453 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

alexwsk
post Sep 16 2017, 04:31 PM

4,094 posts

mine is like this, so meaning I have 600 minutes free call to all local numbers including mobiles? I used to have unlimited TM landline calls but seems like it's gone now.

I am on VIP10 with RM70 discount making it RM129 (starting August bill) after requesting to downgrade to Unifi Lite at TM Point. They let me retain my 10/10 down/up speed but seems like the unlimited landline calls has been replaced with 600 minutes
jusbella
post Sep 16 2017, 07:08 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 16 2017, 04:31 PM)
mine is like this, so meaning I have 600 minutes free call to all local numbers including mobiles? I used to have unlimited TM landline calls but seems like it's gone now.

I am on VIP10 with RM70 discount making it RM129 (starting August bill) after requesting to downgrade to Unifi Lite at TM Point. They let me retain my 10/10 down/up speed but seems like the unlimited landline calls has been replaced with 600 minutes
Yeah call TM unlimited line is VOICE STD20(FREE), yours is gone.

So u only have 600 free minutes call to anywhere, if over 600 it will charge standard price liao.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Sep 16 2017, 07:09 PM
birain
post Sep 16 2017, 07:57 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 16 2017, 11:07 AM)
WOW the new portal even more detailed! The package is more clearer.

I got 600 minutes call to mobile and free call to TM fixed line.
infoblast is for what use? confused.gif
birain
post Sep 16 2017, 07:57 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 16 2017, 04:31 PM)

your TMWifi register separately or come with the package?
jusbella
post Sep 16 2017, 08:00 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Sep 16 2017, 07:57 PM)
infoblast is for what use?  :confused:
http://www.infoblast.com.my/infoblastv2/
alexwsk
post Sep 16 2017, 08:02 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 16 2017, 07:08 PM)
Yeah call TM unlimited line is VOICE STD20(FREE), yours is gone.

So u only have 600 free minutes call to anywhere, if over 600 it will charge standard price liao.
actually change too 600 minutes call to anywhere better for me, my tm fixed line calls is almost zero every month

QUOTE(birain @ Sep 16 2017, 07:57 PM)
your TMWifi register separately or come with the package?
no idea what is TMWifi, never used it
wenzhenzhen
post Sep 16 2017, 09:42 PM

112 posts

Hi guys, the contractor told us line wire cannot go through the duct bcos the duct of the port is stucked with mud!!! He told us if want to have unifi then have to connect the wire from neighbour duct and pull out via drilling a hole from neighbour's 'pipe'.

Anyone got face this situation before?

Thank you
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 17 2017, 04:49 PM

1,363 posts

Guys wta i am from streamyx will be upgrading to Unifi, will they be giving me a new modem or they will be using the same streamyx modem?

I am hoping it will be a new modem bcs this streamyx modem always need to restart it after awhile...

QUOTE(kopitiamtard @ Sep 13 2017, 07:57 PM)
guys i am experiencing internet disconnects wired and wireless
i need reset the modem(the silver square box) to reconnect...

Is this normal now or i should contact TM?
Should i change the modem?

OMG Unifi also have this issue?? I have this same problem as you but i am on 4mbps streamyx. I am now upgrading to unifi 30mbps thought won't have this kind of problems anymore...

This post has been edited by JustcallmeLarry: Sep 17 2017, 04:57 PM
VeeJay
post Sep 17 2017, 05:02 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 17 2017, 04:49 PM)
Guys wta i am from streamyx will be upgrading to Unifi, will they be giving me a new modem or they will be using the same streamyx modem?

I am hoping it will be a new modem bcs this streamyx modem always need to restart it after awhile...
OMG Unifi also have this issue?? I have this same problem as you but i am on 4mbps streamyx. I am now upgrading to unifi 30mbps thought won't have this kind of problems anymore...
comeon there is no full proof network service availability. It all depends on locations, equipments and service frantic of an area.

Personally from streamyx to unifi, I have less than 1% service disruption in a year
lordaragorn90
post Sep 17 2017, 05:22 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Sep 17 2017, 05:02 PM)
comeon there is no full proof network service availability. It all depends on locations, equipments and service frantic of an area.

Personally from streamyx to unifi, I have less than 1% service disruption in a year
yeah i think it depends which area u are. I've been using unifi more than 2 years and i barely have any issue with unifi. Maybe like two times issues so far.
soonwai
post Sep 17 2017, 05:39 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 17 2017, 04:49 PM)

Don't worry. Unifi on fibre is quite reliable. No experience on VDSL. Router hanging is another story but you can always get a better router of your own. The routers that TM supplies are OK if not stressed too much.

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Sep 17 2017, 05:02 PM)

1% is 87hrs. Considered bad already but, as you said, it depends on where you are.
fruitie
post Sep 17 2017, 07:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 17 2017, 06:02 PM)
new occ.hmmmm
Need to register account again and it has new requirements for password. doh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 17 2017, 07:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Japanties @ Sep 17 2017, 07:24 PM)
yalor...but lucky not going to see those thing again porting to time fiber in a week  rclxm9.gif
I'm just helping my sis to pay because I relocated my account to her house, I'm using Digi Infinite 150 now.
Anyway, the new interface looks neater, not really a bad idea after all.
eugene88
post Sep 17 2017, 08:16 PM

2,176 posts

Why did my friend got charge a downgrade fee of RM200 when transferring ownership to a new address that I presume doesn't support 50Mpbs?
doremon
post Sep 17 2017, 08:20 PM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Sep 17 2017, 08:16 PM)
Why did my friend got charge a downgrade fee of RM200 when transferring ownership to a new address that I presume doesn't support 50Mpbs?
Go back at tmpoint and argue with them nicely. They can waive it for you.
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 17 2017, 08:22 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 17 2017, 05:39 PM)
Don't worry. Unifi on fibre is quite reliable. No experience on VDSL. Router hanging is another story but you can always get a better router of your own. The routers that TM supplies are OK if not stressed too much.
1% is 87hrs. Considered bad already but, as you said, it depends on where you are.
If router on the 1st floor but i am on the second floor will this TM router be sufficient or i need to get a better router in your opinion???

soonwai
post Sep 17 2017, 09:20 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 17 2017, 08:22 PM)
If router on the 1st floor but i am on the second floor will this TM router be sufficient or i need to get a better router in your opinion???
No need, one floor should be just fine.
VeeJay
post Sep 17 2017, 09:55 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 17 2017, 05:39 PM)
yeah...thats about 3 days or so...not bad at all wink.gif

thus far only once, that included weekend, hence was only resolved on monday

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 17 2017, 08:22 PM)
Mine works fine (DLink 850L), but many claims, its insufficient

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Sep 17 2017, 09:57 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Sep 17 2017, 10:53 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 17 2017, 09:20 PM)
No need, one floor should be just fine.
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Sep 17 2017, 09:55 PM)
yeah...thats about 3 days or so...not bad at all wink.gif

thus far only once, that included weekend, hence was only resolved on monday
Mine works fine (DLink 850L),  but many claims, its insufficient
Thanks guys but i forgot to mention i will be using wi-fi. I read here many prefer to use direct to cable from modem to pc even though the modem is far away from their pc. Is the unifi wifi signal really that low, unstable or what till people go through all the trouble to wire up???
fruitie
post Sep 17 2017, 11:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 17 2017, 10:53 PM)
Thanks guys but i forgot to mention i will be using wi-fi. I read here many prefer to use direct to cable from modem to pc even though the modem is far away from their pc. Is the unifi wifi signal really that low, unstable or what till people go through all the trouble to wire up???
I am all in for pure WiFi usage and never have issue with it but I am using my own router - Huawei WS-880.
The stock router doesn't have good wireless coverage, before I bought this router, I used other router as AP and coverage issue was also solved this way.

453 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:58 AM