453 Pages « < 401 402 403 404 405 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

voncrane
post Feb 8 2018, 06:09 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2018, 03:58 PM)
My friend got her upgrade too to 50Mbps, from 30Mbps and she is living in a high rise. Not new condo.
However, she didn't get RM 10 top up to 100Mbps, I'm assuming her condo doesn't support it.
Good for her, at least got 50Mbps.. Mine. no point, despite popular building developer and not like high until penthouse level biggrin.gif .. Its all good.. If can't tahan in a few, will head down to KL HQ and throw some words around see if any additional effect. Else, no choice until I move out or TIME moves in. Whichever comes first.

QUOTE(#Victor @ Feb 8 2018, 04:53 PM)
Not everybody get free upgrade, some might due to infrastructure limitation, some might not under free upgrade eligible list, etc...
I understand.. Been a long-term sub.. Sure eligible.. Just infra limit.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Feb 8 2018, 06:09 PM
SMF97
post Feb 8 2018, 08:21 PM

41 posts

guys i registered unifi edu for my real house at tm point last friday, they still doesnt sms installation appointment sad.gif it been 1 week now..

before this i register at unifi agent for my rent house 2 days already install...

how many days i have to wait?

Jason Tan1996
post Feb 8 2018, 08:29 PM

84 posts

Want to confirm, is the RM10 top up for speed upgrade + jumbo pack still available?
Was thinking of terminating my current plan and reapply again but before I do so, is it possible to use the same email on the spot if I do so? I mean like tell them I want to terminate and reapply using the same email without having to wait second account to activate then only terminate my current account.
thomasjames
post Feb 8 2018, 08:36 PM

209 posts

I too get call from TM about option to upgrade from 10 Mbps to 30 Mbps with top up RM 10. No contract. It's permanent.

My current contract after free upgrade last year ,still have a year plus. It's due last year free upgrade and thus contract is renew. 😑

If I take this upgrade I wonder my existing contract will be void and this replace with zero contract.
amirudin920927
post Feb 8 2018, 09:01 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 5 2018, 09:30 PM)
What Chinese channels in mega pack that are not available in Jumbo +Ruby pack.
Jumbo + Ruby = how much?
Megapack = RM50
fruitie
post Feb 8 2018, 09:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Feb 8 2018, 09:01 PM)
Jumbo + Ruby = how much?
Megapack = RM50
RM 90 for me. RM 60+30 but TM charges my Internet for RM 99 (100Mbps), pay full for HyppTV but RM 200 discount for Internet.
evolutiontech88
post Feb 8 2018, 09:38 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 8 2018, 02:45 PM)
Unifi lite for RM129 cheapestπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Top up RM 10. Got 30Mbps.
amirudin920927
post Feb 8 2018, 11:33 PM

///-| Kapten | Amirudin |-\\\
1,431 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2018, 09:34 PM)
RM 90 for me. RM 60+30 but TM charges my Internet for RM 99 (100Mbps), pay full for HyppTV but RM 200 discount for Internet.
U always the lucky one la dari dulu laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Mine now, RM50 (megapack) + RM159 (100Mbps) = RM209
Still don't know either worth it or not if I change to Jumbo... hmm.gif
fruitie
post Feb 9 2018, 12:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Feb 8 2018, 11:33 PM)
U always the lucky one la dari dulu  laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
Eh no la. Many also lucky. Actually the ultimate point is paying RM 189 as in how it charges doesn't make any difference right? laugh.gif
If you can get same package as ours, why not?
soonwai
post Feb 9 2018, 01:40 AM

ο£Ώ
11,458 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 8 2018, 03:29 PM)
As pointed out.. Can't see nothing with https and or VPN.. It's simply how routers are built. What you should be looking for is a tool that enables MITM attacks between the client and the router. Obviously, you won't be getting such answers here..  shakehead.gif
VPN yes, HTTPS, you can still see which domain they're going to but that's all.

What OP needs is a Squid proxy with SSLBump.
skylinelover
post Feb 9 2018, 09:35 AM

Future Crypto PlayerπŸ˜„πŸ‘ŠDriver Abamsado😎😎
11,256 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 8 2018, 05:14 PM)
Talk only, until next year they offer speed upgrade to 200Mb/s for an extra RM10, surely you apply also laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 8 2018, 05:23 PM)
Hehe... rm10, ok... biggrin.gif
Hahahaha i more than happy with 50mbps but i dont mind 500mbps if the price is right laugh.gif rclxms.gif
AVFAN
post Feb 9 2018, 12:33 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Feb 8 2018, 11:33 PM)
U always the lucky one la dari duluΒ  laugh.gifΒ  rclxms.gif
as said before, u could have when u went 50->100.
that's what i did, no extra charge.
now, if u wanna change, they may charge u 60-50=rm10 more.
jumbo has a lot more eng and sports channels.
but u will lose all the aneka, varnam, ruby ones from mega.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 8 2018, 09:34 PM)
just to share with others...

i just got my second bill, all is correct.
we can now be all clear about how they bill... for those on +rm10->100mbps.

your case:
rm299 high speed internet +60 jumbo +30 ruby - 200 discount = 189... +gst.

my case:
rm299 high speed internet +60 jumbo -180 discount = 179... +gst

the final price is all determined by the DISCOUNT applied on the "high speed internet".
how they determine, amount... nobody seems to know for sure.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 9 2018, 12:35 PM
lyc1982
post Feb 9 2018, 12:42 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 9 2018, 12:33 PM)

your case:

my case:

the final price is all determined by the DISCOUNT applied on the "high speed internet".
lucky you...

you are one of the rare ones to get rm179 for 100Mbps package
MGM
post Feb 9 2018, 12:42 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 9 2018, 12:33 PM)

your case:

my case:

Price discount differences probably due to the subscribed hypptv pack b4 upgrade. Both of examples include STD20?
Previously u have jumbo lite?
AVFAN
post Feb 9 2018, 12:44 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 9 2018, 12:42 PM)
Price discount differences probably due to the subscribed hypptv pack b4 upgrade. Both of examples include STD20?
Previously u have jumbo lite?
std20, yes for both cases.

i previously had megapack, changed to jumbo.

i dun mind losing the non-eng channels - seldom watch anyway.
MGM
post Feb 9 2018, 12:51 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 9 2018, 12:44 PM)
std20, yes for both cases.

i previously had megapack, changed to jumbo.

i dun mind losing the non-eng channels - seldom watch anyway.
But then if 1st case users are allowed to cancel their Ruby pack after 1 year without penalty but retain d Jumbo pack becos of triple play, monthly fees will be reduced to rm159. 1 CS actually told me about this but yet to be proven workable, but I am keeping my Ruby so won't be able to try out.
AVFAN
post Feb 9 2018, 12:59 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 9 2018, 12:51 PM)
But then if 1st case users are allowed to cancel their Ruby pack after 1 year without penalty but retain d Jumbo pack becos of triple play, monthly fees will be reduced to rm159. 1 CS actually told me about this but yet to be proven workable, but I am keeping my Ruby so won't be able to try out.
I doubt it can be done.

Or can, but discount reduced by rm20 or 30.
fruitie
post Feb 9 2018, 01:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

We will know about VAR package cancellation after 1 year which I doubt so but I will try when the time comes. tongue.gif
lyc1982
post Feb 9 2018, 01:01 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 9 2018, 12:51 PM)
are you talking bout 100Mbps ?
MGM
post Feb 9 2018, 01:12 PM

18,419 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 9 2018, 01:01 PM)
are you talking bout 100Mbps ?
Similar situation but mine was UnifiLite+Ruby@rm149 RYE2017+rm10 upgraded to 30mbps+Jumbo+Ruby@rm159.
My contract start date remains as May2017. Can actually try it this May but then I want to keep Ruby.

453 Pages « < 401 402 403 404 405 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:15 PM