still under credit limit. The line didn't get suspended at all for those 3 months. Eventually I was able to pay all accrued amount after getting bonus, new neighbour moved in and they agree to share the line cost.

However, at my house B (new unifi installation), due to free upgrade issue (I get the free 30 to 50 Mbps at the end), my neighbour refused to pay for 1 month. I still made payment, but not full payment. I paid RM 150 instead of RM189.74 (RM179 before GST). The credit limit was not breached. The total accrued amount was only RM39.74. YET the line was suspended 20 days after the payment due date. WTF? ranting.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Feb 7 2018, 09:23 PM
SilentVampire
post Feb 7 2018, 10:06 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Feb 7 2018, 07:09 PM)
is it possible request static ip from TM? any charges? currently my pub ip is dynamic.. im using bzness package
Very expensive bro. As I say in th either thread, subscribing to DynDNS and No-IP pro is cheaper and more worth it.
dgg_123
post Feb 7 2018, 10:33 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 7 2018, 09:23 PM)

At my house A, when my ex-neighbour moved out, I had difficulty in paying unifi bill for 3 months. I still made payment, but not full amount. The accrued amount accumulated for 3 months (RM300 total), yet still under credit limit. The line didn't get suspended at all for those 3 months. Eventually I was able to pay all accrued amount after getting bonus, new neighbour moved in and they agree to share the line cost.
However, at my house B (new unifi installation), due to free upgrade issue (I get the free 30 to 50 Mbps at the end), my neighbour refused to pay for 1 month. I still made payment, but not full payment. I paid RM 150 instead of RM189.74 (RM179 before GST). The credit limit was not breached. The total accrued amount was only RM39.74. YET the line was suspended 20 days after the payment due date. WTF?  ranting.gif
Well, good to know that, but mine is not new unifi installation, I already subscribed it for more than 3yrs, 4 yrs if not mistaken.

But I did get the free 30 to 50mbps promo as well.

I wonder is this policy related to the free upgrade hmm.gif

pandera999
post Feb 8 2018, 12:09 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Feb 7 2018, 10:06 PM)
Very expensive bro. As I say in th either thread, subscribing to DynDNS and No-IP pro is cheaper and more worth it.
yea.. just comparing static price.. laugh.gif
cucubud
post Feb 8 2018, 07:46 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(dgg_123 @ Feb 7 2018, 05:45 PM)
If lets say my credit limit is RM 500, my monthly bill is RM 150, then why TM cut my internet when I merely missed one payment?

I thought TM will only cut my internet upon reaching credit limit. Meaning to say until 3rd month should be safe.( RM 150*3 months=RM450 ), and will only cut on 4th month.

But it seems this is not the case, my outstanding balance was only RM150 (1 month bill) and my line was cut and told to pay immediately.....Heck, it was fast as 20 days after the payment due date......not even a month hmm.gif

I remember last year when I faced some financial difficulties, I dragged the payment until 3rd month and nothing happened, as long as I keep my outstanding amount below the credit limit.

But seems they changed the rules already? Anyone can clarify on this?
QUOTE(dgg_123 @ Feb 7 2018, 08:59 PM)
The credit limit of RM500 is for you to spend in one month.
Your standard bill already used up RM150, the remainder RM350 you can use to call IDD or watch VOD on Unifi Tv.

roosie
post Feb 8 2018, 09:01 AM

64 posts

However, at my house B (new unifi installation), due to free upgrade issue (I get the free 30 to 50 Mbps at the end), my neighbour refused to pay for 1 month. I still made payment, but not full payment. I paid RM 150 instead of RM189.74 (RM179 before GST). The credit limit was not breached. The total accrued amount was only RM39.74. YET the line was suspended 20 days after the payment due date. WTF?  ranting.gif
TM has now switched to pre-paid billing. If you don't pay up, you'll be cut. Simple as that.

Why is it so difficult to pay your bill as it is spelled out in their TnC that it is your responsibility to pay any bill. If you are not willing to pay, then use another service.
fruitie
post Feb 8 2018, 09:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

Credit limit is for you to spend not for you to owe. Applies to telcos as well.
SilentVampire
post Feb 8 2018, 10:50 AM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Feb 8 2018, 09:01 AM)
TM has now switched to pre-paid billing. If you don't pay up, you'll be cut. Simple as that.

Why is it so difficult to pay your bill as it is spelled out in their TnC that it is your responsibility to pay any bill. If you are not willing to pay, then use another service.
Chill bro. Some people just need some extra time to pay as people have different financial circumstances and bro JohnLai don’t seem like a person who defers on his payments based on his posts on here.
AVFAN
post Feb 8 2018, 10:58 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 8 2018, 07:46 AM)
Your standard bill already used up RM150, the remainder RM350 you can use to call IDD or watch VOD on Unifi Tv.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2018, 09:32 AM)
Credit limit is for you to spend not for you to owe. Applies to telcos as well.
ya, something a lot of people misunderstand about "deposit" or "credit limit".

it is meant for unusual usage or unforseen spending, not to cover the monthly charge.

no different from a rental tenancy agreement with 2 or 3 months deposit.

it is not to be used to offset rent but to cover damages and repairs beyond normal wear n tear.

of course, if agreement terminated, that will be used to offset anything owed.

JohnLai
post Feb 8 2018, 11:13 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Feb 8 2018, 07:46 AM)
QUOTE(roosie @ Feb 8 2018, 09:01 AM)

Now...currently I have a billing difficulty because TM added jumbo lite into my account without my approval in addition to my existing ruby pack. I am being charged 2 months for jumbo lite which I didn't subscribe. The jumbo lite was finally removed from my account in January, however the billing RM60.80 (not gonna miss that GST ranting.gif ) is still there and TM system is currently threatening me to pay or I will get disconnected in 4 days.
How is this my responsibility?

I filed report on first month after I noticed the error.
Still getting charged for second month and I filed report again. It was finally removed.
But the charges of two months still there.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 8 2018, 10:58 AM)
ya, something a lot of people misunderstand about "deposit" or "credit limit".

it is meant for unusual usage or unforseen spending, not to cover the monthly charge.

no different from a rental tenancy agreement with 2 or 3 months deposit.

it is not to be used to offset rent but to cover damages and repairs beyond normal wear n tear.

of course, if agreement terminated, that will be used to offset anything owed.
Doesn't explain the first situation where I was able to owe that much for three months. laugh.gif

AVFAN
post Feb 8 2018, 11:17 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 8 2018, 11:13 AM)
Doesn't explain the first situation where I was able to owe that much for three months. laugh.gif
u were probably lucky... there are staff there that works with eyes closed. biggrin.gif
#Victor
post Feb 8 2018, 11:28 AM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(dgg_123 @ Feb 7 2018, 08:59 PM)

Now...currently I have a billing  difficulty because TM added jumbo lite into my account without my approval in addition to my existing ruby pack. I am being charged 2 months for jumbo lite which I didn't subscribe. The jumbo lite was finally removed from my account in January, however the billing RM60.80 (not gonna miss that GST  ranting.gif ) is still there and TM system is currently threatening me to pay or I will get disconnected in 4 days.

Still getting charged for second month and I filed report again. It was finally removed.
My latest bill exceed my credit limit yet I still able to use the service. Credit limit is just blocking for ur account for making any chargeable usage, nothing to do with account suspension. Maybe if I make a chargeable usage like call to 1300 numbers, I will not able to make the call.
I have dispute in my previous billing with TM, and it takes forever for them to investigate with report close and open for uncountable times. I have enquired TM to put remark / flag not to suspend my account due to the dispute case but they unable to do that because the account suspension is triggered automatically by their system. And they could not tell how many days after due date the account will suspend.

This post has been edited by #Victor: Feb 8 2018, 11:31 AM
JohnLai
post Feb 8 2018, 11:51 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 8 2018, 11:28 AM)
My latest bill exceed my credit limit yet I still able to use the service. Credit limit is just blocking for ur account for making any chargeable usage, nothing to do with account suspension. Maybe if I make a chargeable usage like call to 1300 numbers, I will not able to make the call.
I have dispute in my previous billing with TM, and it takes forever for them to investigate with report close and open for uncountable times. I have enquired TM to put remark / flag not to suspend my account due to the dispute case but they unable to do that because the account suspension is triggered automatically by their system. And they could not tell how many days after due date the account will suspend.
So...how ar? According to unifi.com.my, mine gonna due in 4 days.
TM live chat agents (three different agents) didn't wanna open a report on my RM60.80. I asked them not to suspend my account again, but as you said, tm mentioned it is triggered by their system.
voncrane
post Feb 8 2018, 11:52 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

Now...currently I have a billing  difficulty because TM added jumbo lite into my account without my approval in addition to my existing ruby pack. I am being charged 2 months for jumbo lite which I didn't subscribe. The jumbo lite was finally removed from my account in January, however the billing RM60.80 (not gonna miss that GST  ranting.gif ) is still there and TM system is currently threatening me to pay or I will get disconnected in 4 days.

This.. While fighting my case, I refused to pay them for over 2 months till the bill was properly rectified. Made over a dozen report and each time I put it in black and white that I will not pay until they resolve the overcharged bill. They've only done so and I paid up in full promptly.. It's crazy that we have to keep demanding for fixes to problems they created themselves.. Cuz they are greedy. Their billing system could be simpler but no.. They like it complicated and only when you push then they change. Think about it.. Say they overcharged 500k people. I bet you, probably less than 100K will push for bill readjustment, the rest all pay blindly.. Rinse repeat for max squeezing.. doh.gif

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 8 2018, 11:28 AM)
You are still able to use it because your are still under some grace period from last payment due date, current bill date was 25th of January and TM charges ahead. Which means they simply cannot disconnect for not making a payment on services you haven't even used. Notice your payment due date..

This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 8 2018, 11:54 AM
#Victor
post Feb 8 2018, 12:00 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 8 2018, 11:51 AM)
So...how ar? According to unifi.com.my, mine gonna due in 4 days.
TM live chat agents (three different agents) didn't wanna open a report on my RM60.80. I asked them not to suspend my account again, but as you said, tm mentioned it is triggered by their system.
As I said u can't ask them not to suspend ur account because it is done by their system when there is outstanding after due date. Suspension can happen anytime which TM can't even provide the date when it will happen on ur account. They will just tell as long as any outstanding after due date will get account suspension. innocent.gif
The only option is just pay first, else if really get suspended, u have to pay unnecessary RM10 for account activation. For whatever dispute / refund they will send to u within 3 months. mega_shok.gif
jerry1227
post Feb 8 2018, 12:19 PM

72 posts

U got free upgraded speed from tm?
fruitie
post Feb 8 2018, 02:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(jerry1227 @ Feb 8 2018, 12:19 PM)
U got free upgraded speed from tm?
I thought this is part of Budget 2017? Almost everyone got it. I got free upgrade from 30>50Mbps one year ago, now using 100Mbps with additional RM 10.
skylinelover
post Feb 8 2018, 02:45 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Feb 7 2018, 05:34 PM)
So whats the latest pricing for low end unifi? So many I also confuse already.
Unifi lite for RM129 cheapest😅😅😂😂

453 Pages « < 399 400 401 402 403 > » Top

0.2780sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:40 PM