Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

pia7295
post Oct 28 2017, 06:19 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2017, 11:09 AM)
Someone mentioned the same just now. I think you have no choice but to flash to another firmware and see if that happens.
Mine and many others as well are not having this problem.
Pay money for new device -> encounter problem -> keep flashing firmware -> sound not right...
Don't buy E5186
NickedAsy
post Oct 28 2017, 06:29 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2017, 05:28 PM)
I'm not a "he". sleep.gif
Well, not only mine, many have no issues with their E5186.
Sorry "man", was on mobile version so couldn't see the gender tag. laugh.gif

QUOTE(pia7295 @ Oct 28 2017, 06:14 PM)
If you have time to complete reading this 200 over pages forum thread, you will find out E5186 is the only device which user gives the most faulty report.
Nope, didn't have the time and I'm just a 2 week old Digi customer haha. So was only reading the last few pages. So your B525 is buttery smooth?
syahpian
post Oct 28 2017, 06:34 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2017, 06:06 PM)
Login to MyDigi desktop browser page.
already login there, got this

but i dunno if this quota remaining or already use hmm.gif hmm.gif
fruitie
post Oct 28 2017, 06:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(pia7295 @ Oct 28 2017, 06:19 PM)
Pay money for new device -> encounter problem -> keep flashing firmware -> sound not right...
Don't buy E5186
I didn't flash my firmware to get it working. smile.gif It is working fine, I simply flashed firmware for fun only.

QUOTE(syahpian @ Oct 28 2017, 06:34 PM)
already login there, got this

but i dunno if this quota remaining or already use  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Used quota.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 28 2017, 06:35 PM
pia7295
post Oct 28 2017, 06:41 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Oct 28 2017, 06:29 PM)
Sorry "man", was on mobile version so couldn't see the gender tag. laugh.gif
Nope, didn't have the time and I'm just a 2 week old Digi customer haha. So was only reading the last few pages. So your B525 is buttery smooth?
I'm the victim of E5186. since I subscribe to digi infinite 3 months ago, I have owned 2 units of E5186. both won't last more than 2 weeks. Flashing the firmware also won't help.
lucky I have Aircard 790 to back me up. I know, A790 is weak. I still need a powerful router . I just come to know B525, would you recommend this device?

HolySatan
post Oct 28 2017, 07:59 PM

1,116 posts

im using e5186 router since january.. tak ada problem.. rclxm9.gif
Anhero
post Oct 28 2017, 08:06 PM

63 posts

Is there a quota for Inifinite 150? My speed has been slow (~100kbps) for the past few days when it was fine before.
HolySatan
post Oct 28 2017, 08:13 PM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(Anhero @ Oct 28 2017, 08:06 PM)
Is there a quota for Inifinite 150? My speed has been slow (~100kbps) for the past few days when it was fine before.
unlimited but speed capped 5mbps after 1tb
Anhero
post Oct 28 2017, 08:16 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Oct 28 2017, 08:13 PM)
Wth I'm not even close to that. Think I need to give cs a call.
Ngto
post Oct 28 2017, 08:28 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(pia7295 @ Oct 28 2017, 06:41 PM)
I'm the victim of E5186. since I subscribe to digi infinite 3 months ago, I have owned 2 units of E5186. both won't last more than 2 weeks. Flashing the firmware also won't help.
lucky I have Aircard 790 to back me up. I know, A790 is weak. I still need a powerful router . I just come to know B525, would you recommend this device?
Where you bought from?
Ngto
post Oct 28 2017, 08:29 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Oct 28 2017, 07:59 PM)
im using e5186 router since january.. tak ada problem..  rclxm9.gif
Where you bought from?
fruitie
post Oct 28 2017, 08:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Oct 28 2017, 07:59 PM)
im using e5186 router since january.. tak ada problem..  rclxm9.gif
Mine since April also no issue until today. biggrin.gif *touch wood*
pakmulau
post Oct 28 2017, 08:46 PM

589 posts

my e5186 also been excellent so far

mine is huawei logo only and still run original firmware since bought last june

hopefully can last at least 2 years
Mr Gray
post Oct 28 2017, 08:53 PM

926 posts

QUOTE(syahpian @ Oct 28 2017, 05:50 PM)
just want to ask, is there anyway to check how many quota i have left? using infinite 150
Just install mydigi app on your Android/iPhone. You can check your quota there.
fruitie
post Oct 28 2017, 09:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 28 2017, 08:53 PM)
Just install mydigi app on your Android/iPhone. You can check your quota there.
Not for new MyDigi app. Have to install old version manually, at least Android that's the case.
alexchew_2020
post Oct 28 2017, 09:53 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Oct 27 2017, 09:02 AM)
Did you buy from Taobao the E5186 original Huawei version or the rebadged one? I bought mine Original Huawei version from Taobao, but it came with OEM packaging and without seal. Actually I don't mind, as long as it works, but it kept restarting on its own every 7 minutes. I suspect it's a faulty one from the beginning. Eventually I bought a second one from Sing4G via Lazada and it came with original packaging and sealed. That is my first and last purchase from Taobao.
did u flash to others firmware?
NickedAsy
post Oct 28 2017, 09:54 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

QUOTE(pia7295 @ Oct 28 2017, 06:41 PM)
Sorry to hear you kena twice on the same model, did you try to get rma for it? Maybe you got a bad batch from the same seller

The B525 so far I'm not seeing any bad reviews. You may try but I would prefer you at least get your warranty for your e5186 or at least a refund if possible before getting the B525 though.
Unless you got money to burn 😂
Mr Gray
post Oct 28 2017, 09:58 PM

926 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 28 2017, 09:00 PM)
Not for new MyDigi app. Have to install old version manually, at least Android that's the case.
Really. I don't have any problem with the new my digi app on android.
Amond
post Oct 28 2017, 10:10 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(finalmakers @ Oct 3 2017, 10:28 AM)
I did try bro..using my b310 connected to pc can only get 1.5Mb/s using my phone 7-8Mb/s..not sure if digi problem or they capped user who are on PC. Using mifi directly to pc via usb can get full speed..
Hey bro, did Digi get back to you about ur case? One of my friend facing similar issue recently.

epel
post Oct 28 2017, 10:14 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Oct 28 2017, 08:13 PM)
Where can I obtain this information. Could someone please direct me to the link of the policy?

There seems to be confusion and misunderstanding even among Digi support themselves.

I have tried to ask if Infinite 150 do in fact has quota imposed via live chat in the mydigi app. The answer is no quota for infinite 150. This is quite interesting because initially the support person told me the quota is 1TB and then when I asked for the written policy, he/she said Infinite 150 do not has quota and sorry for giving wrong information.

Not satisfied, I then called up Digi and spoke to one of the support person. This time the person said yes there is quota for infinite 150 which is after 1TB I will not be able to use internet until next cycle. He then tried to explain that 1TB is a lot but I said that is not the point and this is unfair since Digi didn't mention this clearly in the fair usage policy. I asked him to check with someone else who might have insight about the issue.

On the same day, I have got a call from Digi. This time I believe is a different person. He explained Infinite 150 do not have quota imposed and 1TB appears in their system is just a number they have to come up with for internal usage. If the usage exceed 1TB and I think the speed is throttled, call them and they will reset/fix the connection.

This is more or less of what I can remember when I am concern about quota for infinite 150. The reason I sign up for this is to have peace of mind without having to worry about quota etc.

565 Pages « < 201 202 203 204 205 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:47 PM