fruitie
post Oct 28 2017, 10:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 28 2017, 09:58 PM)
Really. I don't have any problem with the new my digi app on android.
If you can, share a screenshot that shows the balance. smile.gif

Edit: Never mind, just noticed you are not using Infinite 150. If it's unlimited package, it won't show quota.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 28 2017, 10:19 PM
ajoi57
post Oct 28 2017, 10:15 PM

530 posts

Well, my e5186 also never give any problem.

Been using it since May and it's even a used unit because im cheapskate whistling.gif

I also flash for fun, because i can. biggrin.gif
alexchew_2020
post Oct 28 2017, 10:18 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(epel @ Oct 28 2017, 10:14 PM)
Where can I obtain this information. Could someone please direct me to the link of the policy?

There seems to be confusion and misunderstanding even among Digi support themselves.

I have tried to ask if Infinite 150 do in fact has quota imposed via live chat in the mydigi app. The answer is no quota for infinite 150. This is quite interesting because initially the support person told me the quota is 1TB and then when I asked for the written policy, he/she said Infinite 150 do not has quota and sorry for giving wrong information.

Not satisfied, I then called up Digi and spoke to one of the support person. This time the person said yes there is quota for infinite 150 which is after 1TB I will not be able to use internet until next cycle. He then tried to explain that 1TB is a lot but I said that is not the point and this is unfair since Digi didn't mention this clearly in the fair usage policy. I asked him to check with someone else who might have insight about the issue.

On the same day, I have got a call from Digi. This time I believe is a different person. He explained Infinite 150 do not have quota imposed and 1TB appears in their system is just a number they have to come up with for internal usage. If the usage exceed 1TB and I think the speed is throttled, call them and they will reset/fix the connection.

This is more or less of what I can remember when I am concern about quota for infinite 150. The reason I sign up for this is to have peace of mind without having to worry about quota etc.
there is user already reach 1TB and his connection internet speed is capped at 5mbps....

that what we know..if u prefer fair usage of more quota, better get unifi... dry.gif

dont get the idea of their using unlimited quota as their promo slogan to get customers....

maxis also offer unlimited quota, but which in T&C quota once reach 300GB your streaming video quality will be capped at 480p.

webe promo 9,999,999,999 TB quota... but speed and actual who able to used max quota per month out from webe? they even ban user who utilize alots of data in a short period of time laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Oct 28 2017, 10:22 PM
AE111
post Oct 28 2017, 10:32 PM

73 posts

No problem using e5186 since March, original firmware.
Fak3-1234
post Oct 28 2017, 10:40 PM

262 posts

just got my Huawei B310
is there any tool for this model to fix the band/cell to maximize utilize the performance and speed?
ajoi57
post Oct 28 2017, 11:03 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(Fak3-1234 @ Oct 28 2017, 10:40 PM)
just got my Huawei B310
is there any tool for this model to fix the band/cell to maximize utilize the performance and speed?
huawei toolbox at post #1.

to maximize performance and speed, u must play around with the router.
ihatemynahs
post Oct 28 2017, 11:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(spkow @ Oct 28 2017, 05:38 PM)
@Ihatemynash

Untill now, I still can't load the page, if I set my router to 3G only, sometime can load, sometime con not. I use Huawei B310 s22, may I know what router you use. Could you try to load the page at different times or days, see is it always load normlly.

I use same framework as that page to develop my webpage for my company, the web works fine on other telco 4G network, only Digi network can't the page.

Anyone has same experience?
i just tried, now cannot

keep getting a loading screen with changing icons of a handphone, PC and tablet

i'm same like u, using B310-22A on 4G with google dns set in windows, not in router config

i think mayb it's the site itself becos can actually get thru to the URL, just that the site doesn't load
spkow
post Oct 29 2017, 01:05 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(ihatemynahs @ Oct 28 2017, 11:33 PM)
i just tried, now cannot

keep getting a loading screen with changing icons of a handphone, PC and tablet

i'm same like u, using B310-22A on 4G with google dns set in windows, not in router config

i think mayb it's the site itself becos can actually get thru to the URL, just that the site doesn't load
Thanks a lot, I found that it was more easily to load the page by using B310 s22 with different firmware than mine.

anyone knows where can I download lated Huawei B310 s22 firmware?
Maestrol
post Oct 29 2017, 01:06 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 28 2017, 09:53 PM)
did u flash to others firmware?
No. But strangely, the firmware of my E5186 from Taobao is different than my 2nd E5186 from Sing4G.
zreef87
post Oct 29 2017, 01:41 AM

Hello Guys 😎

I'm planning to subscribe infinite 150 for home use.
Can i use it with my digi modem Huawei E5577s...

Anyone have try it? How about the speed? 😊
Can i connect more than 5 device... ?

Thanks.✌
tan_aniki
post Oct 29 2017, 10:24 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(Anhero @ Oct 28 2017, 08:06 PM)
Is there a quota for Inifinite 150? My speed has been slow (~100kbps) for the past few days when it was fine before.
Did you try restart?
Sometime after we made call with it, it will change to 3G only which is damn slow...
tan_aniki
post Oct 29 2017, 10:37 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 28 2017, 10:18 PM)
there is user already reach 1TB and his connection internet speed is capped at 5mbps....

that what we know..if u prefer fair usage of more quota, better get unifi...  dry.gif

dont get the idea of their using unlimited quota as their promo slogan to get customers....

maxis also offer unlimited quota, but which in T&C quota once reach 300GB your streaming video quality will be capped at 480p.

webe promo 9,999,999,999 TB quota... but speed and actual who able to used max quota per month out from webe? they even ban user who utilize alots of data in a short period of time laugh.gif
webe 9,999,999GB promo is really a scam...
how on earth you can get that much in 30 days???
if theoretically you can achieve that, means you speed will be (9,999,999 X 1,024 X 8) / (30 X 24 X 60 X 60) Mbps = 31,604.9351 Mbps or almost 30Gbps...
where on earth you can achieve such speed???
even 1Gbps also very hard for fibre, let alone wireless...
TM is really the biggest cheater and even CFM can't sue them with this kinda of advertisement which misleading people...
GhostXY
post Oct 29 2017, 10:50 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 29 2017, 10:37 AM)
webe 9,999,999GB promo is really a scam...
how on earth you can get that much in 30 days???
if theoretically you can achieve that, means you speed will be (9,999,999 X 1,024 X 8) / (30 X 24 X 60 X 60) Mbps = 31,604.9351 Mbps or almost 30Gbps...
where on earth you can achieve such speed???
even 1Gbps also very hard for fibre, let alone wireless...
TM is really the biggest cheater and even CFM can't sue them with this kinda of advertisement which misleading people...
i think they discussing about internet quota not the internet speed..in my opinion, webe do like that in their advertisement becoz they want to let people know that their plan are totally unlimited..
prosibu
post Oct 29 2017, 10:56 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(GhostXY @ Oct 29 2017, 10:50 AM)
i think they discussing about internet quota not the internet speed..in my opinion, webe do like that in their advertisement becoz they want to let people know that their plan are totally unlimited..
I think he/she means that u only can fully used the quota if only u have such speed..
And u are right also. The quota is a marketing strategy that users wont need to worry about the quota. Not proving that they have such speed to archieve that.

Btw, Based on insider stats, webe traffic keep increasing, for voice , it has increased 30% since aug 1...
Cant check for data...
prosibu
post Oct 29 2017, 10:58 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(zreef87 @ Oct 29 2017, 01:41 AM)
Hello Guys 😎

I'm planning to subscribe infinite 150 for home use.
Can i use it with my digi modem Huawei E5577s...

Anyone have try it? How about the speed? 😊
Can i connect more than 5 device... ?

Thanks.✌
Do u ise much for weekdays?
I personally prefer postpaid 110 as it can p2p and no worry bout number of device connected
While having same quota but only weekend...
DjTranceHan
post Oct 29 2017, 11:43 AM

293 posts

no issue with streaming watever site video and download. But theres one big issue it lagged in the middle of my pubg gameplay. damn
finalmakers
post Oct 29 2017, 11:57 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Amond @ Oct 28 2017, 10:10 PM)
Hey bro, did Digi get back to you about ur case?  One of my friend facing similar issue recently.
It still happen sometimes..but sometimes it doesn't happen..idk what's the problem with digi
lpsoldier007
post Oct 29 2017, 12:07 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Oct 28 2017, 09:54 PM)
Sorry to hear you kena twice on the same model, did you try to get rma for it? Maybe you got a bad batch from the same seller

The B525 so far I'm not seeing any bad reviews. You may try but I would prefer you at least get your warranty for your e5186 or at least a refund if possible before getting the B525 though.
Unless you got money to burn 😂
Can i know the differences in specs between E5186 and B525?
NickedAsy
post Oct 29 2017, 01:31 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,898 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Oct 29 2017, 12:07 PM)
Can i know the differences in specs between E5186 and B525?
Im not a Huawei user so is all depending on reviews and searching haha
fakarulradzi
post Oct 29 2017, 02:05 PM

Hi guys... wanna ask your opinion.

Just bought Digi Infinite 150 + Huawei E5186

Everything works fine except the voice call features.

I can use the home phone connected to the modem to call out... but when trying to call in, the phone doesnt ring.

FYI, currently im using the standard motorola cordless phone (which usually TM give out for free).

Is the modem faulty? or the phone is faulty? any other E5186 users experience this?

Thanx.

565 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Top

0.1272sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:16 AM