453 Pages « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

aa123aa
post Nov 23 2017, 09:12 AM

180 posts

It seem like those who walk into the TM centre got their upgrade already as compared to those who made their upgrade via 100. Is that true???

This post has been edited by aa123aa: Nov 23 2017, 09:13 AM
biggie
post Nov 23 2017, 09:13 AM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 23 2017, 08:54 AM)
Can gather a group people to filling ? Really unfair to us  mad.gif
ye, unfair to me too... so sad
Silver_Shadow
post Nov 23 2017, 09:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(aa123aa @ Nov 23 2017, 09:12 AM)
It seem like those who walk into the TM centre got their upgrade already as compared to those who made their upgrade via 100. Is that true???
I am consider new user, being ask TM Point and 100....
Not in the list....Just got my 1st bill-RM3xx....

This post has been edited by Silver_Shadow: Nov 23 2017, 09:16 AM
lyc1982
post Nov 23 2017, 09:23 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

yeap...seems like it

and i wonder why...different system ?

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Nov 23 2017, 09:23 AM
westlife
post Nov 23 2017, 10:46 AM

14,256 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Nov 23 2017, 08:07 AM)
called 100 yday afternoon and told CS i got the SMS for RM10 upgrade (even though I nvr get it at all)
upon checking their system, he said that I'm eligible for the RM10 upgrade and ask me when did I received the SMS, I just simply said last week  icon_idea.gif

the package is as such:
(+)Internet: RM299
(-)Discount: RM200
(+)JumboPack: RM60
(+)HyppTV: RM30
=RM189+6%

contract is 24 months, but I didn't ask nor did he mentioned anything about modem & router warranty extension. Is it extended for another 1 year?

I'm currently using FIBERHOME modem as given by TM last year, anyone knows whether this modem support Fast or Gigabit Ethernet?

CS told me technician will call and appt with me to check my modem for compatibility. and it takes 7 working days for this plan to be activated.

now all I can do is...WAIT for the incoming 100Mbps thumbsup.gif
got include free calls for your case?
JayceOoi
post Nov 23 2017, 10:48 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Nov 23 2017, 12:01 AM)
Finally upgraded after 34 hours
50->100mbps
Rm179->rm189
I want 5ms ping... drool.gif
nexona88
post Nov 23 2017, 11:05 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

Yeah.. Its seems like that..
I guess those via 100 got long waiting list 😀
arrsoo
post Nov 23 2017, 11:28 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 22 2017, 07:40 PM)
After rm10 upgrade u should get hypptv STB n jumbo pack plus retaining your old hypptv pack.
not applicable to all, I did not get the jumbo pack and 600min free call. Maybe bcos of I did it at TM Point and not by calling 100?

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Nov 23 2017, 07:17 AM)
Any 1 who just sign unifi 30mb (start use Oct), manage to get upgrade to 50mb with just add RM 10?
My installation was at end of Oct, bit my portal side mention start activate 2 Nov 2017.
I don't qualified for this add RM 10 to upgrade to 50mb.
If they dont allow you to upgrade by calling 100, try walk into a TM Point to ask and if one TM Point dont allow, try another one. I got mine done at TM Point Quill City Mall, seems puchong TM Point's staffs are not aware of this upgrade thing

QUOTE(giggz @ Nov 23 2017, 08:30 AM)
Do you receive the SMS or not? All the customer service ask wheter i receive the SMS offer for upgrade package. Haha
I did not receive any sms but I just bluff them that i received la....lol

yes, TM point within 2-3 hours, 100 call center within 7 days

This post has been edited by arrsoo: Nov 23 2017, 11:29 AM
SUSg104
post Nov 23 2017, 11:29 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Nov 23 2017, 10:48 AM)
I want 5ms ping...  drool.gif
If your house connection is near the main box post, automatically the ping will be lower. My average ping ~12 ms. (Sometimes single digit)
fruitie
post Nov 23 2017, 11:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Nov 23 2017, 10:48 AM)
I want 5ms ping...  drool.gif
Isn't that normal for UniFi? From my PJ house to Seremban house, it is always less than 5ms on WiFi. For Seremban house, if I'm near to router, it is always less than 5ms, if downstairs it will be around 10-12ms.
JayceOoi
post Nov 23 2017, 11:50 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2017, 11:31 AM)
Isn't that normal for UniFi? From my PJ house to Seremban house, it is always less than 5ms on WiFi. For Seremban house, if I'm near to router, it is always less than 5ms, if downstairs it will be around 10-12ms.
No UniFi at my place. Still stuck with Streamyx. cry.gif
stephantsen
post Nov 23 2017, 12:02 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2017, 11:31 AM)
i got 30ms with my unifi
Silver Isle
post Nov 23 2017, 12:11 PM

743 posts

Just called 100 to upgrade my UniFi Lite 10Mbps (Thank You Campaign 2017). Let's see how long will this take. icon_idea.gif

- UniFi Advance 30Mbps: RM169 - RM120
- Voice 600 min: RM20
- HyppTV Ruby: RM30
- HyppTV Jumbo: RM60
- TOTAL: RM159 pre GST

Contract will be extended for another 2 years. Price will remain the same thereafter provided everything in the package remains the same.

Equipment warranty will be extended for another 1 year. No upgrade of existing equipment unless proven faulty.

P/S: I did not receive the SMS but I told them I received last week.

This post has been edited by Silver Isle: Nov 23 2017, 12:12 PM
rhytion
post Nov 23 2017, 12:19 PM

389 posts

Since the TP-Link Archer C1200 has similar specs (same CPU and wifi chips) with the Asus RT-AC1200GP and Tenda C9, has anyone tried flashing Asus or Tenda firmwares on it before?
choonsern
post Nov 23 2017, 12:25 PM

151 posts

i dun mind to upgrade my current 50Mbps of RM179 to 100Mbps at RM10 increase.
but i wanna know if my modem can sustain such a speed?
if cannot, then no point wanna upgrade to 100mbps
man
post Nov 23 2017, 12:27 PM

279 posts

i think 30 to 50 not really worth the extra rm10. but,since it comes with free calls & jumbo pack consider ok la..
10 to 30 you got more than 2x speed
50 to 100 you got 2x speed
30 to 50 is less than 2x
enduser
post Nov 23 2017, 12:29 PM

1,280 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Nov 23 2017, 12:25 PM)
but i wanna know if my modem can sustain such a speed?
if cannot, then no point wanna upgrade to 100mbps
No need to worry, tm will replace your btu etc to.support the new speed

choonsern
post Nov 23 2017, 12:32 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 23 2017, 12:29 PM)
No need to worry, tm will replace your btu etc to.support the new speed
u mean they will come to my house? that will take a lot of time for them to complete the process , right?

MGM
post Nov 23 2017, 12:33 PM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Nov 23 2017, 12:11 PM)
Just called 100 to upgrade my UniFi Lite 10Mbps (Thank You Campaign 2017). Let's see how long will this take. icon_idea.gif

- UniFi Advance 30Mbps: RM169 - RM120
- Voice 600 min: RM20
- HyppTV Ruby: RM30
- HyppTV Jumbo: RM60
- TOTAL: RM159 pre GST

Contract will be extended for another 2 years. Price will remain the same thereafter provided everything in the package remains the same.

Equipment warranty will be extended for another 1 year. No upgrade of existing equipment unless proven faulty.

P/S: I did not receive the SMS but I told them I received last week.
Same as mine. I will be getting a Hypptv STB but not the DECT phone, what about u?
Before upgrade, did u subscribed STD20/Voice600min for your Unifi Lite?
DeadmanX
post Nov 23 2017, 12:35 PM

83 posts

Did they ask for IC when doing new/upgrade Unifi? It's been so long I'd forgot.

453 Pages « < 181 182 183 184 185 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:36 PM