Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

alexchew_2020
post Jul 13 2017, 03:37 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 13 2017, 10:38 AM)
Just received my B315s-22 and setup it up to test the capabilities. After speedtest, the average speed I get is around 4Mbps for the router but can get faster speed using phone. The 4G signal strength always maintain at 1-2 bars (lucky enough to get 3 bars but only a short while) even with external antenna (I did change antenna settings to External from Auto in router page), I notice with or without external antenna no improvement for the signal strength.

Speedtest using B315s:
user posted imageuser posted image

Speedtest using phone:

Both test at same spot where I placed the router.
Is that normal for phone getting faster speed and signal strength?

B315s-22 outlook:

the modem is shown 3G connection or 4G?

i'm using B310 modem as well. For me the modem reception way better than my iphone and ipad. for me if less 1 bar also effect on the internet speed. at the moment i'm only get 4bar cant get max 5 bar. if 2~3bar 4G speed will be lower than 4bar 4G speed.

The rabbit antenna is useless.. i also wasted money brought it. No antenna setting speed is better than set external antenna speed. doh.gif

try place modem or using phone find a sweet spot at home. might get a good spot.

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Jul 13 2017, 03:39 PM
alexchew_2020
post Jul 13 2017, 04:14 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 13 2017, 04:11 PM)
Both 3G and 4G can be differentiate by the indicator light. If u mean in the picture shown, it is currently in 4G, it will drop to 3G when there is outgoing / incoming call.

Maybe my phone has LTE-A improves the signal strength and speed compare with the modem.

Lucky thing I did not buy the external antenna, it comes with the modem.

Is quite hard to find a sweet spot at home if want to use this modem + router all in one because have to care for the WiFi reception too.
if your are have LTE-A coverage better is get a 4G+ or cat6 modem.

U can try use the e5186 tools to lock the band 3. see if can get better speed or not. icon_idea.gif
alexchew_2020
post Jul 14 2017, 12:27 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jul 13 2017, 10:53 PM)
When using with phone I got 30Mbps but when I start do tethering, the speed like being capped, and its capped @ 2Mbps.. WTf Digi? i150 should not have any capped speed n lifetime tethering
no issue on tethering hotspot.. i'm using ipad share hotspot to pc and hp also no capped speed. just same speedtest.
alexchew_2020
post Jul 16 2017, 05:07 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jul 16 2017, 04:34 PM)
just curious, I noticed whenever I am connected to digi infinite 150 plan to browse internet, it take long time for the website to be load... even for simple website like google sheet, gmail and etc...

But when I do the speed test, everything seem to be fine, around 10mbps for download and 4mbps for upload, 20ms ping (ookla app)

Issue since few weeks ago... is there anyone else facing the same issue like me? it seem to be ok when I change the internet connection to unifi or my Hotlink mobile data... only when I connected to digi infinite 150 the website loading buat hal...
try set google dns in your device or modem.
alexchew_2020
post Jul 18 2017, 12:26 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

u using B310 right? the huawei tools is for e5186... we are using B310 wont have the fully function toolbox lol laugh.gif
alexchew_2020
post Jul 18 2017, 04:00 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Jul 18 2017, 03:04 PM)
can i know the exact procedure from changing BEST PREPAID to i150?.

i mean if i select no new sim required, so i can just use the sim and they changing plan online right?.those who need to wait for new sim is for those who port-in right?.
settle within an hr i think.. mine last time i change from prepaid to postpaid only take mins.
alexchew_2020
post Jul 18 2017, 04:11 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

wow, so now there are fews being throttled doh.gif doh.gif
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 01:21 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Aug 2 2017, 10:15 AM)
tried but nth happened.. Still slow.
same ship here...

open hotspot from my ipad seem others devices all are throttled except ipad.

iphone and pc speed also slow like hell.. ipad speedtest normal...

pc TTL changed to 65 also same..no changes.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 01:25 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

crazy hotspot ping.... lol bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 03:46 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Aug 2 2017, 02:35 PM)
did you restart after adding the DefaultTTL?
restart liao... changed yesterday.. so today need to re-set again? by the way i set on win7 dry.gif

i think is throttled la...cause my iphone speed also slow like hell... only on ipad it self speed are there..lol doh.gif

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Aug 2 2017, 03:47 PM
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 05:33 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

i my place digi got problems.. now at home unable to detect 4G LTe signal. need manual select 4G only in modem. else it detect 3G lol... speed half gone..left 10mbps+
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 05:49 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

how much u find B593 price range? if wanna pay that price u better get a 4G cat6 LTE modem better like huawei E5186.

For ethernet port, how many port u required to use? cause nowadays ppl are using wireless more only..

for wifi reception range, most of the 4G modem wifi range also not strong..compared to streamyx modem wifi...
alexchew_2020
post Aug 2 2017, 06:50 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Aug 2 2017, 06:34 PM)
Why my speedtest became lower after I changed to google DNS? If I set to automatically DNS the DNS more faster. Anyone having the same issue?
how much affected? did u speedtest same server?
alexchew_2020
post Aug 3 2017, 09:41 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Aug 2 2017, 11:49 PM)
What is the default address i should put if i don't want to use google dns? go back to the default dns
just disable the manual mode. it will auto detect.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 3 2017, 09:53 AM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Aug 2 2017, 11:44 PM)
yep. my usual speed also half or more than half gone and it's already more than 2 weeks  cry.gif
this is 4th month using... seem like they going to block us 1 by 1...pass 3 month was just ok...
alexchew_2020
post Aug 3 2017, 12:58 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Aug 3 2017, 11:51 AM)
no i dont think they block me or whatsoever.

my speed become slow few weeks after i found out they release b7 at my place.

so.... i take it as upgrade is on going  biggrin.gif
i dont have CA in my place,.... maybe?

or just change via toolbox  laugh.gif
my area are same too with b7 recently..but i only connect b3 sweat.gif . i'm not using cat6 modem... cool2.gif
alexchew_2020
post Aug 3 2017, 01:07 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Aug 3 2017, 01:01 PM)
b7 is too weak for me

maybe because just born recently

but it kills the b3  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
same here...

will monitor for few more days...last nite at my house. speed test seem ok getting 20mbps. but when actual web browsing and download files does't reach that speedtest speeed...can feel the slugging when web browsing.
alexchew_2020
post Aug 3 2017, 01:17 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 3 2017, 01:13 PM)
What router you use? If you use E5186, newer firmware will improve the stability significantly.
using B310 only..cat4 modem.

speedtest get 16+mbps.

play youtube movie 720p buffing...

This post has been edited by alexchew_2020: Aug 3 2017, 01:18 PM
alexchew_2020
post Aug 4 2017, 12:18 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(zeonczk @ Aug 4 2017, 12:15 PM)
I remember that i read somewhere that i150 will slow down if the sim is inserted into a tablet? can someone verify this?
some are affected.

i'm 4th month using now problems seem to be coming already...
speedtest get 13mbps cant stream 720p youtube video. the speed is not there...lol
alexchew_2020
post Aug 4 2017, 12:30 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

speedtest

fast.com = 1.5mbps
speedtest.com = 10.6mbps.

29 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled