7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

Ngto
post Sep 8 2017, 09:00 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Sep 8 2017, 08:53 AM)
Better use modem. If broadcast WiFi, modem have stronger WiFi signal than phone's hotspot.
Does Modem also able to receive stronger signal than Phone?
Ngto
post Sep 8 2017, 09:09 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Sep 8 2017, 09:06 AM)
Signal reception should be based on area coverage. Both type of device should be receiving equal speed. The only difference you will notice in speed when the device itself has different spec for signal reception, example LTE modem vs LTE-A phone in LTE-A area coverage. Correct me if I'm wrong sifu.
I was thinking the Phone built-in antenna very small compared to Modem??
Ngto
post Oct 2 2017, 07:01 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 2 2017, 05:33 PM)
oh shit..i'm doomed.... e5186-a performance is weaker than b310..  bye.gif  bye.gif

does e5186 have setting for enable antenna or disable antenna function like b310?
Pity you ,pay so much. Luckily I didn't order yet.

Ngto
post Oct 2 2017, 07:55 PM

4,350 posts

Your B310 was what speed?

Ngto
post Oct 2 2017, 08:38 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 2 2017, 07:57 PM)
min 40mbps ~max 60mbps.

not using antenna. disable in function. if use antenna will cause speed drop too.  sweat.gif
Then your 5186 is worse . So I cancel my plans. You sure you bought the 5186-22a model?
Ngto
post Oct 9 2017, 12:38 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Oct 8 2017, 09:22 PM)
-61-a compatible with most of the telco in malaysia but only with 4G connection, no 3G (hence no landline phone supported), no CA.
-Lelong,Lazada,Andrewstore around MYR750-MYR800 for 22a
-Local FB seller in Digi Infinte group selling around MYR650 for 22a
I checked Andrewstore 850/- ?. How about fb seller link, can give to me? Thanks.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Oct 9 2017, 12:40 PM
Ngto
post Oct 9 2017, 01:08 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Oct 9 2017, 12:51 PM)
Group name : Digi Postpaid Infinite Community, several reliable seller. Dont ask me for a link, just find the group and ask to join..there's also telegram group dedicated for selling/buying router, but i can't find the invitation link.
Thanks. I read there's a new model out to replace the 5186. I think I will wait for that.
Ngto
post Oct 11 2017, 08:42 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Oct 10 2017, 11:25 PM)
upon checking e5186-22a cost around rm2.1k in 11street. Am i searching the right model. Haha.

Will buy dummy digi sim card tomorrow.

Don't be crazy , price only around 850/-. Can get from Andrew e-store in Lowyat here, 1 year warranty. Got shop in Bdr Sunway too.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Oct 11 2017, 08:49 AM
Ngto
post Oct 11 2017, 08:58 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 10 2017, 11:29 PM)
that is over price....

e5186-22a can get within RM550~700
join this group in FB "Digi Postpaid Infinite Community" inside got seller...
Over there I found one seller selling B525 model (new replacement for E5186) cheaper than elsewhere, but then I found out from him his model don't have Tel port, European model. He is not selling B525 with Tel port, so I am still searching.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Oct 11 2017, 09:05 AM
Ngto
post Oct 11 2017, 09:45 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Oct 11 2017, 09:12 AM)
B525 is powerful modem with it's CA channel...

u can get from taobao.. or get the seller in the DIC group to find for you too... they shop from there also.
Sing4g selling too with Tel port, rm100/- more than FB seller , 6mths warranty, but I think I'll wait a while longer see if Andrew's store will bring in or not. I prefer got physical shop, can directly go look for them if any prob.
Ngto
post Oct 21 2017, 11:03 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 21 2017, 07:22 AM)
You'd kill the battery in no time. If u were to use it as mifi everyday.
I don't think it will be any different that streaming Youtube videos on your phone everyday.
Ngto
post Oct 22 2017, 09:23 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2017, 11:09 PM)
Though he has shown the device information but I'm quite curious how did you validate it is 22a variant by looking at the front part of router? Isn't all E5186 look the same regardless of the variant?
Maybe he just guessed since it has the Huawei Logo. The units sold locally usually is either the 22a with the Huawei Logo or the 61a variant with the Optus Logo.
Ngto
post Oct 23 2017, 02:37 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(GhostXY @ Oct 22 2017, 11:13 PM)
nope..i'am b525 user..the webgui cannot select band..must use apps like LTEWatch
B525 supposed to be able to select band.
Ngto
post Oct 24 2017, 09:48 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(GhostXY @ Oct 23 2017, 11:21 PM)
Yup..B525 can select band but not with their webui..i tried to go throu their webui but cannot find any option to select band..i end up using LTEWatch to select to curtain band that i wanted..
I don't know where you purchased your model from. But from reviews, the Webgui can lock the bands. Refer to this review :-

http://www.store4g.com/blog/huawei-b525-vs-huawei-e5186/
Ngto
post Oct 27 2017, 07:36 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Oct 27 2017, 01:13 AM)
Ic ic, so far I'm seeing them priced at 750 online. Are those the cheapest?
Andrew e-store at Garage sale already lowered the price to 750/- with 1yr warranty + got physical store you can visit somewhere in Sunway. As for me still waiting for 525 model.
Ngto
post Oct 27 2017, 09:31 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Oct 27 2017, 08:49 AM)

B525 is a more stable unit? I see it sold in lelong at RM850. Any special model need to consider like the s22a or s61a (s23a kot from the article below)?

http://www.24article.com/how-to-choose-hua...5-or-e5186.html

So far from this article, it mentions the plus point for the B525 is the band lock feature? but being smaller, I wonder if it'll suffer more from heat problems.  hmm.gif
I posted that article link earlier. I am also geting my opinion based on articles and comparisons I have read. The 525 is just the newer replacement for the older 5186, the main feature being the band lock feature. I think the 5186 can also do band lock if you know how to flash a replacement fw.

Just like the 5186, the 525 also come in diff variant. Most important get the one that support malaysian CA supported bands, i.e the 23a for the 525 model and the 22a for the 5186model.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Oct 27 2017, 09:37 AM
Ngto
post Oct 28 2017, 08:28 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(pia7295 @ Oct 28 2017, 06:41 PM)
I'm the victim of E5186. since I subscribe to digi infinite 3 months ago, I have owned 2 units of E5186. both won't last more than 2 weeks. Flashing the firmware also won't help.
lucky I have Aircard 790 to back me up. I know, A790 is weak. I still need a powerful router . I just come to know B525, would you recommend this device?
Where you bought from?
Ngto
post Oct 28 2017, 08:29 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Oct 28 2017, 07:59 PM)
im using e5186 router since january.. tak ada problem..  rclxm9.gif
Where you bought from?
Ngto
post Oct 29 2017, 08:13 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(fakarulradzi @ Oct 29 2017, 02:05 PM)
Hi guys... wanna ask your opinion.

Just bought Digi Infinite 150 + Huawei E5186

Everything works fine except the voice call features.

I can use the home phone connected to the modem to call out... but when trying to call in, the phone doesnt ring.

FYI, currently im using the standard motorola cordless phone (which usually TM give out for free).

Is the modem faulty? or the phone is faulty? any other E5186 users experience this?

Thanx.
Why you buy the E5186-61a model, doesn't support our Malaysian CA bands.

Try the tm wired handset first , see if it works.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Oct 29 2017, 08:16 PM
Ngto
post Oct 30 2017, 10:34 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ Oct 30 2017, 10:18 AM)
E5186 with Optus logo is not solely a 61a model. Mine with that logo but it's 22a, no issue on voice call. Eveything is working flawlessly.
I see. So far I see those sold here locally with Optus Logo are 61a. Where did you get yours from?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:51 PM