Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

pakmulau
post Jul 13 2017, 11:45 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:53 PM)
When using with phone I got 30Mbps but when I start do tethering, the speed like being capped, and its capped @ 2Mbps.. WTf Digi? i150 should not have any capped speed n lifetime tethering
i have no problem tethering i150 to laptop still got ~20Mbps using E5186 router

when tethering my hp line postpaid 110 to laptop got ~10Mbps. btw my hp samsung J5 prime je
pakmulau
post Jul 14 2017, 07:36 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 14 2017, 12:51 AM)
I experience the same issue here.

Speed is capped when the SIM card is in my modem.
It's weird. I use E5776 first when I got i150. Now using E5186. The max speed I got ~30Mbps. Mostly around 10-20 Mbps la. Normally 7 devices connected to this router all day.

Last nite I download firmware from sammobile. 2gb file finish in 30 minutes. Better than streamyx 8Mbps mcm langit dgn bumi.
pakmulau
post Jul 18 2017, 12:44 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 18 2017, 11:10 AM)
Is normal procedure, u are converting from Digi Prepaid right? I experience the same, 24 hours to change from Prepaid to Digi Postpaid 50, then another 24 hours to Digi Postpaid™ 150 INFINITE.
Is true, I successfully got mine from so called agent.
Yes, cheaper and don't need upfront but one time service charge to the agent.
I get first month waiver thru my 'agent', the monthly payment only starts on 2nd month.
I can give answer for that:
Mine was better first bill - RM290

Second bill - RM131

Really jimat this i150 😁
pakmulau
post Jul 24 2017, 11:21 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Jul 24 2017, 11:08 PM)
guys, how do i check my digi at home got band 3 and band 7 available? i dont have Samsung S7 nor S8, i only have iPhone 7. can it be done?
Field test mode.
Dial *3001#12345#*
Serving Cell Info > Freq Band Indicator

https://forums.imore.com/iphone-6s-plus/348...plus-using.html

pakmulau
post Jul 25 2017, 09:45 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(udin901 @ Jul 25 2017, 02:09 AM)
TQ! Band 7 but only 13mbps  sweat.gif
My band 7 can go as high as 30Mbps but average 10-20Mbps only

QUOTE(EON @ Jul 25 2017, 10:16 AM)
if my freq band indicator shows band 3 is it only band 3 supported in my area? Or i can lock to other band?
not true...just your phone will locked to the most strong signal i think

on my samsung i will disable band 3 to make it lock to band 7
but the con is my internet will suffer if band 7 is too weak
pakmulau
post Aug 1 2017, 09:28 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 1 2017, 06:30 PM)
Anyone want to give it a try? I hope my guide is clear enough. biggrin.gif

Firmware Update Guide for Huawei E5186

Get the files your need here

I recommend the latest Telia firmware. Let me know if it works for you guys here. smile.gif

ajoi57
Bro if my router is Huawei original brand, can i update the firmware with Telia one?
pakmulau
post Sep 24 2017, 12:15 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(Amond @ Sep 23 2017, 11:24 PM)
hey fruitie, just wonder why you have 5GHz band?  thought band 3 is 1.8GHz and band 7 is 2.4Ghz? confused.gif
5GhHz and 2.4GHz is our wifi bandwidth kan

band 3 1800MHz and band band 7 2600MHz is telco bandwidth
pakmulau
post Sep 24 2017, 10:06 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(wc_how @ Sep 24 2017, 09:01 PM)
If it happen to many devices, i suspect it is something auto OTA update brick it.
Most probably the seller get the stock from some carriers locked devices, they unlock it with some special firmware. After update the unlock is gone.
It is same case like older sierra aircard cannot format or flash firmware.
i got mine back in July from Aliexpress
still in original firmware. hopefully can stay working for 2-3 years
pakmulau
post Sep 24 2017, 11:27 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(winstone @ Sep 24 2017, 10:34 PM)
21.306.01.00.00,Ori Huawei brand firmware.
Software version: 21.302.01.00.07

this is mine. ori firmware with Huawei logo.

you have upgrade firmware?
pakmulau
post Sep 25 2017, 03:15 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Sep 25 2017, 11:35 AM)
When the signal change from 4g to 3g, I believe the internet line will break momentarily and IP address will change.
It is the same in 4g when you change from one band to another.
For some type of user, this is cons instead of pros.
I don't use the free call.
Yeah I never thought about that. Luckily I got no phone connected to modem.

Hate it when download the speed nosedive and never reaching the speed before.
pakmulau
post Sep 27 2017, 10:29 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(Amond @ Sep 27 2017, 07:40 PM)
Mine get denied last time and required presented IC for verification le.
mine was sent to office. no problem admin staff sign for it.

even my purchase via lazada or aliexpress all to my office.
never once sign the delivered package.
pakmulau
post Oct 28 2017, 08:46 PM

589 posts

my e5186 also been excellent so far

mine is huawei logo only and still run original firmware since bought last june

hopefully can last at least 2 years
pakmulau
post Oct 30 2017, 09:04 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(rifle_m16 @ Oct 30 2017, 04:29 PM)
[attachmentid=9285094]

iP 7 Plus, damn Digi.. drool.gif
i also got like this speed at kota kinabalu using dinosaur huawei p8lite

i believe this the max speed you can get w/out CA
pakmulau
post Oct 30 2017, 11:39 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2017, 10:22 PM)
Hmm. I'm on single band and can get 104Mbps.
Err.. Digi will provide you 3-in-1 SIM...
i thought from prosibu on page 1 the max speed on single band is 75Mbps

maybe my eyes got it wrong biggrin.gif

edit:

i check after post the max is 110Mbps on 1800Mhz with bandwidth 15mhz

1800Mhz max is 75Mbps on 10mhz

This post has been edited by pakmulau: Oct 30 2017, 11:43 PM
pakmulau
post Oct 31 2017, 12:03 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 30 2017, 11:58 PM)
Yes, mine is 15MHz. smile.gif
lucky you thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

hopefully my area got the upgrade near future
pakmulau
post Nov 4 2017, 08:44 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Nov 4 2017, 02:53 PM)
who is using i150 in Sabah KK? my area coverage is 4g+ but sped damn slow below 9mb speedtest.
where in KK? mine is around 20mbps DL 30mbps UP at menggatal near telipok

using e5186 upstair and my desktop downstair

line quite stable with 40ms ping
pakmulau
post Nov 10 2017, 11:32 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 10 2017, 08:46 PM)
It's known that digi throttle connection when it's tethered to a computer.
tethered via LAN? mine using wifi sim in modem but no problem

consistent dl 20+mbps up 30+mbps

never tried tethered using LAN before
pakmulau
post Dec 8 2017, 09:49 AM

589 posts

QUOTE((^.^)v @ Dec 8 2017, 12:56 AM)
Did anyone receive the update for E5186s?
[attachmentid=9413128]
I can't connect to internet since the update request pops out.
Will it brick if I proceed update?  confused.gif
my e5186 with huawei logo never got any update

maybe the seller locked the feature kan to prevent router brick

but i never complaint coz so far no problem.

everything is good speed also stable at 30Mbps all day
pakmulau
post Jan 1 2018, 08:11 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(AmigoAmigo @ Jan 1 2018, 03:03 PM)
Wanna ask any sifu. More worth to get the unlimited 150 than broadband?
i use broadband 100 before got this i150 as a home broadband

that bb100 use 10 day already abis quota

meanwhile i150 if your area support 4g+ it really awesome

i can get stable dl 20+mbps and ul 30+mbps using huawei e5186

btw tomorrow i got unifi installation but digi i150 is the best all rounder for me
pakmulau
post Jan 1 2018, 10:21 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jan 1 2018, 09:40 PM)
personally I use so many line from Maxis unlimited to Digi unlimited and Unifi VIP 50...
when come to gaming and stability, nothing beat Unifi bro.
3G/4G Broadband sometime can disconnect is the mist of gaming or downloading stuff...
they not stable even though under very good coverage..  smile.gif
yeah agree on that unifi the best for gaming

but i have not one game even on my phone biggrin.gif

my huawei e5186 quite steady to pull the signal when locked to band 3

even my note 8 on digi 110 cannot get the stability of that huawei

this e5186 pull the signal from the tower far from my home compare to note 8

so far for downloading any stuff no problem at all. just i150 cannot p2p

for that i got to use alldebrid